Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pool Supply Unlimited
Swimming Pool Supply Store
Today 6AM–4PM
273 followers|194,761 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTubeReviews

Stream

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our resident Pool Pro, Julian, representing Pool Supply Unlimited on NBCLA yesterday. The fire and heat is making keeping pools clean tougher these days. But we're working hard and staying safe! Be careful out there everyone!

http://www.nbclosangeles.com/on-air/as-seen-on/Bad-Air-Quality-in-Inland-Empire-After-Fires_Los-Angeles-383883571.html
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
Spring Has Sprung... Add Some Color To Your Backyard With +Desert Steel Flower Torches and Bird Feeders!
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're excited to expand our Winter Sports selection this spring with the addition of Aqua Marina Stand-Up Paddle Boards.

Check them out here: https://www.poolsupplyunlimited.com/aqua-marina-stand-up-paddle-boards/992s1
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
There are more choices than ever before when it comes to swimming pool pumps. It can be very confusing and difficult to understand the difference and know which is best for your pool. This article will help you understand the difference between single speed, 2-speed and variable speed pumps; and how to determine which type of pumps is best for your needs.
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
Save This Weekend  on BBQs, Pool Cleaners, Game Tables & More!
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
When it comes to keeping the “green” out of your pool, many people, including pool professionals, are turning to a “green” product... cellulose fiber. Learn more about this biodegradable, nontoxic and renewable product that is quickly becoming the go-to product for superior filtration and water clarity.
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today is the last day of 2015 and the last day for FREE SHIPPING!
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
Shop Our Memorial Day Sale This Weekend!

Shop Now & Spend Memorial Day By the Pool!

www.poolsupplyunlimited.com
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
Typically pump motors will last for many years, but if they are exposed to excessive water, they can sometimes burn out quicker than normal. In this article we will cover step by step instructions for replacing a pool pump motor.
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
When it comes to swimming pool pumps, there are so many options that it can be very overwhelming. One of the most confusing set of terms is “medium head” and “high head”. What in the world do these terms mean?! In this article we'll explain these terms and how it relates to purchasing a pump for your needs.
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
Like shopping for most major pool equipment it can be hard to understand the correct way to determine what model, size, brand, etc. equipment is best for you and your pool. In this post we go over the three types of filters and how to determine what size filter your pool needs.
1
Add a comment...

