Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Overland Park Mazda
Mazda Dealer
Today 8:30 am – 6:00 pm
229 followers|654,127 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Miss Kansas USA stopped in to the store to shoot a new commercial. Watch to see what Overland Park Mazda has to offer.  www.overlandparkmazda.com   #misskansas   #misskansasusa  
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Meet our new additions to Overland Park Mazda! www.overlandparkmazda.com
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Sales Consultant - Tracy Bartee  www.overlandparkmazda.com
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Come in and see our selection!  www.overlandparkmazda.com
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
267 people
Have them in circles
229 people
Bradley Morgan's profile photo
National Property Management Group Kansas City's profile photo
Voorhies Carpet Cleaning and Restoration's profile photo
Simon Morsink's profile photo
CallSource Auto's profile photo
KC Remodels's profile photo
TITLE Boxing Club 148th & Metcalf's profile photo
Abigail Cable's profile photo
Mazda South's profile photo

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Meet our Used Car Manager Lee Hockensmith.  www.overlandparkmazda.com  He would love to make a deal for you!
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Kansas City isn't looking so bad now! www.overlandparkmazda.com #traffic  
How much time are you wasting in traffic?
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Great additions to the Overland Park Mazda team! www.overlandparkmazda.com
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
The award for most-improved fuel economy in a single model year goes to the 2016 Mazda 2. Or rather, two model years. There is no 2015 version of the wee zoom-zoom hatch, and we still don’t have confirmation from Mazda on the timing of the 2016 model’s U.S. arrival. But the Environmental Protection Agency has […]
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7801 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204
7801 Metcalf AvenueUSKansasOverland Park66204
(913) 642-5050overlandparkmazda.com
Mazda Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Mazda Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Tune Up Service
Today 8:30 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmSunday Closed
Overland Park Mazda is here to serve Overland Park and it's surrounding communities.  Customers come from miles around to have the OP Mazda level of customer service and satisfaction! Our goal is simple; to ensure that you experience the difference in the Mazda world.

Welcome to Team Mazda. 
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
267 people
Have them in circles
229 people
Bradley Morgan's profile photo
National Property Management Group Kansas City's profile photo
Voorhies Carpet Cleaning and Restoration's profile photo
Simon Morsink's profile photo
CallSource Auto's profile photo
KC Remodels's profile photo
TITLE Boxing Club 148th & Metcalf's profile photo
Abigail Cable's profile photo
Mazda South's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
30 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"We ended up going with the Mazda 3."
2 reviewers
"I told the salesman that I just wanted him to answer my question."
2 reviewers
"This was easily the best experience we've had in purchasing a car."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sarah Belanus's profile photo
Sarah Belanus
a month ago
We wanted to test drive a Mazda3, arrived with our family and were promptly greeted by a salesman. Despite having probably 30 Mazda3's a available in the lot, it took the salesman 30 minutes to figure out how to get one for us, and copy our driver's license. Then he finally pulled one up and it was out of gas. After we drive to refuel it with him, he wanted us to come inside again and give him more information. We were there for an hour and had to leave for another commitment, unable to actually test drive the vehicle! Completely unprofessional and huge waste of a potential customer's time.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Sarah, We deeply apologize for your experience on your last visit. I understand that the dealership was busy and there were also other things in play with a sporting event on your side. One of our business representatives will be reaching out to you and set up a time that works for you to come back into the dealership to take another test drive in the Mazda 3. You will not be rushed and we will answer any and all questions you may have about the Mazda 3.
Oliver B.
2 months ago
These guys are completely dishonest and attempted to change the deal at the very last moment. We explained to the salesman and sales manager at every step of the process that we would be using our credit union loan draft as payment. After a week of negotiations, we went in at the agreed time to purchase the car and were told they wouldn't take the draft. They literally put the keys in our hands before changing the deal and claiming we had to use Mazda credit or pay cash. We walked away and purchased the same vehicle from Premier Mazda who took the credit union draft with no issues. Additionally, these guys have been calling my cell every week since they pulled this scam.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We apologize for your experience with Overland Park Mazda, but as we informed you at the time, we required verification of identity before we could finalize the deal and you refused to supply us with the needed information. We are in the business of taking every possible transaction and deal that we can legally take without being a party to any possible illegal transaction. We also understand that Premier declined to participate in any transaction involving your credit union draft. We wish you well in your dealings with other dealerships.
Jacob Marshall's profile photo
Jacob Marshall
4 months ago
I went there to get a tire fixed and ended up waiting over 4 hours. When I arrived to pick it up, they reported that they found nothing wrong with the tire. After asking them to check again, they found a nail puncture after putting the tire in a dunk tank... which should have been done the first time. They also didn't vacuum out what they tracked into my car. I will drive to Lee's Summit Mazda in the future.
