Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
PRS Property Management
Property Management Company
Today Closed
7 followers|7,781 views
AboutPosts

Stream

PRS Property Management

Shared publicly  - 
 
Though this article covers buying a new home, you should be asking yourself the same question and use some of the answers to find the house that suits your rental needs.
1
1
GoldenWest Management, Inc's profile photo
Add a comment...

PRS Property Management

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for a new home to rent, or is your apartment lease up? Come check out our newest listings and find the home that fits you:
1
Add a comment...

PRS Property Management

Shared publicly  - 
 
Reminder: Rent is due on the first, be sure to take advantage of all the ways to pay your rent.
Whether it be in person with a check or money order, With a debit/credit card (Visa, AMEX, Mastercard, Discover all taken), or with our online service at www.prsrentals.com
Paying on-time or early, with any company, will help you not accrue any late-fee charges or penalties, which equals more money to keep in your pocket and no headaches with a company.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
7 people
 
We pride ourselves on our quality of work and understand the importance of great customer service. PRS is accredited with the Better Business Bureau, and maintains an A+ rating.  We have been in business for over 30 years and pride ourselves on being a Fair Landlord.
 
1
Add a comment...

PRS Property Management

Shared publicly  - 
 
A Great article to read when deciding on a property management company and how they fit YOUR needs...
1
Add a comment...

