Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sahara Sam's Oasis
Amusement Center
51 followers|4,467,237 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our Outdoor Beach Club is re-opening this weekend! Spend your #mdw  at NJ's favorite indoor and outdoor water park! #memorialday   #nj   #familyfun  
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
Making your #summer   #vacation  plans? +Time Out New York has some great #familytravel  recommendations! 
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for a #marketing  and #publicrelations   #internship ? We're hiring!  
Looking for a fun, fast-paced summer internship? Sahara Sam's and Diggerland USA are hiring PR and Marketing Interns!
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy #stpatricksday ! Do you have the luck of the Irish? Find out! Enter to win 4 free tickets to come visit us in this #giveaway  from Daily Vacationer! http://dailyvacationblog.blogspot.com/2015/03/daily-vacationer-jr-sahara-sams-oasis.html 
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
We cannot wait for our next Special Evenings at Sam's event! Save the date for this exclusive event geared towards individuals with special needs and their families - it's March 6. http://saharasams.com/specialneeds 

For more information about our SEAS events and the great work the SAMBULANCE Safety Squad non-profit does in the community, check out this video!

#specialneeds   #familytravel   #familyfun   #nj  
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
We hosted a great blogger and her family for a billboard photo shoot and the photos are awesome! #familyfun   #traveltuesday   #photoshoot   #NJ  
My family was invited by Sahara Sam's to take part in a photo shoot for their new ad campaign. Check it out plus I'm sharing a discount code!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
51 people
Mrs . Nekita Patrick's profile photo
Rhonda Young's profile photo
Brooke Fitzpatrick's profile photo
Gilbert Ongwenyi's profile photo
Heba Helal's profile photo
Raina Money's profile photo
Melita Webb's profile photo
Sandie Dee's profile photo
Emily Ramos's profile photo

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don't miss Public Safety Appreciation Day this Friday! See cool #K9  demonstrations and support local police! #publicsafety   #nj   #police  
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out this fun review from The Mommy Avengers!
We were invited* to check out Sahara Sam's Oasis in West Berlin, NJ over Spring Break and my kids were thrilled for the opportunity to go to this indoor water park on a gloomy rainy day. Walking in...
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
Something big is coming. Are you ready? 
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sahara Sam is turning 6 tomorrow! Celebrate at Sam's 6th #birthdayparty ! DJ, foam, ice cream eating contest and cake!  
Sahara Sam is turning 6 and he WANTS YOU to celebrate with him! This special event takes place Friday, March 13th and is filled with sweets, treats and eats!
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's #presidentsday  weekend and we decided to make a fun video with +JibJab to help inspire you to loosen up like Abe and George!

We're open all weekend + Monday AND our tickets are on sale! http://saharasams.com/2015/upcoming-events/presidents-day/ 

#noschool   #itscoldoutside   #warmup   #nj   #familyfun  
1
Add a comment...

Sahara Sam's Oasis

Shared publicly  - 
 
We'll warm you right up! Check out +Mommy Nearest's list of the top #nyc  area indoor water parks to help you escape the cold! #coldweather   #familyfun   #familytravel   
Escape the cold at one of those great indoor water parks for families.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
535 North Route 73 West Berlin, NJ 08091
535 North Route 73USNJWest Berlin08091
(856) 767-7580saharasams.com
Amusement Center, Public Swimming Pool
Amusement Center
Public Swimming Pool
Video Arcade
Recreation Center
Water Park
Sahara Sam’s Oasis provides Clean, Safe, Weather-Proof Fun all year under a retractable roof system. Features include arcade systems, surfing simulators, the world’s tallest ropes course, numerous water attractions, slides and a 2-acre outdoor water park. The indoor and outdoor water park is located in West Berlin, NJ and serves families of the greater Tri-State community with affordable, high value entertainment the entire year. 

