Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Precision Auto Repair and Sales
Auto Repair Shop
Today 7:30AM–5PM
44 followers|261,711 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Need a "Timing Belt"? Not quite sure if you do or not?
Take a minute to read why it's important to replace your "Timing Belt" before it becomes a major problem.

#SubaruRepair #SubaruTimingBelt #TimingBelt  
Subaru timing belt replacement required due to the belt breaking causing internal engine damage...Payment Plan and 2/ 24,000 mile warranty
1
Are you hearing a grinding or squealing noise when braking and wondering “Where can I get my brakes replaced?” We’ve got you covered. Other than Oil Changes, Brake pad replacement is one of the most common services we perform here …
3
 
Need "Subaru Head Gaskets"? This "Subaru Repair" was necessary because both "Head Gaskets" were causing a "Coolant Leak".
It's a fairly common repair and in most cases it only takes a few days to properly perform the repair. 

#SubaruRepair   #SubaruHeadGaskets   #SubaruService  
Subaru head gasket replacement is very affordable and only a few days... Subaru repair technicians.... 2 year 24,000 mile nationwide warranty
1
 
It's a great feeling to give back to the community that supports us. Find out how we were able to partner with #WesternMassNews  and The Big Y #SurPRIZESquad  to help 1 local family and a charity all at the same time.

#AutoRepair   #CarRepair   #AutoRepairForCharity  
One of our passions here is giving back to the community that supports us.... Auto Repair for Charity.... Helping... Active Duty US Army National Guard...
1
 
Ever wonder why you should get an "Oil Change"? 
This "Mercedes Repair" customer found out the hard way why it's important to properly maintain their vehicle.

Take a minute to find out why.

#MercedesBenzRepair   #MercedesBenzService   #MercedesBenzOilChange  
Mercedes Benz Repair...Mercedes Benz engine replacement caused by lack of maintenance....Extended Warranty Coverage..
1
 
Do you have an "Exhaust Leak" that's driving you crazy?
"Ford Exhaust Manifold Replacement" is a very common "Ford Repair" that we see multiple times every month. Take a minute to learn why it may be in your best interest to perform the repair sooner than later....

#ExhaustLeak   #FordRepair   #FordExhaustManifold  
ford exhaust leak, ford exhaust leak manifold, ford repair, exhaust leak, ford service, check engine light, ford exhaust manifold leak repair
5
Have them in circles
44 people
Amy Weiand's profile photo
the Creative Strategy Agency, Inc.'s profile photo
Jason Turcotte's profile photo
East Coast Auto Salvage Inc's profile photo
Gustafson Body Shop's profile photo
Johns Automotive Repair Inc's profile photo
Best Car Shops's profile photo
Brian Hunnicutt's profile photo
Honmaksan AŞ's profile photo
 
Looking for "Porsche repair near me?" "Porsche Repair" is very common for us. Today we saw a Porsche Cayenne for a "Vibration when accelerating". You'll be surprised at what we found.

#PorscheRepair   #PorscheService   #PorscheRepairNearMe  
Porsche repair needed for a faulty carrier bearing....Porsche vibration repair... caused a noise and aggressive vibration while accelerating...Porsche
1
 
Today we are happy to announce the winner of our 2nd annual Repair it Forward program.
We gave one lucky local family up to $3,000 in "Auto Repair" to help make their vehicle safe and reliable. 

#autorepair   #autorepairshop   #carrepairshop  
Repair it Forward is a program we created to give back to the community that supports us by giving away $3,000 in vehicle repairs...free roadside assistance
1
 
Looking for "Auto Repair"? Does your car need a lot of work just to make it safe? Not sure how you're going to pay for it?

Today we have some great news! Our own 2nd annual Repair it Forward registration is officially open!

Repair it Forward allows 1 family per year to win up to $3,000 in vehicle repairs courtesy of Precision Auto Repair and Autopart International. No strings attached!

Follow the link below for more details and to enter for a chance to win.
#autorepair   #carrepair   #RepairitForward  
Repair it forward will give $3,000 in FREE repairs to one lucky family that has fallen on hard times. Auto repair... Safety...Peace of Mind... Car Repair
1
 
Did you fail "Mass State Inspection"? This customer had a faulty "Emergency Brake" and took it upon himself to try to replace it. You won't believe what happened...

#DodgeRepair   #Brakes   #BrakeJob  
In the case of this Brake job.....failed Mass State Inspection...faulty emergency brake shoes....replacement of brake pads
1
 
Need an "Oil Change" or a "Tune Up?" Do you know when you will need an "Oil Change" or a "Tune Up"?

This is a great article that details when you should have both done, why they're important, and how to save a bunch of money in the process.

