Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Rock N Glam Salon
Hair Salon
Today Closed
38 followers|628,992 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6602 Grand Teton Plaza #130 Madison, WI 53719
6602 Grand Teton Plaza #130USWisconsinMadison53719
(608) 833-4075rocknglamsalon.com
Hair Salon, Beauty Salon
Hair Salon
Beauty Salon
Nail Salon
Today Closed
Monday ClosedTuesday 11AM–6PMWednesday 11AM–8PMThursday 11AM–8PMFriday 11AM–8PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PM
Menu
Rock N Glam Salon is a Hair Salon, Beauty Salon, Nail Salon, & Wedding Stylist located in Madison, Wisconsin and has been servicing all of Madison and the surrounding areas for many years. We specialize in Hair Extensions, Hair Coloring Service, Pedicure, Manicure, Keratin Treatments, Hair Cuts, Hair Treatment, and more!


Rock N Glam Salon is Madison’s only Paul Mitchell Salon! Our trained hairstylists and makeup artists can provide you with personalized services that enhance your appearance and your overall self confidence. Whether you’re looking for coloring, haircuts, extensions, full waxing, relaxers, perms, manicures, pedicures or tanning, Rock N Glam Salon is the place for you.

Call us today at (608) 833-4075!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
31 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"I love my girlfriend hair cut and color."
"They need to say if a service had a extra fee or don't offer it."
"The pedicure was better and more pedicure-like at least."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
38 people
ruby Abendroth's profile photo
Wildmind's profile photo
Rock N Glam's profile photo
Romulo Ueda's profile photo
Jennifer Patterson's profile photo
Chelsea Evelyn's profile photo
scott sullivan's profile photo
Skintrium's profile photo
lydia cole's profile photo
All reviews
Bethany Stieve's profile photo
Bethany Stieve
in the last week
Hidden costs and very unprofessional hair cut. The hair cut was not great, she did not understand how to thin hair, but I had low expectations for a $25 cut. However it was NOT $25. Because I wanted to see how the cut looked dry - which is very different than when wet - I was charged an extra $10. I was NOT made aware of this charge when I asked if I could have my hair dried. She didn't even fully dry it, most of my hair was still damp, and she didn't offer to style it. I could get a much better hair cut and overall experience for $35. In addition I had an evening appointment, and it was clear that everything was being done as quickly as possible so they could go home. If they don't want to be there past 7pm, then they shouldn't schedule appointments at that time.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
The stylist made sure you like your cut. Plus a blow dry is extra. She took her time and ask how you liked it.
Lydia Cole's profile photo
Lydia Cole
7 months ago
Angelina and Melissa are a great team and "the BEST HAIR STYLIST & NAIL TECHICIAN in MADISON!!!" They work well together and are a great team! Ask Angelina anything about hair care, color and she will give you educated advice and recommendations! Melissa will also keep you up-to-date on new nail colors and give you excellent advice for nail care and colors!! Ask them anything or advice regarding hair and nail care and they will lead you in the right direction!! I will always come back to get styled up and colored for the day, I highly recommend Angelina and Melissa for all your hair & nail care!! Thank you guys for making me look & feel beautiful each & every time I come in!!! 💋💋
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you Lydia. We are happy to hear about your experience.
Sarah Dominguez's profile photo
Sarah Dominguez
5 months ago
The worst pedi/mani I've ever had. Im sorry to write a bad review but I would not like other people to waste their time and money on something that could have been done better if they would have done it themself. My shellac nails were peeling off the next day! Also made me so upset that my actual nails got filed all the way down to nothing without asking my permission! It takes a lot of work for me to grow them out not for someone to just file them off cause they don't know what they are doing. My paint job on my toenails look like my 6 yr old daughter painted them, seriously. And if u can't accommodate more than 2 people at a time please specify so people don't waste their money.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Sarah if you were unhappy with your service you could have said something. Are staff is train to ask what shape you like and ask on the nail if you like the shape. Plus we review the salon tape and that was done. If you called the next day of even the day after we would have been happy to do your shellac again. Yes we can accommodate more then 2 people.
ruby Abendroth's profile photo
ruby Abendroth
7 months ago
I drive almost a hour jus to get my hair done from Rock n Glam wit Angelina, I get i-tip extensions and I get so many compliments, people don't even know that I have extensions she blends them soo awesome wit my real hair,and I add a lot of color extensions too. I love coming here the personality of the salon and people are awesome love it! I would recommend this salon to anyone!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for being a great quest. See you again soon
