Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Regency On The Green Apartment Homes
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 8:00 am – 7:00 pm
2 followers|501,797 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Chillax from the summer heat at the end of the day in our awesome pool!  Cool down with a brilliant game of pool in the clubhouse.  You'll love living here - it's our total mission!  Learn more ... http://www.regencyonthegreen.com
1
Add a comment...
 
How much did your Regency on the Green apartment home team enjoy brunch with our residents on Saturday?  Oh - we ALWAYS enjoy socializing with our neighbors - and didn't Panera provide some great food?  

If you lived here, you could also enjoy our special concierge services, like apartment home cleaning and carpet cleaning as well - right alongside our luxury amenities!  Interested in joining our community?  Learn more on the website - Happy Monday!
1
Add a comment...
 
Just so you'll know ... the staff at Regency on the Green Apartments will enjoy a day off this Sunday, April 5th and the business office will be closed.  Please stop in on Saturday, and we'll be back in ready to serve on Monday, April 6th.  
1
Add a comment...
 
Searching for a luxury 2 bedroom apartment home in North Richland Hills?  Lucky you!  There's one luxurious Laurel floor plan available in our Regency on the Green community.  Lease today - call it Home tomorrow.  First call - first happy with this one!  Go ahead - check the website for more details!
1
Add a comment...
 
One of our Regency on the Green apartment team members brought this one to our attention - thought we'd share 'cause it's really a unique Valentine's idea (yep - that's coming up pretty quick.)  
Surprise your special valentine with a heart-shaped brownie treasure box. Fill it with candy, ice cream or chocolate kisses and wrap it with a sweet message to proclaim your love.
1
Add a comment...
 
We hope you're enjoying the holiday season!  The Regency on the Green leasing office will close later this afternoon and re-open first thing on Friday, January 2nd.  Wising you all a safe and happy New Year celebration!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Thanksgiving! Eat an extra slice of pie for us.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
 
The Regency on the Green Apartment Leasing Office in North Richland Hills will close on Saturday, July 4th in recognition of the Independence Day Holiday.  Do stop by on Friday the 3rd or Sunday the 5th - we have the perfect apartment home waiting for you!  :)
1
Add a comment...
 
How do you celebrate Father's Day?  Regency on the Green salutes all of our fabulous Dads and wish you a happy and relaxing special day!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Valentine's Day!  
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know …

All our apartment homes come complete with an attached garage for your fabulous North Richland Hills lifestyle?  And yes, we DO have a few two, three and four bedroom homes available today – check the details on our website.  Then Love Where You Live! ☺
1
Add a comment...
 
