Cover photo
Verified local business
Resort Realty Outer Banks
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Today 9AM–5PM
124 followers|4,237,456 views


Sunsets on the sound are magical no matter what time of year <3
Add a comment...
Happy New Year's Eve! May you have a fun and safe night filled with laughter and fond memories of 2016
Add a comment...
Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays from all of us at Resort Realty!
Add a comment...
Info + directions to the OBX Christmas House (you wont want to miss it!!) here:
Add a comment...
Browse a variety of over 550 vacations homes for your 2017 OBX vacation- from Corolla to Hatteras!
Add a comment...
Work (and play) on the Outer Banks
Add a comment...
Find Your Place By The Sea Here:
Add a comment...
Fun for everyone!
Add a comment...
Make sure to follow us on Instagram to see our "Instagram stories"- a new feature that allows you to see the our current live beach happenings!
Add a comment...
Our 2017 brochure is now available! Claim your FREE copy here:
Sign up to be mailed our new issue of Resort Living, complete with Outer Banks journey guides, all rental homes and even gold foil to celebrate our 30th year!
Add a comment...
From oceanfront to soundfront, condo to luxury home, Resort Realty has nearly 550 homes for the holidays,
perfect for hosting both large and small family gatherings. Plus, our wide array of local attractions and holiday events makes the OBX the ideal place for bringing together people to share stories and create lasting memories. Browse homes here
Add a comment...
Announcing our Christmas And New Years Holiday Extravaganza! Book 7 Nights And Get 3 Nights FREE!
Details here:
Book 7 Nights and Get 3 Nights FREE! Two times the holidays. Two times the merriment. Two times the memories. Fresh seafood, cool cocktails and soaking up the sun is what summer's all about. Come for Christmas and stay for New Years....and make the holidays twice as fun with our Holiday ...
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5219 S Croatan Hwy Nags Head, NC 27959
5219 South Croatan HighwayUSNorth CarolinaNags Head27959
Vacation Home Rental Agency, Agent
Vacation Home Rental Agency
Apartments and Houses
Property Management Company
Real Estate Agency
Real Estate Consultant
Real Estate Rental Agency
Today 9AM–5PM
Saturday 9AM–5PMSunday 9AM–5PMMonday 9AM–9PMTuesday 9AM–9PMWednesday 9AM–9PMThursday 9AM–9PMFriday 9AM–9PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
56 reviews
5 star
26 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
"The house layout and size were perfect too for our family of 8."
"House we stayed in had roaches, one of the beds was duck taped."
"Dishwasher was broken, toaster was broke, jets in the hot tub barely worked."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sarah DeLong's profile photo
Sarah DeLong
a week ago
Attempted to leave a review (twice!) on their website for the house we stayed in but they wouldn't post it... House we stayed in had roaches, one of the beds was duck taped. The cleaning crew showed up at the last minute before check in and they looked like they had just been hired off the street. Didn't have much equipment and didn't spend much times cleaning. Maybe 15 minutes on the entire house. We wanted to come back again this summer but im weary of renting from them again. Im definitely annoyed that they wouldnt address my first two reviews.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you had so many issues and that your clean was not satisfactory. Our cleaners are trained and spend a good amount of time on each home and each room in the home. It sounds like you did not get the service we strive to provide and for that we are deeply sorry. I have reached out to our managers so we can find your information in our system and get this resolved. Since you are on the fence about renting again, we assure you your next stay will be appropriately cleaned. We would love to have you back here on the Outer Banks. Resort Realty
R Lacina's profile photo
R Lacina
6 months ago
STEER CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY! The house we rented was filthy. AC unit was broke, stove didn't work & dryer was old and didn't dry you had to put it through 6-7 cycles to dry one load. They ruined our vacation. The customer service is horrible. They never return calls. The housekeeping supervisor offers to clean our house the day we were leaving. Called general manager and he never bothered calling back like his voicemail says he returns all calls. Don't waste your money on this company.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi R Lacina, Very sorry to read your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better our services, and it sounds like you did not get the customer service you deserved as our customer. Our apologies about the un-returned calls and the issues you had with the home. We tried to find you reservation and cannot find a reservation with the last name given here. Can you please have the lease holder call us at (800) 458-3830 and ask to speak with Lorrie N or the property manager so we can talk about your issues you encountered, and also let us know whom you left voicemail's with that were never returned. We want to improve and better ourselves and hope to give you better customer service in the future. We hope we get the chance to host you again and change your opinion about us, we do care about our customers! Apologies again, Resort Realty
Lacey Moffett's profile photo
Lacey Moffett
5 months ago
