Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Park At Eagle Creek Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9AM–6PM
1 follower|342,498 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Nothing says “Je t’aime” like the perfect cup of coffee! Have you tried the French press brewing method? http://1912pike.com/how-to-the-coffee-press/
1
Add a comment...
 
Signed, sealed, delivered, they’ll be yours with these DIY Valentine’s Day cards! http://www.bustle.com/articles/135412-12-diy-valentines-day-cards-for-the-sweetheart-who-deserves-a-personal-touch
We've all been there: it's Feb. 13, and you're in the greeting card aisle, desperately searching through the cheesy red, pink, and gold embellished cards, hoping to find something that expresses the love you have for your Valentine. Instead of picking up something store-bought and cliche, give
1
Add a comment...
 
Score a touchdown with recipes for mouthwatering apps, snacks, sweets and more for the Big Game!
http://www.foodnetwork.com/big-game/big-game-parties.html
Get game-day party ideas from your favorite chefs.
1
Add a comment...
 
Inspired to redecorate a room in your home? We’re gaga for this gorgeous Toronto bedroom makeover. http://ow.ly/W338Z
A look inside a super luxe Canadian bedroom!
1
Add a comment...
 
Skip a trip to your local coffee shop and whip up a delicious drink at home instead. This coconut dirty chai looks divine!
http://blog.urbanoutfitters.com/blog/on_the_menu_coconut_dirty_chai
We teamed up with Haley Hunt Davis of Brewing Happiness to create a dirty chai (complete with homemade whipped cream) that'll be your saving grace the next snowstorm. Photos by Haley Hunt Davis Coconut Dirty Chai recipe serves: 2 cook time: 15 min Needed: For the coffee: -2 cans (about 4 cups) coconut water -1/8-1/4 cup ground espresso beans (depending how strong you want your coffee) For the chai milk: -3 cups almond milk (sub soy or skim...
1
Add a comment...
 
A crock-pot makes it easy to cook a variety of healthy, delicious, and affordable meals. Are you resolving to eat better this year?
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/01/08/crock-pot-recipes-healthy-and-wonderful_n_6430506.html
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo
 
Win Host of the Year when you follow this guide for throwing the perfect Super Bowl party! http://www.realsimple.com/holidays-entertaining/entertaining/food-drink/super-bowl-party-checklist
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you work from home but struggle with constant distractions? These productivity tips will help you learn what works best for you so you can do your best work. https://www.shopify.com/blog/33586628-7-ways-to-be-more-productive-while-working-from-home
1
Add a comment...
 
It’s okay to love staying in… but if one of your New Year’s resolutions is to socialize more, use these tricks to connect with friends and family!
http://www.lifehack.org/articles/work/10-tricks-make-connections-with-basically-everyone-like-social-butterfly.html
Get ready to make connections with anyone you are trying to get to know.
1
Add a comment...
 
If you’re working on your fitness in 2016, but running short on time and space, try this quick, compact, and high-intensity interval workout in your apartment!
http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/exercise-at-home-a-compact-7-minute-workout-new-york-times-189523
Working out at home, especially in a small space, can be a huge hassle and feel potentially less effective, making hitting the gym seem like a necessity. This latest news has me thinking that maybe a quick, effective and compact at-home exercise routine not only exists, but is worth a try. Check out the full regimen below...
1
Add a comment...
 
What are you hoping to achieve in 2016? These resolutions are perfect for renters.
http://renters.apartments.com/5-apartment-new-year%E2%80%99s-resolutions
1
Add a comment...
 