These little place cards are perfectly for any get together this Fall!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8515 Boulevard 26 North Richland Hills, TX 76180
8515 Boulevard 26USTexasNorth Richland Hills76180
(817) 514-1638regencyonthegreen.com
Apartment Rental Agency, Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Today 8:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Regency on the Green Apartment Homes is just minutes from the Dallas Fort Worth Airport, downtown Fort Worth, Grapevine, Colleyville & Southlake and is convenient to everything! !
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
11 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"The office staff seem to really care and the maintenance staff are efficient."
"Regency on The Green Apartment homes is overall a nice place to live."
"The office staff are very accessible and willing to help."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Deon Gordon
3 weeks ago
These are over priced. They charge you high rent just to live on Boulevard 26. Parking is a TERRIBLE issue that is ignored. These are not Townhomes. Only overpriced Apartments with Garages attached
Brittany Blount's profile photo
Brittany Blount
7 months ago
This is my first apartment since I've graduated from college. I was nervous to move here due to spending the last 4+ years around college students and campus living. I must say that as a young professional and graduate student I feel very comfortable living here at Regency on the Green. I moved here in mid July 2013. I remember going on a tour of the property and seeing people outside enjoying the cooling hours of the day. Everyone waved hello as they were either walking their dog or firing up their grill. The office staff are very accessible and willing to help. Whenever I've had a maintenance request they've attended to the request in a timely manner. They even installed a ceiling fan in one of my bedrooms. As I mentioned neighbors are friendly and I've never been disturbed by loud noises (except on Saturdays by the Mountasia fun center music nearby and the evening fireworks from the waterpark in the summer). The buildings are built well so I never hear my neighbors. I had an issue with ants getting into my unopened cereal boxes but other than that there have not been any pests INSIDE my apartment. However, I have seen raccoons near the trash compactor at night on multiple occasions. There is only one entrance so it may seem like there's a lot of traffic. They recently added a new gate due to the old one kept breaking down due to traffic. It stays open during high traffic times otherwise it is closed. They only thing that irritates me to no end is people parking in places other than their garage/driveway. People use their garage as storage units allowing only 1 car to park in their designated driveway. Management has sent countless flyers out saying this is not allowed. This has caused there to be no parking for guests. When my boyfriend comes he usually has to park in the leasing office lot then I drive to pick him up. My roommate and I are the only ones in our building who don't have a junk-filled garage. This problem will not go away even though there's a storage facility on Blvd 26 within walking distance. I wish that Charter Cable wasn't the main company in the area. At&t is much more reasonable. Also, our carpet is an interesting color choice....it's off white. Our stairs get a little dingy due to foot traffic. It's also in our bathrooms (half carpet, half tile). Overall, I can say that I will be renewing my lease in the next few months (if the price is still reasonable). Regency on the Green is a very pleasant place in an awesome location. I love coming home! *****UPDATE**** We renewed our lease (July 2014) and it increased $30. Comparable properties in the area are still much higher than our monthly rent amount. This summer our utility bill was over $200 but the rest of the year it's significantly lower between $100-130. Parking is still an issue 😓
• • •
Kathryn Mercer
a year ago
Regency on The Green Apartment homes is overall a nice place to live. My family and I have lived here for almost one year. I have lived in several apartments for the last eight years. This apartment office staff and maintenance staff is at the end of a transitional period in my opinion. Most of the maintenance staff was replaced in the last six months. The office staff has had several transitions as well. The new manager, who has been a part of the property for some time, has take a fairly challenging situation and truly made it a success. The office staff seem to really care and the maintenance staff are efficient. No apartment is perfect. BUT, its a nice place to live. The grounds are well kept, maintenance requests are completed in a relatively timely manner, and the office staff is receptive to any concerns. The surrounding area is very nice and family centered. The prices are reasonable and fair. The only downfall is that the property is directly across from Tarrant County Community College so there are various types of young adults. But its not bad. Finally, the most challenging part of the property is parking. But if you only have one to two cars in your family, the private parking attached garage and driveway help! Overall, this is a nice place to live. North Richland Hills is an amazing place to live.
• • •
joe evans's profile photo
joe evans
5 months ago
Awesome staff
Linda Stevenson
3 months ago
I've lived here for a year and a half and plan to move in 2 months when my lease expires. The complex has deteriorated significantly during the time that I've been here. Certain promises made to me when I moved in were not kept (maintenance things that needed to be done or corrections made to my unit). The parking situation is impossible; there is no way I can ever have a guest over to my apartment because there is absolutely no where to park. My kids dropped by one evening, and we had one car in the garage and I let them park on the driveway. I parked our other car on the street in front of my apartment for 20 minutes (yes, I acknowledge I was in a no-parking zone), and my car was towed, costing me a drive downtown and $275 -- it was a Sunday night, and I think this is really ridiculous! Especially since the day before, I came home from work and a car that I didn't recognize was parked in my driveway, and the parking rules are not consistently enforced!!! The garbage rules are not enforced, and garbage often sits out on curbs for a couple of days prior to the designated pick-up days. Many units have multiple families living in them, and they are taking up all the spaces. The maintenance staff is very friendly and nice, but they seem to be overwhelmed. I think that's probably because of the deteriorating condition of the units. It seems like every time I turn