Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We welcome it all whether positive or negative. It helps us learn from our mistakes so we can correct course or learn what customers appreciate so that we can continue doing more of that. While your intent is clearly not to seek any resolution for the issue (as you were offered one on 3 separate occasions in person on 3/9/16 which on all 3 occasions you said "we're not looking for anything"). We feel that you have left out some very important details.
Your car came in on a tow truck not running and smoking from the tailpipe excessively on 2/15, the repairs needed that day were in no way related to any prior service performed by our company. In fact when looking at your history there has never been even 1 delay in completion of repairs or any warranty issues whatsoever. Your vehicle was returned back to you on 2/16 i n perfect working order with both issues completely resolved. We then called you on 2/18 to follow up and see how the car was running and thank you for choosing us to repair your vehicle. On a recorded line you told us that "The car is running great!!" Then thanked us for "always" taking care of your car. On 3/9 you came in with a friend who immediately started attacking us once he walked in by saying we didn't fix the car correctly. This was before we even had a chance to hear what the car was even doing (which we're still waiting for someone to tell us). He insisted that the car is "doing the exact same thing, it started doing it the instant she picked up the car, it's in bad shape", but you brought the car in on 2/15 for the vehicle not starting and blowing an enormous amount of smoke out of the exhaust pipe when it was running. Concerns both of you later said were not present at this time, not to mention we spoke to you 2 days after the repair and you confirmed that all was well.
The concern about the vacuum line is valid but but it's very common practice in this industry to replace broken vacuum lines with rubber hoses instead of plastic, as long as the hose meets certain specifications. The rubber lines serve the exact same purpose, cost about $.05 as compared to $30 and they last much longer. The plastic lines become brittle and break whereas the rubber ones tend to stand up to harsh conditions better. It's ultimately a better repair for less money and the final product looks and functions the same (both of which were explained to you on 2/16 when you picked the car up and again on 3/9 in our office). The remainder of the repair used nothing but BMW parts that we purchased directly from BMW.
As for whatever issue you're having now, I'm sorry that you're having any issues. But unfortunately even though you have a warranty of 2 years 24,000 miles on repairs performed by us, you never gave us a chance to honor that warranty. Furthermore, you still have yet to tell us what's wrong with the car or even a chance to look at it to tell you what the issue is, or even fix the issue for you. Even in your review above you made no mention of what the car was/is doing and seem only REALLY upset that we repaired a broken plastic line with a rubber one (that we never even charged you for) to ensure it would last longer and save you almost $30. All we know is that you told us "The car is running great!!" 2 days after the repair on 2/18, then on 3/9 you said "The car is doing the same thing" but later admitted that it's not "doing the same thing". We're sorry that you're frustrated and we're happy to honor any stated and written warranties for any work performed by us (as we said in person on 3/9). But without being able to see the vehicle, without you even telling us what your actual concern is, and without you even giving us a slight hint as to what you would like for a resolution to your problem.... It's going to be hard and somewhat impossible to give you any resolution for your problem. Please feel free to call us when you're ready, we're happy to help.