End 2015 on a high note and welcome 2016 with awesome DIY New Year’s Eve party decorations!
http://www.realsimple.com/holidays-entertaining/entertaining/decorations/new-years-eve-decorations
End the year on a high note. Set the scene for an unforgettable bash with these DIY New Year’s Eve party crafts.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5525 Elkhorn Drive Indianapolis, IN 46254
5525 Elkhorn DriveUSIndianaIndianapolis46254
(317) 297-3900eaglecreekapts.com
Apartment ComplexToday 9AM–6PM
Tuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PMMonday 9AM–6PM
1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments near Eagle Creek Park. Maintenance free living with modern amenities, spacious floor plans and beautifully landscaped grounds. Pets welcome.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
7 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"...mailed to us and its been almost 2 months and they still haven't sent it."
"...Please heed my words and avoid this overpriced apartment complex..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Chris Wiggins's profile photo
Chris Wiggins
3 months ago
Third year lease and haven't had any major issues with my complex. Maintenance is quick to respond to requests and staff is friendly. No issues with bugs or pests. General landscaping is kept up around the property and area feels safe at night. The greatest advantage is the location next to Eagle Creek park. If you're a biker, hiker, or runner, it's a big plus.
DanielEricksoncutter's profile photo
DanielEricksoncutter
11 months ago
I would NOT recommend Park at Eagle Creek. I have had NOTHING but problems from them. Our apartment flooded 4 times with sewage from the upstairs tenants flushing their toilets. The maintenance would say they would fix it but it was never fixed. Leather couches were ruined, shoes were ruined and the apartment would be unlivable for at least a day each time. Park is by a forest and there were constantly bugs, spiders and worms in our apartment. We had it sprayed for bugs 6 times. Park has a 60 day vacancy notice EVEN if you're lease is already ending. The main office didn't notify us of having to put that paperwork in until we had to pay for 2 extra weeks of not using the apartment. I realize it's my responsibility to know the terms, but what is the front desk monthly fee for if they aren't going to assist you. Park doesn't empty their garbage enough and there were times of 100s of garbage bags lined around the garbage compactor. Finally, our security deposit should have been mailed to us and its been almost 2 months and they still haven't sent it. I personally would never live here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide our residents with a home that is comfortable. I would like to respond with some information that could be helpful to you as well as to those who may be considering living at our community. Water damage in apartment homes can be a minor or major issue if not properly addressed within a timely manner. We strongly encourage all residents to report any water leaks immediately to us, this will allow us to schedule a professional to come take care of necessary repairs the same day. Pests in apartment homes are a major issue at communities across the country. We encourage all residents to report pests upon first encounter, as we have an exterminator that comes out twice a month for general spray. Residents and the management team working together can be a great benefit if you have maintenance issues, pest control concerns, or questions with lease policies and or rules and regulations. It is my primary goal as manager to ensure we are providing the best resident experience every day. I would like the opportunity to get more information on the challenges you’ve experienced and work toward finding a resolution. My name is Amy, and I am the property manager. Please call me 317-297-3900 so I may have the opportunity to assist.
Gary Sinclair
2 years ago
Great place
A Google User
5 years ago
Evan Zafir's profile photo
Evan Zafir
10 months ago
DO NOT MOVE HERE! Please, look at the other reviews and really question yourself about moving to the Park at Eagle Creek. My experiences are somewhat the same as others including: -Mice -Unprofessional maintenance staff -Vehicle broken into -Faulty equipment leading to a flood -A corporate company that will not admit fault nor have you in their interests -Gun shots heard constantly from shooting range across the street -Dangerous and difficult intersection to enter/leave during rush hour Please heed my words and avoid this overpriced apartment complex, the amenities are not worth the cost, the appliance are small and of basic quality.
• • •
Will Doublestein
a year ago
My wife and I loved living at the Park until we felt forced out. Let me explain. When we moved in, our one bedroom apartment cost $685. We were thrilled, and the original office staff worked extremely hard to attract our business. After our lease expired we paid an extra $250 to live month-to-month for several months while looking for a house, and after being unsuccessful we took an additional ten month lease for $785. After this expired we had been living at the Park for two years, and I asked for a break on the month-to-month fee while we figured out our next plans on a house. My reasons for requesting the break included being an excellent tenant with not a single late payment or complaint. We also decided not to bother the complex with certain unessential maintenance requests. I think there should be some value in this (not to mention the fact that other apartment complexes in Indianapolis allow tenants to stay month-to-month without fee after a completed year lease), but my request was given little consideration. The weird thing was that the new office staff didn't even want me to talk to the manager about it until I caught her when everyone else was out of the office. Their reason for refusing a break on the fee was that NTS "couldn't make exceptions" to their policy. I understand this, but I don't agree with it. There is value in having excellent tenants, and at least some effort should be made in keeping them. In addition, with the fee, our rent went up to $1,035.00 without utilities for a one bedroom apartment. A $250 month-to-month fee, without exception for good tenants, shows that the Park viewed my wife and I as easily replaceable. I don't believe the new office staff cared enough about keeping us, because if they had there is always a way to make exceptions to policy. I believe we were easily replaced, and a wonderful apartment ended up leaving a bad taste in our mouths. They lost our business, and what would have been an excellent review a year ago now ends up being less than satisfactory.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
I'm looking to move out soon. They are working on improving management. There are 3 important things that you should watch out for. 1. READ YOUR CONTRACT, before signing it. I decided to move to a bigger apartment middway through my lease. They said that was fine. When I went to give them my 2 months notice, they said the lease is not up for another few months. They had resigned me for a brand new lease when i changed apartments. 2. 2 months NOTICE IS VERY IMPORTANT. Give them the 2 months notice because it is in you contract. 3. Make sure you note down EVERYTHING that looks dirty or needs repair when you move in, or else you will end up paying for it when you move out. I've never had any issues and the complex is always well maintained.
• • •