Ashley Sauer's profile photo
Ashley Sauer
in the last week
Melissa and Angelina are the best. I get my shellac manicure and pedi by Melissa. Best pedi you can get. Angelina does my hair color and cut. I wouldnt trust anyone else. She listens and knows her stuff. Great salon.
Kristine Farrey's profile photo
Kristine Farrey
6 months ago
Angelina has done my hair for many years. She knows what's best for me and my hair. Never had any bad experiences with her. I have fine thin hair. She knows how to make my hair feel thick, full and beautiful. She is friendly, helpful and gives you honest advice and ideas. Call Rock N Glam and set up a free consultation appointment with Angelina. You can bring in picture of color, cut and style. She will discuss what your hair needs, what will work and not work or maybe it's perfect for you!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you again for the review and being value guest at are salon.
Michelle Acosta's profile photo
Michelle Acosta
5 months ago
Unprofessional. Had mani/pedi. It was awkward. Only 2 pedi chairs which are office chairs. My nails were just okay. They didn't have any sort of drying machines or spray for nails so my nails got messed up right away. Felt like I paid for nothing. Since I was leaving with wet toes I asked if I could just wear the disposable flip flops out, she said I'd have to pay $1 to take them. So I said nevermind and took them off and she continued to throw them in the garbage right in front of me. Poor customer service. Employees must've been fighting and it was super obvious with all the eye rolling going on. We were there til close and as my toes were being finished, my friends were done and waiting patiently. During this time the owner, Angelina, sat in a hair chair basically pouting and waiting for us to leave. They shouldn't have scheduled us so late if they didn't want us to be there that late. It seemed like we were wasting her time. If you're gonna have a bad attitude, go in the other room, not in front of your customers.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Are pedicure chairs are both professional pedicure chairs. We use pipeless chairs because they are sanitary. Yes we ask are customers if they would like disposable flip flops and we charge a $1.00 extra for them because again they are disposable and we do not reuse them. For The Employees 3 that did your services are all very good friends. Plus after watching the salon video tape to us and the owners and staff members it look like you and your 2 others friends were having a great time. Has for Angelina she was sitting talking with you and the other 2 guest.
Amanda Loch's profile photo
Amanda Loch
7 months ago
Although they accomidated us early, my experience their was horrible. I had an updo done, and the results was...lets say a A BALL OF POOF!!!!! I also had my make up done, which i wasnt satisfied with, my eyes,lips, face made me look like a clown. With the dissapointment in hand, i went to Sephora to have my makeup redone, sephora told me that my make up was well blended. And fixed me up. With my hair i had to re touch the poof they left. Overall i wouldnt go back to this place one bit. Also staff wasnt very friendly... lets say not military friendly!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Amanda, if you were unsatisfied with are service it is best to say something. Are stylist and makeup artist would have made charges. As for not military friendly we highly disagree. All staff members have family in the military and some have service. Plus the salon has help with benefits and military activities.

Stream

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Get the toes looking fabulous for the weekend at Rock N Glam Salon. Call us today 6088334075
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tan for $1.00 and 50% off tanning lotions today #rocknglamsalon 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thank you for your service 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Booking princess and diva Birthday parties at Rock N Glam Salon. Call us today. 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
38 people
ruby Abendroth's profile photo
Wildmind's profile photo
Rock N Glam's profile photo
Romulo Ueda's profile photo
Jennifer Patterson's profile photo
Chelsea Evelyn's profile photo
scott sullivan's profile photo
Skintrium's profile photo
lydia cole's profile photo

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Want longer or fuller hair? Call us today 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Shellac manicure at Rock N Glam Salon 6088334075
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Need an or pedi? Call us today 6088334075
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Rock N Glam Salon

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tan for $1.00 and 50% off tanning lotions. Get pedicure for $20
1
Add a comment...
Rock N Glam Salon's Collections