Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Advocate WhyDontYouCare
1,126 followers
1,126 followers
About
Advocate WhyDontYouCare's posts

The “P. LUNA FOUNDATION” Nonprofit Corporation and Charity is CLOSING but help4guys.org LIVES ON.

Dear Board Members, Donors, Virtual Volunteers, Annual Volunteers and Supporters,

I am afraid I have some bitter sweet news this year.  My boyfriend of 3 years and I are planning to get married near the Vatican in Rome Italy in 2017 and the year after that we hope to relocate to Italy.  With that said, although I plan to always continue to do advocacy online, I will no longer be able to maintain the upkeep of a nonprofit organization.  This month, I am dissolving the P. Luna Foundation Corporation and the 501(c) Nonprofit Organization.  I already closed all accounts titled P. Luna Foundation, disabled all donation options as of Dec 31, 2015, and the PLF will be accepting no more donations.   

With the permission of Mikael B. and Alex C. who have intellectual property involved in the website Help4Guys.org and the designs for Male Abuse Awareness Week, I hope to pass the torch of this cause to another advocate, group of advocates and/or nonprofit so that MAAW goes on into the future.  I know I will keep MAAW alive to the best of my abilities.  All the work we did to establish the web site and awareness campaign, shouldn’t go to waste.  

Finally, I want to thank all of you for the years of hard work you did for the P. Luna Foundation and the cause of Male Abuse.  We had a great 8 year run and I pray the Dec.1-8 campaign will live on and thrive in the future with or without me.  As for me, I am going to once and for all finish my “Eagle’s Nest” book about how to protect kids from sexual predators.  I then hope join the fight against the extinction of endangered species.   

Sincerely with love and gratitude for meeting and knowing all of you through this very interesting journey.  I will continue to see you all in person and/or online.

Barbara Ochoa a.k.a Petra Luna 
Founder and Executive Director

Post has attachment
Thank you everyone for another great campaign of awareness to help Abused Males!

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
On the air soon! Join the conversation about Male Abuse?
The Whole Issue © with Host Laurie Ann Smith
(11:00pm EST, 10:00pm CST, 9:00pm MST & 8:00pm PST)

Post has attachment
Male Abuse Awareness Week Dec.1-8 started today!  Check out our best annual video yet?

Post has attachment
Let's talk about Male Abuse Awareness Week, Dec. 1-8?!  In 10 minutes Help4Guys.Org Exec. Dir. Barbara Ochoa will be live on Bill Murray​'s show.  Stop in and join the conversation?

Wednesday, November 25, 2015
“Stop Child Abuse Now” talk radio with Bill Murray
8:00pm EST, 7:00pm CEN, 6:00pm MTN & 5:00pm PAC
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/naasca/2015/11/26/stop-child-abuse-now-scan--1233
Wait while more posts are being loaded