Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Olin Marler's Dolphin Cruises & Fishing Charters
Fishing Charter
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
96 followers|520,389 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
 
Great day on Lake Okeechobee for a father and son fishing trip with Kenneth and Aaron White.  
+Bass Online +Lake Okeechobee Fishing Guide 
#bassonline   #lakeokeechobeeguide   #fishingflorida   #largemouthbass   #familyfishingtrip  
1 comment on original post
1
Alexis Huges's profile photo
 
Selling guest post or text link on jpost.com

Let me know if you interested

Thank yoU
Add a comment...
 
Come and join us in the fishing trip and like us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/olinmarler #charterfishing   #fishingcharter  
7
3
Cheng Lu's profile photocheng lu's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Come and join the Olin Marler crew on a wonderful dolphin cruise that features the emerald green water at Destin, Florida    #DolphinCruise   http://www.olinmarlercharterboats.com/
7
3
Cheng Lu's profile photocheng lu's profile photo
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
96 people
YIYING WANG's profile photo
phuoc linh truong's profile photo
William Bohr's profile photo
Thailand Fishing holidays Fishsiam Ltd's profile photo
Buzzy Ford's profile photo
Beau Patterson's profile photo
Trademark VA's profile photo
Fishidy's profile photo
Jerry's Bait & Tackle's profile photo
 