Pool Supply Unlimited

Shared publicly  - 
 
Choosing the correct pool pump is no easy task. In this blog post we have put together some helpful information on how to find the best pool pump for your needs - hopefully this will eliminate some of the confusion when it comes to purchasing this important piece of pool equipment.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1426 E Spruce St Ontario, CA 91761
1426 East Spruce StreetUSCaliforniaOntario91761
Swimming Pool Supply Store, Swimming Pool Repair ServiceToday 6AM–4PM
Sunday 6AM–4PMMonday 5AM–8PMTuesday 5AM–8PMWednesday 5AM–8PMThursday 5AM–8PMFriday 5AM–8PMSaturday 6AM–4PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.7
13 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"Great Service and Support for my pool."
"But I suggest saving time and money and ordering from reputable vendors."
"The company or the management does not worth getting even ONE STAR bottom line!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tainos's profile photo
Tainos
in the last week
Terrible customer service. I had some defective cartridges that gave out in no time. I was told they were under warranty. After 2.5 weeks of calling them every day and them promising to call back--they would never return my call or honor the warranty. I spoke with a Cesar and a Josh and several others--none were cooperative which tells me it is a company policy to ignore helping customers or providing a minimum of customer service. I will never buy from these clowns again and I caution everyone. Take a look at all the similar complaints--one out of 7 people typically take the trouble to complain so what does that tell you. Every time I spoke with someone they would put me on hold for a long time or promise to call me back and wouldn't. I can't caution you enough--shop elsewhere.
• • •
Kenneth Sweinberg's profile photo
Kenneth Sweinberg
3 months ago
I have ordered chemicals from them before with no issues, but just received an order for two quarts of a $47 per quart product and received two PINTS. It appears they are overwhelmed with orders and perhaps have problems with the people who pick them. I'll give them time to fix the problems. Right now I give them 3 stars because I expect this is a short term problem.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello Kenneth, We’re so sorry for this mistake! By now I’m sure someone on our customer service team has reached out to you to let you know that we’ve sent out a quart bottle of the chemical you ordered and it should arrive sometime before the end of this week. Thanks so much for your patience!
Robin Whiteley's profile photo
Robin Whiteley
11 months ago
Ordered a filter, they called back and said the manufacturer discontinued that filter and they were not aware of that. Replaced the order for another type of filter for the same cost. Order was accepted money taken out of my account, order confirmation email received, then the next morning they called and said that the price had gone up and they could not honor the price I paid, but if I paid abother $1100.00 they would get me the filter. Very shady. Will not ever purchase anything for this so-called professional business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hello Robin, We completely understand your frustration with how your order was handled. The particular filter you ordered was discontinued by the manufacture, Aqua Ultraviolet. This happens from time to time. Unfortunately there was a huge miscommunication between us, the manufacturer and the distributor regarding a replacement filter and the cost difference in the two. It was our understand that there was no cost difference between the filter you ordered and the filter that was offered as a replacement. When we placed the order with the distributor we discovered the suggested replacement was double the price of the filter you ordered. If the price had been close we would have certainly absorbed the extra cost and shipped you the replacement filter. But with such a large cost difference that wasn’t something we could do in this case. We in no way meant to mislead you and are very sorry for the unfortunate outcome.
Mike Huck's profile photo
Mike Huck
4 months ago
Great Service and Support for my pool. Can't beat the prices online and you can will call here.
Shawn Javanfard's profile photo
Shawn Javanfard
4 months ago
Apparently these guys were the local service center for my Aquabot Robotic Pool Cleaner. My Aquabot Cleaner was dropped off for service back in January 2016. The estimated repair was 3-6 weeks to get the parts and repair the unit. In the month of March I've called every Monday of the week to get some status of my repair. Unfortunately each week I heard a different story from the manager of the place " Shawn ". One week they said its ready to be shipped out and another week, we're still waiting for the parts to arrive . I just didn't know what to believe so i called Aquabot Company and i got them involved with this. The last manager " Shawn' was let go when i spoke to the new replacement person " Robert " According to him. He said the parts was never ordered at first place. he apologized for delay and said we'll get your unit fixed and have it shipped out to you promptly. May 18, 2016, I called to get the status of my repair but after speaking to Triston for the 7th time since January, he said because of over loads of repair all Aquabot Cleaner has been shipped this week to the manufacture for repair. The company or the management does not worth getting even ONE STAR bottom line! They have been super shady and full of lies for the past 5 months!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Shawn, It’s not often that we receive a negative review and typically when we do we have plenty to say about it, our side of the story to share. This may be the first one in our history where we’re going to agree with nearly everything you had to say and we apologize for the horrific experience you’ve had with our company. We have tens of thousands of satisfied customers and I promise you this is not the norm. We did in fact let the manager of this division go because things were allowed to get so disorganized. It is also true that we asked Aqua Products for some help in resolving some outstanding issues, yours included. We are confident that this will never happen again, we have taken numerous steps to make sure of that. I will personally follow up on your cleaner today and have an update for you later today. Please, if there is anything you need for your pool in the future let me know personally and I will make sure you are taken care of. We are very sorry for the experience you’ve had. Thank you, Ryan.
Jeremy King's profile photo
Jeremy King
4 months ago
Do NOT buy any equipment from this company. The service after the sale is nonexistent. Once you have purchased a product from them they will completely wash their hands of you. They will not be of any assistance at all with any type of warranty issue. Despite selling the product they have no responsibility or connection to any of the manufacturers they represent. They will simply pawn you off onto a manufacturer, and their claims of warranty coverage from the manufacturer on products you purchase from them are completely wrong. They may be fine for purchasing small items, but they have no business selling equipment.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Jeremy, We are sorry to hear you are having issues with an item you purchased. As a company we make every effort to support our customers post purchase. This includes partnering with manufactures that provide good customer support and honor their warranties. As stated in our terms, Pool Supply Unlimited itself does not express or imply any warranties. All warranties promoted on our website are the responsibility of the manufacturer. It is our policy to refer customers directly to the manufacture for warranty issues. This is to make the process simpler for our customers and the manufacture – no need for us to act as a middle man messenger. We are always more than happy to troubleshoot malfunctioning products and help the customer contact the manufacture in the case that a warranty issue arises.
Diane Carrier's profile photo
Diane Carrier
2 months ago
Very disappointed with this company. We placed an order for two of the same products and received two different products. After multiple calls and emails they said they could not help us get the issue resolved. Referred us to the manufacturer who told us we have to deal with the company we purchased the product from. Nothing but a runaround since receiving the shipment.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Diane, First let us extend our apologies for the difficulty you’ve had with your order. Our intentions were in no way to make this process more difficult or time consuming than it needed to be. Often we ship products that we don’t stock directly from the manufacture. When an incorrect item is shipped in these cases it is often much easier to deal directly with the manufacture where the product came from, rather than through us. This is to make the process simpler for our customers and the manufacture – no need for us to act as a middle man messenger. We’re always more than happy to assist customers in contacting the manufacture – I believe one of our customer service representatives contacted the manufacture on your behalf. Thank you for your feedback and your patience with this issue.
Elle Hernandez's profile photo
Elle Hernandez
a year ago
If I could rate this company a BIG FAT ZERO I would. They are beyond unknowledgeable, they transfer you from person to person, and they lie about when the order will be in. If you want to loose money with these people go ahead and order form them. But I suggest saving time and money and ordering from reputable vendors. I thought that by ordering from someone local I would have my order quickly and on time, but that did not happen. Next time I will make sure I pay attention to reviews.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Elle, We were sorry to learn that you were not happy with your purchase. Without being able to look up your specific order I can’t speak to the details of what happened. But I can assure you that we make every effort to hire knowledgeable, courteous representatives. While we do everything we can to make purchasing with us an enjoyable experience, sometimes mistakes do happen and I want to extend our sincere apologies if we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.
Just hired Magnolia Heating and Cooling to put in a new A/C & heating system for a new office that we just added on to our building. Contacted the office and Eric came out to do the bid the next day, once we gave them the approval they started one day later and it was a two day job. Great guys and the follow up is good too. I previously used them to put in a complete system at my house about 4 years ago and I couldn't be happier with it. Both systems are Trane and the efficiency of the unit at my house is awesome.
• • •
Public - 3 years ago
reviewed 3 years ago
1 review
Map
Map
Map