Panoramio closing November 4th, link your account to Google for the images to be automatically archived

Although you’ll no longer be able to create new accounts, upload your photos, comment or like other content in Panoramio after November 4, 2016, you’ll still have access to your photos and be able to export your data until November 2017. After that, if your Panoramio account is linked with a Google account, we'll copy your photos to the Google Album Archive so you can access them even after Panoramio is retired.

Also:

If you delete any photos (or delete your entire account) before Panoramio is retired in November 2017, that content will not be automatically copied to the Google Album Archive and will stop appearing in Google Maps.

Learn more about how to keep your images on Google Maps, archive them or remove them in this Panoramio FAQ:

http://www.panoramio.com/maps-faq
Photo
Shared publiclyView activity