Profile

Cover photo
33 followers|193,266 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
RBTools 0.7.9 is out! It fixes a bad macOS installer build from 0.7.8 that some of our users have been impacted by. Our apologies for this! See https://www.reviewboard.org/news/2017/01/13/rbtools-0-7-9-has-been-released/ for the details, or download it at https://www.reviewboard.org/downloads/rbtools/

0.7.8 came out earlier this week with some (otherwise) major improvements to the installers for Windows and macOS. Windows users have been upgraded to Python 2.7.13, and macOS users have dependency fixes and improved Python 2.7 compatibility (which is helpful for script writers using the RBTools API). (which we released earlier this week (which has improved Win/macOS installers). See the announcement at https://www.reviewboard.org/news/2017/01/11/rbtools-0-7-8-now-out/
Earlier this week, we released RBTools 0.7.8 with some great improvements to the macOS and Windows installers. Unfortunately, the macOS installer build was built in the wrong environment, leading to incorrect paths and a failing rbt . The new 0.7.9 release contains a fix to the installer generation ...
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
RBTools 0.7.7, our command line suite of handy tools for Review Board, is out! Take a look at https://www.reviewboard.org/news/2016/11/22/rbtools-0-7-7-released/ to see what's new.
We've just put out an all-new release of RBTools. Version 0.7.7 features compatibility fixes for various types of repositories, better support for TFS, and some new features to help with common usage and automation. You can see the release notes for the full list of changes.
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
Here's a great guide to helping achieving "mythical" high-quality code for your product by Zlatin Stanimirovv: http://ow.ly/m55g305RF6k
Writing high quality code is something that takes years to understand and start doing. Create a checklist and process that will guarantee it.
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
Review Board 2.0.25 and 2.5.7 are out! Lots of new features/fixes in 2.5.7 for admins and users. Pretty big release. http://ow.ly/eqU8305hjAD
We have a couple of new Review Board releases for you today, including the biggest 2.5.x release yet. Review Board 2.5.7 brings new administrative features, improvements to e-mail sending (including DMARC compatibility) and content, extension unit testing, usability enhancements, and over 40 bug ...
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy 10th Birthday, Review Board! Can't believe it's been 10 years already. Here's to the next 10! 
10 years ago, David Trowbridge and I (Christian Hammond) began talking about the problems and annoyances with code review, and how it could be better. Code review at the time was (usually) a very tedious process where you'd e-mail diff files around and reply to them, and while there were a ...
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Code Review Blues – What can go wrong during code review, and how to fix it, by Lori Lalonde: http://www.westerndevs.com/the-code-review-blues/
Code reviews. Some people really enjoy participating in them. Others find it worse than a visit to the dentist. I've been in both camps.
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Practice of Code Review, by Geoff Wild from Zero Hour Productions: https://zerohour-productions.net/?q=node/242
At my current place of employment we are nearing a release. Personally, I don't feel like I'm as far along as I'd like to be, but I've still grown as a developer. There is one aspect that I wanted to talk about that I've found very interesting. It's a process known as code review.
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
Follow Christian Hammond and Mozilla on Twitter Monday 21st, 2:30PM PST to learn how Mozilla is helping #fundopensource for Review Board and others!
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
We've just put out new Django 1.6.11.5 security releases. Please take a look at the announcement for details: https://www.reviewboard.org/news/2016/11/01/new-django-1-6-11-5-security-releases/
Earlier today, Django released a new set of security releases that address issues when running unit tests against Oracle databases and when running a Django-based application when setting DEBUG = True and ALLOWED_HOSTS = [] in a server's settings file. Review Board should not be impacted by the ...
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thanks to Mozilla for the MOSS grant! We'll be using it to bring new integrations and automated code review options to Review Board 3.0.
1
Add a comment...

Review Board

Shared publicly  - 
 
We've released Django 1.6.11.4 with security fixes. If you're running Review Board 2.0/2.5, please upgrade! https://www.reviewboard.org/news/2016/09/26/new-django-security-releases/
Django released a new set of security releases today, designed to fix a vulnerability in the cookie parsing code when combined with usage of Google Analytics that could allow an attacker to bypass CSRF protection. (See their announcement for more details.) We maintain security-hardened builds of ...
1
Add a comment...
Story
Tagline
Review Board is a powerful web-based code review tool that offers developers an easy way to handle code reviews.