Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Premier Laser Spa of Albany
Laser Hair Removal Service
Today 10AM–4PM
11 followers|223,156 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Our FDA-approved candela lasers have been tested through years of treatments, resulting in hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers who continually make us the best reviewed provider anywhere for laser hair removal.
http://bit.ly/1Y5sCmG
1
Add a comment...
 
Want silky, smooth skin this spring and summer? Get started with your laser hair removal treatments today!
http://premierlaserspa.com/contact-us/
1
Add a comment...
 
Everybody struggles with removing unwanted hair….but with Premier Laser Spa, you won’t have to!
1
Add a comment...
 
If you’ve ever considered laser hair removal, now is the time to make that dream a reality. Click here to take advantage of our exclusive BUY 1 GET 3 FREE Cyber Monday special! http://bit.ly/1jtR6Iq
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Thanksgiving! We are very thankful for our employees and our customers!
1
Add a comment...
 
DYK: people spend on average $5,180 in their lifetime on razors and shaving cream? We think it’s time you start investing in a permanent hair removal solution!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
11 people
Hmadh Hotami's profile photo
Alice Shao's profile photo
Adam Tyson's profile photo
Comunicazione industriale tecnica's profile photo
Caitlin Re's profile photo
Taylor S's profile photo
BOSCO OTTICA SRL's profile photo
Abba Vision Consulting's profile photo
Jay Purner's profile photo
 
Ready to get started with the very best in laser hair removal? Call us today to get started!
http://bit.ly/1XZGMFO
1
Add a comment...
 
Attend our free consultation and you'll discover why laser hair removal’s popularity is growing faster than any hair removal method!
http://premierlaserspa.com/laser-hair-removal/
1
Add a comment...
 
New month, new season, new you? All of this change in the air provides ample opportunities to become a more confident you! Start your laser hair removal journey by clicking here!
http://bit.ly/1RLwFmd
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for an alternative to waxing, plucking, shaving and bleaching? Laser hair removal is a convenient, noninvasive method for permanently removing unwanted facial or body hair.
1
Add a comment...
 
With laser hair removal, you can stop making excuses!
1
Add a comment...
 
