Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Salon:Dexterity
Hair Salon
Today Closed
94 followers|98,580 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideosReviews

Stream

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
The best way to hide a bad hair day: a pretty ponytail. Here are 17 to try: http://on.allure.com/1GXdN1v
View original post
1
Add a comment...

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Are you washing your hair the right way? http://on.allure.com/1OIUNpB
View original post
1
Add a comment...

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
Help us out guys! Let's get the word out! Vote Salon Dexterity 
1
1
Jay Wilhelm's profile photo
Add a comment...

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thought we were done with rain. Bring back the sunshine!
1
Add a comment...

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
How to get your hair to hold a curl (even if it wants to be stick straight all the time): http://on.allure.com/1MhSBmU
View original post
1
Add a comment...

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
1
Add a comment...

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Braids are going bridal in the best way: http://on.allure.com/1Ghia7a @stylemepretty
1 comment on original post
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
94 people
Morris Gebbink's profile photo
Zzlxnasp Otfdazsuk's profile photo
Cerissa Mize's profile photo
The Blonde Salon's profile photo
Formal wears UK's profile photo
Admir Livnjak's profile photo
Ark Hairstyles's profile photo
Sage Salon Philly's profile photo
Evergreen Beauty College's profile photo

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
One length, seven stunning styles: http://on.allure.com/1yfDTKD
View original post
1
Add a comment...

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
 
The snow is gone and we're ready to get back to work!
1
Add a comment...
 
 
4 ideas for crazy hair day! Your kids will love these!

+Randall Stevens Find more amazing pictures.
#hairstyle   #crazyhairhatday   #funny   #funnyoftheday  
23 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...

