Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Overland Park Mazda
Mazda Dealer
Today 8:30AM–6PM
240 followers|875,895 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come in and see us about this or any of our other February offers! www.overlandparkmazda.com
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thank you to all those who clear the roads for us!
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
Color: Crystal White Pearl Mica | Engine: 2.5L 4 cyls | Body Style: SUV
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Even Darth Vader has a rough time on a Hoverboard...did you get one for Christmas? ‪#‎darthbitesit‬ ‪#‎mazdasaresafer‬
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
Food...drink...prizes...Chiefs Cheerleaders...KC Wolf...Chiefs Ambassadors...Slacker from 101.1 The Fox...photo opps....autographs...join in the fun! Register at www.redfridayrally.com   #redfriday   #redfridayrally   
RED FRIDAY RALLY
Fri, October 9, 2015, 12:00 PM CDT
Overland Park Mazda

1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
240 people
Bill “Bill Dean Mechanical” Dean's profile photo
Maria Trujillo's profile photo
Design and Build landscape's profile photo
Bikes's profile photo
‫احمد سلمان‬‎'s profile photo
Thomas Glaeser's profile photo
Kansas City Shock's profile photo
Modesto Gomez Arriaga's profile photo
Bright Bay Mazda's profile photo

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
This is a great car to drive!  Come and see one today! www.overlandparkmazda.com
Color: Sonic Silver Metallic | Engine: 2.5L 4 cyls | Body Style: SUV
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Which are your top 10?
Kansas City travel guide on the best things to do in Kansas City, MO. 10Best reviews restaurants, attractions, nightlife, clubs, bars, hotels, events, and shopping in Kansas City.
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congrats to Cindy Sprowl on the purchase of her New Mazda CX-5! What a great way to start the New Year!
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
All Weather Floor Mats are a must in this weather! Come in and get yours today! Ask for Parts!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7801 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204
7801 Metcalf AvenueUSKansasOverland Park66204
(913) 642-5050overlandparkmazda.com
Mazda Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Mazda Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Tune Up Service
Today 8:30AM–6PM
Friday 8:30AM–6PMSaturday 8:30AM–6PMSunday ClosedMonday 8:30AM–8PMTuesday 8:30AM–8PMWednesday 8:30AM–8PMThursday 8:30AM–8PM
Overland Park Mazda is here to serve Overland Park and it's surrounding communities.  Customers come from miles around to have the OP Mazda level of customer service and satisfaction! Our goal is simple; to ensure that you experience the difference in the Mazda world.

Welcome to Team Mazda. 
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
40 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
"I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car!"
"Service department tried to rip me off to the tune of $6000."
"Well Tuesday comes and go and no communication from Izzy (Worst sales guy ever."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
240 people
Bill “Bill Dean Mechanical” Dean's profile photo
Maria Trujillo's profile photo
Design and Build landscape's profile photo
Bikes's profile photo
‫احمد سلمان‬‎'s profile photo
Thomas Glaeser's profile photo
Kansas City Shock's profile photo
Modesto Gomez Arriaga's profile photo
Bright Bay Mazda's profile photo
All reviews
Bri Ro
in the last week
I had taken my RX-7 here to get my re-tractable seat belts fixed. When they told me how much it was going to be, I told them that it was under lifetime warranty and they immediately put up a fight. They told me that my car was only under a 10 year warranty, if anything. As I called someone to have him fax over the information, they had said they were going to talk to their district manager and that it could be about 3 hours before they heard back. I waited in the waiting room and about 20 minutes later, they told me that their district manager had texted back saying that my car is under a 10 year warranty and that the information they received was for recall, which had already been done, and they weren't going to do anything to it and to have a nice day. After I got home, I contacted Mazda Customer Service and they confirmed that my car was under lifetime warranty and they would contact the dealership to let them know. I was also advised to call them back, they didn't even have the decency to call me. When I called the dealership back, they told me that Mazda contacted them to let them know that my car was in fact under warranty and they need my car to come back. I told them no and that I re-scheduled at a different Mazda. Not once did they apologize to me. I had a horrible experience and they were very condescending. I took my RX-7 to Tumminia Mazda and had a wonderful experience. I will drive to them and give them my business, instead of driving down the street to be disrespected.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
We deeply apologize for the miscommunication about your warranty. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please give us a call at 913-642-5050 and ask for Teresa S. We value your business and would like to earn your business back.
