Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Olin Marler's Dolphin Cruises & Fishing Charters
Fishing Charter
Today 9AM–7PM
103 followers|816,636 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
 
Great day on Lake Okeechobee for a father and son fishing trip with Kenneth and Aaron White.  
+Bass Online +Lake Okeechobee Fishing Guide 
#bassonline   #lakeokeechobeeguide   #fishingflorida   #largemouthbass   #familyfishingtrip  
1
Alexis Huges's profile photo
 
Selling guest post or text link on jpost.com

Let me know if you interested

Thank yoU
Add a comment...
 
Come and join us in the fishing trip and like us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/olinmarler #charterfishing   #fishingcharter  
7
3
Cheng Lu's profile photocheng lu's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Come and join the Olin Marler crew on a wonderful dolphin cruise that features the emerald green water at Destin, Florida    #DolphinCruise   http://www.olinmarlercharterboats.com/
7
3
Cheng Lu's profile photocheng lu's profile photo
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
103 people
Joseph Floras's profile photo
Charter Fishing Destin's profile photo
张甜甜's profile photo
FishTrack's profile photo
Cheng Lu's profile photo
lionheart angler's profile photo
Jerry's Bait & Tackle's profile photo
TripShock! Gulf Coast's profile photo
Menderes Yahsi's profile photo
 
