Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nomads Queenstown backpackers hostel
Hostel
183 followers|1,160,904 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
You can't deny we all love a good selfie! Where has your best selfie been ?!
1
Add a comment...
 
It sure does, so why not just jump up and GO! Guaranteed no regrets.
1
1
Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel's profile photo
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Here are 60 reasons that you need to come to the most B-E-A-UTIFUL country in the world.
#newzealand  
1
Add a comment...
 
In the end it is the memories that you create.....
They always say that money can’t buy happiness. That is true to a point, but money can make you happy in different ways. We live in a world where we constantly seek out instant gratification. We always have to have the latest and greatest technology out there, even though we are completely satisfied with what we have.
1
Add a comment...
 
Something for when you when the lotto!! 
Here are photos of 48 absolutely epic dream hotels.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
183 people
hostelcritic.com's profile photo
Nomads Adventure Co's profile photo
Go New Zealand's profile photo
Queenstown Rafting's profile photo
Backpackers Tours's profile photo
Spiritof Enzo's profile photo
jam Castellano's profile photo
Summar Wall's profile photo
Myvelo Ge's profile photo
 
Some awesome beaches here including New Zealands own Hot Water Beach. Who here has enjoyed their own D.I.Y hot pool in Coromandel?
We searched the world to find the top 10 most unusual beaches that you have never heard of. Have you heard of black, pig or glass beach before?
1
Add a comment...
 
Underwater Waterfall , epic!
1
Add a comment...
 
10 Unbelievable Queenstown experiences everyone should try at least once!
How many have you done?
2
1
Nomads Adventure Co's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
It's tough being a backpacker!!!!
Funny issues travellers experience when backpacking in New Zealand.
1
Add a comment...
 
What's the craziest road you have ever driven ?! These are unreal!
1
Add a comment...
 
Nothing better than Bluebird days like this with heaps of Powder and incredible views at Treble Cone Thanks Info&Track / Info&Snow for taking us up there yesterday it was a blast!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5-11 Church St Queenstown 9300 New Zealand
5-11 Church StNZQueenstown9300
+64 3-441 3922nomadsworld.com
Hostel, Travel Agency
Nomads Queenstown is backpacking in style. This fantastic property opened in July 2009 and is regularly voted the best hostel in New Zealand. It has a fantastic location just metres away from the lake in central Queestown.

With large and small dorms with or without ensuite, family rooms, and amazing king rooms with sky tv and fridge, Nomads Queenstown will be sure to impress. All dorm rooms have lockers, hanging space and reading lights for every bed.

The property also has a fully equipped modern kitchen, cinema, Lounge with fire place, sauna, Internet, travel desk and ski storage.

Check out more pictures of Nomads Queenstown.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
183 people
hostelcritic.com's profile photo
Nomads Adventure Co's profile photo
Go New Zealand's profile photo
Queenstown Rafting's profile photo
Backpackers Tours's profile photo
Spiritof Enzo's profile photo
jam Castellano's profile photo
Summar Wall's profile photo
Myvelo Ge's profile photo
Make a Reservation
5-star hotel
$21
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $24 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
79 reviews
5 star
40 reviews
4 star
26 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tori Mclean
a month ago
Best hostel I've stayed in! Staff were super friendly and helpful, the location was right in the center of all the bars, shopping and restaurants, and the room was clean, comfy and had great views. The travel desk booked me in to all the best of what Queenstown had to offer, and if I had more time in NZ I would've booked even more!!! Internet was fast and only $4 for the week, the pub crawl was awesome, and the bartender Peter at Loco (where you get free dinner) is simply gorgeous!! Thank you Nomads Queenstown... I'll be back!!!
• • •
martin bootten
2 months ago
I did enjoy the stay there and it reminder me of hostels used in europe so that was a plus. the room was very nice and well appointed. i did however not enjoy a couple having a rather long difference of opinion in the hallway outside my room at 4.00 am (they were in the neighbouring room ) so perhaps a reminder to those staying here to consider others on the inside door. otherwise as already said great and moreso when so close to the lake and the town centre.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hey Martin, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us apart from your rowdy neighbours. Our night staff will be patrolling the hallways more often to ensure the noise is kept to a minimum. Our location is one of our best features and definitely makes it easier to explore the (bars) town :) I hope the rest of your trip around our beautiful country is going awesome! Thank you - Sam @ Nomads
Stephanie Whittaker's profile photo
Stephanie Whittaker
a week ago
Great central location, super friendly front desk staff, free dinner if you fancy it, stuff going on each night posted on the board. Large common dining and lounge. Clean and modern rooms with a heat pump - actually got too hot! Had a 4 bed (wahine section) bunk room with a balcony, private toilet and a separate shower. Downside - NO PARKING! Free parking was a 5 min walk up the hill if you're lucky.
Frank Landgraf's profile photo
Frank Landgraf
5 months ago
All perfect. Very friendly and helpful people there. Nice and clean rooms. Also Restrooms was mostly clean. Big kitchen for cooking. Nice athmosphere. I had a mixed 4 bed room. During my next stay i will book it again :-)
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. We hope the rest of your travels are going well and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Queenstown. Thanks again from the team at Nomads
Alison Wallace
a month ago
Love how Nomads in clean and tidy on arrival. Staff on reception are always friendly and helpful. Only bit of negative feed back from this stay would be that one of your male staff came into female only dorm I was staying in without knocking before hand (I was in there with 2 others at the time and one was literally about to get changed) I've stayed with you in the past and will continue to stay with you on some future stay's in Queenstown!! Thanks guys
Crystal Wiegand's profile photo
Crystal Wiegand
3 months ago
Nice facility and good location. It was super full when we were there so the common areas definitely felt crowded and over filled. Bathrooms were not able to be kept super clean with such heavy use either. Aside from feeling over filled and a bit chaotic - it's a nice place. Does not offer free WiFi which is surprising for a place of it's capacity. Friendly staff.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hey Crystal, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time while you were with us. It has been a great summer and we have been very busy but we do try to keep the hostel clean at all times. We trialled our free internet during March and unfortunately it was a little too slow for the capacity of our hostel. We will be bringing it back once the high speed fibres have been installed in Queenstown over the next few months. Hope the rest of your travels are going well.
Bonnie Anderson
a month ago
My first time in a backpackers, met some pretty cool people. Nice as staff. Maybe a brief introduction when we arrived for how things are run (ie. the kitchen and what we do with the sheets and stuff) would have been beneficial, but i guess we figured it out soon enough
Kirsten Moore's profile photo
Kirsten Moore
3 months ago
Overall, I enjoyed my time at Nomads Queenstown. It's centrally located. They offer free wifi in the lobby along with a activity/travel agent that came in helpful for booking things. They also offer dinner every night and have nightly activities around town.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. Our free evening meals and light breakfast are a crowd favorite! Our travel team are very knowledgeable with all things Queenstown and love helping out where they can. We hope the rest of your trip around our beautiful country is going well and we hope to see you on your return. Thanks again - the team at Nomads