Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Penguin Air & Plumbing
Air Conditioning Contractor
Today Open 24 hours
40 followers|252,289 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2850 South 36th Street Suite A7 Phoenix, AZ 85034
2850 South 36th Street, Suite A7USAZPhoenix85034
(480) 747-6803penguinair.com
Air Conditioning Contractor, Heating Contractor
Air Conditioning Contractor
Heating Contractor
Plumber
Water Softening Equipment Supplier
Today Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hours

Penguin Air & Plumbing provides air conditioning, heating and plumbing services to the entire Phoenix metro. We always strive to provide the best customer service and quality workmanship at competitive prices.

Penguin Air & Plumbing offers 24-hour service, free estimates, and honest assessments. We guarantee we will beat the competition’s price by at least 5%. Call us today! (480) 747-6803

 

Find us on the web!

Website

Twitter

Facebook

LinkedIn

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
109 reviews
5 star
95 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
10 reviews
"Manny was very courteous and gave excellent customer service."
"Patrick was the nicest & most helpful HVAC tech I have ever dealt with!"
"I had a local guy come out and he said it was low on coolant which came to $210."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
40 people
Bella Roy's profile photo
Claudia Guzman's profile photo
Fhfvgcbgb Fvjrcnrfjyfbgv's profile photo
Cody Helgeson's profile photo
EnviroGreen Boston's profile photo
Melanie Dessauer's profile photo
Tonya Pinnt's profile photo
michael powers's profile photo
EDDIE DUNCAN's profile photo
All reviews
Marie Vega's profile photo
Marie Vega
3 weeks ago
Let me tell you what a excellent job Joey Miller did for us. From the time I called your company on Sunday night at around 9:45pm to the time he finished was just awesome. I have never had this kind of customer service as well as a tech that was professional as well as courteous. I will definitely tell all my family and friends about this experience with your company and Joey. I would rate his service as excellent. Very nice person you have working for your company.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Marie, Thank you very much for leaving Joey a review. Very glad to hear we were able to take care of you even in the heat of the night! We will be sure to give Joey kudos for a job well done! Thank you for your business!
Stu Campbell's profile photo
Stu Campbell
2 weeks ago
I manage a decent amount of rental homes and only go with Penguin Air for service these days. Always a pleasure to work with... honest, fast, and competitive pricing... Plus they stand by their work! Steve R is top notch!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Stu, thank you for your review! We will be sure to give Steve kudos for a job well done. We appreciate your business very much and look forward to working with you for many, many years to come on all of your properties!
Ken G's profile photo
Ken G
a month ago
Great experience with this company. Nathan W. was our tech and he invited me to watch him work. He explained everything along the way. As a new Penguin Air customer, this was refreshing as I could see that everything he was saying made sense because he would tell me what we were looking for before he tested a component. I have used several other companies in residential and business settings and this is truly the first company that I have trust to do my work on my home. Excellent job!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your review Ken! We will be sure to let Nathan know you were pleased with his services and give him kudos for a job well done. Glad to hear you got the Penguin Experience! We appreciate your business and welcome you to the Penguin Family!
Jeanne Gilchrist's profile photo
Jeanne Gilchrist
in the last week
Joey was prompt, professional and personable. He was very thorough and explained what he did to check out our A/C. He is an asset to your company. We have had great service from Penguin from the very beginning. We have had you install 2 units. Our daughter's home and our home. I also referred a friend who had you install a unit at her home. Every chance, I get, I refer Penguin to them. Thanks. Jeanne Gilchrist
Clark Wray's profile photo
Clark Wray
in the last week
Steve and Alex were very professional. They arrived at the time they said they would, and got right on task. Steve seemed to be a great trainer, and went to great lengths to explain everything they were doing to Alex, the trainee. Together, they accomplished the task in adequate time. Overall, they were very helpful and congenial. Because of their professionalism, I signed up for a service agreement with Penguin Air, and I will recommend them to my neighbors. -Clark Wray
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Clark, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will give Steve and Alex kudos for a job well done. We appreciate your business!
Daryl Begay's profile photo
Daryl Begay
in the last week
Technician Joey Miller came out to my house. Within 15 minutes he told me I had a leak in my coils and that I needed to replace my 10+ yr old unit and if I wanted to add coolant it would cost me 400 to do so. He recommended that we sit down and go over financing options for a unit install between 7-15k. I declined and payed him the 59 dollar check up fee. Then I called Honest Air for a second opinion. Jeff came out to my house and gave me a break down of how much it cost per pound of coolant and how much I would like to add per my budget. He added a couple pounds of coolant to get us thru the summer and told me to give them a call when "we" we're ready to invest in a new unit. Back to the leaking coil. Jeff told me that in my unit, there isn't really a way to access the coils unless you break down the whole unit. Thanks Jeff. Give Honest Air a call.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Daryl, sorry to hear you were not happy! It sounds like the other technician had the same diagnostic as Joey did and provided you with similar options. I'm not certain what the concern is here - are you upset that Joey did not promote the refrigerant charge and instead felt replacement would be a better option at this time? When a unit is aged and has a major failure, the last thing we would want you to do is sink money into a band-aid fix and then turn around and end up spending more money to replace it. I'm certain Joey had your budget in mind when presenting you with what he felt was his best professional opinion considering your situation. I hope when you are ready to replace your unit you will consider allowing us another opportunity to earn your business. Thank you!
Tracy Ferrara's profile photo
Tracy Ferrara
2 weeks ago
I bought a new unit 4 years ago. It has been very noisy and we have complained about the noise, with no one addressing it or fixing it. In the winter time, its a toss up....do we want to use the unit, or do we want to be woken up 15 times during the night with the screeching noise? We have had multiple problems with water leaking from the split unit that caused a lot of dry wall damage in our laundry room. When they "fixed" that, it leaked again and again. Our most recent problem was when we called to have a tune up because it seemed like it was working extra hard, the tech was a high pressure salesman trying to sell us a extended warranty, because he thinks several things are going to break within a years time. A week later, the unit is not working well again. Did the tech do something on purpose to make us scared into buying the extended warranty? I think if you buy a new unit, you should not be having to spend $850 on an extended warranty in only 4 years. Then the kicker.... a lady calls and says sh noticed we didn't purchase the extended warranty on our unit, and say she can offer us a better price if we call her back. This place makes me feel like its shady every time I have an encounter with them. I think I'll go with a Home warranty instead that covers everything, and save my $850 for the extended "warranty' on work that is shoddy and unreliable.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Tracy, thank you for your feedback. We'd be happy to address your concerns. I will have a customer service rep contact you to schedule a senior level technician out for a full evaluation to see what can be done to rectify this. Additionally, it is our duty to provide you with all of your options and we would not be doing our job if we didn't educate you as to what those were. I apologize if you felt the technician's delivery was high pressure, I assure you that is not the case, however your opinion matters a great deal to us and will be addressed during training. Just a heads up, Home Warranty companies do not cover everything. Quite often they will do the bare minimum "band-aid" repair, you have to wait 2+ weeks for services during peak season, and you pay a service fee every time a company comes out. With our extended labor warranty you would be covered for the duration of the manufacture parts warranty so you would not pay out of pocket for a repair made by us. I hope this helps you understand your options a little better. Thank you for your business!
Frances Erickson's profile photo
Frances Erickson
in the last week
We had a problem with the time of installment, we were told they would start early in the a.m., but Leo and Uli arrived at 11:00 a.m. I called our sales rep, John, who was apologetic and attempting to get someone here to start the job. Jay also came by to apologize for the delay. The girls in the office failed to call us about the delay. It didn't make any difference to us except for the fact that we were expecting them at 9 a.m. Leo and Uli did an excellent job of installing, and are totally happy with their workmanship. Nathan was here early today to make sure we understood the system. All of your techs' are courteous and polite. They are excellent at what they do.
• • •

