Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
57 followers|2,535,312 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We wish you a sparkling 4th of July filled with pride, honor & lots of fun! http://buff.ly/1HCp86P
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you ever need a mental vacation to San Francisco, any picture from Gary Lo is sure to do the trick! 
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
LAST DAY! Today is the last day to enter this month’s Ultimate City Experience drawing! One lucky winner will receive a 2 night stay in a deluxe room, breakfast at Jasper’s Corner Tap & Kitchen + tickets to Go Car, City Sightseeing San Francisco & Electric Tour Company! Enter now for your chance to win! http://buff.ly/1JoUhMP
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The excitement is about to start – the SF Pride Celebration & Parade is only 2 days away! 20 stages, 300 exhibitors, 200 parade contingents & thousands of revelers are coming just a mile from our door! Can you tell we’re excited! http://buff.ly/1GKL13j
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
This exhibit is ready to mesmerize and make you say wow! It's a San Francisco can't miss! 
 
Totally mesmerizing, by nature. Jump into our new "Color of Life" exhibit! We've got moves you've never seen.

Generously supported by +Google.org — visit calacade.my/CAScolor to learn more!
1 comment on original post
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
57 people
Shirt Urbanization's profile photo
Liesel Lowe-Evans's profile photo
Christine Robin Photography's profile photo
Central Holidays's profile photo
Anna Serrano's profile photo
Jill Loeffler's profile photo
Hostal Cuzco Salamanca's profile photo
San Francisco Love Tours's profile photo
Lighthouse Travel's profile photo

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Shipwreck on Ocean Beach! If you time your visit to Ocean Beach for low tide you just might catch a glimpse of the King Philip, a clipper ship that wrecked in 1878. She was buried for many years, but resurfaced again (what’s left of her) in 2007.
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's going to be an epic celebration - here's your 411!
 
