Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Overland Park Mazda
Mazda Dealer
Today Closed
234 followers|742,215 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
The new 2016 MX-5 Miata rolled into the dealership!
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Miss Kansas USA stopped in to the store to shoot a new commercial. Watch to see what Overland Park Mazda has to offer.  www.overlandparkmazda.com   #misskansas   #misskansasusa  
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Meet our new additions to Overland Park Mazda! www.overlandparkmazda.com
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
234 people
Teresa Sanders's profile photo
Booking Group's profile photo
Bradley Morgan's profile photo
J-TEK's profile photo
Mitchell Mazda's profile photo
Design and Build landscape's profile photo
MEE JAY FEAT LOVE KANNA's profile photo
Jim Grant's profile photo
The Auto's profile photo

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Meet our Used Car Manager Lee Hockensmith.  www.overlandparkmazda.com  He would love to make a deal for you!
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Kansas City isn't looking so bad now! www.overlandparkmazda.com #traffic  
How much time are you wasting in traffic?
1
Add a comment...

Overland Park Mazda

Shared publicly  - 
7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7801 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204
7801 Metcalf AvenueUSKansasOverland Park66204
(913) 642-5050overlandparkmazda.com
Mazda Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Mazda Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Parts Store
Auto Tune Up Service
Today Closed
Monday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 8:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 7:00 pmSunday Closed
Overland Park Mazda is here to serve Overland Park and it's surrounding communities.  Customers come from miles around to have the OP Mazda level of customer service and satisfaction! Our goal is simple; to ensure that you experience the difference in the Mazda world.

