Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Power Properties
Property Management Company
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
9 followers|19,582 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Power Properties

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out our newly listed houses for rent!  These are updated quite regularly, so if you don't find what you're looking for keep checking back!  You can also call us at 706.543.6936! 
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
14 people
Have them in circles
9 people
Aincat Inmobiliaria's profile photo
Ryan Creech's profile photo

Power Properties

Shared publicly  - 
 
Half Off 1st Month Rent through August at Smokerise Park Duplexes!  Check out our website at www.powerpropertiesathens.com/duplexes/smokerise-park/
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
240 Sycamore Dr Athens, GA 30606
240 Sycamore DrUSGAAthens30606
Property Management Company, Apartment Rental AgencyToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 2:00 pmSunday Closed
Power Properties has been in the leasing business since 1968. Owned by a local businessman, the company has a long-standing reputation for consistently being able to provide good affordable housing and satisfying residents. This is attributed to highly motivated management and team as well as owner involvement.
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
14 people
Have them in circles
9 people
Aincat Inmobiliaria's profile photo
Ryan Creech's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4 reviews
People talk about cleaning crew, apartments for rent, houses for rent, security deposit and place to live
Photos
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Latessa Fortson's profile photo
Latessa Fortson
reviewed a year ago
This place is awful. They have a tremendous roach infestation!!!! Whoever they send to spray only feeds the bugs. The maintence crew sucks. They will rig whatever is broken only for it to break again the next day. My apartment flooded for a month and all PP done was send Sears out to blow the carpet out with a big fan and then when I got ready to move they wanted my deposit plus extra for things that attributed from the flooding. Do not rent from them!!! They do not care at all about their tenants. I stayed with them for about 4 1/2 years and was never late on my rent and tried not to cause any problems. Whenever I did need some assistance such as maintence or the time that I was locked out of my apartment PP was no help! Please stay away from these slum lords!!!!!!!!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Dear Latessa, The roaches were not there before you moved in. We provide monthly pest control for all of our apartments courtesy of American Pest Control. Apartments usually get roaches because tenants bring them in and do not take adequate steps to address the problem until it becomes very bad. They also become infested with roaches because tenants do not vacuum up roach eggs after their apartment is sprayed/baited. To my knowledge we have never heard of an infestation in your unit. We have done our part to send out pest control when you have asked us. I have been working for Power Properties for over 5 years and have taken numerous maintenance work orders from you. I have sent maintenance technicians out to repair every problem that you reported to me. Overall, our tenants report excellent response and service from our maintenance staff. You certainly did not let me know about any continued problems within your apartment. You only wait till you get charged for carpet replacement (see below) to voice your complaints. Speaking of damages to your apartment, you broke one of our doors causing 101.00 worth of damage. You also accuse us of charging you for carpet replacement due to flooding. The reality is that we had to replace all the carpet when you moved out (which was brand new when you moved in) because of red stains and/or melted wax in all of the rooms. This is why charged you for carpet when you left. This was clearly stated in your walk-through report that we sent to you after you moved out. With regard to the flooding that you mentioned, we fixed that issue which was related to a drainage problem. We had a crew out with a backhoe to repair. If the problem had of been an unrepairable issue we would have given you opportunity to be released from your lease under Georgia law.
A Google User
reviewed 5 years ago
...I especially wouldn't recommend their Dearing Gardens Apartments on Dearing Street. Putting aside the rat problem when I first moved in (very large rat in our kitchen, hasn't reappeared since then), the apartment I was living in had faulty electrical wiring which, over the course of 10 months, destroyed 2 motherboards, one router, and one cable modem, and a desktop PC, between 2007 to 2008. Of course, Power Properties wouldn't allow themselves to be held accountable (since it was a lightning storm that was the cause), but it should be understood: Dearing Gardens has faulty electrical wiring--probably hasn't been changed since the apartments were first built, just like the bathroom and living room fixtures. And just like those fixtures, I seriously doubt Power Properties has any concern with replacing them unless an electrical fire burns down the building--and my sympathies go out to the tenant who is stuck with them for that. If you do end up living there, whatever you do, do NOT leave anything plugged in during a lightning storm (at least, anything of value), whether or not you have surge protectors. On a positive note, the location is nice. I would have added an extra star, but I felt this was canceled out by the fact that all the pipping is also 20-30 years old, and clogs easily--when it's not clogged, the flows are exceptionally weak anyway. However, despite how weak these flows are, they were strong enough to cause a leak in our bathroom whenever the neighbors above used the bathtub. The leak was eventually fixed, after about six visits and rebuilding a chunk of the ceiling. Location wise, it's probably the worse place to live on Dearing Street or near Milledge, even by comparison to the buildings on Pope and other complexes. Just something to keep in mind--of course, this is based purely on the DG property, it's entirely possible that the other apartments are not nearly as bad (I would hope so).
• • •
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Every time I have ever had to deal with Power Properties on a business end they have been rude and short with me. As an apartment hunter I can tell you that they were not even worth the visit. They are very rude. They do no offert he personalized attention that most communities in Athens do to apartment hunters. When youring one of their units they simply handed me a key and I had to drive all the way across town to look at it then drive all the way back and give them the key. Most palces I have looked that have multiple properties offer to directly meet you atthe property or to drive you to various units. Don't even bother dealing with these people.
• • •
A Google User
reviewed 5 years ago
I lived in Stonecrest, owned by Power Properties, for 2 years. I urge you to not make the same mistake that I did. DO NOT SIGN A LEASE WITH THIS COMPANY. They require a hefty security deposit and do everything in their "power" to scam you out of every dollar out of it. Although the lease does say that the renter is expected to patch and paint any holes or damage to walls, they fail to mention that they deduct $240 from your security deposit (for a small 2 bedroom apt...a larger apt incurs a larger deduction) unless you paint the entire unit yourself. Oh yes, and if you do choose to paint it yourself, they tell you that you have to buy a "custom" paint from them. It's very pricey, only sold out of a warehouse out in Buford, and I, personally, call bull on the "custom" claim. It's off white. Period. I lived in the apartment for 2 years. My roommate and I are very neat and no damage or excessive wear beyond normal living was inflicted. In addition to them scamming me out of the majority of my security deposit for "painting" charges, I was also charged for things being dirty when I moved out. I actually paid a professional team (the same team that Power Properties hired to initially clean the units after they had been built) to clean - just to make sure everything was perfect. I gave them the "cleaning checklist" provided by Power Properties to make sure they didn't miss anything. Once again, even though I was present at the walk through, and even though I had gone through and checked the work of the cleaning crew, I was charged for items that WERE clean - nothing major like the hefty painting fee - but they nickel and dimed me an additional $50 or so for small nit-pickey items. PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE AND THE MONEY AND GO SOMEWHERE ELSE WITH YOUR BUSINESS. My sister lives in the Retreat and loves it. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE - IT'S NOT WORTH THE FRUSTRATION.
• • •