Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Peak 1 Express
Airport Shuttle Service
11 followers|584,846 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
116 Huron Rd #2 Breckenridge, CO 80424
116 Huron Road #2USColoradoBreckenridge80424
(970) 724-7241mountainshuttle.com
Airport Shuttle Service
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
51 reviews
5 star
37 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
13 reviews
"Excellent product, service AND customer service."
"All of our guests spoke highly of the drivers, and enjoyed the experience."
"1 hour late for an airport shuttle Got a text for a 5-minute delay."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Richard Hornsby's profile photo
Richard Hornsby
3 weeks ago
My family travels from Florida to Breckenridge every year to ski. I had been a customer of Colorado Mountain Express for the past ten years or so, but felt like their prices were high and the shuttle vans they use sub-par. So I gave Peak 1 Express a try. I found them to be less expensive and to use higher quality Mercedes Sprinter vans for all trips, whereas Colorado Mountain Express uses mostly regular Ford vans. I will definitely be using Peak 1 Express when I visit Breck again next year.
• • •
jthebirdman's profile photo
jthebirdman
3 weeks ago
My experience with Peak One was horrible. They were completely disrespectful, dishonest, irresponsible, and non contrite. They were to pick up me and my two boys, 10 and 12, at 6:20PM at The Breckenridge Station. My two boys and I arrived at 6:12 and remained out in front of the building that is very distinct for the next 40 minutes. They missed the pick up. Their driver went to an unlit parking lot 50 yards across the street and sat there for two minutes before dropping off two passengers. Peak express did not show up at the meet. Later, they claimed that I missed the shuttle... What an insult and a total lie. They lied and said they called my wife. They lied and said they were there for 15 minutes. Peak One could have easily turned around to pick us up but instead chose not to. My wife called them when they were within three miles and they refused to turn around. Had I been in that manager's position, I would have been in my car driving to Breckenridge. So would anyone else in my family. After making sure my driver wouldn't be coming back for me, Peak One Management suggested I get to Frisco, 15 miles away, then I could have a ride, since I had "missed the other shuttle." Eye-holes, total freeking, cork sucking eye holes. Peak One had made a careless mistake, and went on to not care about it. The people at Peak One are horrible human beings with no concern for the place they've put you in when they fail. There I was with no place to stay and two children and a bunch of luggage trying to catch a 6am flight in Denver and the people responsible for my plight; the people of Peak One, could care less. In the end, Colorado Express saved the day when their man popped his head into the station and asked about me. My wife had called them during this fiasco, subsequently they had a cancellation and by the way had no trouble finding me in the BRECKENRIDGR STATION. At first, we thought Peak One had made the arrangements with Colorado Express: Not so. These are horrible people at Peak One. They have little concern for their customers.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for your review. We take all feedback very seriously in order to continually improve our service. I do want to apologize that you did not have the kind of experience that Peak 1 Express prides itself on. In reference to your family's pickup, it looks like there was an obvious miscommunication. Our drivers would never intentionally leave a customer behind. Understanding your frustration in missing the shuttle, it seems that the contact point for pickup was unclear, seeing how we pick up at the same spot for Breckenridge Station each time. We are happy that you were able to get a ride in order to make your flight. Even though you say we have little concern for our customers, I can only hope you understand that is truly not the case. We would love to prove to you the level of service we can provide for your future transportation need. Thanks again for your feedback.
John Von Runnen's profile photo
John Von Runnen
2 weeks ago
We had a great experience with Peak One Express last week. When we landed at DIA we got a text about 10 minutes before our assigned pickup time that our driver was nearby. Alex showed up right on time, and was extremely kind and courteous. He's also a heck of a driver. We hit a ton of wind on the way to Breckenridge, and he handled the big wind sail we were driving in (Mercedes van) like a pro. Alex dropped us off exactly where we were supposed to be at exactly the right time! Couldn't be more pleased with his knowledge of the area and his professionalism as a driver. We had such a great experience with Alex on the way to Breck that we requested him on the way back. We ended up with Jason, who also did a good job. Got us to the airport in a timely and professional manner. I've got ZERO probs with Peak One Express and would use them again in a heartbeat.
• • •
Stetson Edwards's profile photo
Stetson Edwards
3 weeks ago
