Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pima Air & Space Museum
Museum
Today 9AM–5PM
85 followers|4,129,052 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6000 E Valencia Rd Tucson, AZ 85706
6000 East Valencia RoadUSArizonaTucson85706
(520) 574-0462pimaair.org
Museum, Tourist AttractionToday 9AM–5PM
Thursday 9AM–5PMFriday 9AM–5PMSaturday 9AM–5PMSunday 9AM–5PMMonday 9AM–5PMTuesday 9AM–5PMWednesday 9AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.7
244 reviews
5 star
188 reviews
4 star
43 reviews
3 star
9 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
No reviews
Over 300 air- & spacecraft are on display at this museum that encompasses 80 acres of exhibits.- Google
"Bring comfortable shoes, water, and sun protection in sunny weather."
"Very knowledgeable, nice, and personal staff and neat planes."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jesse Schaa's profile photo
Jesse Schaa
3 months ago
A quick test to see if you would like it...Love Airplanes? Love Helicopters? Love History? Love the SR-71 blackbird? Love A-10s? Love spaceships? Then this is the place for you. Nice couple hours of fun. Plus they have a cafe & restaurant.
Ahmad A. Siddiqui's profile photo
Ahmad A. Siddiqui
2 months ago
We made a last minute plan to stay in Tucson and visit Pima Air & Space museum and we didn't regret it. Although it was a 114F day and kids had trouble staying long outside, they enjoyed their trip and we also had fun out of it. Make sure you have full day as there is so much to learn and cover here. 4-5 hours will not do justice with such a knowledge center. Good luck.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for visiting! We are so glad to hear you all enjoyed it, regardless of the temp. Hopefully you can come back when it is cooler.
Leandra Bailey's profile photo
Leandra Bailey
2 months ago
Informative and awesome! They have a lot of background info on the planes and pilots. We enjoyed the Women in Flight exhibits this year! All the staff are very knowledgeable and talkative, and both the bus tours and walkthroughs are enjoyable.
Pablo R's profile photo
Pablo R
2 weeks ago
From the start of flight to the planes of WW2, the jet age, the space age, skunkworks, and beyond, the Pima Air and Space Museum has it all. These aren't models you're looking at - these are the planes themselves put on display. Most staff are former Air Force and civilian pilots who can astound you with their knowledge of the history of each plane as well as the technical details of how each plane works.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for your review Pablo! We are glad we had it all for you, and that our staff were able to please you with their knowledge! We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Caleb Alvarado's profile photo
Caleb Alvarado
4 weeks ago
I first came here when I was younger, but when I found myself in town again, I just couldn't help coming back. Somethings are the same, but other things are new and educational. The volunteer staff are knowledgeable and friendly, and they definitely made the experience better for me. I hope I'm able to come back sometime in the near future.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for the five-star review Caleb! We’re glad you were able to make it and enjoyed yourself. We also hope you can come again in the future!
Sarah Clare's profile photo
Sarah Clare
a month ago
Just an FYI this place if 80% outside. It is unlike anything I have ever seen. Basically hundreds of planes parked across the museum grounds. The space section was a little lack luster, but the variety of planes and helicopters made up for that. Somewhere you could take a quick walk through and glance at everything or spend hours inspecting each plane.
guidolaurenso's profile photo
guidolaurenso
in the last week
We visited from the Netherlands, great museum, diverse collection of aircrafts, Boneyard tour of the neighbouring Air force base is not to be missed!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you coming all the way from the Netherlands! We look forward to having you next time too
Abdelfetah Boumerdas's profile photo
Abdelfetah Boumerdas
a month ago
Really great place where you can see some aircraft designs you did not even know they exist and of course that really beautiful boeing 787 dreamliner.

Stream

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
A de Havilland C-7 Caribou at an unknown airfield in South East Asia.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
3
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
North American X-15A number 2 being rebuilt into the advanced North American X-15A-2 at North American's Los Angeles Division.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
3
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Martin B-26 Marauder "Coughin' Coffin" and her crew visiting a Martin factory during a 1943 war bond tour.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
3
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
It is time for Movie Monday. In this 1957 news reel titled "KC-135 Sets Two Records" you will see footage of a KC-135 landing with General Curtis LeMay at National Airport after completing a record breaking flight to Buenos Aires.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
3
1
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
North American X-15 being serviced while attached to the wing of a NB-52 mothership.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
1
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Martin B-26 Marauder "Coughin' Coffin" and her crew visiting a Martin factory during a 1943 war bond tour.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
3
2
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
Mr. and Mrs. Barris, both members of the Civil Air Patrol during World War II.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
1
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
Crew chiefs guiding Republic P-47 Thunderbolts of the 7th AF at an airfield in the Marianas.
 
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
2
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
A Lockheed C-5 Galaxy and a Lockheed C-130 Hercules at an unidentified airbase.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
4
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
WASP Ruth Dailey Helm in the cockpit of a Lockheed P-38 Lightning.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
6
1
John D's profile photo
John D
 
P-38, my favorite WWII airplane.
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
An unidentified pilot with a Republic P-47 Thunderbolt.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
1
Add a comment...

Pima Air & Space Museum

Shared publicly  - 
 
Refueling a Douglas EB-66 Destroyer of the 42nd Electronic Combat Squadron.
6000 E Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85706
2
Add a comment...