Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nomads Queenstown backpackers hostel
Hostel
189 followers|1,221,688 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
If you haven't already been to Milford sound this is just a snippet of what you're missing!! What are you waiting for? What a view eh?
2
1
kevin Paul Jeater's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
So you've come to Queenstown and done everything it has to offer from shredding the slopes to chucking yourself of a cliff or even out of a plane.....why not take the time to see the rest of the beautiful south island? Maybe one of these photos will change your mind.
5
5
kevin Paul Jeater's profile photoIsaura Iglesias Verdes's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
We have been so Lucky this Season, still plenty of Snow left to come and join and play! 
1
Add a comment...
 
Vaughan BrookField Photography capturing Queenstown at its best once again!
2
Add a comment...
 
Tunnel Beach is at the start of the Southern Scenic route, the gateway to The Catlins. This part of the coastline is a must see if you are coming to New Zealand.
Do you think that beaches are blasé tourist destinations with nothing unique or interesting to offer? Well, you're only partly correct. Many of them are over crowded and boring, but none of the beaches we feature here will disappoint. A singing beach, a glowing beach, ...
1
Add a comment...
 
It sure does, so why not just jump up and GO! Guaranteed no regrets.
1
1
Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel's profile photo
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
189 people
Backpackers Tours's profile photo
Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding's profile photo
Mari Maloney's profile photo
Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers hostel's profile photo
Kiwi Experience's profile photo
Helper Planet's profile photo
Pegasus Hostel Berlin's profile photo
Platinum Queenstown Villa Apartments's profile photo
Seoul City Tour's profile photo
 
The glowworm caves of Waitomo and Milford Sound are just the tip of the iceberg proving that New Zealand most definitely lives up to the hype. But have you ticked off many of the other 50 places on this list? 
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy ‪#‎SPCAcupcakeday‬ Today we are doing our part here for a great cause, selling lot's of Cupcakes and also running our Monday 'Apres On Ice' event for the Charity!
1
Add a comment...
 
For all of you guys that love the road, here's 7 of the best New Zealand has to offer!!
Check out these breathtaking road trip suggestions by our Facebook followers!
1
Add a comment...
 
You can't deny we all love a good selfie! Where has your best selfie been ?!
1
Add a comment...
 
Underwater Waterfall , epic!
1
1
Keith “The Fish” Jones's profile photo
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5-11 Church St Queenstown 9300 New Zealand
5-11 Church StreetNZQueenstown9300
+64 3-441 3922nomadsworld.com
Hostel, Travel Agency
Nomads Queenstown is backpacking in style. This fantastic property opened in July 2009 and is regularly voted the best hostel in New Zealand. It has a fantastic location just metres away from the lake in central Queestown.

With large and small dorms with or without ensuite, family rooms, and amazing king rooms with sky tv and fridge, Nomads Queenstown will be sure to impress. All dorm rooms have lockers, hanging space and reading lights for every bed.

The property also has a fully equipped modern kitchen, cinema, Lounge with fire place, sauna, Internet, travel desk and ski storage.

