Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nomads Queenstown backpackers hostel
Hostel
178 followers|1,118,924 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5-11 Church St Queenstown 9300 New Zealand
5-11 Church StNZQueenstown9300
+64 3-441 3922nomadsworld.com
Hostel, Travel Agency
Nomads Queenstown is backpacking in style. This fantastic property opened in July 2009 and is regularly voted the best hostel in New Zealand. It has a fantastic location just metres away from the lake in central Queestown.

With large and small dorms with or without ensuite, family rooms, and amazing king rooms with sky tv and fridge, Nomads Queenstown will be sure to impress. All dorm rooms have lockers, hanging space and reading lights for every bed.

The property also has a fully equipped modern kitchen, cinema, Lounge with fire place, sauna, Internet, travel desk and ski storage.

Check out more pictures of Nomads Queenstown.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
178 people
Cherie Wakefield's profile photo
Kaley Charles's profile photo
Mosquito Hostel's profile photo
Fiona Farquhar's profile photo
huang jin's profile photo
The Moment Addict - Esther Small Photography's profile photo
Jenna Thomas's profile photo
Grant Sheridan's profile photo
Hostel Shappy Zagreb's profile photo
Make a Reservation
5-star hotel
$19
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $22 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
77 reviews
5 star
39 reviews
4 star
25 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tori Mclean
2 weeks ago
Best hostel I've stayed in! Staff were super friendly and helpful, the location was right in the center of all the bars, shopping and restaurants, and the room was clean, comfy and had great views. The travel desk booked me in to all the best of what Queenstown had to offer, and if I had more time in NZ I would've booked even more!!! Internet was fast and only $4 for the week, the pub crawl was awesome, and the bartender Peter at Loco (where you get free dinner) is simply gorgeous!! Thank you Nomads Queenstown... I'll be back!!!
• • •
martin bootten
a month ago
I did enjoy the stay there and it reminder me of hostels used in europe so that was a plus. the room was very nice and well appointed. i did however not enjoy a couple having a rather long difference of opinion in the hallway outside my room at 4.00 am (they were in the neighbouring room ) so perhaps a reminder to those staying here to consider others on the inside door. otherwise as already said great and moreso when so close to the lake and the town centre.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hey Martin, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us apart from your rowdy neighbours. Our night staff will be patrolling the hallways more often to ensure the noise is kept to a minimum. Our location is one of our best features and definitely makes it easier to explore the (bars) town :) I hope the rest of your trip around our beautiful country is going awesome! Thank you - Sam @ Nomads
Bonnie Anderson
3 weeks ago
My first time in a backpackers, met some pretty cool people. Nice as staff. Maybe a brief introduction when we arrived for how things are run (ie. the kitchen and what we do with the sheets and stuff) would have been beneficial, but i guess we figured it out soon enough
Nathan Cramb
a month ago
As far as hostels go it was very clean and the facilities were possibly the best I've ever seen in a hostel. I wasn't a fan of the $4 fee for 24hrs of internet allthough it seems like this is fairly standard in NZ. The breakfast also wasn't as good as most breakfasts I've had at other hostels around the world.
Alison Wallace
2 weeks ago
Love how Nomads in clean and tidy on arrival. Staff on reception are always friendly and helpful. Only bit of negative feed back from this stay would be that one of your male staff came into female only dorm I was staying in without knocking before hand (I was in there with 2 others at the time and one was literally about to get changed) I've stayed with you in the past and will continue to stay with you on some future stay's in Queenstown!! Thanks guys
Crystal Wiegand's profile photo
Crystal Wiegand
2 months ago
Nice facility and good location. It was super full when we were there so the common areas definitely felt crowded and over filled. Bathrooms were not able to be kept super clean with such heavy use either. Aside from feeling over filled and a bit chaotic - it's a nice place. Does not offer free WiFi which is surprising for a place of it's capacity. Friendly staff.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hey Crystal, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time while you were with us. It has been a great summer and we have been very busy but we do try to keep the hostel clean at all times. We trialled our free internet during March and unfortunately it was a little too slow for the capacity of our hostel. We will be bringing it back once the high speed fibres have been installed in Queenstown over the next few months. Hope the rest of your travels are going well.
Laura Santos
2 months ago
Really good bedrooms with nice beds, balcony and clean toilet, kitchen was very clean, staff informative and was nice to have breakfast included! Perfect location, right in the center to go out clubbing/to pubs but quiet enough to be able to sleep when you want.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for your review Laura, stoked you had a great stay with us!
Kirsten Moore's profile photo
Kirsten Moore
2 months ago
Overall, I enjoyed my time at Nomads Queenstown. It's centrally located. They offer free wifi in the lobby along with a activity/travel agent that came in helpful for booking things. They also offer dinner every night and have nightly activities around town.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. Our free evening meals and light breakfast are a crowd favorite! Our travel team are very knowledgeable with all things Queenstown and love helping out where they can. We hope the rest of your trip around our beautiful country is going well and we hope to see you on your return. Thanks again - the team at Nomads

Stream

1
Add a comment...
 
In the end it is the memories that you create.....
They always say that money can’t buy happiness. That is true to a point, but money can make you happy in different ways. We live in a world where we constantly seek out instant gratification. We always have to have the latest and greatest technology out there, even though we are completely satisfied with what we have.
1
Add a comment...
 
Something for when you when the lotto!! 
Here are photos of 48 absolutely epic dream hotels.
1
Add a comment...
 
Nothing better than Bluebird days like this with heaps of Powder and incredible views at Treble Cone Thanks Info&Track / Info&Snow for taking us up there yesterday it was a blast!
1
Add a comment...
 
Signs that you need to jump up and leave. New Zealand, Australia, Fiji , Asia the world is your oyster! Book some fantastic trips now, for the best deals come and talk to our MAD travel staff and beat that mundane lifestyle!
"The most cultural experience you had in the past year was Chinese takeout."
1
Add a comment...
 
Every Town needs one of these !
1
1
Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Another Beautiful day spent in the Mountains. Bluebird days are the best! Make sure you head on up when you visit!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
178 people
Cherie Wakefield's profile photo
Kaley Charles's profile photo
Mosquito Hostel's profile photo
Fiona Farquhar's profile photo
huang jin's profile photo
The Moment Addict - Esther Small Photography's profile photo
Jenna Thomas's profile photo
Grant Sheridan's profile photo
Hostel Shappy Zagreb's profile photo
 
It's tough being a backpacker!!!!
Funny issues travellers experience when backpacking in New Zealand.
1
Add a comment...
 
What's the craziest road you have ever driven ?! These are unreal!
1
Add a comment...
 
Stunning days in Queenstown
Undersoul Photography capturing an amazing rainbow from up at Skyline Queenstown, seems to be the season for rainbows atm. #queenstown
1
Add a comment...
 
Anyone for cardies today? Conditions looking great. Get up and experience the best freestyle terrain the southern hemisphere has to offer!!!!!! http://www.cardrona.com/webcam/
Check out the live snow conditions on one of Cardrona's many mountain webcams.
1
Add a comment...
 
Doubtful Sound was simply AMAZING the other day! #NZmustdo   #doubtfulsound  
1
Add a comment...