around, something is breaking in my apartment -- garbage disposal, garage door, ceiling fan loose from the ceiling, mini blinds, etc. Water pressure is very low. There is not enough hot water for one person to complete a shower, but they won't turn it hotter. It's very difficult to get cell phone coverage here. When I last renewed my lease, I was promised "carpet cleaning." Although a carpet cleaning company came to my apartment, I couldn't tell that anything was done. Except for Cheryl, the office staff is unfriendly, and they don't keep their word. On the day I moved in, I knew I had made a mistake in leasing here -- I had no working light bulbs in the kitchen, utility room, and garage (which were promised to me when I saw the apartment before moving in), and the movers couldn't see well to bring my furniture in...and couldn't connect my washer and dryer. I called the office and asked for help in getting some light bulbs in, and the manager was rude and non-responsive. The rules for picking up after pets are also not enforced, and the mail center is almost always overflowing with trash. I really feel like I'm living in "the projects." I was just notified today of a rent increase at the next renewal date -- the increase is 5% to 30%, depending upon the lease term. I absolutely will not pay more (my rent is already high) while I continue to receive less quality and service from this apartment complex.
• • •
Lulu TheMiniMuse's profile photo
Lulu TheMiniMuse
10 months ago
It's definitely not luxury and high utility cost. My apartment is definitely not energy efficient. Just two of us and we pay $140-$200 a month. They are average and outdated apartments. I was told mine was upgraded but in their models they have stainless steel and new carpets. My carpets are old and dingy and I have regular white appliances with old blinds. Maintenance is a MAJOR issue. It's is not that they are rude, they are very professional, but they Lack in timeliness. I pay $1200 for 2 bed 2 Bath. I have sinks that look like they are from the 80's.I have one bathroom that had been under construction for a month now. They keep postponing the completion of a Job that, according to the maintenance manager, would take two weeks. They keep telling me emergencies come up. If they had ample staff I'm the maintenance department, then maybe they have the potential to be luxury apartments. I am very disappointed in the quality here. I expected much more for what I pay. It's not terrible but right now I am being highly inconvenienced by the issue with my bathroom. Lacy and all the staff are nice but their company is being cheap. I have been told by residents they raise the rent significantly yearly once you renew. I refuse to pay more than what I pay now. You've been warned fairly. Good Luck.
• • •
William Baker's profile photo
William Baker
4 years ago
Pubic hairs on the window sills and cigarette butts on the balcony. Bait and Switch for the flooring (we paid 'premium' rate for the improved flooring, but got dark dingy carpet and broken tile). The carpets not only were wrong for the package we chose, but were merely vacuumed since previous tenants (we were told they would be replaced to bring apt up to 'premium'). Management claims that they "never would have told us that", but that was the deciding factor in our apt choice, so we obviously remember things differently. Spiders+webs, huge dust bunnies, numerous sloppy paint jobs (the dented door knobs have three different paints on them). The fence around community is missing bars (3 groups of people came/went while we were surveying the apt). Seems like a lot of small things, but for a "high class" apt it was severely disappointing.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
I am still a resident of this complex and can not wait for my lease to run out. The apartments are decent enough on the inside and pretty well insulated. I don't really hear my neighbors, unless they open a garage door. We live directly above the garages and our neighbors come and go about 2 times an hour. But that isn't that bad, we got used to it. The front gate, when it's working or a drunk hasn't driven through it, is pretty much useless since you enter and leave through the same gate and there is a lot of come and go traffic. There is no parking other than your garage and the space in front of it, this is because of multiple families in the same apartment. Have seen more than one garage being used as a living room which would not be bad if that apartment did not also have 3 cars or more. If you get home from work later than about 5:30p you will not find a parking spot other than your driveway. Other than the overcrowding, there are also multiple people storing vehicles in the same spot for extended periods of time. They "enacted" a new parking permit policy, where everyone has to have a sticker and your car has to move once a week, but no one enforces it. There is a red Mustang with no permit that hasn't moved in 2 months and a white Trans-Am that hasn't moved out of the spot it's in since I moved in over a year and a half ago. Depending when you go by and look, there are also at least 2-3 cars in each little group without permits and/or double parked. I have seen enough drug deals in my life to recognize someone driving through a complex looking for a dealer, and there is at least one a day. The management sucks, they treat you like some sort of second class citizen even though we pay over a thousand dollars a month for a SMALL two bedroom. We have tried multiple TV antennas, both cheap ones and expensive ones, with maybe one to two channels. The cable company that you pretty much have to have if you want to watch TV is horrible. They have a contract with Ygnition Cable and they have no plans to change it, no matter what they tell you before you sign the lease. When we were looking we were told that they were going to get U-Verse or FiOS (important for me, I fix computers for a living and need lots of Internet speed) in a few months since it's better service and it's supposed to be a "premium complex", but that was just an all out lie. I have talked to many tenants and apparently they tell that to everyone that who asks, with good reason too, just look up Ygnition's reviews. They have recently start painting the outside of all the buildings to a darker color so that it looks more "modern", but it's actually because it makes the dents and dings from where people have hit their own garage door harder to see. Not the complexes fault, but FYI, NRH2O shoots off fireworks every weekend during the season, keep in mind if your dog is sensitive. I would not recommend this apartment complex to anyone, it's nothing major (except for the cable), but A LOT of little things. Once our lease is up, we are buying a house, since our rent is just a hundred bucks shy of a mortgage.
• • •