Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Reed Brothers Security
Locksmith
Today Open 24 hours
25 followers|871,174 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
Somewhere a professional thought this was accurate 😂

we fixed it!

#tgif
1
Add a comment...

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
#Yelp   #Review  We love hearing our customers overjoyed with the results of our services.

#Locksmiths   #ReedBrothersSecurity   #BayArea  
1
Add a comment...

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don't pass up these amazing offers!

#coupons   #deals   #savings   #reedbrotherssecurity  
1
Add a comment...

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
Be a trendsetter & the talk of the neighborhood with Schlage electronic locking systems.

Get security that matches your home decor and sense of style!

#homeowners   #electroniclocks   #homesecurity   #style   #homedecor   #ReedBrothersSecurity   #Schlage  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
25 people
Good Security Systems's profile photo
Home Design's profile photo
Business Continuity Management Professionals's profile photo
Usman Anjum's profile photo
Alarm CCTV Systems Magazine's profile photo
Mike Nolan's profile photo
Daoust Design and Construction's profile photo
Finnian Cornelison's profile photo
Mike Zimmer's profile photo

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have a Keyport Slide 2.0 and are unsure how to keep your blades clean?
Here are some instructions on how: https://mykeyport.com/kbase/how-to-clean.html

#keys   #keychain   #Keyport   #ReedBrothersSecurity  
1
Add a comment...

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
#SafetyTip  Protect your home and family against lock bumping!!!

“Lock Bumping” is a simple easily learned method used to open common locks without the correct key.

Read more about lock bumping in the link below & learn which bump resistant locks are best for your home.

#LockBumping   #locks   #locksmithservices   #ReedBrothersSecurity   #security   #protection   #safety  
1
Add a comment...

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
Yes, it is a safety hazard not having the industrial walkway secure.

What we did: Install 2 ballards to ensure no accidential vehicle collisions and a guard rail for extra protection.

#Safety #Security #ReedBrothersSecurity #SafetyFirst #BayArea #Oakland #SanFrancisco #SecuritySolutions 
1
Add a comment...

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
Honeywell Total Connect is all you need to turn your smartphone into a smart home!

The video viewing and mobile control puts a peace of mind in the palm of your hand. Helping you stay connected to your family and home 24/7.

http://reedbrotherssecurity.com/total-connect/

#Honeywell   #HoneywellTotalConnect   #Alarm   #SmartHome   #ReedBrothersSecurity  
1
Add a comment...

Reed Brothers Security

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enter the Schlage Curb Appeal Contest!

Daily winners will receive a Schlage Handleset. And one lucky Grand Prize winner will receive Schlage hardware for their entire home and a $5,000 cash prize to create a fantastic first impression with the entryway of his or her dreams.

Entering to win is easy. Click the link to get started.