Check out more pictures of Nomads Queenstown.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
189 people
Backpackers Tours's profile photo
Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding's profile photo
Mari Maloney's profile photo
Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers hostel's profile photo
Kiwi Experience's profile photo
Helper Planet's profile photo
Pegasus Hostel Berlin's profile photo
Platinum Queenstown Villa Apartments's profile photo
Seoul City Tour's profile photo
Make a Reservation
5-star hotel
$61
Book at Travelocity.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $70 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
88 reviews
5 star
48 reviews
4 star
28 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Thorsten Schaeff's profile photo
Thorsten Schaeff
in the last week
Conveniently located in the heart of Queenstown this hostel offers modern shared rooms with bunk beds and several shared facilities like a cosy common room and a free sauna. Dinner and breakfast are included. Staff was a bit sassy acting like this is heaven and we should be happy to get a bed tonight. Mattresses are quite thin. All in all good value for money though.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback - we are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. Our location is perfect and our common areas are a great place to chill out and keep your toes warm. Breakfast and Dinner are a crowd favorites, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed both options. It was a very busy weekend in Queenie this week with Gay Ski Week and the Final of the Winter Games - so beds were pretty tight all around town - we are glad you stayed with us and got to experience what we have to offer first hand. Thanks again for leaving your feedback - We hope the rest of your travels are going well. Cheers Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team
Brandon Montgomery's profile photo
Brandon Montgomery
4 weeks ago
The location, atmosphere, professionalism and cleanliness at Nomads is top notch!! I would give 5 stars if the wifi was free and the kitchen had an oven and didn't close at 10pm. Ultimately, I highly recommend this hostel.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - we are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. Our wifi is a work in progress - Queenie is currently getting a high speed fibre network installed throughout town which should hopefully be up and running soon! Thanks again and we hope the rest of your travels around our wonderful country are going well. Thanks Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team
Crystal Wiegand's profile photo
Crystal Wiegand
4 months ago
Nice facility and good location. It was super full when we were there so the common areas definitely felt crowded and over filled. Bathrooms were not able to be kept super clean with such heavy use either. Aside from feeling over filled and a bit chaotic - it's a nice place. Does not offer free WiFi which is surprising for a place of it's capacity. Friendly staff.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hey Crystal, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time while you were with us. It has been a great summer and we have been very busy but we do try to keep the hostel clean at all times. We trialled our free internet during March and unfortunately it was a little too slow for the capacity of our hostel. We will be bringing it back once the high speed fibres have been installed in Queenstown over the next few months. Hope the rest of your travels are going well.
Stephanie Whittaker's profile photo
Stephanie Whittaker
a month ago
Great central location, super friendly front desk staff, free dinner if you fancy it, stuff going on each night posted on the board. Large common dining and lounge. Clean and modern rooms with a heat pump - actually got too hot! Had a 4 bed (wahine section) bunk room with a balcony, private toilet and a separate shower. Downside - NO PARKING! Free parking was a 5 min walk up the hill if you're lucky.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - we are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. The staff love helping out where they can and are so grateful for the mention :) Our free brekkie and light dinner are a crowd favourite and we are so happy you enjoyed them. Parking can be a bit tricky in town but everything is within walking distance. Thanks again and Have a great week.Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team
Alison Wallace
2 months ago
Love how Nomads in clean and tidy on arrival. Staff on reception are always friendly and helpful. Only bit of negative feed back from this stay would be that one of your male staff came into female only dorm I was staying in without knocking before hand (I was in there with 2 others at the time and one was literally about to get changed) I've stayed with you in the past and will continue to stay with you on some future stay's in Queenstown!! Thanks guys
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - we are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. The staff love helping out where they can and are so grateful for the mention :) I am so sorry a staff member entered your room without sufficient notice - I have spoken to all staff members to ensure this does not happen again in future. Thanks again and have a great week. Sam and the Nomads Queenie Team
martin bootten
3 months ago
I did enjoy the stay there and it reminder me of hostels used in europe so that was a plus. the room was very nice and well appointed. i did however not enjoy a couple having a rather long difference of opinion in the hallway outside my room at 4.00 am (they were in the neighbouring room ) so perhaps a reminder to those staying here to consider others on the inside door. otherwise as already said great and moreso when so close to the lake and the town centre.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hey Martin, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us apart from your rowdy neighbours. Our night staff will be patrolling the hallways more often to ensure the noise is kept to a minimum. Our location is one of our best features and definitely makes it easier to explore the (bars) town :) I hope the rest of your trip around our beautiful country is going awesome! Thank you - Sam @ Nomads
Bonnie Anderson
2 months ago
My first time in a backpackers, met some pretty cool people. Nice as staff. Maybe a brief introduction when we arrived for how things are run (ie. the kitchen and what we do with the sheets and stuff) would have been beneficial, but i guess we figured it out soon enough
Frank Landgraf's profile photo
Frank Landgraf
6 months ago
All perfect. Very friendly and helpful people there. Nice and clean rooms. Also Restrooms was mostly clean. Big kitchen for cooking. Nice athmosphere. I had a mixed 4 bed room. During my next stay i will book it again :-)
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us while you were in Queenstown. We hope the rest of your travels are going well and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Queenstown. Thanks again from the team at Nomads