Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pierman Real Estate and Property Management
Property Management Company
Today 8AM–6PM
18 followers|72,807 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Pierman Property Management Is Now On Google+
2
1
kristin parsons's profile photoJoseph Pierman's profile photo
 
Pierman Property and Joseph Pierman have been so wonderful to work with! From the day I contacted them to view a property I was interested in, to the day I moved out; they were nothing but professional and organized. The approval process was a breeze, and Joseph kept me in the loop every step of the way. After I was approved the move-in process was super quick, and the place was SPOTLESS! I have never moved into a place that was so well kept, and clean. While I was a tenant, Joseph was always available for any questions I had, or anything I needed. He responded quickly and thoroughly to any calls and emails. Pierman Property has set the "Property Management Bar" very high in Sacramento -they truly care about their tenants. 
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
18 people
Ged Ward's profile photo
mardiyat kenthut's profile photo
EZ Landlord Forms's profile photo
Jason Cardenes's profile photo
Önder Turan's profile photo
New Technology Sources !'s profile photo
Trolman, Glaser & Lichtman, P.C.'s profile photo
The Final Touch's profile photo
Lauren Skorupa's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8220 Canyon Oak Dr Citrus Heights, CA 95610
8220 Canyon Oak DriveUSCaliforniaCitrus Heights95610
(916) 237-7368buyinsac.com
Property Management Company, Real Estate AgentsToday 8AM–6PM
Saturday 8AM–6PMSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PMWednesday 8AM–6PMThursday 8AM–6PMFriday 8AM–6PM

Pierman Real Estate is a family owned and operated real estate team. We are committed to providing buyers and sellers of single family homes in the greater Sacramento area with the highest possible level of service by being experts in our local real estate market and measuring ourselves by the satisfaction of our clients. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations.

