Awesome to see fast iteration by the Google+ team!
The sharing changes +Kelly Ellis mentioned earlier today are starting to roll out:

1) The next time you share something, you'll see a dialog explaining how to edit or delete your post, or disable comments or reshares.

2) When you try to share a limited post, you'll see a friendly reminder to be thoughtful about who you're sharing with.

3) You can't share limited posts publicly. (You can still share limited posts with other individuals and circles.)

And just to reiterate: as the author you always have the option of disabling reshares entirely on a given post. Just click the triangle menu at the top right of your post, and select "Disable reshare."

Thanks again for the feedback everyone!
PhotoPhotoPhotoPhoto
View album
Shared publiclyView activity