Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
69 followers|4,402,803 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
What’s the best way to experience San Francisco?... for FREE! Win a 2 night stay just steps from Union Square + breakfast at Jasper’s Corner Tap & Kitchen + personalized planning & eBook Insider’s Guide to SF from SF Tourism Tips + tickets: GoCar Tours, CitySightseeing SF & Electric Tour Company. Enter now! http://buff.ly/20Co11Y
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Craving a San Francisco getaway? We’re helping you make it a reality – get a $100 flight credit on Delta or United when you book your pre-paid special rate stay with us just steps from Union Square. http://buff.ly/1Q3BlY5
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
 Get those dancing shoes and take your little one to a Let's Dance Family workshop.
 
Share the joy of ballet with your family at a Let's Dance Family Workshop. Ballet fans ages 8–12 and their families will explore choreography, music, and characters in these 1-hour fun and interactive workshops. It's the perfect way to introduce your child to the joy and wonder of dance. Info: http://bit.ly/1HHMdal
View original post
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
One of the world’s top parades is coming on Feb 20th! The Chinese New Year Festival & Parade is known for breathtaking floats & unforgettable costumes. http://buff.ly/1XbYG9J
3
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Mark your calendars for the return of the Grammy & Tony award-winning (yep, we’re impressed) Wicked to the Orpheum Theater March 9 – April 16. Our Union Square hotel deals put you only a ½ mile from the excitement. http://buff.ly/1OF6j8g
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
69 people
Boonsri Paithoon's profile photo
104 Octane's profile photo
Jasper's Corner Tap & Kitchen's profile photo
San Francisco 49ers FanPage's profile photo
Adrian R Smith's profile photo
Mitchell Elliott's profile photo
Renzo Vallauri's profile photo
Lighthouse Travel's profile photo
Jenny Knudsen's profile photo

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's TOMORROW, Feb 13th! Step onto the green, meet players, & take some incredible selfies with the league's best (yep, we're 100% biased)! The best part... it's FREE! ⚾⚾⚾
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
3
Gary Lo's profile photoTom Brown's profile photoMitchell Elliott's profile photo
3 comments
 
The Lyon Street Steps . . . in full bloom?
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Hearts will be pumping this Valentine’s Day as runners take on a SF ½ marathon. We can’t wait to cheer on our participating guests! http://buff.ly/1Q3BgUr
3
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tonight’s fireworks are just the start to an unforgettable weekend; concerts, FREE activities, player photo ops, contests + the BIG GAME! 🏈 🎤 🎆 http://buff.ly/1Jp5Vc2
1
Add a comment...

