Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
SearchBug, Inc.
Business to Business Service
Today 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 1:00 – 4:00 pm
14 followers|20,460 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
364 2nd St #4 Encinitas, CA 92024, United States
364 2nd Street #4USCaliforniaEncinitas92024
(760) 454-7301searchbug.com
Business to Business Service, Marketing Consultant
Business to Business Service
Marketing Consultant
Business Development Service
Today 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 1:00 – 4:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 1:00 – 4:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 1:00 – 4:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 1:00 – 4:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 1:00 – 4:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 12:30 pm, 1:00 – 4:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
To find, extract, process and present personal information from all on-line databases in order to find missing persons, confirm contact data and clean and update off line contact information.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
14 people
Mohib Amanat's profile photo
Marcelina Reyes's profile photo
Jacqueline Calderon's profile photo
Andre Polakoff's profile photo
Maria Reyes's profile photo
James Hickman's profile photo
Jason Davis's profile photo
Audrey Gibson's profile photo
Hubert Barney's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
15 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"...it even has the best reverse phone and cell phone search..."
"...is easier to use and much better than the old one (Best People Search."
"...is pricey at $147.00 (with a social security number) or $167 (without SSN."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Russell Ehrlich
a week ago
I've written searchbug twice. This is my 2nd message to their customer service department: 2-20-15 This is the 2nd time I've asked you to remove the $5.97 charge from my credit card for the 1-day pass because your "service" is useless to me. It did not find the name of the owner of one number I was looking for. I then put in my own phone number and it came up with a name of someone I don't know - it was wrong again. Customer service said the search goes back as far as 15 years - I've owned my own number about that long so I have a hard time believing that is the case. I respectfully ask once again that you REFUND MY MONEY. In addition, I ask that you delete ALL my contact information from your website, do not share it with anyone and do not attempt to charge me for anything else from this point forward.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Russell, Since your Google Plus profile is blank and this is your only review (plus the fact that there is no mention of any email address, account number, or phone number search referenced) we have to suspect that this may be a fake review to somehow harm our reputation. Also, it’s not really a review, it’s more of a rant or complaint. We have thousands of satisfied clients and have been online since 1997, offer unconditional customer satisfaction and posted guarantee and refund policies. We would have definitely issues a refund if we received a phone call, email, or a message such as this; especially since we clearly state our policies in our posted terms and conditions. For anyone reading this, here’s some additional info: You reference our "Day Pass" and talk about your own phone number. Is your own phone number your home phone or your cell phone? Are you the first and only person to ever have that phone number? Was the number a landline and then a cell phone, or visa verse? Is the phone number a Digital VoIP number? There are so many factors that determine if a phone number is in a published directory or a public record it's difficult to share that info in a response. The day pass you mention includes all of the services found under day pass here: https://www.searchbug.com/unlimited/access.aspx it does only include the most basic reverse phone search as shown. This phone search (https://www.searchbug.com/peoplefinder/reverse-phone.aspx) while included in the day pass includes published white pages and public records as stated. If someone wants to search by phone and knows they have a cell phone, the day pass is not the best search for that. The reverse phone included in the day pass even warns customers with a Note: Typical success rate for cell phone numbers is less than 10%. There are several other searches that are better at finding information from cell phone numbers. This particular service has an almost 80% success rate with clearly posted refund amounts: http://www.searchbug.com/investigator-services/reverse-phone-search.aspx If your phone number or the phone numbers you searched in our system were not found or the results were not really you, then your number could have been used by someone else before you had it (is that possible?). The data in the public records could have been originally a published landline phone number years before it was a cell phone number (if that's what it was) or before you had it. Since there are no specific cell phone directories they are never listed in a published online directory and are rarely found in public records (like voter registration, certain types of loans or government assistance, house deeds, or some other government or publicly available document that gets shared among data aggregators) unless someone only uses a cell phone, and then uses that phone number or publicly recorded documents. We suggest customers call our support team before placing orders (we have a toll free phone number) to help ensure they are ordering the correct search for their needs. However, since the day pass is very inexpensive and it works for most people that understand what they are getting many people don't call to ask if it is right for their needs. They simply pay a few bucks to see if the data can be found, and if not, try a different or more expensive search next. It's also best to keep in mind that once a number is used in public records, it gets captured and added to numerous databases, then data aggregators clean up the data and make it available to legitimate public research companies like searchbug. If that phone number is ever canceled by a consumer and put back into the pool of available phone numbers, the old public record remains for that number until the number is used again in a publicly available document. So if someone were to get that same number, and prefer to keep it private, the old data will never get updated.
Jeannie Leufkens's profile photo
Jeannie Leufkens
9 months ago
Searchbug returned accurate and timely results to include friendly, supportive and professional services over the phone. They provided their private investigator report on the date promised and offer fair and reasonable rates. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you Jeannie. We really appreciate your feedback and review of our service. Providing a valuable services to our wonderful customers like you is why we do what we do.
Jim Wensink
a year ago
Used their Verified Place Of Employment Search several times with good results. Service is pricey at $147.00 (with a social security number) or $167 (without SSN). They only charge $47.00 if they can't locate a valid employer. Their new web site is easier to use and much better than the old one (Best People Search). They offer several other services, just tried their Basic Assisted People Search ($49.97) to locate a new address on a skip.
Ann Davis's profile photo
Ann Davis
a year ago
This site ROCKS I have been searching for someone and wow I got address and phone number for free..cant do that anywhere else so easy and it even has the best reverse phone and cell phone search..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Mohib Amanat's profile photo
Mohib Amanat
3 weeks ago
I use Searchbug for all my data needs and it has made my life so easy! I will recommend this to anyone without hesitation.
C Jacks's profile photo
C Jacks
a year ago
Its a pretty good site when paying it offers a few things for free however you will not get anything from it. I put in a public listed phone number and it came back nothing just telling me it was a VOIP number but it is listed as United Health Care Services, was just curious and it confirmed you get what you pay for and I didn't pay for anything it was offered for free. But you get results when paid and pretty good ones as well.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi CJ, Many companies have switched service from Landlines to VoIP services. The thing with VoIP is they are digital lines and since the North American Numbering Plan Administration "NANPA" does not recognize VoIP as a carrier these companies have to purchase DIDs from CLEC (central local exchange carriers). So those carriers resell numbers to VoIP providers (who are not technically carriers). It's a long and complicated issue. So while a company may have a listed phone number, if that number is a VoIP line, the information available for free is limited. There are several private and proprietary databases we have access to, but those are fee based. So while we offer the free stuff, we also offer the paid services for harder to get info. We also have assisted searches now thru a network of investigators should you need extremely accurate information, which many of our corporate clients need. Thanks for leaving feedback. It's appreciated.
Mike Smith
a year ago
Could not get past 'Account number not entered.' error message even though I had correctly entered my credit card number.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Mike, Terribly sorry you had an issue during your registration. Please feel free to call our toll free support at 800-990-2939 during business hours. I'm sure someone can help you. http://www.searchbug.com/comments.aspx Thank you.
Moses Fitness's profile photo
Moses Fitness
3 years ago
I needed to know if my customers phone numbers were cell phones or not. Your Identify Phone Number service is exatly what I needed. Very easy to use. Nothing remotely like it online. Great Service!