Salon:Dexterity

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6108 Bryant Irvin Rd Fort Worth, TX 76132
6108 Bryant Irvin RoadUSTexasFort Worth76132
(817) 361-6000salondexterity.com
Hair Salon, Beauty Salon
Hair Salon
Beauty Salon
Hairdresser
Today Closed
Monday ClosedTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
Menu
Hair and beauty salon located in Ft. Worth.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
94 people
Morris Gebbink's profile photo
Zzlxnasp Otfdazsuk's profile photo
Cerissa Mize's profile photo
The Blonde Salon's profile photo
Formal wears UK's profile photo
Admir Livnjak's profile photo
Ark Hairstyles's profile photo
Sage Salon Philly's profile photo
Evergreen Beauty College's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
12 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"I met with Ashley for the first time and love my color and cut."
"The whole staff there is awesome, the atmosphere is relaxed and so friendly."
"I have always been very happy with the service and products."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
rachel land's profile photo
rachel land
a month ago
I really had a great experience here. I tried salon dexterity at the recommendation of a friend. Chrissy did my hair just like the pictures I showed her, which was rather impressive. I went for a completely different look with fringe bangs and full color. I went from light brown w/ blonde highlights to a warm dark brown all over. I've never gotten so many compliments on my hair and this was my first experience with this salon! The receptionist Jennifer is sweet and helpful as well. I love my new look and I would definitely recommend this salon to anyone who is looking for a trendy look to their hair. They know what they are doing!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We're so glad you had a wonderful experience! Chrissy is a fantastic stylist and Jennifer is an invaluable part of our team. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you!
Daphne Elliott
a month ago
I have always had a hair dresser for 6+ years. I have used Salon Dexterity for 6 months. I had Ashley for 5 months until she went on maternity leave. I enjoyed Ashley, felt she was good. Then I was assigned to someone else while Ashley was at leave. My hair was highlighted as usual with same colors. My hair broke off in chunks on my head. The stylist told me that Ashley had used 40% developer on my head and that she didn't want to throw anyone under the bus but that is why my hair was falling out. The manager came over and apologized. She said yes to the notes reading that Ashley had used 40% developer in my hair when most stylists use only 15%. The manager gave my hair treatment that day for free. I went ahead and scheduled my next appt with Ashley who was returning from family leave. The scheduled day of my appt, 30 minutes prior to my appt, I received a call from Ashley telling me she wanted me to find another salon ! I was willing to give them the benefit of the doubt and continue using her. Every one makes mistakes. I cannot recommend this salon to anyone! I have never had a salon treat me this way. I will return to my previous stylist even though she moved across the metroplex! I will not recommend this salon to anyone in the Bryant Irvin corridor friends!!!!!
• • •
Martha Johnson
a month ago
I just found out that Ashley is back from maternity leave. Woohoo! I am calling right now. I have gone to Ashley for about a year and have been waiting for her return. The way she can make even an old fat lady like me look and feel beautiful is amazing. I am sure my friends and family are glad you are back too!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Martha! We're so glad Ashley is back!
Shijin Venugopalan's profile photo
Shijin Venugopalan
5 months ago
Had bought this hair cut and conditioning package from Groupn for my wife. Once she went there, they additionally charged her almost the same amount as the original price in Groupon stating that her hair was "too" long. The service was also not upto the mark and the hair stylist seemed not experienced or was simply not interested in doing her job. Overall a very poor experience and we are not coming back.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
As per our fine print on Groupon, some additional charges are sometimes accrued and told to the client before the service. We apologize for the confusion.
Courtney Patten's profile photo
Courtney Patten
3 weeks ago
I made an appointment wanting temporary color and was persuaded into trying permanent color ombre (significantly higher price point)- which was fine except my hair did not end up ombre at all. When I brought this to my stylists' attention she said "we'll know for next time". Now, it's less than a month later and the "permanent" color is completely gone from my hair and my normally healthy hair is fried and breaking. I've colored my hair many times before and have never experienced these issues. I should have purchased a box of dye and done it myself. Not a positive experience at all.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Courtney, First, thank you for your visit and sharing feedback. We welcome and encourage our clients to share their experiences. My name is Ann and I'm the owner of Salon Dexterity. My first priority is to be certain all our guests are happy when they leave. And, if not, we always take steps to ensure we've made our best effort to meet your expectations. I've looked back over the details of your service and payment so I am familiar with your visit. I'd love the opportunity to visit with you and learn what I can to to improve your experience. I'm happy to help! Please give me a call at 817.361.6000. Thank you
Janna Funderburg
a month ago
I have been a client at Salon Dexterity for over a year now. I love it. I have always been very happy with the service and products. All of the women there are super friendly. The atmosphere is very upbeat. If you're looking for a new salon, I suggest you go here. Amber is my stylist, but all of the girls are great.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Janna! We're so happy to have you as a valued client and guest. We love our Amber!
Elizabeth Komoroske
3 months ago
Had an appointment in Oct 2014 with Amber. The Groupon discount (as another review disclosed) is negated by inflated charges. Yes, she told me $35 extra because of length and another $35 for the extra bleach foiling would require. I agreed to the increase--just needed my hair done. I told Amber I wanted a foil exactly like hers to be clear of my expectations. My hair came out a pale greenish color. The manager who is very kind an and offered an opportunity to fix it. I have lost at least 1/4 of my hair which is fried to the root. Sadly, there is no way to fix this.My shoulder length hair is just below my ears. Although I see some good reviews,reconsider if you have long-hair that will be ruined from an inexperienced stylist.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
At Salon Dexterity we truly value our clients and stand behind our work. We apologize for any misunderstandings or experiences that were less than your expectations. Because our Groupons are at such a great, low price, when extra color or time is needed we have to add additional charges.  As you said, we did tell you about the charges ahead of time because we never want a client to be surprised when it’s time to check out. Your payment history shows that your first visit was with Ashley. The charges you referred to are only $35 total, not two charges for $35. Your second appointment was with Amber and there were no additional charges. Our Team values your opinion and will use this information to try and better our customer service.  
Michelle Clark's profile photo
Michelle Clark
5 months ago
I am so happy I found Salon Dexterity and Cerissa!! The whole staff there is awesome, the atmosphere is relaxed and so friendly. I never hesitate to recommend this wonderful establishment to all my friends and family! You should give them a try!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks Michelle! Cerissa certainly is awesome, and we're very happy you found us!
Public - 2 years ago
reviewed 2 years ago
1 review
Map
Map
Map