Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sahara Sam's Oasis
Amusement Center
49 followers|3,506,984 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
We cannot wait for our next Special Evenings at Sam's event! Save the date for this exclusive event geared towards individuals with special needs and their families - it's March 6. http://saharasams.com/specialneeds 

For more information about our SEAS events and the great work the SAMBULANCE Safety Squad non-profit does in the community, check out this video!

#specialneeds   #familytravel   #familyfun   #nj  
1
Add a comment...
 
We hosted a great blogger and her family for a billboard photo shoot and the photos are awesome! #familyfun   #traveltuesday   #photoshoot   #NJ  
My family was invited by Sahara Sam's to take part in a photo shoot for their new ad campaign. Check it out plus I'm sharing a discount code!
1
Add a comment...
 
Haven't visited us yet? Check out this video tour from +Main Line Parent!   #familyfun   #traveltuesday   #thingstodo  
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know: if you book a birthday party you get a FREE membership for the #birthday  child? (it's a limited time offer, so don't miss out)! #birthdayparty   #birthdaygift   #celebrate   #freebies  
1
Add a comment...
 
Last chance to get a membership or any day ticket! Our #Holiday  sale is from 6 AM - 10 AM today! Online only!

#holidayshopping   #onlineshopping   #savemoney   #discountoffers  
1
Add a comment...
 
HUGE #winitwednesday  giveaway! #VacaywithSam  includes: 1 overnight stay, 2 +Diggerland tickets, 2 #saharasams  tickets and a bunch of swag! Enter to win! #giveaway   #contest   #thanksgivingeve  
1
Add a comment...
 
Enter to win a #free   #birthday  party! Our 2nd Annual Birthday Party Giveaway is ON! http://goo.gl/c1VcVW 

#winitwednesday   #giveaway   #birthdayparty  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
49 people
Emily Ramos's profile photo
Brooke Fitzpatrick's profile photo
Maddie D's profile photo
Anna Marie Pierpont's profile photo
Diego Mendez's profile photo
Julie Kirillova's profile photo
Heba Helal's profile photo
Renee Zau's profile photo
MaryJane's Flowers and Gifts's profile photo
 
It's #presidentsday  weekend and we decided to make a fun video with +JibJab to help inspire you to loosen up like Abe and George!

We're open all weekend + Monday AND our tickets are on sale! http://saharasams.com/2015/upcoming-events/presidents-day/ 

#noschool   #itscoldoutside   #warmup   #nj   #familyfun  
1
Add a comment...
 
We'll warm you right up! Check out +Mommy Nearest's list of the top #nyc  area indoor water parks to help you escape the cold! #coldweather   #familyfun   #familytravel   
Escape the cold at one of those great indoor water parks for families.
1
Add a comment...
 
It's a fun news day for us! We're mentioned in +Philly.com and +USA TODAY ...guessing warm temperatures are on the minds of journalists everywhere! #always84andsunny   #chillyweather   #brr   #warmup   #nj   #travel  
It’s easy to have fun in the water during the summer in New Jersey. You can romp in the ocean at resort towns like Wildwood and Atlantic City or swim in the many pools, lakes and rivers in ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for a #family  friendly place to celebrate #newyearseve ? We're having a party of our own! Here's the scoop from the +Courier-Post#nye2015  
1
Add a comment...
 
Friday is a HUGE day around here!

Our Holiday Sale is from 6-10 AM: Memberships and Any Day tickets are 40% OFF http://goo.gl/ExSwAI

And, we're picking the winner of our Birthday Party Giveaway! Don't forget to enter, you have 2 days! http://goo.gl/tAmtMw

#santaclaus   #tistheseason   #holidaygifts   #giveaway   #win   #winitwednesday  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
535 North Route 73 West Berlin, NJ 08091, United States
535 North Route 73USNJWest Berlin08091
(856) 767-7580saharasams.com
Amusement Center, Public Swimming Pool
Amusement Center
Public Swimming Pool
Video Arcade
Recreation Center
Water Park
Sahara Sam’s Oasis provides Clean, Safe, Weather-Proof Fun all year under a retractable roof system. Features include arcade systems, surfing simulators, the world’s tallest ropes course, numerous water attractions, slides and a 2-acre outdoor water park. The indoor and outdoor water park is located in West Berlin, NJ and serves families of the greater Tri-State community with affordable, high value entertainment the entire year. 

