Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
41 followers|5,074,346 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
975 West Peachtree St NW Atlanta, GA 30309
975 West Peachtree Street NorthwestUSGeorgiaAtlanta30309
(404) 876-5003regencysuites.com
Hotel
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$175
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $208 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
54 reviews
5 star
310 reviews
4 star
248 reviews
3 star
76 reviews
2 star
18 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Modern, upscale suites with kitchenettes, plus a fitness center & free continental breakfast.- Google
"Lol The Concierge called us a cab every morning and was very very nice!"
"Nice staff, clean room, nice kitchen overall very nice"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Cheryl Blackmarr's profile photo
Cheryl Blackmarr
3 weeks ago
Horrible parking... can't even describe how dangerous and horrible it is. Rooms are average, needs to be updated for sure. Less than great area.. two or three blocks over there are homeless lining the streets, totally unsafe to walk out of eyeshot of the hotel. Breakfast is less than basic... but they have a waffle maker!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you faced with parking. It is rare with our location next to MARTA for our garage to be filled to capacity and that certainly made parking more of a challenge over this labor day weekend. While Midtown is known for being the safest and most walkable area of the city I was surprised to see that your experience was otherwise.
Tyler Geerdts's profile photo
Tyler Geerdts
3 months ago
Check in was easy and we were able to get our room three hours early. The room is spacious and comfortable, and the location is conveniently located a block from the marta station. The tiny fitness center, lack of ice dispencers on each floor, and a minor issue with the kitchen sink knock a star off what could be a perfect hotel experience.
Jason Tu's profile photo
Jason Tu
3 months ago
Amazing hotel, amazing staff, rooms are very spacious.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you had a great stay with us!
Katie Hopkins's profile photo
Katie Hopkins
9 months ago
We blocked about 25 rooms for our wedding this past September, as we got married at the Piedmont Garden Tent at the Park Tavern. From the first encounter with inquiring about details and pricing, Joy was the best to work with. I can only attest to the best of her and her staff at the Regency Suites. She was prompt with emails, phone calls, and providing information. Joy even set up a private meeting with me to come and tour the hotel, discuss information, and provided a great packet with information on not only the hotel, but local attractions and wedding planning. Because all of our guests were from out of town, it was important for us to find a hotel that was convenient to travel to from the airport, around town, and most importantly the venue. All exceeded my expectations with this hotel. The guests were able to take MARTA from the airport, get off at the Midtown stop and next door was the Regency Suites. They all found nearby activities to partake in that weekend and then were shuttled over to the venue with complimentary shuttles. This was so important, as it rained during our entire wedding day and guests were easily able to get back and forth without any difficulty. Joy even added on a 3rd shuttle the day-of to make sure there was enough room for our guests to be transported. They had complimentary breakfast with hot waffles and a nice seating area. We also were provided with a complimentary meeting room (The Magnolia Room) for the Sunday after our wedding for a day-after gathering. We catered in Panera and the staff at the Regency Suites put down white linen and made the room look much nicer than we had anticipated. Also, the prices of the rooms were great and fair for the location--sleeping up to 6 people per room. Our guests loved the rooms and the parking. The only complaint that I had was the loading zone in front of the hotel is right off of 10th Street (a busy Midtown street), so those guests who were new to Atlanta were nervous about parking and unloading here. Also, some found it difficult to find the parking ramp and were stressed driving around the area. That is my only suggestion, but otherwise if I could give Joy and her staff and the hotel more than 5 stars I would. You all are the best and I recommend it to anyone looking to books rooms for a nearby event!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
I am so glad to see that you and your guest had such a wonderful experience with us. It certainly put a smile on Joy's face today to see such kind comments about her!
Nick Blackmarr's profile photo
Nick Blackmarr
3 weeks ago
Parking for $18.00 a day is ridiculous for a parking garage that is more of a hazard than anything. They encourage smaller cars to go into compact spots but don't enforce it.. so if you have 5 people like we did in a Yukon XL you better be a fantastic driver or you will hit something. The location is smack in the middle of a semi ok area and literally packs of homeless people of all varieties. Rooms are basic and outdated but seemed clean overall. The kitchenette was a nice bonus. Staff is overall nice and helpful.The breakfasts is far less than average there are no basics you would find in another hotel. For example there is no meat of any sort or eggs. They do have muffins bagels cereals bread, bread and more bread. You can make your own waffles. They had a few apples and an orange. Also a large pot of oatmeal.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations or ours. We should have done a better job of ensuring that we set a space aside for your vehicle as it was larger than our typical guest. While our breakfast is continental we do offer boiled eggs, hot oatmeal and make your own waffles. We appreciate your comments as they allow us to review our current offerings and specify areas where we can improve.
Blackfhyre's profile photo
Blackfhyre
2 weeks ago
Nice staff, clean room, nice kitchen overall very nice
Dr Jon Sherman's profile photo
Dr Jon Sherman
5 months ago
Great hoel and staff. Bad shower! Would return
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for the review. I had my maintenance staff address the issue with the shower to ensure that it is working properly for future guests! Hope to see you again soon!
Michael Markasovic's profile photo
Michael Markasovic
2 months ago
Right in the middle of the city. Clean. Fine breakfast. Good for 1-2 nights but not for vacation.

Stream

Pinned

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Welcome to Midtown! #MidtownATL  #POTUS
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We had a great reunion lunch at the hotel today!!
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Report: 63 miles of streetcar lines proposed for Atlanta - Atlanta INtown Paper http://buff.ly/1JrzuES
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We are excited to see the Rolling Stones coming to #MidtownATL !
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
The new center — GE's first — is a part of the company's Industrial Internet initiative and will support GE's Global Infrastructure operations. The center could be located at Coda, a 750,000-square-foot office tower planned for Tech Square.
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
For the best rates and most flexible reservations policies always book direct ! Any hotel's official site is the best way to book. Visit the Regency Suites Hotel 's official website:
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
It is so hard to believe it is almost November! Looking forward to the Holiday Season!
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Midtown is busy this Labor Day weekend! Hoping that all of our guests here for #Football #DragonCon # Pride are having a great time!
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Safe travels and Happy Easter! #Easter2015  
1
Add a comment...

Regency Suites Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Use our special access code for our Google+ special rate. #hoteldiscount  
1
Add a comment...