Celebrate Independence Day with fun for the whole family, featuring musical activities in our Entrance Plaza on Saturday, July 4th! The fun starts at 12pm with a performance from WJM, followed by popular cover band, Tainted Love at 5pm. At approximately 9:30pm, The City of San Francisco will treat spectators to a dazzling fireworks display over the San Francisco Bay. http://ow.ly/P0mBj
View original post
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
300+ artists will be filling the San Francisco air with continuous jazz this weekend at the Fillmore Jazz Festival, July 4-5. In case you need a little more persuasion, an international food court will be ready to make your mouth water! http://buff.ly/1M8lHnQ
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
TGIF! San Francisco looks like she's ready for the weekend too! 
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The waters of San Francisco have their own salty highway – Humpback Whales & even Killer Whales are currently migrating past SF! Here’s the 411 on seeing these majestic whales. http://buff.ly/1Qu0Mg1
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
The SF night sky is always beautiful, but add in some festive fireworks... wow!
2
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
405 Taylor St San Francisco, CA 94102
405 Taylor StreetUSCaliforniaSan Francisco94102
(415) 885-2500serranohotel.com
Hotel
The Serrano Hotel is steps away from Union Square, perfectly positioned in the Theater District of San Francisco. Our 236 rooms offer large picture windows, plush Frette bedding, mini bars, flat-panel TVs, and a variety of on-demand programming. Jasper’s Corner Tap and Kitchen, located in the hotel, is open all day for a casual drink or bite to eat. Work off dinner at our fully equipped on-site fitness center featuring Precor equipment. Our hotel’s focus on guest comfort and our outstanding location will ensure your stay in San Francisco will be exactly what you had in mind.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
57 people
Shirt Urbanization's profile photo
Liesel Lowe-Evans's profile photo
Christine Robin Photography's profile photo
Central Holidays's profile photo
Anna Serrano's profile photo
Jill Loeffler's profile photo
Hostal Cuzco Salamanca's profile photo
San Francisco Love Tours's profile photo
Lighthouse Travel's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$239
Book at Serrano Hotel
More
Booking links sponsored. $300 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
51 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
18 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Early-20th century glamour meets modern whimsy in this option with a fitness room & restaurant/bar. - Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Bethany Levrault's profile photo
Bethany Levrault
in the last week
I came here for a conference, but unfortunately became ill during my stay. Because I was not feeling well, I booked a single room last-minute at the Serrano rather than staying in the room I was going to share with two friends at the Marriott. My room had all the amenities I wanted except for an in-room coffee maker; however, I requested one and it was immediately supplied. The atmosphere has a lot of character and the building is beautiful while maintaining modern conveniences such as central air and a super-fast wireless connection that is included in the price. Will definitely stay here again rather than one of the larger chains the next time I am in San Francisco.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hello Bethany Levrault, We hope you're feeling much better! We're thrilled to have impressed you with our service, character, decor and fast Wi-Fi! We strive to offer every guest an exceptional stay and we love knowing we succeeded for your visit. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon for another fabulous stay in San Francisco.
Xipeng Qin
a month ago
Don't fool by the pictures of the hotel. This hotel ranked by priceline 4 star, but i think only 2 . Had stay one night and paid 5 star price. This is really old hotel, everywhere needs upgrade! Had chance talk to the manager about room reservation with double bed in the room. But he can't do anything to help. if you want have pleasant trip at San Francisco, don't stay there!
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Hello Xipeng Qin, We're very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent stay. Please rest assured that we take all our guest feedback into careful consideration. If you'd like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to our manager directly at benjamin.malmquist@serranohotel.com.
Francesco Pontillo's profile photo
Francesco Pontillo
3 weeks ago
I booked at the Serrano hoping to relax a day before leaving San Francisco, but the hotel didn't match my expectations. The room was really small, WiFi was terrible and the staff couldn't even provide us with a HDMI cable when we requested one.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hello Francesco Pontillo, We're very sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. Please rest assured that our great hotel team strives to provide a wonderful visit, and we'll take all your feedback into careful consideration. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again; we're confident we can win you over!
Vaibhav Athavaria's profile photo
Vaibhav Athavaria
2 months ago
DO NOT STAY HERE! When I arrived I found my room wasn't clean same day so my bed and furniture were covered in dust. When I complained about it, staff didn't even acknowledge it and instead of apologizing, they were rude. Seriously if you are in service industry, at least train your staff to be polite and friendly.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Vaibhav Athavaria, I'd like to sincerely apologize that we failed to offer you a wonderful visit. Please rest assured that this is not the standard level of service or cleanliness that we offer our guests, and we'll look into the issues right away. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us to continually improve, thank you. We hope you'll reconsider a return visit; we're confident we can win you over.
Morgan Hays's profile photo
Morgan Hays
in the last week
The rooms were great until we left for two hours to go to fisherman's warf. Came back to the apartment with mixe d nuts and a bottle of water on our bed that room service brings. Well while I was packing the next morning my laptop and ipad were stolen out of my room. Confronted the front desk and had me fill out this sheet for the missing items and said they would take care of me. A month later after calling them repeatedly they finally got ahold of me and said not a single person had entered my room not even room service to drop off the nuts and water bottle. They then refused to send any documentation to my insurance agent so I can finally get the money to replace those two very expensive items. It has now been over 3 months and I'm still trying to get them to send them that sheet I filled out. Great rooms horrible service and will not help out in any way possible!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hello Morgan Hays, Thanks for the praise! Regarding your issue, when you stay with us again (and we hope that’s soon!), all our rooms are equipped with a laptop-size safe and we also offer guests the use of a safety deposit box. Although we didn’t find that you were a registered guest and couldn’t verify your stay, we were happy to cooperate with  your insurance and police investigation. We will continue to cooperate in any further insurance or police investigations regarding this issue. Simply let us know how we can be of service.
Seth L. Zimmerman's profile photo
Seth L. Zimmerman
a week ago
I love this place! The whole staff is friendly especially the door man. The only problem is the "urban fee" it's mandatory and $20.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hello Seth L. Zimmerman, We're thrilled to hear that you've loved your time with us. We'll happily pass your praise along to our hotel team and door men; your compliments will make their day. In our experience, guests appreciate one price for all the fee includes instead of separate charges for each item. For your future reference this fee includes; morning coffee and tea, all day flavored water in reception, morning newspaper, town car service Mon thru Fri mornings to the financial district, unlimited local calls and faxes, boarding pass printing, use of our bicycles, and very fast Wi-Fi. Please rest assured that we'll take your feedback into careful consideration as we strive to always improve. We hope to welcome you again for another amazing visit.
Mary Riegle
7 months ago
We stayed there in mid-November and appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. Arriving late due to a delayed flight, I remarked that this is not how we intended to spend our anniversary. The front desk manager sent up a lovely bottle of wine! The rooms are clean and comfortable though at times they show their age. The view and the bathrobes are great. Delicious coffee served in the morning, and strollers were available for us to borrow. We didn't realize that Tenderloin is not a desirable neighborhood, but we didn't have any trouble at all.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Mary Riegle, We're thrilled to have been able to help make your anniversary a great memory! We're known for our cleanliness and stellar service; we loving knowing we lived up to our reputation for you. Thank you for your feedback regarding some needed updating. Delicious coffee in the morning; there isn't a better start to the day. We hope your travels bring you back to San Francisco soon; we'd love to welcome you back.
Leqi Long's profile photo
Leqi Long
4 months ago
Please do not stay in this hotel. Absolutely the worst valet service I've ever experienced. Instruction on the valet ticket reads "Text 415-xxx-xxxx with your ticket number and hotel name. Your car will be ready in 15 minutes." So I did just that. Got a text response right away that read "Your car is being retrieved. It will be ready to pick up in 15 min." After 40 min, nothing. We were standing outside the hotel waiting for our car and we had an appointment to catch, so time is of the essence. The head of the valet service saw us looking stressed but he did NOT once ask us "do you need help?" or "what's your ticket number?" He was standing there looking bored. We asked him the update on our car, he said "Please be a little patient." Really?! After you saw us waiting for almost 1 hour for our car, you are telling us to be patient? We went inside the lobby to get the manager, he made a phone call and said, "Your car will be ready in a minute." After 5 minutes, our car came from a garage just right next to the hotel. It seemed they did not even get our car on our first request. Very unprofessional and rude valet guy with greasy hair swooped back - if you see this guy, just look for the manager because he is of no help.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hello Leqi Long, We sincerely apologize for the poor service you experienced with our valet services. We'd love the opportunity to make things right, please feel free to reach out to our manager personally at john.sevilla@serranohotel.com.