Cover photo
Verified local business
Seacrest Apartment Homes
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
1 follower|163,580 views


Celebrating a Birthday in August? Here are 88 restaurants where you can get free food on your birthday!
Getty It’s your birthday and, in the words of Kanye West, you’re most likely “stronger, better, faster.”
Add a comment...
Check out some of the best places to watch fireworks this 4th of July in the OC!
Watch as fireworks light up the sky in Orange County.
Add a comment...
Ever thought about making making delicious McDonald's Fries At Home? Here's a tutorial on how you can!
McDonald's French fries are delicious -- there's no doubt about it. And thanks to a new video tutorial from PopSugar Food, you can learn how to whip up a batch of these yummy fries at home minus the c
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
MR. PLANT's profile photo
Happy Birthday America! We hope you all have a wonderful and safe 4th of July!
Add a comment...
Looking for a free family outing in Orange County? Check out Movies on the Lawn at the Orange County Great Park!
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
240 Avenida Vista Montana San Clemente, CA 92672
240 Avenida Vista MontanaUSCaliforniaSan Clemente92672
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSunday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Seacrest Apartment Homes in San Clemente, California, offers all the comforts of home in a pristine, coastal setting that can't be beat! Western National Property Management CA BRE LIC #00838846
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
1 person
MR. PLANT's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
10 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
1 review
"The apartment is in great shape and the view is awesome."
"...a lot of the crown molding just looks horrible..."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Joe Collier
a month ago
I really appreciate that Bill's staff is very attentive and addresses any concerns I may have immediately. Scott is extremely helpful and Wanda and Kimber are the greatest. I read Yelp and other reviews prior to moving here and I only have had a good experience thus far. The apartment is in great shape and the view is awesome. Highly recommend!
Jordyn Smith's profile photo
Jordyn Smith
a year ago
To start off Seacrest isn't bad. Its not worth the $1400 plus pet deposit but they are nice apartments. I do enjoy living here. The front office staff and the maintenance staff are ok. They seem nice and maintenance is pretty good at responding/repairing whatever it is you need fixing. I don't know about other apartments but I like mine. Its a one bedroom one bath and its not bad. I haven't had any real issues to make me rethink moving. Beside the fact that when a tenant moves out they do the CRAPIEST job of fixing the place up for a new tenant. The paint job was pretty bad, a lot of the crown molding just looks horrible, and whatever they did to clean the carpets did not work at all. Spots started to appear all over the apartment and they are not from me living here. As far as the bathrooms the shower is basically a plastic cover over the old tub/shower. The plumbing and water pressure are not very good either. It seems like every other week the office staff is putting a notice on my door about shutting the water off for the day, or turning the electricity off, etc. It gets kind of annoying that they have to constantly keep repairing something that involves me not having hot water, water in general, or electricity. Parking isn't really a problem here for me because I have a numbered spot but as for guests there is plenty of open parking spaces for them. Now they only thing I DO NOT like about these apartments are the other tenants. Most of them are mean and do not even give you a hello when you walk by. Granted most are military couples but still its common courtesy to say hello. Also it seems like everyday someone or some couple is fighting and I mean very VERY loud fighting with a lot of swearing. Sometimes its in the parking lot or by the pool, but never in the privacy of their own apartment. Don't get me wrong at first Seacrest was very chill and a very quiet place to live (except for the weekends), but not anymore. Someone is always fighting, or yelling, or blaring music so loud it shakes your walls. It gets old after awhile and according to the leasing office there isn't much they can do about it depending on the situation which is understandable I guess. Also for some reason other tenants think its ok to leave their laundry in the washers for days, and its not just one washer they take up 2-4. When there's only 12 washers and you're taking up 4 how the hell is everyone else suppose to do their laundry? Like I said before the apartments and the extra plus's like the pool and the gym are nice and the staff are pretty good as well. The only thing I don't like are some of the other tenants. Not all of them are bad but some are just plan crazy. Seacrest is a great place to live. Its minuets from downtown and close to Pendleton. Its not the cheapest in San Clemente but from all the other apartment complexes I've looked at they are one of the nicest and cleanest. I do recommend it
• • •
lisa partridge's profile photo
lisa partridge
6 months ago
Wonderful our new home
A Google User
4 years ago
My wife and I lived here for two years while waiting to buy a house in San Clemente. Nice place; rent was a bit high, but we had a corner apartment with a beautiful ocean view, so I think it was market appropriate. There were a few difficulties with the cabinet and drawer hardware, in that the installer stapled the hardware to the wood, making them pretty flimsy. Easy to fix with cheap hardware-store parts, but if you're not a do-it-yourselfer, call the front office and they'll take care of it if they break. The management improved quite a bit during the time that we were there, so that's a big plus; crappy management is a big turn-off so having good managers makes the experience quite a bit better. The grounds upkeep is pretty good, the place looks real nice 24/7. And something I would say is a HUGE plus is the abundance of parking in the place... you never have to search for a spot if you come home late or have guests over... there's always spots open. Additionally, the place was always dead quiet... loved that. The appliances in the kitchen are fair, dishwasher could be improved, but the rest of it worked well for us. I'd say overall it was a positive experience and I'd recommend them.