Steffan Custer
7 months ago
My experience matches exactly how Zach Sewell and Abbey Smith's reviews went: Great sales and test drive from Pres Taylor, pressured into an extended warranty from Josh in financing. I purchased a new Mazda 6 and my girlfriend also owns one; we drove it to the dealership when I bought mine, and they promised a loyalty discount of $1000 which we never received. Josh in financing said Mazda would issue a check so my loan amount wasn't decreased, but when I followed up with Josh a month after not receiving a check, he said I would have to discuss the issue with Mazda. Overall, pricing was similar between OP and two other dealers, and their service is great. Just know what you're buying, (as far as warranties), before going to financing.
• • •
Lisa B
3 months ago
I had a wonderful experience with Overland Park Mazda and Izzy was a wonderful salesman. Not sure what the other review was talking about. He was super nice and explained everything very thoroughly. He was very polite and even made sure my Bluetooth, emergency service as even my seats and mirrors were set up right before I pulled off. Rod in the finance dept went above and beyond for me! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car! I love my Mazda 3 hatchback! Thanks again guys! You're the best!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for the great review...we hope you have many great years driving your Mazda3!
janie jacobson
5 months ago
If I could give this place zero stars I would. I went there a few weeks ago looking to get into a Mazda CX-5. My sales guy kinda knew what he was talking about but not really. He called me on Monday (Dec 1st) and told me that this deal had to me made today or else it wasn't going to be a good the next day. It was a great deal so I put in my application... Now I've been with people who have bought cars and they know the same day if they will get approved or not... Well Tuesday comes and go and no communication from Izzy (Worst sales guy ever). I call up there and talk to a lady who can't even find my application... WTF!!!! Izzy gives me a call on Wednesday morning and says we won't know anything til Thursday by the latest... Thursday comes around and goes.. NO WORD!!! Calls me on Friday afternoon... Who knows why because I didn't answer as I was busy at work... Well needless to say... If you want to buy a Brand New Mazda go to OLATHE MAZDA DEALERSHIP!!! Went in Wedneday night at 645 with my frustrated... By Thursday night I was driving home with my brand new Mazda... Best yet... Izzy told my mom who co-signed for me that there is no way we would get a great interest rate... Well we got a 2.9 interest rate with them.... There might be great sales people here... BUT DO NOT GET IZZY...
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I’m Mike, General Manager of Overland Park Mazda and I want to apologize for the experience you had at our store. Please contact me privately as I would like to talk about your experience. My number is 913-642-5050 or you may email me at mike@overlandparkmazda.com . It is very important to me that we fix this going forward. I sincerely hope you are enjoying your new Mazda! I look forward to speaking with you soon! Thank you in advance, Mike
Jimmy Fickbohm's profile photo
Jimmy Fickbohm
6 months ago
About a month ago, my wife and I were looking for a used car. Nothing real expensive or fancy even, we just wanted a good car buying experience. Visited at least 10 local dealers, carmax, car smart, toyota and many others... the works. This was easily the best experience we've had in purchasing a car. Never felt pressured to buy something out of our price range, haggling was an honest conversation instead of the typical, stressful talks with some overbearing manager. We were a little difficult to work with in that we were set in our price/payments and were looking at several different cars, none of which were brand new. Every option was presented to us in a timely, friendly manner. We even had a couple issues with the car after the test drive, they got them worked out right away. A month down the road we had one small issue with the car, brought it back and worked with the service department to get it straightened out. Still a hassle-free process even after they already had our money and could have just given us below average customer service. I wish I could remember everyone's name but we worked mostly with the Volvo side (they just combined with the Mazda side at this location). Our salesman was a gentleman named Silas, we also worked with the manager, Sean I think and Justin from the service department so far, all really great guys. 2 things - 1. I wish the internet inventory was more accurate to show what exactly they have in stock. However, I know it's probably tough with the amount of cars coming in and out and that they were undergoing a merge. 2. Why did my loaner from my car being serviced have to be a newer Mazda? What I would give now for a new Mazda 6, so nice :). Anyways, if you're looking for a new car, this was the best my wife and I have found.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We very much appreciate your business and thank you for the great review! We hope you have many great years with your newly purchased vehicle.
Zach Sewell's profile photo
Zach Sewell
8 months ago
We had a great experience at OP Mazda. My wife and I had read a lot about Mazda vehicles and had narrowed it down to two or three models we wanted to look at. Pres Taylor was a great salesperson--very friendly, informative, and patient as we were deciding which car model may be best for us. On our test drive he didn't mind at all that we drove the car all the way home to make sure it fit well in our garage. Pres also worked to make sure we got the most return on our trade. We ended up going with the Mazda 3. We are really pleased with it. We love it. It's very advanced (as are all Mazdas) in gas mileage efficiency. The blind spot monitoring is one of my favorite features. Safety is important to us so we really enjoy that. Safety itself was the first thing that drew us to Mazda in the first place. The Mazda 3 is an all around safe car--even scoring well in the new front partial overlap that a lot of cars don't score well in. I have had a few follow up questions after the sale and have needed to go in a few times. Pres and Aaron Spearman, the new car sales manager, have been great. They see you as their customer for good and have always taken care of every question I've had right away. I'd definitely recommend going in for a test drive. Mazdas are fun to drive. I am driving the Mazda 3. My wife and I are planning to trade her current car in for a CX-5, possibly next year.
• • •