Welcome to Team Mazda. 
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
32 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
"I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car!"
"I told the salesman that I just wanted him to answer my question."
"The best Mazda dealership in the Kansas city area."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
234 people
Teresa Sanders's profile photo
Booking Group's profile photo
Bradley Morgan's profile photo
J-TEK's profile photo
Mitchell Mazda's profile photo
Design and Build landscape's profile photo
MEE JAY FEAT LOVE KANNA's profile photo
Jim Grant's profile photo
The Auto's profile photo
All reviews
Oscar B
a month ago
Wanna buy a car? Good luck getting someone to acknowledge you when you walk in. Out of the 6 times I've been there WITH an appointment, I had to wait a minimum of 30-45 min. After talking to a salesman, he pressured me with buying a different car than what I wanted. That's fine, that's they're job. BUT I was promised a payment of no higher than $350 a month. After what seemed like half a million phone calls while sitting in the manager's office, they congratulated me and only AFTER I signed the form saying I'd buy the car and seal the deal, I was kind of happy to walk out with a nice car, BUT then I saw the payments were not $350 max, they were well over $400 a month. After asking if this was a mistake, he said that was the lowest the bank would go. Now... after all of this, he leaves his office and I see him hi-fiveing all his co-workers on sealing the deal. So much for professionalism, I could see you. Now after I'm about to drive away, the salesmen gave me cards with their numbers on it, shook my hand, congratulated me, etc. which I thought was nice. Now I had questions a few days later about a few things. Just simple things. GOOD FREAKIN LUCK trying to get some one on the phone. I got so fed up with nothing but voice mails, that I had to drive almost an hour to overland park to talk to someone personally. A of course, you walk in, and no one says a word to you. There are salesmen on their phones, sitting at desks. NO ONE bats an eye. The only thing that gives this place any valor at all is their used car manager Lee. I sold my car to the place and Lee talked to me like I was a person not a customer. He answered all my questions and didn't push me on anything. This place needs more people like Lee. A LOT more.
• • •
Sarah Belanus's profile photo
Sarah Belanus
4 months ago
We wanted to test drive a Mazda3, arrived with our family and were promptly greeted by a salesman. Despite having probably 30 Mazda3's a available in the lot, it took the salesman 30 minutes to figure out how to get one for us, and copy our driver's license. Then he finally pulled one up and it was out of gas. After we drive to refuel it with him, he wanted us to come inside again and give him more information. We were there for an hour and had to leave for another commitment, unable to actually test drive the vehicle! Completely unprofessional and huge waste of a potential customer's time.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Sarah, We deeply apologize for your experience on your last visit. I understand that the dealership was busy and there were also other things in play with a sporting event on your side. One of our business representatives will be reaching out to you and set up a time that works for you to come back into the dealership to take another test drive in the Mazda 3. You will not be rushed and we will answer any and all questions you may have about the Mazda 3.
Oliver B.
5 months ago
These guys are completely dishonest and attempted to change the deal at the very last moment. We explained to the salesman and sales manager at every step of the process that we would be using our credit union loan draft as payment. After a week of negotiations, we went in at the agreed time to purchase the car and were told they wouldn't take the draft. They literally put the keys in our hands before changing the deal and claiming we had to use Mazda credit or pay cash. We walked away and purchased the same vehicle from Premier Mazda who took the credit union draft with no issues. Additionally, these guys have been calling my cell every week since they pulled this scam.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
We apologize for your experience with Overland Park Mazda, but as we informed you at the time, we required verification of identity before we could finalize the deal and you refused to supply us with the needed information. We are in the business of taking every possible transaction and deal that we can legally take without being a party to any possible illegal transaction. We also understand that Premier declined to participate in any transaction involving your credit union draft. We wish you well in your dealings with other dealerships.
Richard Brennaman
a month ago
The best Mazda dealership in the Kansas city area. The staff is amazing, very helpful and friendly.
Mike George
3 weeks ago
I have a 2014 Mazda 6 that has been serviced at Overland Park Mazda all it's life. Often oil changes take two to three hours. I also noticed that they completely stripped the drain plug after only two oil changes. At 35,000 miles the rotors become warped and caused the steering wheel to jutter when the brakes were applied. Despite the brake pads being in good condition (indicating that I haven't overused my brakes), the service department refused to replace/turn the rotors under warranty. They told me that the warranty is only 12 months/12,000 miles for brakes (which, according the the Mazda bumper to bumper warranty, no such limitation exists). Furthermore, after contacting Premier Mazda Kansas City, I learned that there is even a service bulliten from Mazda directing dealerships to replace the rotors under warranty because it is a known problem. So I took it to Premier Mazda and they fixed the rotors under warranty free of charge! I would highly recommend avoiding Overland Park Mazda and going to Premier instead.
• • •
Lisa B
6 months ago
I had a wonderful experience with Overland Park Mazda and Izzy was a wonderful salesman. Not sure what the other review was talking about. He was super nice and explained everything very thoroughly. He was very polite and even made sure my Bluetooth, emergency service as even my seats and mirrors were set up right before I pulled off. Rod in the finance dept went above and beyond for me! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car! I love my Mazda 3 hatchback! Thanks again guys! You're the best!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for the great review...we hope you have many great years driving your Mazda3!
janie jacobson
8 months ago
If I could give this place zero stars I would. I went there a few weeks ago looking to get into a Mazda CX-5. My sales guy kinda knew what he was talking about but not really. He called me on Monday (Dec 1st) and told me that this deal had to me made today or else it wasn't going to be a good the next day. It was a great deal so I put in my application... Now I've been with people who have bought cars and they know the same day if they will get approved or not... Well Tuesday comes and go and no communication from Izzy (Worst sales guy ever). I call up there and talk to a lady who can't even find my application... WTF!!!! Izzy gives me a call on Wednesday morning and says we won't know anything til Thursday by the latest... Thursday comes around and goes.. NO WORD!!! Calls me on Friday afternoon... Who knows why because I didn't answer as I was busy at work... Well needless to say... If you want to buy a Brand New Mazda go to OLATHE MAZDA DEALERSHIP!!! Went in Wedneday night at 645 with my frustrated... By Thursday night I was driving home with my brand new Mazda... Best yet... Izzy told my mom who co-signed for me that there is no way we would get a great interest rate... Well we got a 2.9 interest rate with them.... There might be great sales people here... BUT DO NOT GET IZZY...
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I’m Mike, General Manager of Overland Park Mazda and I want to apologize for the experience you had at our store. Please contact me privately as I would like to talk about your experience. My number is 913-642-5050 or you may email me at mike@overlandparkmazda.com . It is very important to me that we fix this going forward. I sincerely hope you are enjoying your new Mazda! I look forward to speaking with you soon! Thank you in advance, Mike
Jimmy Fickbohm's profile photo
Jimmy Fickbohm
9 months ago
About a month ago, my wife and I were looking for a used car. Nothing real expensive or fancy even, we just wanted a good car buying experience. Visited at least 10 local dealers, carmax, car smart, toyota and many others... the works. This was easily the best experience we've had in purchasing a car. Never felt pressured to buy something out of our price range, haggling was an honest conversation instead of the typical, stressful talks with some overbearing manager. We were a little difficult to work with in that we were set in our price/payments and were looking at several different cars, none of which were brand new. Every option was presented to us in a timely, friendly manner. We even had a couple issues with the car after the test drive, they got them worked out right away. A month down the road we had one small issue with the car, brought it back and worked with the service department to get it straightened out. Still a hassle-free process even after they already had our money and could have just given us below average customer service. I wish I could remember everyone's name but we worked mostly with the Volvo side (they just combined with the Mazda side at this location). Our salesman was a gentleman named Silas, we also worked with the manager, Sean I think and Justin from the service department so far, all really great guys. 2 things - 1. I wish the internet inventory was more accurate to show what exactly they have in stock. However, I know it's probably tough with the amount of cars coming in and out and that they were undergoing a merge. 2. Why did my loaner from my car being serviced have to be a newer Mazda? What I would give now for a new Mazda 6, so nice :). Anyways, if you're looking for a new car, this was the best my wife and I have found.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
We very much appreciate your business and thank you for the great review! We hope you have many great years with your newly purchased vehicle.