Andrew Coppage's profile photo
Andrew Coppage
4 months ago
After a 4 week run around I was told they would no longer be honoring the price we had agreed upon. I would be leery of this dealership all the way to the COO; who was involved in my attempted purchase. I tell my friends and family to go to another dealership. I am actively filing a claim with the BBB. Melinda, Thank you for your response and the opportunity to correct it. While you might feel you went above and beyond I would disagree. I would rephrase as a long and drawn out process of dishonestly. You are correct that I agreed to a price one month and had to wait until the following month to attempt to purchase the car. This was because I was told that you had the car I wanted to purchase in stock when in fact you did not. Once the car was available the following month you are correct, the incentives had changed. What you are misrepresenting is the fact that the incentives actually went up in the new month. According to the purchase agreement when I attempted to sign a check and drive away with a new car there was an additional $500 in incentives that you would be pocketing. I would disagree with you strongly and believe that your dealership is opaque and dishonest from the sales floor to the Chief Operating Officer, Tony Pate.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Andrew, We are sorry you chose not to do business with us. We went above and beyond to find the perfect car at the right price for you and unfortunately, you refused to honor the agreement we made on the purchase price of the vehicle. Incentives for new vehicles change every month and we do not know what they will be until they are released. You agreed to a purchase in August, and therefore we have to go by the incentives that were offered in at the time we agreed on price. We are transparent and honest in our pricing and we're sorry you chose to go another route. Malinda -- Client Relations Manager Overland Park Mazda 913-642-5050
Scott Strausbaugh's profile photo
Scott Strausbaugh
a month ago
Service department tried to rip me off to the tune of $6000. They don't fix anything, they just replace parts and in my case, things that were perfectly fine according to another actual mechanic. $50 to replace an air filter that takes 2 minutes not including the parts and contradictory safety checks between visits.
Response from the owner - a month ago
At Overland Park Mazda we take our reviews very seriously. We apologize that you had a poor experience with us. Please call us at 913-642-5050 and let's get a dialog going about this issue. Please ask for Teresa S. and refer to your Google + review and name.
Mike George
6 months ago
I have a 2014 Mazda 6 that has been serviced at Overland Park Mazda all it's life. Often oil changes take two to three hours. I also noticed that they completely stripped the drain plug after only two oil changes. At 35,000 miles the rotors become warped and caused the steering wheel to jutter when the brakes were applied. Despite the brake pads being in good condition (indicating that I haven't overused my brakes), the service department refused to replace/turn the rotors under warranty. They told me that the warranty is only 12 months/12,000 miles for brakes (which, according the the Mazda bumper to bumper warranty, no such limitation exists). Furthermore, after contacting Premier Mazda Kansas City, I learned that there is even a service bulliten from Mazda directing dealerships to replace the rotors under warranty because it is a known problem. So I took it to Premier Mazda and they fixed the rotors under warranty free of charge! I would highly recommend avoiding Overland Park Mazda and going to Premier instead.