It's Always 84 and Sunny at Sahara Sam's!
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
109 reviews
5 star
46 reviews
4 star
15 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
11 reviews
1 star
31 reviews
Indoor & outdoor water park featuring slides, a lazy river & arcade, plus a cafe & adults-only bar.- Google
"The water slide and wave pool are the most fun."
10 reviewers
"The indoor water part was humid and Ber heavy smell of chlorine."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
51 people
Mrs . Nekita Patrick's profile photo
Rhonda Young's profile photo
Brooke Fitzpatrick's profile photo
Gilbert Ongwenyi's profile photo
Heba Helal's profile photo
Raina Money's profile photo
Melita Webb's profile photo
Sandie Dee's profile photo
Emily Ramos's profile photo
All reviews
mark cortez's profile photo
mark cortez
a month ago
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!! First, the place isn't that big and there are only four main slides that literally take twenty seconds to go down ( I timed them). There is one family slide, one slide where you slide down by yourself without a tube and two, two person tube slides. We literally waited an HOUR for the family slide that was mediocre at best. Second, They keep letting people in and it seemed like there was no limit on haw many people they could cram in the building. This resulted in massive lines for EVERYTHING! If you needed to go to the bathroom, that was a ten minute wait, if you wanted some food that was over an hour wait, the smaller rides had lines of at least fifty to sixty people waiting for them and for the big slides at least three hundred people waiting. It was such a horrible experience! I would never go back and I don't recommend anyone go there.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mark - thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize you didn't have a great experience when you visited during Spring Break. We would like to help remedy that - if possible, please email us at publicrelations@saharasams.com
Joshua Karu's profile photo
Joshua Karu
2 months ago
Great times, fun slides, friendly and helpful staff. Building is extremely clean and food is delicious. I like the lazy river and the flow rider the best - from relaxing and floating in a tube to a simulated wave while boarding. Check the website for the latest promo discount or bring your military ID or AAA card for savings. I have a blast every time I go!!! As an added bonus, I am a big art fan. There is an amazing mosaic throughout the building and I find new things in the artwork every time I am there. The art and theming make you feel like you are in a tropical setting and are great for photo opportunities.
• • •
Dallas Guyer's profile photo
Dallas Guyer
2 months ago
I am not pleased with how this water park is run. The owner and his parent's have little knowledge of the hospitality business. The General Manager worked very hard to make sure my visit here was a pleasant one, but he mentioned how it is difficult to help customers when the owner's parents stop him from making administrative choices. The staff is somewhat friendly, although the young man who served my food at the window seemed like he was under the influence of a controlled substance. The price to get into the park is extremely expensive for what it offers. $29.99 for a few kiddie rides and two water slides. I'd rather go to Great Adventure and pay an extra $10. The lines are horrible for ordering food. The park is extremely clean, as the janitorial staff does a WONDERFUL job! However, I could not get my locker to open correctly, and one of the lifeguards just seemed to ignore my request for help. I took my youngest one there, and I honestly would not go back. This park has such potential, but I would avoid it like the plague.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dallas - thanks for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience but we are pleased to hear you found our park to be extremely clean - we strive to provide a clean, safe, family friendly experience. You mention our ticket prices - we do offer promo codes online to save our visitors money and our parking is always free. We hope you come back in the summer and try our Outdoor Beach Club. Thank you again for your feedback!
Bernard Corrigan's profile photo
Bernard Corrigan
5 months ago
Our family has been coming here at least 3 times a month for over 2 years now. What an amazing value the annual pass has been for us. My son and daughter enjoy the lazy river and the slides. But in the summer season I always know they are outside in the wave pool, having a blast. The staff, including Jim N. and the lifeguards who work the flow ride are always helpful and friendly.The restrooms, party rooms, and the park itself are always clean. Sahara Sam's is a fun place for all ages! Put this indoor waterpark on your "must do" list.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Bernard - thank you so much for visiting and for sharing your feedback with us! Also, thank you for being an annual member with us! We appreciate all of your kind comments and will share with Jim your feedback as well. Providing a clean, safe, family-friendly experience is our top priority and we are pleased to hear your visit reflected that! Thank you again!
Nathan Schneemann's profile photo
Nathan Schneemann
2 months ago
Has the ingredients of a good time, but doesn't manage its capacity to a reasonable or even a safe degree. We arrived and there was no parking whatsoever and upon entering the park, it was so packed that it was truly not safe. The lazy river was log jammed and a total cluster. I can see why they need to staff so many lifeguards. I don't think I will make the drive again.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Nathan - thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback with us. We always ensure that the safety of our guests and cleanliness of our facility are top priorities. We are sorry you didn't have the experience we seek to provide our guests with but we ensure you that even on busy days, we are committed to giving our customers the best experience possible - we always have additional staff working and our managers are always on the floor to help mitigate guest concerns. We hope you come back again and visit soon - our Outdoor Beach Club features 2+ acres of additional attractions and is open from Memorial Day - Labor Day.
Melissa alvarado's profile photo
Melissa alvarado
a month ago
Omg this place is the worse! Years ago it was pretty decent. Now a days it gets way too crowded. They dont have a limit to how many people can enter. Lines for changing room was about 20 min wait which was wasting my 3 hour party time. If i have a booked party we should be able to enjoy our time there. Never again!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Melissa - we are sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience during your visit to Sahara Sam's. We do experience higher volume during holidays and holiday weekends, like Spring Break but we always ensure safety is our first priority. We do hope you will visit us again and have a better experience! Thank you for booking a party with us, we do apologize that you didn't have the visit we seek to provide all of our guests.
Wan Si
a month ago
Had potential to be a great place. Gotta give the lifeguards credit. The rides are in poor condition, the managers are inappropriate and rude (especially Katie), the park is dirty, way too crowded, kids getting sick every 2 minutes, inappropriate to bring children to. Definitely not going back again. Used to be such a great place
Response from the owner - a month ago
Wan - thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. I apologize that you didn't have the experience we seek to provide all of our guests with. Please email us at publicrelations@saharasams.com so we can try to remedy your experience.
josephine gonzalez's profile photo
josephine gonzalez
3 months ago
love this place. its both indoor/outdoor water park. it's family friendly there's 2 bars one indoor and the other outdoor so parents are set as well as food and an arcade room. I've been here twice with my family and I'm going back dor the 3rd time to celebrate my son's 8th bday. we had such a blast and I'm sure everyone else with families would love this place as well. it's open all year round. so if you feel like going for a swim in the winter....this is the place to be. a little pricey but it's worth your children's expression on they're faces from all the fun they had. #priceless
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Josephine - thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear you have a great time visiting our indoor and outdoor parks. You will love joining us for a Birthday Party (we are the birthday capital of the world). To save on your visits (and get a special discount on birthday parties), check out our annual pass sale - unlimited visits all year long! Thank you again!