Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Samantha Bates
134 followers
134 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Bears Don't Eat Egg Sandwiches by Julie Fulton
Bears Don't Eat Egg Sandwiches by Julie Fulton My rating: 5 of 5 stars Jack has a rather grizzly visitor arrive for lunch but it doesn't want to eat any of Jack's egg sandwiches. So what do bears eat for lunch? Absolutely loved this book, the illustrations ...

Post has attachment
It started with a tweet by Anna Bell guest post
It started with a tweet. Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastro...

Post has attachment
Killer Diamonds by Rebecca Chance
Killer Diamonds by Rebecca Chance My rating: 3 of 5 stars After decades in the spotlight as an Oscar-winning film star and famous beauty, Vivienne Winter is one of the most recognizable women on the planet. When she decides to auction her multimillion dolla...

Post has attachment
Christmas Secrets in Snowflake Cove by Emily Harvale
Christmas is a time for family and friends, miracles and magic, falling snow and roaring fires, fun, laughter and festive feasts. In Snowflake Cove, it’s also a time for secrets to be revealed… Evie Starr is hoping for more than a sprinkling of magic this C...

Post has attachment
Bad Brides by Rebecca Chance
Bad Brides by Rebecca Chance My rating: 4 of 5 stars Good brides promise to obey. Bad brides wouldn't dream of it…  Milly Gambleis an up-and-coming actress, and the perfect English flower child. At 23, she's always been cast as the innocent heroine. But loo...

Post has attachment
There's Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins
There's Someone Inside Your House by Stephanie Perkins My rating: 3 of 5 stars Over a year after her parents sent her away from Hawaii to live with her grandmother in landlocked Nebraska, Makani Young is still adjusting to her new life. She's made a small g...

Post has attachment
Daddy and I by Lou Treleaven
   Daddy and I by Lou Treleaven Blurb: Saturday’s Daddy day, just for us two. Making and baking – so much we can do. But I see fields and a big blue sky. We’re off for a walk now, my Daddy and I. My Review: This book was sent to me from the lovely Maverick ...

Post has attachment
Bonkers About Beetroot by Cath Jones
Bonkers About Beetroot by Cath Jones My rating: 5 of 5 stars Sunset Safari Park could be in danger of closing down! Zebra and his friends try to think about how to save their home, but they might have to go a little bonkers! This is an utterly bonkers book....

Post has attachment
Little Mouse's Christmas by Riikka Jäntti
Little Mouse's Christmas by Riikka Jäntti My rating: 4 of 5 stars Little Mouse has a long time to wait for Christmas! Luckily he has lots of things to do to get ready! It’s almost Christmas and Little Mouse is looking forward to celebrating with Mummy Mouse...

Post has attachment
Dumplin' by Julie Murphy
Dumplin' by Julie Murphy My rating: 5 of 5 stars For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine—self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson—from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Var...
Wait while more posts are being loaded