Stream

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Do you have a faulty #AirConditioner? It may not have been sized properly. Learn the importance of running load calculations before installing a new #AC unit. 👷
When installing a new HVAC unit, ask your contractor if they're using ACCA's Manual J for sizing and load calculations. Learn the importance of HVAC sizing.
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Great summer grilling tips to try at your next BBQ! #summer #grilling
BrightNest | Herbs: A Summer Grilling Game Changer
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Stay cool the old fashion way with these tips to save energy! #summertime #staycool
Read our guide to learn ventilation know-how that can go a long way towards keeping you cool and saving money on energy bills.
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Read this before you install a new air conditioner! An oversized unit will turn on and off too frequently, reducing its lifespan and running up your energy bill. An undersized unit won't be able to keep you sufficiently cool and comfortable.

It has to be juuusst right. ✅
When installing a new HVAC unit, ask your contractor if they're using ACCA's Manual J for sizing and load calculations. Learn the importance of HVAC sizing.
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take a walk, go for a run, ride a bike, just get outside and appreciate nature this World Nature Apreciation Day!
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Summer is here, be prepared with a free service call from Penguin Air & Plumbing with repair. Our trained technicians will inspect your entire system, give you an honest evaluation and make any adjustments. With same day install of the energy efficient Day and Night system, there is no reason to sweat this summer! Call Penguin Air & Plumbing 24/7, we'll get there fast!
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's too hot for AC problems! Call Penguin Air for a free service call with repair, or a new Day and Night system. Penguin Air & Plumbing, we'll get there fast!
1
Have them in circles
40 people
Bella Roy's profile photo
Claudia Guzman's profile photo
Fhfvgcbgb Fvjrcnrfjyfbgv's profile photo
Cody Helgeson's profile photo
EnviroGreen Boston's profile photo
Melanie Dessauer's profile photo
Tonya Pinnt's profile photo
michael powers's profile photo
EDDIE DUNCAN's profile photo

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Broken AC? Now that's a problem we can fix! Give us a call day or night, we offer 24-hr service.
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you completed your summer #home improvement checklist yet? Look here to see what you're missing. #summer
Some home improvement projects are best done in the summer. HouseLogic explains the best 6 home improvement projects for summer.
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
The National Weather Service has issued excessive-heat warnings for ‪#‎Phoenix‬ and much of the mainland U.S.

Be careful out there and take precautions:

• Drink plenty of water
• Never leave children or pets alone in vehicles
• Check on family, friends, and neighbors who do not have air conditioning
• Check on your pets
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Test your toilet for leaks, you may not know you have one.
Try dropping some food coloring into your toilet tank in order to test your toilet for leaks. It's a quick, easy way to find the problem on your own.
1

Penguin Air & Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's hot outside, take this time to do some indoor maintenance this summer.
Reduce stress on pipes so you can avoid plumbing leaks and costly replacements.
1