#OilChange   #TuneUp   #CarRepair  
oil change, scheduled maintenance, tune up, factory warranty, checking engine oil, timing belt, spark plugs
2
 
Looking for the "Cheapest Place For Auto Repair?" Be careful what you wish for.......

“The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten” – Benjamin Franklin

#CarRepair   #AutoRepair   #Mechanic  
cheapest auto repair, cheap auto repair quotes, low price auto repair, lowest price car repair, lowest price auto repair, subaru repair, BMW repair
3
Contact Information
Map of the business location
12 South Blvd West Springfield, MA 01089
12 South BoulevardUSMassachusettsWest Springfield01089
Auto Repair Shop, Brake Shop
Auto Repair Shop
Brake Shop
Car Repair and Maintenance
Oil Change Service
Truck Repair Shop
Wheel Alignment Service
Today 7:30AM–5PM
Thursday 7:30AM–5PMFriday 7:30AM–5PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 7:30AM–5PMTuesday 7:30AM–5PMWednesday 7:30AM–5PM
Full service repair facility specializing in auto repair for European, Asian, and Domestic vehicles. "Your friend in the business."

"Our mission is to be an asset to our community while consistently exceeding our customers’ expectations. We will provide exceptional customer service, unparalleled honesty, integrity, availability, product knowledge, and use quality parts at a fair price."
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.8
33 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Believe me, you won't feel that way at Precision Auto. Thanks James!"
"Great Experience my check engine light came on suddenly, and i called precision."
"This shop was recently a new experience for me and my 03 VW Passat."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
44 people
Amy Weiand's profile photo
the Creative Strategy Agency, Inc.'s profile photo
Jason Turcotte's profile photo
East Coast Auto Salvage Inc's profile photo
Gustafson Body Shop's profile photo
Johns Automotive Repair Inc's profile photo
Best Car Shops's profile photo
Brian Hunnicutt's profile photo
Honmaksan AŞ's profile photo
All reviews
Shelby Driscoll's profile photo
Shelby Driscoll
2 months ago
My husband has a jeep that has literally been falling apart for years. Precision offered a program called Repair it Forward and I entered my husband. By some small miracle we were chosen by James and his employees. They were incredible and not only repaired our car for free but they went over budget to make sure my husband would be safe in his daily driver. The work is fantastic and I can't thank them enough for what they do. I won't go anywhere else for my repair needs. Impeccable work, honesty, and they do what they can to help.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
It was our pleasure Shelby. We hope that you have some peace of mind when your husband heads to work now.
john viscomi's profile photo
john viscomi
a month ago
This shop was recently a new experience for me and my 03 VW Passat. I know what most of you are thinking as soon as you saw 03 Passat, lots of issues. I have used a "reputable" local shop in the past which had turned out several poor diagnostics to the tune of several hundred dollars and one frustrated owner, ME. In a conversation with one of the Tech's outside of the shop I was impressed with the overall knowledge of my vehicle and the issues that surround it so I made an appointment to have the check engine light diagnosed. They had the car for a day and the bottom line was I needed a factory authorized part and dealer for the fix (ECM). Despite my bad luck with the car I wanted to say this about the auto shop.I was a small business owner and understand that you can't make everyone happy and there is always two sides to the story. This shop was Professional, Clean, and gave me a full explanation of the issue in layman's terms. I will be going back to them for anything else I need with my Passat! I feel that the time they took to thoroughly go over all the possible issues was priceless! Thanks for the help Precision.
• • •
Joshua Martel's profile photo
Joshua Martel
a month ago
Great place to service your vehicle! I just picked up my car from them and it was fixed right, the first time. Forget the dealer, I'm going to do my maintenance at Precision from now on!
Bryan Kantor's profile photo
Bryan Kantor
10 months ago
James and staff are top notch. This is the first time I have taken my car to anyone except the dealer and I was pleased to see that their service far surpassed (any) dealer I have gone to. They are into details: from little things like leaving a small (branded) hand sanitizer bottle in the car to the car being washed and the engine being steam cleaned. The icing on the cake was the fact that they came in under the initial estimate and James, the owner walked me through what was done. Lastly, I received a call the following morning from his courteous staff asking if everything was all right and was the car was performing as expected. I will absolutely go back and refer my friends and family to Precision Auto. By the way, I hardly ever do reviews but I felt compelled as the service was exceptional. Thanks James and Staff!
• • •
Bethany Lee's profile photo
Bethany Lee
a week ago
I recently went in for an oil change and was very happy with the service. Everyone was nice and the place was very clean. It was a pleasant change to have people that were nice to me when fixing my car. I'll be going here rather than the dealer from now on.
dk k's profile photo
dk k
3 months ago