We also have a great deal of experience in property management, and manage a portfolio of rental properties. We can assist you with all phases of your investment property from locating and purchasing a good investment, full service management of the property, to selling the property when that time comes. We also love helping first time home buyers.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
5 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"They promised me they will be diligent in their efforts to find tenants."
"I hired Cindy and Joseph as property managers of my rental unit."
"...house and a rental condo for a partnership I am a managing member of."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
18 people
Ged Ward's profile photo
mardiyat kenthut's profile photo
EZ Landlord Forms's profile photo
Jason Cardenes's profile photo
Önder Turan's profile photo
New Technology Sources !'s profile photo
Trolman, Glaser & Lichtman, P.C.'s profile photo
The Final Touch's profile photo
Lauren Skorupa's profile photo
All reviews
Suzie Diamond
5 months ago
Hiring this team will be one of your biggest mistakes. I hired Cindy and Joseph as property managers of my rental unit. They promised me they will be diligent in their efforts to find tenants. They said they check previous rental history and current, as well as, past job history. Then, they rented my unit to two people that did not have any rental history and one was suppose to be starting a job "next week". What a nightmare this turned into. One neighber filed a police report about public nudity and the police came to talk to tenants. There were an 7 to 10 cars extra parked in front of the unit starting approx. 7 AM and all day till about 11 PM. This = an extra 7 people, at least... (closer to 10) in an 890 sq. ft. 1 bath unit - every day - with an exception. These tenants stayed 34 days and we asked them to leave prior to doing an eviction. The cost to me has been almost 3 months of lost rent, (it took them 7 weeks to find a tenant) and the month now to clean up. PLUS (of course) Cindy and Joseph got their BIG $$$ for doing this deal for as my agent. Joseph was rude to me and tried to bully me into not calling him about the problems. They never did one thing to help me. I do not recommend these scoundrels.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
The tenants we were carefully screened and met all established rental criteria, their parents also co-signed for them since they were first time renters, we had no problems collecting the rent, and they paid a large security deposit. Management began on May 25 and the tenants moved in on June 29 so it took just over one month, not 7 weeks, to fill the vacancy and not from any lack of effort. We showed the home many times and were being careful to place qualified tenants, not just anybody. This unit was a duplex and the owner lived next door. It was very clear that the owner was being discriminatory towards the tenants based on their age and was looking for any reason to evict them right from the start before there were any alleged problems. The tenants did have guests over frequently, but not 7-10 cars, no guests staying the night, and never any parties or loud or disruptive behavior even according to the owner’s own account. We also performed an inspection and found the second bedroom to be vacant. There is nothing illegal or wrong with having guests over. The “public nudity” issue was actually “urinating in public” and nobody was identified despite the fact the person who reported it was supposedly looked right in the eye as they drove past. The tenants were shocked to hear of the accusation. I firmly believe the owner filed a false police report in order to push the issue of asking the tenants to vacate. If there was in fact a real public urination issue then I would suspect the owner’s unlicensed and unprofessional landscaper or one of her guests, not the tenants. The day the tenants vacated there was a brush fire nearby and the owner had the nerve to call the police and make the wild accusation that the tenants may have started that fire. Rescue is very dry and fires are not uncommon, the tenants come from good homes and have no criminal backgrounds, they are always very polite and well-mannered, and their parents live very close to the property. For her to call the police on the tenants was completely out of line, and demonstrates how little credibility a police report from her should be given. The tenants left the home in an acceptable condition except for the need for a light cleaning and a spot treatment of the carpet near the front door where they accidentally tracked dirt after having the carpets steam cleaned. There was no need for the unit turn to take more than a day or two at most. There was no damage to the unit. The owner would call us on a daily basis for the most absurd reasons from day 1. Even before they started having guests over she would call us, text us and email us relentlessly, obsessing about such things as why the tenants were home that day or that they keep the blinds closed, and trying to use those things as leverage to ask them to leave. The tenants had done nothing wrong and were always very respectful, but were already being attacked for no reason right from the start. It quickly became necessary to have the difficult conversation with the owner about her unacceptable and discriminatory behavior. We are always interested in hearing about legitimate concerns. In the end the owner got what she wanted and the tenants left peacefully, without incident, without owing money, and without the need for an eviction. They left not because they had done any wrong but because the owner had an agenda to push them out and was willing to go to incredible lengths to make that happen. I did charge 50% of the monthly rent amount to place the tenants and did place qualified tenants as I was hired to do. The owner violated the lease agreement and ended the lease early, not the tenants. The commission was hard-earned, but was not worth all that we’ve had to endure from this client. We have never done business with Suzie Diamond either. The owner is posting her review from someone elses account.
Adrienne Kandel
12 months ago
Joseph manages a rental house and a rental condo for a partnership I am a managing member of. He is good to the owners, good to the tenants, and takes care of everything competently so I as an owner don't have to do anything. Plus I'm kept constantly informed. He studies each rental market before setting a price and works hard to find a renter. .
Tyhesha Thompson
a year ago
Joseph is a wonderful man willing to work with any situation. I lived in a apartment thru him for almost 2 years i would recommend this company to any tenant or landlord looking to have a management company oversee their property
Purple Iris
12 months ago
Joseph has been managing my Sacramento property for more than 8 months now. He is refreshingly honest and professional in all his contacts with me. He got the property rerented within the first week he had it.He provides a monthly statement and makes deposits timely. He handles repairs using his contacts and costs are very reasonable. I live out of state and so trust was/is a big issue for me. I definitely recommend Joseph Pierman to anyone who wants a property manager and wants to feel secure they can trust that person.
• • •
Shaobo Li
2 years ago
My business relation with Joe has developed near one year. Though it doesn’t seem long enough, with my experience of my original agent’s failed dealing with rental issues timely and fairly, Joe is very different. I have gained trust on his property management and felt comfortably recommending his service to my close friends. Joe is good at delivers what he promises, balances fairly the benefit of a tenant and a property owner, and communicates well on what’s happened and going to happen. He becomes such a great help to me that I can sleep tight and not to worry about remote property managing now.
• • •