Are you ready to save the 15-minutes per day, 91 hours per year & nearly a full year of your life you spend shaving? Click here and take the first step towards permanent hair removal.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
145 Wolf Rd Albany, NY 12205
145 Wolf RoadUSNew YorkAlbany12205
Laser Hair Removal Service, SpaToday 10AM–4PM
Friday 10AM–4PMSaturday 9AM–2PMSunday ClosedMonday 10AM–7PMTuesday 10AM–7PMWednesday 10AM–7PMThursday 10AM–7PM
Menu
Premier Laser Spa is a leading national provider of laser hair removal services, serving hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers. Call 1-800-NEW-FEEL to schedule a free consultation.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
11 people
Hmadh Hotami's profile photo
Alice Shao's profile photo
Adam Tyson's profile photo
Comunicazione industriale tecnica's profile photo
Caitlin Re's profile photo
Taylor S's profile photo
BOSCO OTTICA SRL's profile photo
Abba Vision Consulting's profile photo
Jay Purner's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
84 reviews
5 star
61 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"I highly recommend going there if you are contemplating permanent hair removal."
"I am looking forward to not having to shave, no more razor burn or ingrown hair!"
"Premier Laser Spa has provided me with a great first time experience."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
MJP 10's profile photo
MJP 10
5 months ago
A couple of years ago when I started going to Premier Laser Spa I actually had a pleasant experience, the staff was amazing and I actually wrote a positive review of PLS at their request (they handed out instructions at the office on how to write a positive review and I think you got entered into a drawing for doing so). However, as the term of my treatments just expired, the promised results weren't there... and instead of assuring I left a happy customer... I was told that this was a new "corporate policy" enforce loopholes in their contract that allow them to get out of providing promised services. If you're looking for laser... I'd look elsewhere.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for you honest and candid review. We apologize for any poor experiences that you might have had. Rest assured that we take these reviews very seriously, and you will be contacted directly to see if there is anything that we can do to make your experience a better one.
Keri Hill
3 months ago
The entire Premier Laser Spa organization filed bankruptcy for all their locations, chapter 11. If the bank does not extend them additional credit and their creditors do not accept their settlements, they will have to close all of their offices. People who purchase from them now are taking a big risk because they may have to close all their offices and they will not receive all the treatments that they purchased. Their packages of eight plus two years = a total of twelve treatments will not remove all your hair. Look at their reviews; many clients have paid thousands of dollars and still have hair. Google Premier Laser Spa bankruptcy to learn the true facts.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Keri, if you have any questions or concerns regarding our packages or treatments, please email question@premierlaserspa.com.
Sarah Bailey's profile photo
Sarah Bailey
4 months ago
Premier Laser Spa of Albany is amazing! My treatments have been super effective! I'm not event done with my laser hair removal process and I already barely shave at all! It saves me so much time each month. The staff is also very professional and friendly. One of my treatments is my bikini area and that could be awkward with a stranger. However all the technicians that I've had made me feel very comfortable. The facilities are immaculately clean. Also bonus: while you wait in the lobby for your technician enjoy a complimentary beverage. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get hair removal. It's also very affordable when you consider how much you spend on shaving and time wasted that could be put to better use. I might even consider getting more areas done when I finish my current treatments. :)
• • •
Lauren DeBrino-Hess
5 months ago
I want to start off by sharing my experience at Premier Laser Spa in Albany. I have been going there since January of this year. Everyone is very warm and welcoming. When I went for my consultation I was very nervous and unsure if this was something I wanted to do until I met Astri Sherman. She is one of the nicest and sweetest people you will ever meet. Astri is the reason I decided to go through with my laser treatments at Premier. She reassured me and took the time to walk me through the entire process. Words cannot express what a pleasure it has been meeting her. She was instrumental in helping me make this wonderful decision of laser hair removal. I am deeply disappointed that she is no longer working at Premier as she was a wonderful asset to this company.
• • •
Brooke Pidkaminy
2 months ago
Do not recommend Premier Laser Spa to anyone. I paid over 2k last fall of 2014 for 8 full treatments and a 2 year guarantee at their Syracuse location. However without any notice I find out the company closed its doors. I have left several voice mails and have contacted their other offices just to find out they don't care. This is a breach on contract, therefore they cannot be trusted. Driving almost 2.5 hours further away to their Albany location was not in the terms when I signed their contract. VERY disappointed! Do not recommend to anyone.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Brooke, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We are currently working on a resolution in your market. Any correspondence or questions can be sent to question@premierlaserspa.com.
Beth Taylor
3 months ago
This company does not respect their client's contracts. They closed the Syracuse location without even contacting their clients. Deplorable! Their answer is to drive 138 miles for appointments. Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Hundreds of dollars gone!
Sarah Smith
6 months ago
Spent $2500 and after two years STILL HAVE HAIR GROWTH ON ALL THREE of the areas I had targeted (under arms, lower legs, & bikini area). I was lied to and told I would never have to shave again. That has never been the case, not once in the past two years. Now I am told that I will have to pay over $100 if I need to go anymore, which like I said, I still have hair growing so I would still need treatment. The best part is, when I went in for consultation I was told that my skin type and hair type responded the BEST to the treatment. So if the treatment doesn't work for me, with the supposed best skin and hair type, how is it supposed to work for you? I was also told if I referred customers I would get a money incentive back. I had my one friend sign up, and they told her that because she had a coupon my incentive was null and void. Now not only do I feel guilty that my friend spent thousands of dollars on something that doesn't actually work, but I also ended up not getting any money for referring a customer that earned the Spa thousands of dollars. Please please please save yourself the money and don't get tricked like I did. I was told I could write a refund letter after I found out they were now expecting MORE money, so I did. I just received a voicemail saying it was denied, with no further explanation and no way to fight back against all the money I lost. So in reality there is nothing you can do to get your money back. So Premier Laser Spa of Albany took my money & my time, while I got left with the bill & my body hair. Don't waste your time (over two years worth of time & gas spent going to treatments) or money (thousands of dollars for the actual treatment itself) because it is definitely not worth it.
• • •
Shannon DeFilippo's profile photo
Shannon DeFilippo
6 months ago
The thing I do not like about ALS is after charging me over 2k, and after a year of treatments, I still have hair growth. However, if I need additional treatments I need to pay $125 each time I come in from now on. I have very fair skin and light hair. There is no reason for me to still have hair growth, and I am not pregnant, never have been, and have not had hormonal changes. There is no guarantee with ALS, even though they promise it. I cannot pay $125 each treatment, so it looks like after all of that money, I have to continue to shave.
• • •