PRS Property Management

Shared publicly  - 
 
When making the decision to rent a house for yourself or your family, take the time to ensure the company you decide to do business with has credibility and treats its customers with respect and honesty.
Checking the BBB rating is a great tool to start with and we are proud of our record.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4129 W Milky Way Chandler, AZ 85226
4129 W Milky WayUSAZChandler85226
(480) 838-3500prsrentals.com
Property Management Company, Real Estate Rental AgencyToday Closed
Monday 8:30 am – 4:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 4:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 4:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 4:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 4:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
PRS Property Management prides itself on being one of the few Arizona firms in the Tempe, Mesa, Chandler, Gilbert and Ahwatukee/Foothills area of Phoenix that specializes in single family home management. It's our chosen field of expertise and through our skill, knowledge and over 30 years of experience we've helped 3,000 rental property owners meet their goals. Try us, you won't be disappointed! We guarantee it.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
7 people
Write a review
Review Summary
2.0
20 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
People talk about single family home and tenants
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Erik Hays's profile photo
Erik Hays
reviewed 7 months ago
They took $60 for a dual-application fee, just to glance at the application and tell us that we were automatically disqualified because we hadn't been living together for two years. I wish I could make money that easily. UPDATE: They refunded my application fee in full without request, presumably because of this review. Thanks!
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Erik, In any application we not only are looking to ensure that individuals have rental experience but we also have to obey what permissions towards renting experience the owner of a property has given us. That could range from no experience needed to the requirement of 2+ years of rental history. The application fee itself is a one-time charge and you are able to apply this credit for other property applications using the same deposit from a previous application. If you do not find a property that you wish to rent from us or were turned down before we fully processed the application, you are entitled to get a full refund of your application fee. You should call back the assistant, who informed you of this yesterday, and notify her with either your intent to re-apply for another property or request for a refund.
Liz Langowski
reviewed a year ago
I wish I could give them a 0 rating. We have only been in our rental a week and are already having all the problems that other people have mentioned. After our walk through, we had to submit 14 maintenance requests!!! Our house is falling apart and they don't seem to care. Our heat doesn't work, 3 window screens are torn, our carpet had to be professionally cleaned due to animal pee from the previous owners, back door doesn't lock, master sink doesn't drain, 10 lights didn't work, gutters are falling off the roof, all the fans have blades that are falling off, water pipe under kitchen sink needs to be replaced, etc. They refuse to pay for anything even though it was all broken before we moved in. Our leasing agent does not call us back and when she does, is very rude. After you submit a maintenance request, it says someone will contact you within 3 business days and almost a week later, we are still waiting to hear back regarding 90% of our issues. I don't know what they do with the "cleaning deposit" that you pay because they sure don't clean anything! Our house was a mess. All the walls have holes in them and the walls need to be painted. This is going to be a long year with this company and I wish we would've never signed a lease with them. Renters and real estate agents, STAY AWAY. We have contacted the people that work with the Arizona Tenant Advocates as this company has violated many of the statutes in the AZ Tenant Act.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Ms. Langowski, Unfortunately we cannot find you in any of our systems and since you did not leave a rental address, I cannot verify any of these claims you have conveyed against our company. If you could give us the property address, we will surely look more into this claim. We can assure everyone that we take all of our maintenance requests seriously and ensure we respond back to our tenants by the next business day. I will note though, that with all maintenance requests we have to get the owner’s permission before allocating money to pay for any maintenance that is required. All tenants do have the right to Self-Help for Minor Defects per Arizona Residential Landlord and Tenant Act § 33-1363.
Ti Amr
reviewed 8 months ago
PRS has been managing my rental home for 23 years. They take care of everything and always have it leased. AWESOME
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property management company. We deeply appreciate the positive review and want to thank you for your continued service with us. All of our staff members are trained thoroughly and understand the importance of good customer service, as well as abiding by all local, state and federal laws. PRS is accredited with the Better Business Bureau, and maintains an A+ rating. We have been in business for over 30 years and pride ourselves on being a Fair Landlord.
Judy Robertson
reviewed a year ago
I cannot describe how irritated I am with myself when my husband and I were both warned by multiple people to avoid PRS for all the reasons listed. We have lived here roughly six months and from the start we discussed walking out of the office after reading the lease that is far from standard language. We conceded knowing we needed a place close to the girls school so they could walk and our options were limited. Since then my daughter was in the hospital and I always send a certified check by mail, but this time I thought I had forgotten to send it in the middle of the hospitalization. I took a check and put it in the drop box not realizing both checks were there. The next day I called immediately and finally spoke with the "payroll manager". She said I needed to come pick up the "bank check". I explained I needed to cancel the check I wrote and dropped since the other funds were certified and money was attached and difficult to recoup. She seemed to understand and I put a stop payment on the written check and told her to let me know if the bank charged a fee and I would pay. She called me eight days later telling me I was guilty of Insufficient Funds and could never write a check again, AND because of this she never cashed my "other" check. This makes zero sense when you had certified funds in your hand before the first of the month. This payroll manager is either really ignorant to her job or PRS is guilty of shady business practice. They want to charge me a $91 late charge because I paid double and cancelled one of the checks? I am happy to pay the $15 stop payment fee for the extra payment but refuse to admit I did anything wrong. Although Melissa the "payroll manager" yelled at me on the phone "YES YOU DID HAVE INSUFFICIENT FUNDS". Bank of America assured me this would be cleared up in a few minutes and two associates and a supervisor later they said "Ma'am something is wrong with them and we apologize and can supply you with any documents you need for small claims". The office manager who is so articulate on this blog, which should be an indicator of business practice by the way, will not return any of my calls and will not come to the phone when I call the front desk. I am submitting a small claim in addition to calling channel 3, because people should be aware of this companies predatory practice. I hope that was enough information for Ms. Crosman to do sufficient research so she can rebuttal this claim publicly by writing more disparaging information about me as she has done with other tenants. My name is Judy Robertson, I am a Federal Employee and University Professor. I own a home out of state and needed a rental for a short time due to family issues here in Phoenix. I feel sorry for the young families that must deal with this company because they have no other choice. Ms.Crosman I do have a choice and I agree with an above post that stated your office takes pleasure in the anxiety and suffering of others. I actually had to tell your payroll manager to stop calling and leaving me messages about my "delinquency".
• • •
sam servidio's profile photo
sam servidio
reviewed a year ago
My A/C has been out for a bout 6 days. I called them 6 days ago. They act like your bothering them when you call and give you NO answers. The company that they use (Wheeler air conditioning) are just as bad. They came out 5 times last summer and right away once it started getting hot again. I think PRS & THAT CRAPPY A/C COMPANY NEEDS TO CLOSE DOWN. I need good service not "thank you for your money go f@#k off" type of service. Wow !!!!! Never again.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Sam, we take all our maintenance requests very seriously, especially issues with the A/C. With all major repairs though, we have to get permission from our owners to fix or replace whatever may have broken; in this instance, the possibility of installing a brand new A/C unit. If they elect to not go with a company’s bid to repair or replace, they have the right to request another company do the repairs or request several businesses give their “bid” to fix the issue. This was the unfortunate case with your property and A/C unit, and we are bound by the agreement with the owner to not fix/replace anything without their consent. We want all issues resolved immediately and are deeply sorry for the inconvenience it left you and your family with.
Vanessa Ortiz's profile photo
Vanessa Ortiz
reviewed 8 months ago
I really wish I would have checked out these ratings before I rented from PRS. I have been in a rental home for 2 months and the issues I pointed out BEFORE I moved in have still not been addressed. When I call the office for status. I have been told that I will get a call back, or that some elusive cleaning lady will be calling me, but no one ever does. This place really does deserve a 0 star rating. So disappointed, disgusted and irritated.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Vanessa, After investigating this with our team members, we are fully aware of the issues you have submitted to us and we do have solutions for them all. We cannot discuss the details online but if you can please contact the assistant handling your property, all the details will be explained to you and hopefully resolve all submitted issues.