How do you like our new logo? ^^  +Bass Pro Shops 
7
3
cheng lu's profile photoXinwu Wang (Kevin)'s profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Come join us in the great fishing trip! Visit our website for more information http://www.olinmarlercharterboats.com/   #fishingtrip  #floridafishing +Bass Pro Shops 
7
4
cheng lu's profile photoJorge Alfaro's profile photo
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
102 Harbor Blvd Destin, FL 32541
102 Harbor BoulevardUSFloridaDestin32541
Fishing CharterToday 9AM–7PM
Saturday 9AM–7PMSunday 9AM–7PMMonday 9AM–7PMTuesday 9AM–7PMWednesday 9AM–7PMThursday 9AM–7PMFriday 9AM–7PM
For over 45 years, Olin Marler Charters has been offering fantastic dolphin tours and fishing charters in Destin, Florida. Boasted as the oldest and longest running recreational fishing fleet in the area, Olin Marler’s Charter Fishing Service has the largest fishing fleet on the Emerald Coast with a team of over 15 full-time employees.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
37 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"We had a blast on this 2 hour dolphin cruise."
"This was without a doubt the worst fishing trip I had ever been on."
"The next day I went on another party boat with excellent boat Captain."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
103 people
Joseph Floras's profile photo
Charter Fishing Destin's profile photo
张甜甜's profile photo
FishTrack's profile photo
Cheng Lu's profile photo
lionheart angler's profile photo
Jerry's Bait & Tackle's profile photo
TripShock! Gulf Coast's profile photo
Menderes Yahsi's profile photo
All reviews
Jay Prestwood
4 months ago
Three years running I have taken my family of 4 fishing with Capt Greg Marler and Dan. We are boaters and avid outdoors people, that said, these guys are great at their job. I see reviews of mad folks about schedule- if you are flexable they always do their best to fill the boat. 3 YEARS in October every time, we have caught several fish and had a great time... my only complaint is I did not schedule 12 hour trip.. Yesterday I vacu sealed about 14 lbs of fresh gulf fillets- can not measure the fun we had!!! THANK YOU GREG and DAN, see u next year. Jay / Monika / Peri and Cole
• • •
Esmeralda Santillan's profile photo
Esmeralda Santillan
6 months ago
4.5...We went on the 2 pm dolphin tour which was almost full but not packed. All the guys that were part of the crew did a great job! They all kept their eyes open trying let us know when wildlife was available for us to see and did a good explanation of what we could expect. It's the first dolphin tour we've ever been on so don't have anything else to compare to but they were very friendly and happy to have us on board. They explained rules pretty throughly and did warn us it could be a very bumpy ride ( which it was a few times) I would definitely do the tour with them again.
• • •
Amir Safi
9 months ago
DO NOT SCHEDULE A TRIP WITH THIS COMPANY. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES. Only in Florida for a week and we scheduled a fishing charter. Was told by them that there was only one charter option for the week on the phone. Get a call after 6:30 pm the night before that the charter we scheduled is canceled for the morning because they didn't get enough people (4 people had signed up as far as I know, which equals about $500). They then tell me that they DO have other charter options for the week, which means they lie and pigeon hole people into picking a time slot where they don't have enough customers and then penalize them by canceling when they inevitably don't get enough customers. Now they did give us the name of another charter, but of course they called us so late that the charter had closed for business for the day. So disappointing. We spent over $100, buying clothes, food, drinks and amenities to have a great fishing trip and now that too is down the drain. I run my own business. When we say we're open for business that means we're open. When we schedule an appointment that's a promise and we keep that promise. Don't give these guys an opportunity to ruin your vacation plans.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Amir, We are very sorry for what happened. It is truly one of the most difficult parts of running our business regarding trip minimums. Without getting too detailed, running a fishing business is expensive. In order to send a boat out, we need to at least break even or else we wont' survive as a business. $500 may sound like a lot, but that does not even cover our costs for the trip. It is a slower time of the year so other charter operations may not stay open later as they normally do. Trust me, we do not like cancelling trips or disappointing our customers, but it's what we have to do so we can keep our doors open. Thank you for the review and addressing your concerns. We will try to come up with better ways to keep our guests informed of the trips so your experience is not replicated. Regards, Olin Marler Management
Adam Travis's profile photo
Adam Travis
7 months ago
Scheduled (3 People) a 4 hour Fishing trip and was called the night before to reschedule. (They called to reschedule because the boat we were taking was having GPS trouble or something) Rescheduling cost me an extra fee because there weren't anymore 4 hour tours. So, I scheduled a 6 hour trip as instructed. Fishing part felt very rushed because we didn't stay at one spot more than 10-15 min. The weather was clear when we left but the trip back was pretty rough because a storm was coming in. So bad that we were told to get inside.... A/C in the cabin wants working the cabin smelled like a portapotty. Kids were hurling most everybody ended up back outside the boat during the storm. It was a rough day for fishing or being out on a boat... My guess is that we shouldn't have gone out and the crew knew that... Because the whole boat didn't catch much and the boat before us didn't catch anything.
• • •
Heath Wright
4 months ago
This gets one star only because I couldn't leave the star blank. This was without a doubt the worst fishing trip I had ever been on. And on top of that it was a wedding present. This was the only low point on the week long honeymoon.The trip was booked for my wife and I. There were not enough poles on board the boat for everyone to have one and as it worked out my wife was the one without. That in itself should warrant a refund!!!! The captain and crew were very rude. After about 2 hours of catching nothing we finally were on a good spot where everyone was catching fish. After about 15 minutes on this spot the captain decided to move to another spot for reasons I still can't figure out, and by the way, I was not the only one thinking this. There were several very pissed off customers. My guess as to why we moved......the crew couldn't keep up with the amount of fish being caught. I took several fish off the hook myself, which I don't mind at all but several other people were not happy. After the one good spot we moved to several other spots with not much luck. I only caught one other fish in about 4 hours. 80% of this trip was spend driving around. And yes I am aware that it was a deep sea trip....but that doesn't justify 80% of the trip(money) wasted now does it??? At one point the captain threatened all of the customers over the loud speaker for paying for loss of equipment for whatever reason. I didn't catch what it was that happened. I was on the front of the boat and whatever happened was near the back. Then at the end of the trip as we were pulling into the harbor the captain came over the intercom and more or less demanded that we tip 20%........after this horrible, horrible trip.......no thank you. I will never be back and am telling everyone I know that are booking a trip this fall/winter/spring to not book this trip. You have just lost roughly 50 customers.
• • •
Libby Aldrich-Brown, MPA's profile photo
Libby Aldrich-Brown, MPA
a week ago
The dolphin and sunset tour was fantastic! The crew was so nice and fun to be around, and the music was good too! Thanks!
Ryan Wilson's profile photo
Ryan Wilson
7 months ago
My name is Ryan AKa Steve to the deck mates... I booked this trip without reviews.. Then I started reading them and was so worried!! But when I got on board a man named "thomas" told me he's been fishing with captain Greg for 25 plus years and wants nobody else! I had a blast!! We caught a lot of fish and the deck mates honestly made this trip even more fun!! John aka Dan is a riot and hunter was hilarious! I would recommend to everyone to go.. We were never hassled about tips we were informed once they deck hands work for tips and they deserved it.. You do move around a lot which makes sense you must take account that the captain has many tours he takes so he can't let people fish out his holes.. So fish hard and fast... Ask advice and they will help... I did the 6 hour and my family and I wish we would have went longer.. We did the party boat.. If your looking for something more hands on and want to spend the money then do a private charter... I know I will next time and only want Greg as the captain and john and hunter as the mates! Can't wait till next year!
• • •
Jamie Rice's profile photo
Jamie Rice
a year ago
This is, by far, one of the best (if not the best) fishing charters I have ever booked. The deck hands were on top of things, friendly and always ready to help my kids with their catches, allowing me to spend more time fishing. They were so great, I turned around and booked a 2nd trip and took my special needs child. They were again on top of it, friendly and extremely accommodating. I will be booking more trips with Olin Marler the next time I am in the area!