Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Northgate Stadium 10
Movie Theater
Today 10AM–11PM
3 followers|2,322,979 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1058 W Club Blvd Durham, NC 27701
1058 West Club BoulevardUSNorth CarolinaDurham27701
(919) 286-3840ecemovies.com
Movie Theater, Video ArcadeToday 10AM–11PM
Wednesday 10AM–11PMThursday 10AM–11PMFriday 10AM–11PMSaturday 10AM–11PMSunday 10AM–11PMMonday 10AM–11PMTuesday 10AM–11PM
We have the newest films weekly and the best seats in the area!  We recently upgraded to all new digital sound system and all projectors are full digital now. Providing our customers with the best movie experience in the area.

Entrance is lower level facing the mall.  best parking is in parking deck near Bank of America entrance off Gregson/Duke st.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
71 reviews
5 star
33 reviews
4 star
12 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Stadium-style cineplex with wall-to-wall screens plus party rooms, a video arcade & sports bar.- Google
"They always give really good food and have super comfy seats!"
"Let me just start by saying WORST experience ever."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Nancy Neighbours's profile photo
Michael Leiter's profile photo
Jeffrey Berry's profile photo
All reviews
Pastor Sam's profile photo
Pastor Sam
in the last week
Great staff, friendly, courteous, and the best place you will ever go seating wise. This is an older theater where the seats are larger, and much more comfortable. The up front seats are easily far enough away from the screen so its comfortable. Very large auditoriums in most theaters. And the price is like a dollar or so cheaper then most others theaters. I never go to southpoint, the managers there are not friendly, the store manager is an obnoxious ogre. Northgate is clean and quiet and the patrons are nice people too.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Pastor Sam, thank you for your review. My name is Edwin Marti. I oversee the theater operations. Can you contact me 910-368-5360.
Dexter McLaughlin's profile photo
Dexter McLaughlin
a month ago
I know there are a couple of critical reviews, but I feel like they are doing their best to make a good experience for customers. You have to realize that no matter how hard a business tries there are going to be customers who end up with a poor experience. I feel those customers are more likely to post reviews than those who had a average/good/great experience. Management seems like they are working hard to address issues and I respect that. Bottom line, don't let a few poor reviews scare you off. Give them a try and see for yourself.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you Dexter. We are under new management. Good things and improvements are coming!
S. Bell's profile photo
S. Bell
3 months ago
I had been pleased with Northgate overall in the past, but my experience today left a sour taste in my mouth. Google listed them as opening at 10 am, their own website didn't appear to list an opening time, but did list a 10:30 am showing of Hotel Transylvania. I arrived just after 10 to buy tickets in advance for another movie. The place was dark and locked up. I called their number, which was a recording, and also didn't list hours, in the movie time section. I waited until after 10:30, in which time I called the number for managers. It rang continuously for over 4 minutes each time and finally had an automated voice that said "all circuits are busy" and disconnected me. I couldn't even leave a message. I am frustrated and unsure I'll be purchasing tickets from here in the future, but am hopeful that someone can reach out to me and fix this. I don't like standing outside for over 30 minutes and not having a way to confirm hours or reach a person, it is poor customer service. Update- After 2 weeks, still no response about this experience. Unfortunately it seems the customer service is worse than I originally hoped. Star rating brought down to adjust for this. Another update- 3 months and my complaints have not been addressed. Lowered star rating again to accommodate for this. I will not be going to this theater again, as they can't be bothered to respond to customer complaints. I would rather give my money to a business that is appreciative of my patronage.
• • •
Antonio Rosado's profile photo
Antonio Rosado
a month ago
I'm in the movie theater right now and is soooo hot that I called them so they can turn the A/C on and they just said OK .. This place still so hot that I took my shirt off .. No wonder why this place is empty ..
Response from the owner - a month ago
What theater are you in?
CrazyFireTriangle's profile photo
CrazyFireTriangle
2 months ago
I freaking love stadium 10, the apathetic nature of the employees perfectly counterbalances my internal cynicism. There never anybody there, for example, when the Force Awakened came out, I shared the theater with like 6 people on opening NIGHT!!! It was amazing. I have been going to this theater twice a month for 9 years and I still love it. Also concessions are reasonable... Relatively speaking.
Korie Richardson's profile photo
Korie Richardson
a month ago
I like this theater. The seats are very comfy. However every time there is always someone talking loud. The last time this man above me answered his cell and talked for about 3 min and after that kept talking loud with his girl. Another time a child was running in the aisle babbling. The man didn't stop the kid so I asked him to speak to his kid. Another time someone had their feet propped up on the back of the seats and didn't move when I wanted to sit there. They moved them when I let them know to move them. So in essence, the people give this theater negative opinions and also the staff. They are very nonchalant when they should be attentive. I am not sure what this theater could do regarding the issues it has. Also when I was watching my movie, I could hear the movie next to ours. Manager, your theater is in a prime location and I understand Northgate is trying to improve its reputation so please pay attention to the negative comments. I'm not giving up.
• • •
Jane Santos's profile photo
Jane Santos
a week ago
I love bringing my kids to the theater but every time it's so hot in the rooms my son has excema and heat makes it worse so now I quiet coming til it can be a little cooler
Response from the owner - a week ago
I apologize for the heat issue what theater were you in at the time. I make it a practice to walk through each one to make sure its ok. I am sorry I missed one. Please contact me tomorrow 919-286-3840 ask for Mike. Ill be in after 3pm. Mike
Kimberly Pringle's profile photo
Kimberly Pringle
8 months ago
I love the simplicity of the Northgate Theatre! It begins simply by non-hassle parking, great customer service from the management to staff, ease of ordering and getting what you want with "Thank you and enjoy your movie", the prices are still affordable, the seats are awesome and they offer the popcorn seasonings!! I LOVE THIS THEATRE!!!

Stream

Have them in circles
3 people
Nancy Neighbours's profile photo
Michael Leiter's profile photo
Jeffrey Berry's profile photo

Northgate Stadium 10 hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.