Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Presbyterian- St. Luke's Medical Center
Medical Center
Today Open 24 hours
16 followers|1,643,975 views
AboutPostsVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
AveM.R.I. 1719 E 19th Ave Denver, CO 80218
AveM.R.I., 1719 East 19th AvenueUSColoradoDenver80218
(303) 839-6000pslmc.com
Medical Center, HospitalToday Open 24 hours
Saturday Open 24 hoursSunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hours
Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Medical Center provides state-of-the-art, complex medical care
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
16 people
Riverrock Resurfacing's profile photo
The Nurse Network's profile photo
Veldkamp's Flowers & Gifts's profile photo
Modular Devices Inc's profile photo
mal maru's profile photo
Wg Cody's profile photo
Carl Smith's profile photo
Clinical Heart Study's profile photo
HealthComU's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
68 reviews
5 star
38 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
"Great BMT/oncology care."
"To add insult to injury, the injection only made my pain excruciatingly worse."
"I would recommend this place for labor and delivery."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michelle Johnson's profile photo
Michelle Johnson
a month ago
Excellent hospital experience, very caring nursing staff. I had an incisional hernia repair with Dr. Anthony Canfield about 7 weeks ago. Everything went very well, he's an extremely skilled surgeon with a great bedside manner. I'd highly recommend both P/SL and Dr. Canfield. I would gladly drive the 70 miles again and again from Colorado Springs to be seen by this top quality hospital and the amazing medical professionals they employ.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate the kind words.
Lacey Puklich's profile photo
Lacey Puklich
3 months ago
I moved out to Denver about 6 months ago, I ended up going to Urgent care at Denver health a couple days ago for extreme nausea and vomiting, they left me in the exam room for 4 hours in misery. All they did was give me nausea dissolvable tables that didn't work (i told them that that kind of med never worked for me in the past) but they didn't care and were more concerned with getting me out the door. Man was I disappointed. The next day I went to Presbyterian St. Luke's, it's a nice small place, so there was no wait getting in the ER, they were so nice to me and genuinely cared about what I had to say. They gave me an IV with fluids and nausea medication for 2 different visits, today I feel like my stomach bug is almost passed, but without the help of this office I would have been so so miserable and vomiting much worse! I just want to thank them for treating me like a real human. Thank you! I will definitely be returning to Presbyterian St Luke's for any other care I may need in the future :)
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!
Crazy Mom's profile photo
Crazy Mom
4 months ago
I transferred service from University of Colorado for my high risk pregnancy and it was the best decision I ever made. They didn't give a crap about me at the other hospital. They really care here. After I had my son the care i received was phenomenal. I live in Washington state now and would fly to Denver to receive care here that's how amazing the Drs and the hospital were. I had my first in California and they were way better here.
BENkneefactor's profile photo
BENkneefactor
a week ago
I called to get my med records and the operator at the HMIS department interrupted me, talked over me, started yelling and hung up. I have no idea how they can stay open with service like that.
Johnathan Dunn's profile photo
Johnathan Dunn
a month ago
Very wonderful staff, nice facility also! I gave the Hospital 4 stars for a few reasons. $31,911 for the vascular malformation surgery and biopsy. If I didn't have Medicaid, that would be so so hard for me to ever pay that amount. Anyway's, they had my left leg scheduled for the lump removal when it actually was my right leg. They also had some other patient's EKG in my file, same name, wrong person!!! The facts are Hospitals and Dr's kill off over 250,000 people per year due to errors and misdiagnosing people. Pay very close attention to every detail, it's your life on the line. Overall I am very satisfied, I even got a ride back to the motel from security..
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you directly. At your convenience, please contact our patient advocate at 720-754-6223 so that we may work to resolve this issue. In regards to the cost of your procedure, charges for hospital services are determined based on negotiated reimbursement rates with insurance providers. The total cost of any particular service or procedure is significantly different than the amount the hospital collects from insurance providers and from patients. Once insurance providers pay a specified amount towards a patient's claim, the hospital then makes a contractual adjustment to bring the patient liability down to fair market price. Our Patient Advocate would be happy to address any further billing questions or concerns you may have as well.
Rachel Fifer's profile photo
Rachel Fifer
2 months ago
Broken healthcare system alert. PSL charged me $7,000 for an ER visit for unknown pain, the doctor was insulting and unprofessional, (the nursing staff was great, though), and they gave me no conclusions about what was actually wrong. I will never go to this hospital again. If they feel that charging folks thousands of dollars is just, they don't deserve anyone's business.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience at Presbyterian/ St. Luke's Medical Center's Emergency Department. We would personally like to speak with you and make every effort to address your concerns. At your convenience, please contact our patient advocate at 720-754-6223 so that we can look into this further.
Devin Wallace's profile photo
Devin Wallace
3 months ago
Highly disappointing. As a medical professional I wouldn't just show up at the door step of an ER unless I thought I were dying. My boss was concerned about my rapid declining health, so one medical facility to another we called to get me in ASAP. I was seen promptly but the poor diagnoses and complete lack of pain control was a failure. I left the facility in worse pain and nothing to treat the root cause of my visit. I immediately went to another care center where the doctors listened, cared, got the correct diagnosis and had a treatment ready within 15 mins. I will be calling my insurance today to make sure PSL doesn't get a dime from me or my insurance. PSL you have become my shining example of a complete failure of the medical system. My colleagues and pharmacy students will now get a glimpse of what not to do, what happens when we do not uphold our duty to treat all of our patients to the highest standards.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We are sorry to see reviews like this and regret that you had a poor experience at Presbyterian/St. Luke's Medical Center. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns with you and learn from your experience. To protect your medical confidentiality, please call our Patient Advocate at 720-754-6223 to further discuss why you were so dissatisfied with your care.
Boyd Adams's profile photo
Boyd Adams
a month ago
P/SL professionals are enthusiastically compassionate about providing timely, world class health care to every patient and to treating patient families and friends with utmost courtesy. On those rare occasions where anything is suboptimal (which does happen when humans are involved), immediate corrective actions are taken.

Stream

Have them in circles
16 people
Riverrock Resurfacing's profile photo
The Nurse Network's profile photo
Veldkamp's Flowers & Gifts's profile photo
Modular Devices Inc's profile photo
mal maru's profile photo
Wg Cody's profile photo
Carl Smith's profile photo
Clinical Heart Study's profile photo
HealthComU's profile photo

Presbyterian- St. Luke's Medical Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.