I've needed this for a while.
In order to prevent accidental exits due to shortcut mistakes, the Chrome OS Team implemented an exit warning in the last Dev Update and requires the user to press twice
the exit shortcut before actually exiting.

Screenshot below shows you what happened when I pressed once <Ctrl> + <Shift> + q.
 
Source: https://chromiumcodereview.appspot.com/14587007
Photo
Shared publiclyView activity