Serrano Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
A peaceful, quite picture that makes us sit back and think of all the things we're thankful for.
3
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
405 Taylor St San Francisco, CA 94102
405 Taylor StreetUSCaliforniaSan Francisco94102
(415) 885-2500serranohotel.com
Hotel
The Serrano Hotel is steps away from Union Square, perfectly positioned in the Theater District of San Francisco. Our 236 rooms offer large picture windows, plush Frette bedding, mini bars, flat-panel TVs, and a variety of on-demand programming. Jasper’s Corner Tap and Kitchen, located in the hotel, is open all day for a casual drink or bite to eat. Work off dinner at our fully equipped on-site fitness center featuring Precor equipment. Our hotel’s focus on guest comfort and our outstanding location will ensure your stay in San Francisco will be exactly what you had in mind.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
69 people
Boonsri Paithoon's profile photo
104 Octane's profile photo
Jasper's Corner Tap & Kitchen's profile photo
San Francisco 49ers FanPage's profile photo
Adrian R Smith's profile photo
Mitchell Elliott's profile photo
Renzo Vallauri's profile photo
Lighthouse Travel's profile photo
Jenny Knudsen's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$397
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $489 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
75 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
31 reviews
3 star
12 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Early-20th century glamour meets modern whimsy in this option with a fitness room & restaurant/bar. - Google
"Good service and ideal location for a business trip in the city."
"It's clean enough but normal forgotten conveniences are unavailable."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Mark Reeder's profile photo
Mark Reeder
a month ago
Overall a good experience. A bit of a mix of older worn furnishings and carpet with a more recent and better kept bathroom. A bit of noise from the street but not too bad given the busy location. One of the elevators was broken during my stay so service was a bit spotty, the stairs were faster, even up on the 5th floor. General cleanliness and comfort were good and the central location is great. Wi-Fi was adequate and there were plenty of power outlets.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hello Mark Reeder, We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our cleanliness, comfort and fabulous location. One of our highest priorities is to always improve, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered due to the elevator issue during your stay. We're very grateful for your patience and understanding. We hope to welcome you again when you next visit our amazing city; we plan to wow you with our ongoing improvements.
Lord Rick's profile photo
Lord Rick
2 months ago
I have to say I am highly disappointed in staying at the Serrano Hotel. The rooms are very small but on the lighter aspect of things its very historic if your looking for something that has a 1920's era feel to it. The room we had cost around 300 dollars do I think it was worth that price? NO! I spent 2 hours driving around the hotel looking for parking because each light you get stranded at for 20 minutes and by the time you cant find anything your forced to park next door. Even though it stated 31 dollars if your a hotel guest I was charged 39 dollars. I had to give up my keys therefore if you need to go back to your car for a late night drive or you have some food or supplies you cannot access it. What if there is an earthquake or disaster how do you get your keys to get out of this place? You cant instead you stay and die all over the Serrano trying to make a quick buck because they know there is nowhere for you to park therefore your trapped having to utilize the garage next door therefore its not very accommodating nor convenient to stay here period. By the time I finally handed my keys over to park the cocktail party where they offer free drinks to the guest ended and I just missed it. When I looked out the window to my room on the third floor I could literally reach across touch the next building there was no view just a jacked up broken window and everything within the room was poorly kept for example the liquor cabinet was damaged among a few other things. The lobby was nice but in the morning they were out of coffee and to make matters worst a pipe burst so we were not able to take showers in the morning. The lady gave us a 20 dollar discount taking off the reservation fee however by no means is this place a reservation yet they try to claim they are yet no amenities are available. They have a restaurant on the bottom floor its nice but I am not going to pay almost 20 dollars for a burger. One of the tenants working for the Serrano said to give it a try told me its bar food and yes they have some but they also have dishes most folks have not heard of in there entire lives! I can only give this place two stars and that is for its history. When another big one hits forget it the Serrano will be a tomb trust me on this because this building just by walking around studying the walls and structure one can tell that it needs work. I am not complaining just merely stating a fact that you do not get enough bang for your buck and I think the hotel could do more for its patrons. The parking issue has got to be resolved or most people are going to get a hotel somewhere else on the bay without dealing with the hassle just as there needs to be more for the patrons if they are going to shell out such a high cost for the rooms here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Lord Rick, We're very sorry to hear of your frustration during your recent stay. For future reference, we offer valet parking with in and out privileges. Many guests prefer the convenience of this option over the self-parking garages near the hotel which do not offer in and out privileges. You're absolutely right, we are a very historic hotel. Our hotel was completed in 1923. We were a part of the San Francisco resurgence after following the big earthquake of 1906. Because that devastating earthquake was still very fresh on minds, we were built with many engineering first that are still used in construction today. We'd like to sincerely apologize again for the inconveniences you experienced due to the water issue. Your patience during the situation was greatly appreciated. We hope you'll reconsider a future visit; we're confident we can win you over.
John Chang's profile photo
John Chang
3 months ago
The area adjacent to the Serrano Hotel isn't the greatest, but they have more reasonably priced rooms compared to some of the other hotels in the area. My room was on the 15th floor and it seemed recently refreshed, but the building is not new by any means. I arrived early and inquired about early check-in and it was given to me based on availability. Service was pretty good overall. The Serrano would be a decent choice if you want to save a few bucks and stay in the Union Square area.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello John Chang, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We're happy to hear that our hotel rates were to your liking and that our cleanliness helped make your stay fantastic. It's wonderful to know that our close proximity to Union Square was exactly what you were looking for, but we're sorry to know our location didn't fully win you over. We take great pride in our San Francisco history; you'll love to know that we were part of the post 1906 earthquake resurgence. Our hotel was completed in 1923 and boasted many new engineering advances for the time. We hope we welcome you back again in the future; we'd love to show you some of the historical aspects of our hotel.
Ivan Espinosa's profile photo
Ivan Espinosa
2 months ago
Good place, rooms are okay, staff is very friendly. Located in a good place to walk in san francisco
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Ivan Espinosa, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We're thrilled to know that our hotel team, rooms and convenient locations so close to San Francisco's many attractions impressed. We hope to welcome you again when you next visit our beautiful city.
Andrew Gandara's profile photo
Andrew Gandara
2 months ago
Close to the Market strip, but neighborhood isn't the greatest. Spacious rooms with a nice view. My room was right next to the elevator, so I heard squeezing everytime that thing moved. Good service, and probably one of the best workout facilities I've seen in a hotel
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hello Andrew Gandara, We're delighted to hear that our fitness room impressed! It's also wonderful to know that our team provided exceptional service. We'd like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to noise from the elevators. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Gregoire Laverdiere
a month ago
Convenient, clean and above all affordable... Per SF standards. No real wow factor. Will book again
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Gregoire Laverdiere for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the convenience, cleanliness and affordable rates were to your liking, but we aim to amaze. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future; we will be diligently working towards wowing you when you return.
Bethany Levrault's profile photo
Bethany Levrault
7 months ago
I came here for a conference, but unfortunately became ill during my stay. Because I was not feeling well, I booked a single room last-minute at the Serrano rather than staying in the room I was going to share with two friends at the Marriott. My room had all the amenities I wanted except for an in-room coffee maker; however, I requested one and it was immediately supplied. The atmosphere has a lot of character and the building is beautiful while maintaining modern conveniences such as central air and a super-fast wireless connection that is included in the price. Will definitely stay here again rather than one of the larger chains the next time I am in San Francisco.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Bethany Levrault, We hope you're feeling much better! We're thrilled to have impressed you with our service, character, decor and fast Wi-Fi! We strive to offer every guest an exceptional stay and we love knowing we succeeded for your visit. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon for another fabulous stay in San Francisco.
Timothy Kolgen's profile photo
Timothy Kolgen
5 months ago
Hotel is okay, small rooms but clean. Staff is nice except for the parking valet they have. They will steal from your vehicle once you leave it with them. My sunglasses got stolen from my vehicle and when I confronted the parking lot manager he said that it happens all the time. You will pay over $65 to valet your vehicle with them and give them a chance to steal everything they can from you. NOT WORTH IT. There is a parking garage across the street for half the price and you park it yourself so you don't have to worry about the Valet digging through your car to steal whatever they can.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hello Timothy Kolgen, We're delighted to hear that our cleanliness and hotel team impressed. We're truly sorry to hear about the incident you encountered with the valet company. Please rest assured that we will address your experience with them. Thank you for your parking suggestions; we're sure future guests will be grateful. We hope to see you again when you next visit San Francisco; we're positive we can win you over.