• • •
Peter Ruggiero's profile photo
Peter Ruggiero
7 months ago
I lived in SeaCrest for about a year. My neighbors were great except for a couple that moved in to my building. One of them was a schitzophrenic alcoholic who stared into my apartment everyday. Also, the cops came at least 3 times a month to defuse all the disturbances that occured late night. Since the complex is greedy for their monthly rent, they don't assess that kind of situation to keep it's tenants. Kids would pull on the fire alarms and it disturbs the entire complex. The pools aren't upkept. The microwave broke and the dishwasher seemed to use unclean water to wash my dishes leaving them dirty. The water pressure is poor. Everything seems to be made very cheap and can break easily at your expense. There is little privacy and security is extremely minimal. The shower is just some cheap shell that doesn't block any noise. I could hear exactly when my neighbors used their bathroom and/or showered. The price of $1490 (now $1590) is not even worth the space that I lived in. I was told on move out that I didn't need to fully clean the apartment BY THEIR MANAGEMENT and I was charged for them having to clean it fully. I would never even try to pretend that living there is a good idea.
• • •
Holly P
2 years ago
I've been living here for about 2 years and since then one management left and another took over. It's looks great from the outside but once you get in and settled you begin to notice everything that is wrong. My dishwasher wont start when I press the button, I have to turn the breaker off and on, seems like every 3 months there is an "annual inspection" to where at some point during the week they are going to come in to check something. If you have a pet, you have to keep it locked up until the week is over, the bathtub is just a replaceable shell that they will put on a new one when you leave, the plumbing is crap and they have to keep turning it off to repair it, you can tell by out front door that it's been kicked open, but hey that fresh coat of paint tries it's best to hide it. Oh, and I hope you like crappy neighbors. In the 2 years I've been here we've had 3 upstairs neighbors (1 that we really liked). They are all super young and completely irresponsible. Loud parties almost every day somewhere in the complex, you'll never be able to have decent parking because the spaces are small and no one can seem to keep it between the lines. When you talk to management they act like they've never heard complaints. It'd be nice if they had some kind of security drive through every now and then but instead you have to call a number and hope someone shows up. I can't wait to get out. So would I recommend it to a friend...nope!
• • •
Shawn Flanagan's profile photo
Shawn Flanagan
4 years ago
Kind of amused that they call them "luxury" apartments. The shower had a hollowed-out plastic shell with a tile design attached to the walls, instead of actual tiles.
A Google User
5 years ago
The apartments look nice when you see them compared to places in the area BUT it stops there. There is a problem with every single appliance in our apartment. The microwave will turn on when we aren't near the kitchen, the stove top burns my nice pans when it's set on low and the dishwasher RARELY works right the first time. When we moved in, there were ants EVERYWHERE. It was sooo bad. A neighbor suggested a certain spray and it worked for us. There is mold on the window frames. The ONLY time I have ever called the office was because of the mold. The guy told me "that's weird, we have never heard that from anyone else!" (yeah right) We have to keep our windows open for air flow and to try and keep mold gone but it's really noisy when we do that. Our neighbors don't seem to think anyone can hear them having sex every night. It's disgusting. Thankfully we live on the upper level where there are no pets allowed so barking hasn't been an issue. The washer/dryer combo IS a joke and takes several and I mean SEVERAL hours to complete a very tiny load. The washers and dryers on site cost 1.50 to wash and 1.50 to dry. Several of my things have come out with weird marks on them. Not sure if they are the cleanest. The shower in our apartment is ancient. It looks gross and has the worst water pressure. I have not taken one single shower where I haven't had to adjust the temperature at least 5 times because it either burns me or freezes me. It never fails, most mornings I am woken up to a leaf blower, lawn mower, weed eater, power washer or some sort of lawn equipment being used right out side of my apartment. I have not wasted my time complaining to the management because of what everyone else has said about them. We are moving in June or I would definitely get them to come fix half of the stuff in here. The gym has a nice view and crappy tread mills. The pool is pretty and has a pretty view. Get there before it gets busy because half of the chairs are broken. Overall, I would NOT move back into Seacrest.
• • •