How do you like our new logo? ^^  +Bass Pro Shops 
7
3
cheng lu's profile photoWong Kevin (SpawN)'s profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Come join us in the great fishing trip! Visit our website for more information http://www.olinmarlercharterboats.com/   #fishingtrip  #floridafishing +Bass Pro Shops 
7
4
cheng lu's profile photoJorge Alfaro's profile photo
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
102 Harbor Blvd Destin, FL 32541
102 Harbor BoulevardUSFloridaDestin32541
Fishing CharterToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
For over 45 years, Olin Marler Charters has been offering fantastic dolphin tours and fishing charters in Destin, Florida. Boasted as the oldest and longest running recreational fishing fleet in the area, Olin Marler’s Charter Fishing Service has the largest fishing fleet on the Emerald Coast with a team of over 15 full-time employees.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
96 people
YIYING WANG's profile photo
phuoc linh truong's profile photo
William Bohr's profile photo
Thailand Fishing holidays Fishsiam Ltd's profile photo
Buzzy Ford's profile photo
Beau Patterson's profile photo
Trademark VA's profile photo
Fishidy's profile photo
Jerry's Bait & Tackle's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
31 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"The next day I went on another party boat with excellent boat Captain."
2 reviewers
"I never thought it was possible not to enjoy a fishing trip."
4 reviewers
"We went on the evening cruise on Hannah Marie and it was awesome!"
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Amir Safi
2 weeks ago
DO NOT SCHEDULE A TRIP WITH THIS COMPANY. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICES. Only in Florida for a week and we scheduled a fishing charter. Was told by them that there was only one charter option for the week on the phone. Get a call after 6:30 pm the night before that the charter we scheduled is canceled for the morning because they didn't get enough people (4 people had signed up as far as I know, which equals about $500). They then tell me that they DO have other charter options for the week, which means they lie and pigeon hole people into picking a time slot where they don't have enough customers and then penalize them by canceling when they inevitably don't get enough customers. Now they did give us the name of another charter, but of course they called us so late that the charter had closed for business for the day. So disappointing. We spent over $100, buying clothes, food, drinks and amenities to have a great fishing trip and now that too is down the drain. I run my own business. When we say we're open for business that means we're open. When we schedule an appointment that's a promise and we keep that promise. Don't give these guys an opportunity to ruin your vacation plans.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Amir, We are very sorry for what happened. It is truly one of the most difficult parts of running our business regarding trip minimums. Without getting too detailed, running a fishing business is expensive. In order to send a boat out, we need to at least break even or else we wont' survive as a business. $500 may sound like a lot, but that does not even cover our costs for the trip. It is a slower time of the year so other charter operations may not stay open later as they normally do. Trust me, we do not like cancelling trips or disappointing our customers, but it's what we have to do so we can keep our doors open. Thank you for the review and addressing your concerns. We will try to come up with better ways to keep our guests informed of the trips so your experience is not replicated. Regards, Olin Marler Management
Kara Capelotti's profile photo
Kara Capelotti
7 months ago
I really liked this charter boat until they tried to charge $20 for people to park during the Seafood Festival (including locals). I've lived in this area for 13 years and have never had to pay to park anywhere in Destin. Let alone pay a fellow local. The lady that worked for Olin Marler taking money for parking was incredibly rude and begin screaming at us to leave immediately, when we said we would just park up the street instead. In fact, she chased our car all the way down the hill to HWY 98 screaming.. Please hire people with more professionalism.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Kara, We apologize for the rude attendant working the festival. You should have never been treated like that. I would like to note that we have always charged for parking during seafood festival and July 4th. This is nothing new. We will surely try to find better help for next years event. Regards, Olin Marler
Matt Ruebs
a year ago
Had a great time and put on some great fish! Caught our limit for Red Snapper and put on a good amount of Mango Snapper as well. The 8hr trip was a little long for me, but the Capt had us on fish and did a great job finding them if nothing was biting in one spot. The deckhands worked their butts off on our very full boat with a few rookies tangling up the whole boat, but we were back fishing quickly after the difficulties. Had no problems with attitudes as were mentioned in other reviews. I would recommend Olin Marler's.
• • •
Michelle Price
a year ago
We went out on a dolphin tour, and it was horrible. The Captain didn't take us into the Gulf, because the "water was too Choppy", he had some people get sick the day before and his crew had to clean up puke. So we had to stay in the bay, while other boats went out into the Gulf. We didn't see anything but, a few sea gulls, pelicans, and a red bull can floating on the water. This was a very boring and waste of time and $120.00 trip.
Jamie Rice's profile photo
Jamie Rice
10 months ago
This is, by far, one of the best (if not the best) fishing charters I have ever booked. The deck hands were on top of things, friendly and always ready to help my kids with their catches, allowing me to spend more time fishing. They were so great, I turned around and booked a 2nd trip and took my special needs child. They were again on top of it, friendly and extremely accommodating. I will be booking more trips with Olin Marler the next time I am in the area!
Mike C
a year ago
WORST WORST WORST BOAT CAPTAIN!!!! Every June, I take a crew of 20 guys red snapper fishing on party boats in Destin,FL. My friend convinced me to try Olin Marler and it was my worse fishing experience by far! I usually fish on party boats 3-4 times yearly, but Capt JOHN GIBSON needs to retire. He was unfriendly, rude, and condescending. After more than two hours before our first stop which is normal, I went topside to ask the Capt how much longer and he shouted at me saying go back down, I didn't argue just did what he said. We arrived about 30 mins later at our first stop and caught a below average amount. When the bite stopped, we went to another spot and the NOOOO fish were biting. We went to another spot and it was the same. The boat had more than 40 people fishing, each rod has two hooks with squid and cut bait, that's 80 pieces of bait and still no bites. We waited, waited and waited. Then we voiced to the capt that this not a good spot. He shook his head with disgust as if we were incompetent. This happened all day! There was no communication as to what depth we were in, what depth the fish were at on the fish finder. NO COMMUNICATION. I never thought it was possible not to enjoy a fishing trip. The next day I went on another party boat with excellent boat Captain. Never again Olin Marler! June 8,2013
• • •
Caitlin Percy's profile photo
Caitlin Percy
4 months ago
Reserved a charter for a 7am Sunday departure, get a call at approximately 6:30pm on the Saturday before that they canceled the entire trip. Ruined any chance to find a more reliable company to go fishing.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Caitlin, We are very sorry that your trip was cancelled, but this is standard protocol for us to cancel trips the night before if we don't make our minimum. It's January and the harbor is very slow. If we knew of another charter running, we would have referred you elsewhere. Any other charter service would have handled your reservation the same. Please give us another try in the spring when we are running more frequently. Regards, Olin Marler
A Jayroe
2 years ago
We had a blast on this 2 hour dolphin cruise. The crew was fun and friendly. The atmosphere was relaxing and family appropriate. The boat was immaculate. And yes...we saw lots of dolphins!