Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Precision Heating & Air LLC
HVAC Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
21 followers|324,763 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8711 Burnet Road #44 Austin, TX 78757
8711 Burnet Road #44USTexasAustin78757
(512) 300-7422precisionheatac.com
HVAC Contractor, Air Conditioning Repair Service
HVAC Contractor
Air Conditioning Repair Service
Insulation Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
Monday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hours


Precision Heating & Air, LLC. Is Austin's Leading AC Repair Company, Call 24/7 At (512) 300-7422 For All Your Air Conditioning And Heating Repairs.

Precision is also Austin's Fastest growing HVAC Company! With 2013 Dealer of the year, and Growth Leader for 2011-2013 (also larger market).  Our Costumers depend on our reliable and affordable service, no matter what time of the day it is! We offer 24/7 Service at NO additional charge!

We are a family owned and operated company that offers a level of service you just can’t find in corporate HVAC companies. Precision Heating & Air, LLC. prides itself in being the "Service You Can Trust!”



Google+ URL
People
In their circles
21 people
Have them in circles
21 people
William B's profile photo
Carroll Clayborn's profile photo
Harvey Sussman's profile photo
84randomdude's profile photo
Sue Z's profile photo
cuong nguyen duc's profile photo
Free Waves's profile photo
Hounsfield Boilers Ltd's profile photo
Chris Chi's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.7
108 reviews
5 star
100 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
"Precision Heating and Air – I will never give anyone else our business!"
28 reviewers
"The new air handler looked like it belonged there from the beginning."
"The outside compressor unit is a lot quieter too."
3 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Krinken Rohleder's profile photo
Krinken Rohleder
2 weeks ago
Honest and informative. They fixed the problem up quickly (within a few hours of the call). The customer service if great.
Rick Guzman
2 months ago
PHA installed a new system about two and a half years ago. The blower went out just recently and PHA worked with me to resolve the problem. The service technician was Greg. He was very professional and patient with me. Thanks PHA.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you, Rick, for taking the time to write this excellent review! We know that being without your AC or Furnace at any time of the year can be frustrating which is why we are so happy to hear that we were able to work with you and help you replace your blower motor quickly. If you have questions about past charges or invoices please don't hesitate to call our offices and we would be happy to go over them with you. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we are so happy that we lived up to that expectation!
Andrew Holtz's profile photo
Andrew Holtz
a month ago
Mando & Sergio were excellent. Great service. Would highly recommend!
Michael Buthe
11 months ago
My AC stopped cooling on Sunday afternoon. I called at 8:01 a.m. on Monday morning and the receptionist said they would have someone out that very afternoon. I was very pleased with the promptness of service already. Then, Saul, their technician, called 30 minutes before arriving at my house, which is great when I have a job and then can work until I know I have to leave to meet him there. Unfortunately, I don't have that flexibility to leave my job in the middle of the day, so a friend of mine met Saul at my house. He was very professional with his service, and afterwards even went ahead to contact me directly to let me know every step of the service. I might have expected a technician to simply inform the person on site, but Saul went out of his way to call me so that I would fully understand everything that had happened, the cause of the problem, and the solution. I am, again, very pleased with the service and employees of Precision Heating and Air, and I will continue to be a customer. Thank you very much!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Wow Michael, thank you for this glowing review! Your story really sums up everything that Precision Heating & Air believes in! We are with our customers from start to finish to make sure that they are completely satisfied. We know that leaving work for a service call can be difficult which is why our technicians always call our customers half an hour before heading out. Saul and our other technicians will go above and beyond what is expected and we are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service! We greatly appreciate your business and we thank you again for this warm review.
Stephanie Collins's profile photo
Stephanie Collins
a month ago
I highly recommend Precision Heating & Air! They were our 3rd opinion, and saved us thousands of dollars that would have been spent unnecessarily! Two companies came out prior when our HVAC would not switch over to heat. Within about 20 minutes each of those companies "guessed" that the coil was leaking. One said a huge leak, and the other said a small, slow leak, but that a valve was working improperly & needed replaced too. Both of those guys were here for about 30 minutes and quoted me $1400 to $3000 in repairs. We decided to look for one more company & found PH&A. We were impressed with their reviews & gave them a call. They sent Saul out that afternoon and he spent at least 3 hours thoroughly checking our system. A long story short, it turned out that the 2nd company had added too much Freon, and that what we really have is an issue with a breaker box. We will be calling an electrician and are so thankful for the time spent to get us an accurate diagnosis and for not throwing our money (a lot of it) at unnecessary repairs! My recommendation is to call these guys first! Saul is great! He just called to follow up with me today! I'm really impressed with this company!
• • •
Tracey Nelson
5 months ago