We had extremely bad experience at this repair shop. We have used their service multiple times in the past year for my car. When we look back, their service has been low quality and a rip off. Recently, they repaired our car and charged large amount of money to change few components in the car, one of which was a hose. As the car was not riding well after the last two repairs in 1 month interval, we took it to another place and they found that a tape was used to tie the ends of a hose cut into two. When we went back to Precision, the guy was animated raising his voice and acted like a bully. He finally admitted that they used the tape and said that they do it to save money for the customer. They have already charged more than 2000 dollars for the repair mostly for labor and the part only cost 30 dollars. I am disturbed that they may have been using poor quality parts for the entire repair and was acting very defensively.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We welcome it all whether positive or negative. It helps us learn from our mistakes so we can correct course or learn what customers appreciate so that we can continue doing more of that. While your intent is clearly not to seek any resolution for the issue (as you were offered one on 3 separate occasions in person on 3/9/16 which on all 3 occasions you said "we're not looking for anything"). We feel that you have left out some very important details. Your car came in on a tow truck not running and smoking from the tailpipe excessively on 2/15, the repairs needed that day were in no way related to any prior service performed by our company. In fact when looking at your history there has never been even 1 delay in completion of repairs or any warranty issues whatsoever. Your vehicle was returned back to you on 2/16 i n perfect working order with both issues completely resolved. We then called you on 2/18 to follow up and see how the car was running and thank you for choosing us to repair your vehicle. On a recorded line you told us that "The car is running great!!" Then thanked us for "always" taking care of your car. On 3/9 you came in with a friend who immediately started attacking us once he walked in by saying we didn't fix the car correctly. This was before we even had a chance to hear what the car was even doing (which we're still waiting for someone to tell us). He insisted that the car is "doing the exact same thing, it started doing it the instant she picked up the car, it's in bad shape", but you brought the car in on 2/15 for the vehicle not starting and blowing an enormous amount of smoke out of the exhaust pipe when it was running. Concerns both of you later said were not present at this time, not to mention we spoke to you 2 days after the repair and you confirmed that all was well. The concern about the vacuum line is valid but but it's very common practice in this industry to replace broken vacuum lines with rubber hoses instead of plastic, as long as the hose meets certain specifications. The rubber lines serve the exact same purpose, cost about $.05 as compared to $30 and they last much longer. The plastic lines become brittle and break whereas the rubber ones tend to stand up to harsh conditions better. It's ultimately a better repair for less money and the final product looks and functions the same (both of which were explained to you on 2/16 when you picked the car up and again on 3/9 in our office). The remainder of the repair used nothing but BMW parts that we purchased directly from BMW. As for whatever issue you're having now, I'm sorry that you're having any issues. But unfortunately even though you have a warranty of 2 years 24,000 miles on repairs performed by us, you never gave us a chance to honor that warranty. Furthermore, you still have yet to tell us what's wrong with the car or even a chance to look at it to tell you what the issue is, or even fix the issue for you. Even in your review above you made no mention of what the car was/is doing and seem only REALLY upset that we repaired a broken plastic line with a rubber one (that we never even charged you for) to ensure it would last longer and save you almost $30. All we know is that you told us "The car is running great!!" 2 days after the repair on 2/18, then on 3/9 you said "The car is doing the same thing" but later admitted that it's not "doing the same thing". We're sorry that you're frustrated and we're happy to honor any stated and written warranties for any work performed by us (as we said in person on 3/9). But without being able to see the vehicle, without you even telling us what your actual concern is, and without you even giving us a slight hint as to what you would like for a resolution to your problem.... It's going to be hard and somewhat impossible to give you any resolution for your problem. Please feel free to call us when you're ready, we're happy to help.
Charlotte Cathro's profile photo
Charlotte Cathro
2 months ago
I am extremely happy with Precision Auto. Their professional team is able to explain vehicle issues in a comprehensive but understandable manner. Most of all, what sets them apart is their honesty and integrity. I always know I am getting the best service.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for the kind words Charlotte! We're happy that the issue with your vehicle was resolved.
Jason Jean's profile photo
Jason Jean
9 months ago
I am so thankful to have a trusted mechanic. I know very little when it comes to my automobiles and in the past have been taken advantage of from other shops and some dealers. As soon as I started to go to Precision Auto, the issues I brought the cars in for were always immediately cleared up. He has also helped me with warranty issues and saved me thousands of $$$ where I would otherwise would have just paid the money. Not only are they excellent mechanics, but the waiting area is very clean and professional and has great coffee!! Highly recommended!! Thank you to the staff at Precision and keep up the good work!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Jason! We're happy to hear that that we exceeded your expectations.