Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Patricia Lord
About
Patricia's posts

Post has attachment
I am overjoyed to work with the Shasta Historical Society!

Post has attachment
If you love road trips check out the land behind for info and tips on places in America you can visit.

Post has attachment
So proud to work with the team from the Papers of William F. Cody. Thank you #NEH for supporting this project.

Post has shared content
In case you missed it - a video of today's webinar from +NewMediaConsortium  
Interested in how you can open up your collections for the public good? In this one-hour roundtable discussion (via Google Hangout) on Thursday, March 5 at 11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT/ 2pm ET, a panel of experts will explore the variety of ways that cultural institutions such as galleries, libraries, archives, and museums (GLAMs) can apply open licensing to their collections, as well as how this type of licensing benefits both institutions and their audiences. The conversation will also introduce attendees to open licensing models and will articulate the potential benefits and challenges for implementing open licensing at institutions of all sizes. Michael Edson, digital strategist and open content advocate, will moderate the discussion. 

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
IP: Learn to love it because it rules your life
© 2008 Nina Paley As I continue to work on my master project many people have asked me how I became interested in intellectual property. I though I'd share the source that originally peeked my interest because it's 10:45pm and I would rather write a blog po...

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
Fear Mongering: NAGPRA II
Bet that headline caught your attention! Here's a scary thought; what if museums had to give back all the information they have released regarding Native American culture? You're thinking "But that's impossible! It's already been released, how will I track ...

Post has attachment
Seattle Seahawks and Museum Mistakes
  Football, the Washington Redskins, and Museums. These three things all share one common trait. Can you guess what it is? That's right! They all suck. For a few years now the Oneida Nation, as well as several other Native American organizations and their s...

Post has attachment
Seattle Seahawks and Museum Mistakes
  Football, the Washington Redskins, and Museums. These three things all share one common trait. Can you guess what it is? That's right! They all suck. For a few years now the Oneida Nation, as well as several other Native American organizations and their s...
Wait while more posts are being loaded