Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Rock N Glam Salon
Hair Salon
Today 11AM–6PM
37 followers|621,339 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6602 Grand Teton Plaza #130 Madison, WI 53719
6602 Grand Teton Plaza #130USWisconsinMadison53719
(608) 833-4075rocknglamsalon.com
Hair Salon, Nail SalonToday 11AM–6PM
Tuesday 11AM–6PMWednesday 11AM–8PMThursday 11AM–8PMFriday 11AM–8PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PMMonday Closed
Menu
Rock N Glam Salon is a Hair Salon, Beauty Salon, Nail Salon, & Wedding Stylist located in Madison, Wisconsin and has been servicing all of Madison and the surrounding areas for many years. We specialize in Hair Extensions, Hair Coloring Service, Pedicure, Manicure, Keratin Treatments, Hair Cuts, Hair Treatment, and more!


Rock N Glam Salon is Madison’s only Paul Mitchell Salon! Our trained hairstylists and makeup artists can provide you with personalized services that enhance your appearance and your overall self confidence. Whether you’re looking for coloring, haircuts, extensions, full waxing, relaxers, perms, manicures, pedicures or tanning, Rock N Glam Salon is the place for you.

Call us today at (608) 833-4075!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
29 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"I love my girlfriend hair cut and color."
"They need to say if a service had a extra fee or don't offer it."
"The pedicure was better and more pedicure-like at least."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
331 people
Have them in circles
37 people
Columbus Downtown Development Corporation's profile photo
davood faramarzii's profile photo
80s Rock And Metal's profile photo
ruby Abendroth's profile photo
lydia cole's profile photo
Paul Mitchell Schools's profile photo
Paul Mitchell The School Charlotte's profile photo
pauline heifetz's profile photo
Great Wolf Lodge's profile photo
All reviews
Lydia Cole's profile photo
Lydia Cole
6 months ago
Angelina and Melissa are a great team and "the BEST HAIR STYLIST & NAIL TECHICIAN in MADISON!!!" They work well together and are a great team! Ask Angelina anything about hair care, color and she will give you educated advice and recommendations! Melissa will also keep you up-to-date on new nail colors and give you excellent advice for nail care and colors!! Ask them anything or advice regarding hair and nail care and they will lead you in the right direction!! I will always come back to get styled up and colored for the day, I highly recommend Angelina and Melissa for all your hair & nail care!! Thank you guys for making me look & feel beautiful each & every time I come in!!! 💋💋
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you Lydia. We are happy to hear about your experience.
Michelle Acosta's profile photo
Michelle Acosta
4 months ago
Unprofessional. Had mani/pedi. It was awkward. Only 2 pedi chairs which are office chairs. My nails were just okay. They didn't have any sort of drying machines or spray for nails so my nails got messed up right away. Felt like I paid for nothing. Since I was leaving with wet toes I asked if I could just wear the disposable flip flops out, she said I'd have to pay $1 to take them. So I said nevermind and took them off and she continued to throw them in the garbage right in front of me. Poor customer service. Employees must've been fighting and it was super obvious with all the eye rolling going on. We were there til close and as my toes were being finished, my friends were done and waiting patiently. During this time the owner, Angelina, sat in a hair chair basically pouting and waiting for us to leave. They shouldn't have scheduled us so late if they didn't want us to be there that late. It seemed like we were wasting her time. If you're gonna have a bad attitude, go in the other room, not in front of your customers.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Are pedicure chairs are both professional pedicure chairs. We use pipeless chairs because they are sanitary. Yes we ask are customers if they would like disposable flip flops and we charge a $1.00 extra for them because again they are disposable and we do not reuse them. For The Employees 3 that did your services are all very good friends. Plus after watching the salon video tape to us and the owners and staff members it look like you and your 2 others friends were having a great time. Has for Angelina she was sitting talking with you and the other 2 guest.
ruby Abendroth's profile photo
ruby Abendroth
6 months ago
I drive almost a hour jus to get my hair done from Rock n Glam wit Angelina, I get i-tip extensions and I get so many compliments, people don't even know that I have extensions she blends them soo awesome wit my real hair,and I add a lot of color extensions too. I love coming here the personality of the salon and people are awesome love it! I would recommend this salon to anyone!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for being a great quest. See you again soon
syndee olney's profile photo
syndee olney
5 months ago