It's Always 84 and Sunny at Sahara Sam's!
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
95 reviews
5 star
36 reviews
4 star
15 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
26 reviews
Indoor & outdoor water park featuring slides, a lazy river & arcade, plus a cafe & adults-only bar.- Google
"The water slide and wave pool are the most fun."
10 reviewers
"The indoor water part was humid and Ber heavy smell of chlorine."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
49 people
Emily Ramos's profile photo
Brooke Fitzpatrick's profile photo
Maddie D's profile photo
Anna Marie Pierpont's profile photo
Diego Mendez's profile photo
Julie Kirillova's profile photo
Heba Helal's profile photo
Renee Zau's profile photo
MaryJane's Flowers and Gifts's profile photo
All reviews
Joshua Karu's profile photo
Joshua Karu
in the last week
Great times, fun slides, friendly and helpful staff. Building is extremely clean and food is delicious. I like the lazy river and the flow rider the best - from relaxing and floating in a tube to a simulated wave while boarding. Check the website for the latest promo discount or bring your military ID or AAA card for savings. I have a blast every time I go!!! As an added bonus, I am a big art fan. There is an amazing mosaic throughout the building and I find new things in the artwork every time I am there. The art and theming make you feel like you are in a tropical setting and are great for photo opportunities.
• • •
Bernard Corrigan's profile photo
Bernard Corrigan
3 months ago
Our family has been coming here at least 3 times a month for over 2 years now. What an amazing value the annual pass has been for us. My son and daughter enjoy the lazy river and the slides. But in the summer season I always know they are outside in the wave pool, having a blast. The staff, including Jim N. and the lifeguards who work the flow ride are always helpful and friendly.The restrooms, party rooms, and the park itself are always clean. Sahara Sam's is a fun place for all ages! Put this indoor waterpark on your "must do" list.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Bernard - thank you so much for visiting and for sharing your feedback with us! Also, thank you for being an annual member with us! We appreciate all of your kind comments and will share with Jim your feedback as well. Providing a clean, safe, family-friendly experience is our top priority and we are pleased to hear your visit reflected that! Thank you again!
COMM Social Public Relations
a month ago
Love this place! We recently went and upgraded our ticket to a season pass. Can't wait until summer when their beach club opens! I recommend it for a chilly day (it's warm, clean and a lot of fun).
Jason Angelides
in the last week
I will sum it up this way. When your son of 10 comes to you and says "Dad, can we go home now. This place really stinks" after 30 minutes of being there, its got to be really bad and it was. Don't waste your time or money.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Jason - thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you and your son didn't have the Sahara Sam's experience we strive to give all of our guests. Was there anything in particular that you didn't enjoy about your visit?
Dallas Guyer's profile photo
Dallas Guyer
a week ago
I am not pleased with how this water park is run. The owner and his parent's have little knowledge of the hospitality business. The General Manager worked very hard to make sure my visit here was a pleasant one, but he mentioned how it is difficult to help customers when the owner's parents stop him from making administrative choices. The staff is somewhat friendly, although the young man who served my food at the window seemed like he was under the influence of a controlled substance. The price to get into the park is extremely expensive for what it offers. $29.99 for a few kiddie rides and two water slides. I'd rather go to Great Adventure and pay an extra $10. The lines are horrible for ordering food. The park is extremely clean, as the janitorial staff does a WONDERFUL job! However, I could not get my locker to open correctly, and one of the lifeguards just seemed to ignore my request for help. I took my youngest one there, and I honestly would not go back. This park has such potential, but I would avoid it like the plague.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dallas - thanks for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience but we are pleased to hear you found our park to be extremely clean - we strive to provide a clean, safe, family friendly experience. You mention our ticket prices - we do offer promo codes online to save our visitors money and our parking is always free. We hope you come back in the summer and try our Outdoor Beach Club. Thank you again for your feedback!
josephine gonzalez's profile photo
josephine gonzalez
a month ago
love this place. its both indoor/outdoor water park. it's family friendly there's 2 bars one indoor and the other outdoor so parents are set as well as food and an arcade room. I've been here twice with my family and I'm going back dor the 3rd time to celebrate my son's 8th bday. we had such a blast and I'm sure everyone else with families would love this place as well. it's open all year round. so if you feel like going for a swim in the winter....this is the place to be. a little pricey but it's worth your children's expression on they're faces from all the fun they had. #priceless
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Josephine - thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback! We are so happy to hear you have a great time visiting our indoor and outdoor parks. You will love joining us for a Birthday Party (we are the birthday capital of the world). To save on your visits (and get a special discount on birthday parties), check out our annual pass sale - unlimited visits all year long! Thank you again!
Jessica Walsh's profile photo
Jessica Walsh
2 months ago
evening was going fine until I had a bad experience with an employee at the water slide and when I told two different supervisors all they said was that they would talk to them about it. Didn't even make sure I was okay. wouldn't return because of that!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Jessica - thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize your experience didn't end on a good note. We will look into your comments about your interactions with supervisors during your visit. Thank you again for visiting - we do hope you come back again and have a better experience!
Corinne Clark's profile photo
Corinne Clark
6 months ago
Attended a birthday party and wasn't sure what to expect. The birthday attendants we not organized and seemed no good flow. The indoor water part was humid and Ber heavy smell of chlorine. It has been five hours since I left and I have a major headache and just overall smell chlorine (like when you clean with bleach). There were life guards but for lazy river no one helping to get the kids on or off. Also kids aggressively pushing through the lazy river with no authority saying anything as the pushed though little kids. Has an outside wave pool, kids pool and small 3-5ft pool. The offer life jackets but the had mildew stains on them. Just overall disappointed. I think the worse part is the feeling I still have (along with family members) from chlorine smell and lack of ventilation indoors.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Corinne - thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that you didn't have the experience we strive to give all of our visitors. We work very hard to train all of our personnel (including our birthday party attendants) and have shared your comment with our birthday party department. We apologize the chlorine smell bothered you - we abide by designated policy and laws on the level of chlorine we use. Our indoor park has a retractable roof that we open in the summer to ensure our guests both indoors and out get the full summer feeling during their visit. We have shared your comments with our managers and hope you come back again and have a better experience!