Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Park At Eagle Creek Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
1 follower|249,910 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Out with the old and in with the fab! Try these simple techniques to make your space look new and refreshed. http://www.stylemepretty.com/living/2015/06/04/17-chic-renter-hacks-you-must-know/
Whether your rental space needs a few modern repairs, colorful of-the-moment updates or a total apartment refresh, we’ve got some great ideas and products to do the job — and we promise  your landlord will definitely approve! Click through for some of our favorite buys, DIYs, and innovative ideas to make your rental feel totally fresh and […]
1
Add a comment...
 
From pancakes to salads and everything in between, these mason jar meals are easy to make, perfectly portioned and portable!
http://greatist.com/eat/mason-jar-recipes
Mason jars make it easy to eat portion-control meals on the go. Plus, some of these recipes don’t need any cooking at all! Who knew salads looked even better stacked?
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Memorial Day weekend! Whip your barbecue into shape with these recipes to make your grilling healthier and tastier!
http://bzfd.it/1Hzrcuu
Eating grilled shrimp isn't exactly a sacrifice, you know?
1
Add a comment...
 
Cooking for one? Try one of these insanely easy (and healthy!) recipes. http://greatist.com/health/healthy-single-serving-meals
One is no longer the loneliest number in the kitchen. These creative, easy-peasy recipes will get you excited to cook again, even if you're going at it alone.
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking to host a Cinco de Mayo fiesta? Try out any of these South of the Border recipes to kick your party up a notch! http://www.closetcooking.com/2013/05/41-recipes-for-cinco-de-mayo.html
1
Add a comment...
 
Don’t forget your closets during spring cleaning! These 10 budget-friendly tips will help you refresh and reorganize the most fashionable space in your home. http://www.forrent.com/blog/apartment-organization/get-fresh-bedroom-closet/
10 easy and budget-friendly tips to update, organize and refresh your closet space from top to bottom.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo
 
This killer (but quiet!) HIIT workout can easily be done in your apartment!
http://sarahfit.com/quiet-cardio-5-min-express-hiit-worout/
My most popular videos come from viewer requests which is why I try to always listen. This has been requested for a while and I finally filmed a quiet cardio workout that you can do while following...
1
Add a comment...
 
Ever wanted to try a barre workout? You can do this one at home - all you need is a chair!
http://greatist.com/move/home-barre-workout
Skip the pricey studio classes—all you need is a chair and your own bodyweight for this highly effective sweat session.
1
Add a comment...
 
The kitchen can quickly become a disaster zone. Keep it clean and organized with these great DIY tips! http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/02/21/diy-kitchen-tips-photos_n_6701170.html?ncid=edlinkushpmg00000055
The kitchen is hands-down our favorite room in the house... and not just because of food prep. The kitchen is a place where form meets function, and if things are streamlined, every task flows as smoo
1
Add a comment...
 
When it comes to spring cleaning, your cleaning tools won’t be effective if they’re dirty. Read how to clean your gear here: http://www.apartmentguide.com/blog/how-to-clean-cleaning-tools/
Why wash your cleaning tools? Find out the answer and how to get them spick and span here.
1
Add a comment...
 