After trying multiple companies, I've finally found the heating and AC go-to company I was looking for. Precision is reasonably priced and reliable. The technicians show up on time, are always polite and helpful and do not hard sell. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you, Tracey, for this excellent review! Loyal satisfied customers are our goal and word of mouth is the best advertisement! We are so glad that you chose Precision Heating & Air for your Austin air conditioning and heating needs. We will be here 24/7 if you have any questions or need anything; don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for your business and warm vote of confidence!
Cathy D
10 months ago
We had to replace our 14 year old system. Our experience with this company has been completely professional from start to finish. With the first visit by Saul to try and diagnose the problem to the new installation by Armando and Joseph. Armando and Joseph arrived promptly and never slowed down. They are a good team and were very friendly and upbeat despite the heat in the house. I never write reviews but I felt this team and company needed one from me.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Wow Cathy, thank you for this glowing review! Your story really sums up everything that Precision Heating & Air believes in! We are with our customers from start to finish to make sure that they are completely satisfied. We enjoy reading these positive reviews that name our guys individually. It means we have all done our jobs right and uphold the title of "Service you can trust!". We hope that you are enjoying your new heating and cooling system, and hopefully this one will last you just as long as the first one.
Shari Pagiatakis
10 months ago
First I will say I am not rating their work or servicemen. I called to make an appointment as our unit went out last night Tuesday the 17th . I spoke with Julie Ann; she took our information including our address at around 7pm on Tuesday.She stated she could have someone at our house on the 18th and they would call with a 30 min heads up. At 10 pm Tuesday night she calls telling us that our appointment is being canceled the next day because they do not service our area! Excuse me but you took my address 3 hours prior why didn't you tell me that when you took my address and why did it take 3 hours for you to figure it out. She did not even apologize for the mistake. I received a call this morning the 18th from their sales manager. At first I thought this company was going to try to make it right however I was mistaken.The first thing that is brought up is the review and how he didn't feel it was accurate. We then went over what happened and I agreed to add specific dates but would not take down the review. This was our conversation: The sales manager tells me that Julie stated I mislead her and told her I lived in Round Rock and that is why the mistake happened.So their mistake was now being blamed on me. I inform him I gave her my physical address and asked how could I mislead her in where I live? A city and zipcode is not misleading. I asked him why a person answering a phone and doing appointments didn't know the service area? In which he did not have a direct response other than stating he would speak to her boss. He says she apologized to us over and over again. Which again was not accurate we did not receive one apology.She simply stated we are not in the service area and they are not coming out. He then states that she may have been overwhelmed and was taking too many calls and she didn't actually input my appointment until 9:45pm and realized they could not do the appointment. This was very unprofessional to me. Next he brings up this review and wanted me to edit it because it didn't specify an exact timeline. Which I have done now. He does not offer to honor the appointment or ask what could be done to make it right. The main concern was the review. He did apologize for Julie calling us late last night but that was it . He stated he doesn't like a customer unhappy then why did the company not try to fix the issue other than asking to change the review? I understand mistakes happen and I probably would not have written this review if Julie would have apologized last night and attempted to fix her mistake. Her lack of caring is what was frustrating at first and then to make it worse she does not take responsibility but put the blame on the customer. I think if the management really cared about customer satisfaction would have honored the appointment that was set due to their mistake.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Precision Heating & Air, LLC. sincerely apologizes for the miscommunication this week regarding your service call. Our afterhours call taker took your information down and miss heard the city. Due to a large call volume that evening, and because the call was going to be ran the next day it wasn't until later that she was putting the address into the computer and realized it was a location we do not service. She wanted to inform you right away instead of the next day so that you had more time to find an alternate company. We deeply pride ourselves on our customer service skills, and to hear that you were unsatisfied did make us reevaluate our procedures during afterhours and a manager called you the minute we saw the review. Unlike other companies we don't rely on an answering service to represent us afterhours, we depend on our daily staff so that we ensure our customers are taken care of from start to finish. Unfortunately during the heat of the summer mistakes like this can happen, but we do everything in our power to correct them. Which is what Juliann was trying to do by informing you the minute she realized we couldn't service your home, even though it was late into the evening and past a time that we would normally want to call and disturb a customer. We welcome positive and negative feedback so that we can learn from our mistakes and better our employees, we thank you for your review and urge anyone that would like to contact a manager to do so at any time. I hope that our many other positive reviews on multiple websites can attest to our commitment of customer satisfaction and providing the best service that we can. Thank you. Precision Heating & Air, LLC. 8711 Burnet Rd #44 Austin, TX 78757 Office: 512-300-7422 Fax: 512-255-4297 www.PrecisionHeatAC.com TACLB29215E