Cold and clueless. That is the feeling that Peak 1 Express left my family with after not delivering on their promise as a business. We booked their service 6 months before our trip from Denver, CO to Breckenridge, CO, a two hour trip, and my mother again called to confirm a week before our trip to make sure the shuttle was still expecting us. We arrived from Charlotte to Denver at 2:15 PM MST. Our shuttle wasn't to depart until 3:30 PM. So we waited patiently in the airport where it was nice and toasty. We stepped outside into 15 degree Fahrenheit, breathe easily seen with each respiration, to be ready for departure at 3:20. Luke, the Peak 1 Express driver, showed up at 3:35. There were several people waiting for his shuttle that held approximately 15 people. He welcomes us and gets out a list of individuals of whom he is to pick up. He starts his roll call, each time helping the two or three individuals pack their belongings into the shuttle, each time around 3-4 minutes go by before moving on to the next name. Slowly, names are called before we soon realize with dread that we will not be able to fit on the shuttle. At 3:50, Luke announces that thats all the names he has. A few families crowd around him inquiring about their spots. I look stunned at my parents before also walking over to Luke. I say that we are the Starling's, party of five, and he responds we are on his list but we were marked as if we weren't showing up. "We are here," I announce, and he says he will make a phone call. At this time, my mother gets on the phone to inquire as to what is happening. Luke is talking on the phone in the shuttle for another 25 minutes, at this time we have been standing in sub-freezing temperatures for almost an hour, shivering to the point of lost heat. Luke returns outside and apologizes to the families and calls for the Starlings and tells us to "call Meredith." My family and I walk inside to find mom on the telephone, informing us that we had been removed from the registry, and that unfortunately, that was the last Peak 1 Shuttle for the day. She is inquiring with Ethan as to why that might have happened and to what we can do to remedy the situation and get us to our destination that is two hours away. Ethan informs us that a driver had come at 2:30 PM, not found us there, marked us absent and that is the explanation for the mishandling. Mother, looking directly at the appointment time, tells Ethan that our arrival was listed for departure until 3:30 PM. Ethan says he needs to figure out a solution and will give us a call when he can. Mother persists that we need to know in the next hour what their solution is and that we will check and find out how much a rental car would cost as we are now stuck two hours from our destination. Ethan doesn't give us a call back in the time frame, and at 5:15 PM we decide to move on without him and depart to a Hertz rental car service so as to get to Breckenridge. Around 6:00 PM, mother receives a call from Meredith, another employee of Peak 1 Express, who starts vigorously questioning if we were late to our arrival for the shuttle, what happened as to why we didn't get on board and overall trying to dump the blame upon our shoulders as to this event. Only after several minutes of questioning does Meredith inform us that a driver had locked himself out of his vehicle and they were one shuttle bus short and that is why we had been left behind. Meredith lets us know that Danny, the sales manager, will have to call us tomorrow, on a Monday, as their is nothing further she can do. We made it to Breckenridge that night, without the assistance of Peak 1, and were able to breathe a sigh of relief. When the morning comes, my mother speaks to Danny, who insists all he can do is refund our money from the shuttle service we had requested, that he can't do anything for us. Are you kidding? After having booked a reservation to provide transport, and leaving us stranded at the airport, all you can do is give us our money back for not providing a service you had promised. NEVER AGAIN! Terrible company
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi Chase, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the error made on your reservation. It seems to be an honest mistake by a member of our dispatch team but, I do agree it is a major error that had a major effect on your travel day. I hope you can understand that this is an isolated incident and we are working with those staff members to be sure these types of problems never repeat. I know it doesn't mean much now but, the reason there was a delay in response from Peak 1 Express is we were putting a plan in place to retrieve your group from the airport on another vehicle to get you to Breckenridge safely. As soon as we realized the error, we actually sent our Assistant General Manager to the airport in a private vehicle solely to retrieve your group. Unfortunately, we were too late and your group had already finalized plans with Hertz rent-a-car. I apologize that our reaction time was not quicker. I hope you can understand that we take these issues very seriously and if there is anything else I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me. I hope we can earn back your business some day. Ryan Santilli Sales Manager Ryan@peak1express.com 970-760-0177
Ty Burney's profile photo
Ty Burney
in the last week
We had the best experience ever with our driver. Michael Calabrese . We had the best conversation ever. Drove us from Breckinridge to the Denver Airport. Got us there safely and on time. The freaking best ride ever. Whoever is his boss. Give him a raise!!! Thanks Michael
Emily Zaideman's profile photo
Emily Zaideman
a month ago
I just used Peak 1 Express for the first time and had an excellent time. It left promptly and arrived safely, and our driver, Jason, was great! He knows the town well and gave us recommendations for our stay, as well as providing great service. Thanks, Peak 1!
Kristina W's profile photo
Kristina W
in the last week
Great job! Thanks for keeping me up to date on the pick up time changes the day of the avalanches on I-70!
Chris Ellis's profile photo
Chris Ellis
a month ago
Driver's are very helpful and the price was close to half that of CME. No brainer. Definitely will use Peak again. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