Show off your green thumb with these 15 plants that are perfect for your apartment! http://www.apartmentguide.com/blog/best-indoor-plants-spring/
The best indoor plants for spring include bright blooms and fresh fragrance.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5525 Elkhorn Drive Indianapolis, IN 46254
5525 Elkhorn DriveUSIndianaIndianapolis46254
(317) 297-3900eaglecreekapts.com
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments near Eagle Creek Park. Maintenance free living with modern amenities, spacious floor plans and beautifully landscaped grounds. Pets welcome.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Christopher Conlee's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
6 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"When we moved in, our one bedroom apartment cost $685."
"...what is the front desk monthly fee for if they aren't going to assist you."
"...Please heed my words and avoid this overpriced apartment complex..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Evan Zafir's profile photo
Evan Zafir
5 months ago
DO NOT MOVE HERE! Please, look at the other reviews and really question yourself about moving to the Park at Eagle Creek. My experiences are somewhat the same as others including: -Mice -Unprofessional maintenance staff -Vehicle broken into -Faulty equipment leading to a flood -A corporate company that will not admit fault nor have you in their interests -Gun shots heard constantly from shooting range across the street -Dangerous and difficult intersection to enter/leave during rush hour Please heed my words and avoid this overpriced apartment complex, the amenities are not worth the cost, the appliance are small and of basic quality.
• • •
Will Doublestein
a year ago
My wife and I loved living at the Park until we felt forced out. Let me explain. When we moved in, our one bedroom apartment cost $685. We were thrilled, and the original office staff worked extremely hard to attract our business. After our lease expired we paid an extra $250 to live month-to-month for several months while looking for a house, and after being unsuccessful we took an additional ten month lease for $785. After this expired we had been living at the Park for two years, and I asked for a break on the month-to-month fee while we figured out our next plans on a house. My reasons for requesting the break included being an excellent tenant with not a single late payment or complaint. We also decided not to bother the complex with certain unessential maintenance requests. I think there should be some value in this (not to mention the fact that other apartment complexes in Indianapolis allow tenants to stay month-to-month without fee after a completed year lease), but my request was given little consideration. The weird thing was that the new office staff didn't even want me to talk to the manager about it until I caught her when everyone else was out of the office. Their reason for refusing a break on the fee was that NTS "couldn't make exceptions" to their policy. I understand this, but I don't agree with it. There is value in having excellent tenants, and at least some effort should be made in keeping them. In addition, with the fee, our rent went up to $1,035.00 without utilities for a one bedroom apartment. A $250 month-to-month fee, without exception for good tenants, shows that the Park viewed my wife and I as easily replaceable. I don't believe the new office staff cared enough about keeping us, because if they had there is always a way to make exceptions to policy. I believe we were easily replaced, and a wonderful apartment ended up leaving a bad taste in our mouths. They lost our business, and what would have been an excellent review a year ago now ends up being less than satisfactory.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
I'm looking to move out soon. They are working on improving management. There are 3 important things that you should watch out for. 1. READ YOUR CONTRACT, before signing it. I decided to move to a bigger apartment middway through my lease. They said that was fine. When I went to give them my 2 months notice, they said the lease is not up for another few months. They had resigned me for a brand new lease when i changed apartments. 2. 2 months NOTICE IS VERY IMPORTANT. Give them the 2 months notice because it is in you contract. 3. Make sure you note down EVERYTHING that looks dirty or needs repair when you move in, or else you will end up paying for it when you move out. I've never had any issues and the complex is always well maintained.
• • •
DanielEricksoncutter's profile photo
DanielEricksoncutter
6 months ago
I would NOT recommend Park at Eagle Creek. I have had NOTHING but problems from them. Our apartment flooded 4 times with sewage from the upstairs tenants flushing their toilets. The maintenance would say they would fix it but it was never fixed. Leather couches were ruined, shoes were ruined and the apartment would be unlivable for at least a day each time. Park is by a forest and there were constantly bugs, spiders and worms in our apartment. We had it sprayed for bugs 6 times. Park has a 60 day vacancy notice EVEN if you're lease is already ending. The main office didn't notify us of having to put that paperwork in until we had to pay for 2 extra weeks of not using the apartment. I realize it's my responsibility to know the terms, but what is the front desk monthly fee for if they aren't going to assist you. Park doesn't empty their garbage enough and there were times of 100s of garbage bags lined around the garbage compactor. Finally, our security deposit should have been mailed to us and its been almost 2 months and they still haven't sent it. I personally would never live here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is always our goal to provide our residents with a home that is comfortable. I would like to respond with some information that could be helpful to you as well as to those who may be considering living at our community. Water damage in apartment homes can be a minor or major issue if not properly addressed within a timely manner. We strongly encourage all residents to report any water leaks immediately to us, this will allow us to schedule a professional to come take care of necessary repairs the same day. Pests in apartment homes are a major issue at communities across the country. We encourage all residents to report pests upon first encounter, as we have an exterminator that comes out twice a month for general spray. Residents and the management team working together can be a great benefit if you have maintenance issues, pest control concerns, or questions with lease policies and or rules and regulations. It is my primary goal as manager to ensure we are providing the best resident experience every day. I would like the opportunity to get more information on the challenges you’ve experienced and work toward finding a resolution. My name is Amy, and I am the property manager. Please call me 317-297-3900 so I may have the opportunity to assist.
Gary Sinclair
2 years ago
Great place
A Google User
4 years ago