Great place for a cut, color, style, nails, wax, tan. I highly recommend Angelina for your hair needs! She's a great person and does an amazing job. I always walk out satisfied!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you again for coming in. We love having you here. :)
Kristine Farrey's profile photo
Kristine Farrey
5 months ago
Angelina has done my hair for many years. She knows what's best for me and my hair. Never had any bad experiences with her. I have fine thin hair. She knows how to make my hair feel thick, full and beautiful. She is friendly, helpful and gives you honest advice and ideas. Call Rock N Glam and set up a free consultation appointment with Angelina. You can bring in picture of color, cut and style. She will discuss what your hair needs, what will work and not work or maybe it's perfect for you!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you again for the review and being value guest at are salon.
Sarah Dominguez's profile photo
Sarah Dominguez
4 months ago
The worst pedi/mani I've ever had. Im sorry to write a bad review but I would not like other people to waste their time and money on something that could have been done better if they would have done it themself. My shellac nails were peeling off the next day! Also made me so upset that my actual nails got filed all the way down to nothing without asking my permission! It takes a lot of work for me to grow them out not for someone to just file them off cause they don't know what they are doing. My paint job on my toenails look like my 6 yr old daughter painted them, seriously. And if u can't accommodate more than 2 people at a time please specify so people don't waste their money.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Sarah if you were unhappy with your service you could have said something. Are staff is train to ask what shape you like and ask on the nail if you like the shape. Plus we review the salon tape and that was done. If you called the next day of even the day after we would have been happy to do your shellac again. Yes we can accommodate more then 2 people.
Amanda Loch's profile photo
Amanda Loch
6 months ago
Although they accomidated us early, my experience their was horrible. I had an updo done, and the results was...lets say a A BALL OF POOF!!!!! I also had my make up done, which i wasnt satisfied with, my eyes,lips, face made me look like a clown. With the dissapointment in hand, i went to Sephora to have my makeup redone, sephora told me that my make up was well blended. And fixed me up. With my hair i had to re touch the poof they left. Overall i wouldnt go back to this place one bit. Also staff wasnt very friendly... lets say not military friendly!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Amanda, if you were unsatisfied with are service it is best to say something. Are stylist and makeup artist would have made charges. As for not military friendly we highly disagree. All staff members have family in the military and some have service. Plus the salon has help with benefits and military activities.
Cristy steindl's profile photo
Cristy steindl
7 months ago
They only had one pedi station so if a friend goes with you can't get a pedi together. Got the groupon and still had to pay extra they made me pay to take polish off which my toes had very very little on them and then asked my friend a million times if she wanted shallac Mani so she finally said yes but didn't tell her it would be 20.00 extra. Got a french Mani which was 10.00 extra. They should have said there was extra fees and we got there and our stylist were late. Never recommend. They need to say if a service had a extra fee or don't offer it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Cristy, we do have 2 pedi chairs. All up charges are told what they will. The extra charge was for soak off of shellac polish. Thank you again.

Stream

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Booking prom makeup for $30 and style starting at $35 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tan for a $1.00 and 50% off tanning lotions from 11 to 6pm #rocknglamsalon #tanninglotions 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Call for your new color today #rocknglamsalon #paulmitchell #color 6088334075
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Booking prom styles and makeup. Call us today 608334075
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tan Tuesday at Rock N Glam Salon. Tan for $1.00 and 50% off tanning lotions


1
Add a comment...
In their circles
331 people
Have them in circles
37 people
Columbus Downtown Development Corporation's profile photo
davood faramarzii's profile photo
80s Rock And Metal's profile photo
ruby Abendroth's profile photo
lydia cole's profile photo
Paul Mitchell Schools's profile photo
Paul Mitchell The School Charlotte's profile photo
pauline heifetz's profile photo
Great Wolf Lodge's profile photo

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Need a shellac manicure? Call us today 6088334075
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Need a pedi?? Call us today 6088334075. Get a pedicure for $20 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Booking wedding and prom styles makeup and nail services at Rock N Glam Salon 6088334075
1
Add a comment...
Rock N Glam Salon's Collections