Stream

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excited for Halloween? So are we! Take a look at Peak 1's favorite #halloween  activities. 
Fall in the Rockies brings many wonderful events, such as Aspen leaf watching, Breckenridge Bucks hockey, football season in full swing and of course....Halloween.
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
Peak 1 Express is gearing up for winter, and it is high-time you to start thinking about your Rocky Mountain trip for the winter. Everyone knows that ski trips can
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
May in the mountains of Colorado is a special time. Smaller crowds, great weather, snow melting in the distance on majestic peaks, what’s not to like?! So, take in
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Peak 1 Express provides #wedding transportation for all of your needs this spring. Click here to learn more about our #vail packages.
Vail Wedding ShuttlesYour love is special and beautiful and deserves to be celebrated in a setting equally grand. For your wedding day, may we suggest taking
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Earth Day! Eco-Friendly Transportation Tips
Even though a lot of us our hard at work trying to keep our planet clean and less polluted, there is a whole day dedicated to making a change on how we do our day to
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
New to the P1E Blog is an inside look into our company with interview from our drivers and staff. Get to know the people who schedule and drive your mountain shuttles, today!
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Peak 1 Express is your number one choice for transportation in #vail year-round. Click here to see our shuttle schedules!
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
$5 off summer transportation with Peak 1 Express!
2015 Transportation Discounts to Summit County & the Vail ValleyBecause having the best prices on mountain airport shuttles isn't good enough for us, we're
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wedding shuttles are now available from Peak 1 Express!
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Let Peak 1 Express take care of all your #breckenridge   #wedding   shuttle and transportation needs. Click here to learn more about our Breckenridge wedding services!
Wonderful Memories for a LifetimeLet Peak 1 Express take care of your Breckenridge Wedding Shuttles and TransportationInvitations, flowers, photography, dresses and
1
Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for the best Airport Shuttle between Denver and Breckenridge? Call us at 855-GO-PEAK1
Airport Shuttle between Denver and Breckenridge Peak 1 Express strives to offer you the most affordable, direct transportation from the Denver airport to the
1
Kristen Gray's profile photo
 
I had an absolutely EXCELLENT experience. I was stranded in Breckenridge CO before even the Coffee Shops were open and the shuttle came and found me and picked me up. The driver was a kind gentle man, knowledgeable and an incredibly safe driver delivering me to the airport safe and sound. Refreshments were made available. Easy over the phone booking and payment, immediate email receipts. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Add a comment...

Peak 1 Express

Shared publicly  - 
 
What you need for your mountain #shuttle   reservation with Peak 1 Express!
1
Add a comment...