Stream

 
WINTER WEATHER WARNING: Is your home ready? Temperatures are set to fall well below 32° tonight. Ensure you and your home are prepared to fight the cold with these 12 simple and cost effective steps this winter. Stay warm and be safe out there!
With the temperature dropping below 32° tonight and throughout the week your going to want to ensure your home is safe from the elements. Keeping your pipes from freezing is actually relatively simple and you will be glad that did. Frozen pipes can cause thousands of dollars in water damage re
1
Add a comment...
 
Precision's Awards and Accreditations all in one photo! #ACREPAIR #AUSTIN #Precision
1
Add a comment...
 
Perfect job complete! Another happy costumer !! #AcRepair #Austin 
1
Add a comment...
 
The #precision boys are hard at it today! Doing an amazing job installing zoning, duct work, system, copper, and the list goes on! Going to to have one happy costumer!

#AcRepair #AirConditioning #precision #Austin
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
21 people
Have them in circles
21 people
William B's profile photo
Carroll Clayborn's profile photo
Harvey Sussman's profile photo
84randomdude's profile photo
Sue Z's profile photo
cuong nguyen duc's profile photo
Free Waves's profile photo
Hounsfield Boilers Ltd's profile photo
Chris Chi's profile photo
 
The temperature has dropped here in Austin, Texas and most of us have retreated to our home for warmth. Remember to stay safe when using heating devices in your home by following these simple steps and if your heater happens to stop working we're here 24/7. Give us a call at 512-300-7422 to schedule our industry leading 26 point heating tune-up! Stay warm and be safe out there!
Its that time of year when the temperature outside drops and causes most of us to retreat inside for warmth. But, with the high cost of home heating fuels and utilities its caused many to search for alternate sources for home heating. The use of fireplaces and space heaters are ideal solutions. Ho
1
Add a comment...
 
One of our awesome costumers called in after hours and then cancelled when our tech gave him the 30 minute call ahead, he cancelled because he had fixed it himself.  He just came by the office to drop off kolaches because of the excellent customer service he received from one of our dispatchers!! We have the best costumers in the world! #Austin #Precision #AirConditioningRepair
1
Add a comment...
 
Here is another before and after install pic #precision #install #austin #AirConditioning 
1
Add a comment...
 
The #Precision hats are in! Who wants one?

#Austin AirConditioning #Precision 
1
Add a comment...
 
Look at these before and after photos!

#perfectinstalls #AcRepair #awesometechs #austin 
1
Add a comment...
 
#ACREPAIR   #AUSTINAIRCONDITIONING   #PRECISION  ITS GETTING WARM IN #AUSTIN  GET YOUR #AIRCONDITIONER Repaired TODAY! CALL 512-300-7422 To Find out more!
1
Add a comment...