Would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. The experience went down hill each day. We arrived to a full trash can with no wheels and filthy floors. Later that day, bed was made and looked up to see a half inch of dust on the fan. We did not want them coming to remove this and stirring up dust due to allergies, so we were unable to use the ceiling fan. We then go to take a shower that night and the water filled past our ankles. Maintenance guy shows up the next day (probably the only part of this company that was positive because he was pleasant) he advised us to put trash can by road for pick up and they would have them swap it (never happened). Maintenance guy then wanted to see fan and we told him we didnt want the dust stirred up. He took a picture, saying it should never look like this and seemed embarassed. He resolved tub issue. Outdoor shower was falling apart, one wall was on its last limb. Couches were filthy and uncomfortable. The next issue totally did me in. The night before we left, we saw a cockroach outside by the trashcan, totally grossed me out. We left this morning, only to find a cockroach on the steps in the house. I took pictures of some of these issues for proof. Shame on this company for the filth they rent. Don't even deserve a star.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Lacey, Very sorry to read this review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can better our services, and it sounds like your home was not cleaned properly and that is not how we do business. We pride ourselves on clean homes. We looked at your reservation and we see in the notes here that you were issued a refund for the insufficient clean. Our apologies again, we do want to improve and hope we can give you a perfectly spotless home in the future. We hope we get the chance to host you again and change your opinion about us, we do care about our customers! Resort Realty
Ian Klumpp's profile photo
Ian Klumpp
2 months ago
I was here for a wedding and had a lovely time!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Ian! Thank you so much for letting us know that you had a great time! We hope to host you again, for another wedding, a vacation, or a mini stay! Please reach out if you have any questions Thank you, Resort Realty
Steve Allen's profile photo
Steve Allen
5 months ago
One of the worst agencies on the OBX that I've had to do business with in the past 5 years. Rented property in early May 2016 that was filthy, broken A/C units, torn screens and soiled furniture. Made four attempts to contact and resolve the situation with the manager of guest relations with no return calls. Absolutely steer clear of these folks. Update - August 2016... It has been three months since leaving the disaster property rental in Nags Head. I had made numerous attempts to get some response from the management company but never received any acknowledgement. I elevated my complaint to the BBB which Resort Realty is not a member. After three months of the BBB trying to get Resort Realty to respond to their request the BBB has given up and is closing the case since Resort Realty never responded. My biggest regret is not investigating Resort Realty before renting through their company. Reviewing the posts of reviews I see I am not the only person not at all pleased with Resort Realty service. Rental property owners in the Nags Head area, take this to heart; people will not rent your property through Resort Realty! These people that work at Resort Realty are deceptive crooks. I would not recommend doing business with Resort Realty, I know I will never again do business with them. For the record, the property we rented was 5824: A Memorable Vacation Horrible experience. A/C units broken, Air Filters filthy, Kitchen Ceiling was blackened with cooking grease. Refrigerator had black mold on the door and all along the door magnetic seal. Cock Roaches, lots of them. Patio sliders missing missing or ripped screens, Vomit in the elevator on arrival, Missing cords to TV - Cable boxes, Pool Table had collapsed banks making it the pool table useless.
• • •
Vicky McQuiggan's profile photo
Vicky McQuiggan
5 months ago
An absolute easy process in renting through Resort Realty! Got a fantastic condo at The Landings At Sugar Creek! Would definitely stay there again! Hassle free process and very nice people!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Vicky! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you had an easy booking process and a great vacation, we'd love to host you again soon! Don't forget to tag us in your OBX photos on Instagram using #myOBX a chance to win a free vacation! We'd love to see your pics :) More info here: Resort Realty
April Morgan's profile photo
April Morgan
7 months ago
Do not plan on renting from Resort Realty again. Dishwasher was broken, toaster was broke, jets in the hot tub barely worked. Cable was awful and the DVD players wouldn't work because they were lacking the proper cords. Will do my business elsewhere in the future
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi April, We are sorry to hear about your issues with the home you rented. We try to make sure our homes are ready to rent with no issues, we hate to hear you had troubles. We check your reservation and it seems that you did not call in during your reservation, we would have love the chance to resolve any issues while you were staying with us. We hope we get the chance to host you again and make up for it with a home that doesn't have any issues. We will forward your input to our property managers who will forward to the owner of the home. Thank you! Resort Realty
Brenda Day's profile photo
Brenda Day
a year ago
My Family stayed at Sea Holly 5684 and the whole week was awesome. The Cottage was very clean- loved the pool out front very private and No sand.The walk way to the beach was very nice. LOVED the 30 foot wide deck out back and wrap around porch. The big GAZABO right on the ocean was my favorite with great Sun rise. We could have used a second refrigerator down stairs. I would rate this Cottage 5 star!