#Schlage   #Contest   #Homeowners   #Home   #HomeImprovement   #HomeSecurity   #HomeDecor   #Technology   #Locks   #Deadbolts   #DoorHandle   #ReedBrothersSecurity  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4432 Telegraph Ave Oakland, CA 94609
4432 Telegraph AvenueUSCaliforniaOakland94609
Locksmith, Burglar Alarm Store
Locksmith
Burglar Alarm Store
Car Alarm Supplier
Fire Alarm Supplier
Key Duplication Service
Mailbox Rental Service
Safe & Vault Shop
Security System Supplier
Today Open 24 hours
Tuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hours
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
30 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Retailer for security products from locks, doors & safes to alarm & intercom systems, plus services.- Google
"Great. Excellent customer service!"
"I told the tech guy I must be getting addled."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
25 people
Good Security Systems's profile photo
Home Design's profile photo
Business Continuity Management Professionals's profile photo
Usman Anjum's profile photo
Alarm CCTV Systems Magazine's profile photo
Mike Nolan's profile photo
Daoust Design and Construction's profile photo
Finnian Cornelison's profile photo
Mike Zimmer's profile photo
All reviews
Donna Fuller's profile photo
Donna Fuller
5 months ago
I WAS really happy until one of my contacts needed replacing. The service rep came out and a job that could of been done in 30 minutes took an hour costing me extra labor fees. Additionally he was going to charge me $75.00 for a part that normally cost $55.00 until my husband questioned it. The final straw was overcharging the sales taxes. Can you say RIP OFF? The owner elected to lose a customer rather than satisfy one. PS Reed can put any kind of "spin" on this they want. Facts are facts. The service rep could have and should done this job in a half hour. He wasted a lot of time doing nothing in his truck. He would have charged us $75.00 for a $55.00 part until WE questioned it. THEN he called to check on the price. He DID over charge us on the tax. To refund me $.55 when the right thing to do was refund $62.00 is a slap in the face. BEWARE, if you use Reed double check your bill, if they overcharged me on time, parts, and tax they could be overcharging YOU!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I received a call from this customer last Friday stating that she was not happy with what we charged her for servicing her non monitored alarm system. The technician was onsite for 49 minutes per GPS and we billed her for 1 hour of labor. The technician was first directed to troubleshoot the alarm system by the husband. Technician determined that the alarm sensor could not be repaired, he was then asked by the husband to replace the sensor. The technician originally told the customer that the new sensor would be $75 but was then corrected by our office to $55 when he called in to confirm the pricing prior to filling out the invoice. As for the sales tax, the technician did make a mistake and we did offer the customer to correct the mistake and reimburse them for the difference (55¢). The technician incorrectly charged the sales tax rate for Oakland, 9.5% instead of the tax rate for Alamo, 8.5%. But the customer did not want the adjustment of 55¢, instead they wanted us to reimburse them for 30 minutes of labor ($62.50) or they would report us to The State of California and ask to have us audited for the sales tax mistake! There are some customers that just can't be pleased.
Keyshea Bolden's profile photo
Keyshea Bolden
3 months ago
complete waste of time, was on the phone for too long for them to say they could not do the job for my car
Calvin Henderson's profile photo
Calvin Henderson
9 months ago
A little pricey but service is great. Always friendly.
Frank de Jong's profile photo
Frank de Jong
9 months ago
Great. Excellent customer service!
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you for the nice review!
aaron mcconnell's profile photo
aaron mcconnell
8 months ago
Im a tow op manager and pronounced myself as such; I was reffered to them by a college and called to ask about a reach rod and if they had them and they advised me that only registered locksmiths are able to obtain this item, they then said sorry and hung up on me. Terrible customer service. How on earth do tow truck companies get them when they arent registered locksmiths? Would not recomend going through any company that hangs up on potential long term customers.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
This is odd. Why would a "tow op manager" (tow company operations manager) consult with a "college" to find a vendor for car opening tools when every tow company supplier in the country sells car opening tools? Yes, we do not sell "reach rods" to any individual that does not have a California issued locksmith license. This applies to any devices used for lockouts. If in fact you did give us a call, and indeed one of our employees hung up on you, that would have been unacceptable. Based on our ethics as a locksmith company, we do not sell any product that can be used for lockouts to the general public. Also, as a locksmith company, the general public expects us to provide for their security and to not compromise it.
Kerry Gough's profile photo
Kerry Gough
a year ago
I could not lock my back door. Before calling Reed brothers, I took the brass plates off, filed any rough edges on the opening for the dead bolt, put everything back together and still could not get the dead bold to seat. Night coming on, and not wanting to go to bed with the house not secure, I bit the bullet and called Reed Brothers, thinking, well here goes a couple hundred bucks. NO WAY! The answering service put me through to Reed Brothers on call technician, Randy or Dave I think, anyway, he had me describe the door, levers, etc and walked me through closing it and trying to lock it. He explained that I had to pull up on the handle in order for the dead bolt to be thrown. Voila! That worked and the door locked. Now, I have had that door for 14 years. I must have been unconsciously moving the lever up but on this occasion for some reason did not, repeatedly. I told the tech guy I must be getting addled. He said, no, he gets lots of calls like that. Thanks Reed Brothers. You are greatly appreciated!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks for the cool review! I really like hearing when thing work out so well. Randy Reed
Carla Sims-Cardwell's profile photo
Carla Sims-Cardwell
a year ago
As a retired Peace Officer, I can highly recommend Reed Brothers Security. There are no other establishments that come close to this company. I read a few other review's and instantly knew the negative comments were nothing but bogus. Unfortunately, this happens when GREAT companies excel in the business arena. We have used Reed Brother's a few times and received EXCELLENTand may I repeat EXCELLENT service!! Our rental was broken into recently as we returned from out of state. We called Reed Brothers Security and even though it was the end of the day, they sent an employee to our home. The employee was very kind, knowledgeable, and secured our home so that we could have a peace of mind. Reed Brothers Security deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks so much for your hard work and keeping our family rental home safe from intruder's. You are a business that anyone can depend on.
• • •
Chris Haddawy's profile photo
Chris Haddawy
2 years ago
I couldnt be more please with my recent experience with Reed Brothers. I have beautiful metal doors with Italian handles and locks tthroughout my house; unfortunately, they are more form than function. Five of our 6 handles/locks were falling apart or broken. Leo was scheduled to be at my house at 8:30am. Unlike almost all service providers, he showed up right on time. The job wasnt easy as the locks were very non-standard. Leo figured things out quickly and finished a job that I assumed would take 3+ hours in 1 hour. He was fast, efficient and friendly. It was a great experience!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
THANKS! I really appreciate the review.