Stream

SearchBug, Inc.

Shared publicly  - 
 
What are you doing today?
1
Add a comment...
 
Super Bowl XLIX Commercial Roundup: Brands Relied On Hashtags, Not Moments -
1
Add a comment...

SearchBug, Inc.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Oh Please. Google's Waze Real-Time Reporting App Criticized For Tracking Police - http://buff.ly/1wC031U
1
Add a comment...

SearchBug, Inc.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Twitter Delivers Group Messaging, Rolls Out New Mobile Video Camera -
1
Add a comment...

SearchBug, Inc.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Want to see how visitors are REALLY using your site? Do it the Hotjar way -
1
Add a comment...

SearchBug, Inc.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Free Download Datasets from Pew Research Center
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
14 people
Mohib Amanat's profile photo
Marcelina Reyes's profile photo
Jacqueline Calderon's profile photo
Andre Polakoff's profile photo
Maria Reyes's profile photo
James Hickman's profile photo
Jason Davis's profile photo
Audrey Gibson's profile photo
Hubert Barney's profile photo
 
People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. - MAYA ANGELOU
1
Add a comment...
 
Encinitas, my home town and home to our corporate office, was selected for Redbox-style library kiosk: News
Plans are moving forward to install a self-service library kiosk in Encinitas that would be available to the public 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, according to a presentation given to City Council Wednesday.
1
Ray Simon's profile photo
 
GM, Beyond, Beutiful, Search Bug Im looking for a Hug, From a Blesstng from above, Compatition Banished Under a Rug.
Add a comment...

SearchBug, Inc.

Shared publicly  - 
 
Need more traffic to your website, Social Traffic is Key! - Facebook Referral Traffic Soars -
1
Add a comment...
 
Facebook's New Sales Model Offers Conversion Lift -
1
Add a comment...
 
Pew Research Center for the People and the Press offer free public datasets -.
Welcome to the Pew Research Center for the People & the Press data archive, where you can download many of our survey datasets. This page is organized by
1
Add a comment...
 
Google Launches in "Store Visits" tracking To Help Prove Online-To-Offline Impact. They are tracking WHERE you shop.
1
Add a comment...