• • •
Scott Wenzel's profile photo
Scott Wenzel
in the last week
The absolute worst customer service experience I have ever encountered with a major auto manufacturer dealership in my 60+ years and I've bought many vehicles in that time. My wife and I purchased a 2013 CX-5 from Overland Park Mazda in November 2014 and I then sold the vehicle in December of 2015. Since then I have been fighting to have my extended warranty and GAP refunds paid to me (over $1,000). It took me three solid weeks of unreturned emails and phone calls to everyone imaginable including the Finance Manager, Mike Crutcher, the Chief Financial Office, Ted Broker, the Chief Experience Director, Angela Mattis and just about anybody else I could think of that might be able to assist us. In the first week of January I finally received a phone call from Mike Crutcher and was told that all the warranty forms and paperwork had been sent to MBPI (the warranty service provider). At that point I assumed I was being told the truth and decided to wait for both of my refunds. As of today, February 4th, having not received the MBPI refunds I decided to call MBPI directly hoping that they would tell me that the refunds were processing and should have them soon. At this point I would normally say something like 'much to my surprise' but given the highly unprofessional mishandling of this transaction by the dealership and the "we don't really give a hoot about you since you're not actually purchasing anything from us attitude" I knew better than to be surprised by anything these guys didn't do to support a customer. MBPI informed me today that they have still not received any of the paperwork from the dealership... Great, so basically the Finance Manager was blatantly lying to me when he told me the paperwork had been sent in. At this point I'll have to reach out to my attorney and have him make contact with the dealership to see if we can get this resolved. If you couldn't figure out by now, I would never go near this dealership again and would say 'let the buyer beware'! Of course the dealership will happily take your money when you purchase a new vehicle and they'll jump through any hoops to make that happen but don't expect any meaningful after the sale support. As a director of sales for a national luxury goods manufacturer I can tell you that as a company, if you don't understand what it means to offer support and service throughout the life of a sales transaction, you will most probably be at risk of losing those return sales. Even more importantly, all the negative press that can be generated over even a single mishandled situation can spread exponentially. When I read many other highly negative reviews on Google review today, it all became clear. These guys don't care about the customer....
• • •
Leon Weatherby's profile photo
Leon Weatherby
4 months ago
Great experience. I found the car I wanted told them the price I would pay ( which was at the rock bottom) they made it happen and stayed late to get the deal made. They interest rate was 2 points lower than the car I purchased at another dealer 6 months prior! My kids ran around the place touching show room cars and being loud and no one minded! They even game my toddler a balloon lol
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the great review...we are glad that you had a great family outing.
Oscar B
7 months ago
Wanna buy a car? Good luck getting someone to acknowledge you when you walk in. Out of the 6 times I've been there WITH an appointment, I had to wait a minimum of 30-45 min. After talking to a salesman, he pressured me with buying a different car than what I wanted. That's fine, that's they're job. BUT I was promised a payment of no higher than $350 a month. After what seemed like half a million phone calls while sitting in the manager's office, they congratulated me and only AFTER I signed the form saying I'd buy the car and seal the deal, I was kind of happy to walk out with a nice car, BUT then I saw the payments were not $350 max, they were well over $400 a month. After asking if this was a mistake, he said that was the lowest the bank would go. Now... after all of this, he leaves his office and I see him hi-fiveing all his co-workers on sealing the deal. So much for professionalism, I could see you. Now after I'm about to drive away, the salesmen gave me cards with their numbers on it, shook my hand, congratulated me, etc. which I thought was nice. Now I had questions a few days later about a few things. Just simple things. GOOD FREAKIN LUCK trying to get some one on the phone. I got so fed up with nothing but voice mails, that I had to drive almost an hour to overland park to talk to someone personally. A of course, you walk in, and no one says a word to you. There are salesmen on their phones, sitting at desks. NO ONE bats an eye. The only thing that gives this place any valor at all is their used car manager Lee. I sold my car to the place and Lee talked to me like I was a person not a customer. He answered all my questions and didn't push me on anything. This place needs more people like Lee. A LOT more.
• • •
Sarah Belanus's profile photo
Sarah Belanus
10 months ago
We wanted to test drive a Mazda3, arrived with our family and were promptly greeted by a salesman. Despite having probably 30 Mazda3's a available in the lot, it took the salesman 30 minutes to figure out how to get one for us, and copy our driver's license. Then he finally pulled one up and it was out of gas. After we drive to refuel it with him, he wanted us to come inside again and give him more information. We were there for an hour and had to leave for another commitment, unable to actually test drive the vehicle! Completely unprofessional and huge waste of a potential customer's time.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Sarah, We deeply apologize for your experience on your last visit. I understand that the dealership was busy and there were also other things in play with a sporting event on your side. One of our business representatives will be reaching out to you and set up a time that works for you to come back into the dealership to take another test drive in the Mazda 3. You will not be rushed and we will answer any and all questions you may have about the Mazda 3.