Profile

Scrapbook photo 1
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Verified local business
Performance Chiropractic, LLC
Chiropractor
Today 2:30–6PM
9 followers|99,832 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
A great little video about the heart of chiropractic and health:  Your nervous system.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
9 people
Douglas Quinn's profile photo
Ben Baker's profile photo
Susan Bates's profile photo
Joyce Oberthal's profile photo
Seth Anderson's profile photo
William H Lassiter Jr. (Bill)'s profile photo
Joelle Griffin Russell's profile photo
ChiroNexus's profile photo
Dave Bolt's profile photo
 
Sleep... it's wasted, lost time, right?

Wrong.  A new study shows that in non-human mammals (and likely in humans), sleeping brains literally "wash" and "cleanse" themselves of waste products, including Amyloid proteins.  Does Amyloid protein ring a bell?  It should.  Buildups of Amyloid "placques" cause Alzheimer's.

Get a good sleep tonight, please.  And every night.

Thank you for allowing us to be an important part of your HEALTH care.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1307 Jamestown Rd #103 Williamsburg, VA 23185
1307 Jamestown Road #103USVirginiaWilliamsburg23185
Chiropractor, Acupuncture Clinic
Chiropractor
Acupuncture Clinic
Massage Therapist
Sports Massage Therapist
Today 2:30–6PM
Thursday 2:30–6PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–12PMWednesday 8AM–6PM
Since 1979, we’ve helped our community overcome neck and back pain, manage arthritis, perform better in sports, and live to full potential. Acupuncture, chiropractic, massage therapy on-site.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
9 people
Douglas Quinn's profile photo
Ben Baker's profile photo
Susan Bates's profile photo
Joyce Oberthal's profile photo
Seth Anderson's profile photo
William H Lassiter Jr. (Bill)'s profile photo
Joelle Griffin Russell's profile photo
ChiroNexus's profile photo
Dave Bolt's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
33 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"Dr Shaye and his staff take excellent care of their patients."
"Massage therapist Ginger was outstanding."
"Doctor listens well and takes time to get to know his patients."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Hardeep keval's profile photo
Hardeep keval
a week ago
Unfortunately when such a chiropractor has such fraudulent billing policies it's a civic duty to write a review so others don't experience the same mistreatment. The key problem with this chiropractor is that they are trying to rip people off by creating extra billing. Watch out! He will charge you for 'education sessions', and will schedule an appointment just to spend 5 minutes to tell you basic posture issues. Instead of doing 3 things in one visit, he will make you come back 3 times to increase your billing. Honestly this chiropractor should be investigated for fraud, and I feel sorry for those who read the positive reviews (that are undoubtedly posted by his friends) and end up getting rip offed. I hate to be negative, but this Chiropractor deserves to be put out of business - or at least be forced to correct their inappropriate billing scamming practices.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Are you sure you evaluated the practice you intended to comment on? We've never seen a patient named "Hardeep Keval." As a family practice operating since 1979, having seen well over 120,000 patient visits, we can assure you that our reviews are from real patients and not just our friends. Please, if you have a question or concern, please call the office so that we can resolve your concerns to your satisfaction -- and if you posted this on our site in error, please consider removing it.
Lucia Cheesman's profile photo
Lucia Cheesman
a week ago
Best experience at a chiropractor that I have ever had. I have been to other chiropractors and felt like I was going through an assembly line to get me in and out the door. Dr. Shay really took the time to address every one of my concerns and made me feel comfortable about the treatment plan.
Rory Barber's profile photo
Rory Barber
3 months ago
Massage therapist Ginger was outstanding. She clearly enjoys what she does and cares about her clients. I've had several professional massages, and hers was like no other. It was a very comfortable, positive experience.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We're so happy you had a great experience! We work hard to find exceptional people to serve our patients. Thank you for your kind words.
Carolyn & Xavier Becerra's profile photo
Carolyn & Xavier Becerra
5 months ago
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Shaye is excellent at what he does. I've already recommended him to a few friends. I am learning a lot about taking care of myself. It's been a great wake up call, and I am very grateful for the treatment I have received.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
There are so many drug commercials on TV, that taking drugs for aches and pains starts seeming normal! We're glad to be a part of your "wake up call" towards health. We're very pleased Xavier thought of us immediately when you had a need. We look forward to caring for your family, for many years to come.
Samantha Johnson's profile photo
Samantha Johnson
a week ago
I couldn't recommend a better chiropractor's office. Every employee is genuinely nice and makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Shaye is knowledgeable, caring, and an honest doctor. I highly recommend him. He also keeps up to date in his specialties and even writes a regular newsletter for patients. Thanks to Dr. Shaye and the awesome massage therapists, I no longer am having the chronic back and neck pain I was experiencing earlier this year. Thanks to everyone there, you guys are awesome! 😀
• • •
Alan Chadwick's profile photo
Alan Chadwick
a week ago
My experience with Performance Chiropractic was fantastic across the board. Dr Shaye got me back on my feet after a bad back incident and has done a great job returning me full activity. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Many thanks to all!
Response from the owner - a week ago
It's been a joy helping you, Alan. We hope that what we've done for you in the office, plus the exercises and tips we've given you, help you achieve lasting positive results. Enjoy your long sailing trip back to Canada!
Yo Son's profile photo
Yo Son
5 months ago
Doctor does a wonderful job. I advise you not to sign agreement and join their ezpay plan where they have you sign a form that they don't give you a copy of stating they will take $50 a week automatically from your checking account each week but no more than $200 a month. This is a lie! So far in about two weeks they have charged me $300 without my permission. I called and spoke with the receptionist who claimed she was going to refund me a payment only to find out two days later that I was not refunded and was charged yet another $50 fee two days after complaining about being charged more than one time in a week. Great doctor and if your insurance will pay for it then I highly recommend the practice, however if you will be self pay, I suggest finding a different practice that won't try to take advantage of you!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi, Amber. Thank you for the kind words about our doctor. We work hard to build our reputation. Over the past week we've had three different staff members call you on multiple occasions about your account, but you have not responded to our voicemails. We need to talk to you in order to address and resolve your concerns. Despite having had hundreds of patients benefit from EZ Pay financing at 0% interest (which is very popular, especially for uninsured or underinsured patients), we're going to modify our EZ Pay form based on your allegation that we didn't give you a copy of what you signed on February 2nd. Going forward, patients who decline a copy of the form will need to mark "decline" on the form, rather than just walking out without a copy. Please call us, pronto, so that we can resolve your concerns.
Joe Cunningham's profile photo
Joe Cunningham
4 months ago
Dr. Shaye has been fantastic. I came in two and a half months ago with a tremendous amount of shoulder pain, which is now completely gone. In the process, he also eliminated all the lower back pain that I was experiencing. I can say that I highly recommend Performance Chiropractic!