Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nomads Queenstown backpackers hostel
Hostel
163 followers|914,508 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
I guess Selfie's aren't too bad when you're in Locations like this ! Where's your best selfie Location ?
Selfies don't have to be boring and generic. These selfies are proof.
1
Add a comment...
 
Loving this little video....we live in a magical land!
2
Add a comment...
 
Pretty epic sunsets hey....you should come join  us! :)
1
Add a comment...
 
Open your eyes and see the colours!
1
Add a comment...
 
A dog , a plane, a UFO whats next ?! Check out the Weirdest Hotel rooms! Which one is your favourite ?
We have compiled a list of 12 Of The Weirdest Hotel Rooms You Can Actually stay in - including the bizarre, the weird and the strange, read online today.
1
Add a comment...
 
Incredible places to see Sunsets.
Travel Inspired ?!? I know I am!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
163 people
Stephanie Vansplunder's profile photo
Kiwi Experience's profile photo
Dan Bunning's profile photo
Pub on Wharf's profile photo
Ultimate Queenstown's profile photo
Selma Yilmaz Vega's profile photo
New Zealand 100% Pure's profile photo
AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand's profile photo
Cairns Work and Play Backpackers's profile photo
 
A Stunning View from Queenstown Hill on @Nomadsafaris Quad Bike Tour. Can it get ant better ?!
1
Add a comment...
 
Queenstown was pretty in pink last night! Epic Autumn sunset!
1
Add a comment...
 
No matter what...it is always perfect here!
3
Add a comment...
 
Bite the bullet and jump on a plane! ‪#‎travel‬ ‪#‎go‬
1
Add a comment...
 
What's next on your list? Australia, New Zealand, Fiji ?
1
Add a comment...
 
This View is less than a minute away from us and it is always changing and looking Incredible. Does it make you want to stay / come back ?!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5-11 Church St Queenstown 9300
5-11 Church StNZQueenstown9300
+64 3-441 3922nomadsworld.com
Hostel, Travel Agency
Nomads Queenstown is backpacking in style. This fantastic property opened in July 2009 and is regularly voted the best hostel in New Zealand. It has a fantastic location just metres away from the lake in central Queestown.

With large and small dorms with or without ensuite, family rooms, and amazing king rooms with sky tv and fridge, Nomads Queenstown will be sure to impress. All dorm rooms have lockers, hanging space and reading lights for every bed.

The property also has a fully equipped modern kitchen, cinema, Lounge with fire place, sauna, Internet, travel desk and ski storage.

Check out more pictures of Nomads Queenstown.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
163 people
Stephanie Vansplunder's profile photo
Kiwi Experience's profile photo
Dan Bunning's profile photo
Pub on Wharf's profile photo
Ultimate Queenstown's profile photo
Selma Yilmaz Vega's profile photo
New Zealand 100% Pure's profile photo
AJ Hackett Bungy New Zealand's profile photo
Cairns Work and Play Backpackers's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
57 reviews
5 star
27 reviews
4 star
18 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Don Read's profile photo
Don Read
in the last week
Nomads is the most upmarket hostel I've ever stayed in: more like a good hotel than a hostel. The location is in the centre of the action in town and close to the water. My wife and I had a small en-suite twin room with a large balcony overlooking the street. The room was clean and comfortable and the shower was great. The communal kitchen was huge and well-organized, with 'Hostel Helpers' making sure that the place was kept clean and tidy. Our only small complaint was about the initial difficulty we encountered getting WiFi access, but the staff were helpful and gave us each 24 hours of free WiFi. Nomads is a great place to stay regardless of your age.
• • •
Ferdinand zu bentheim
a month ago
Awesome staff and facilities, literally the only drawback on Nomads is the no-alcohol policy - it makes sense and most hostels do the same but it's still kinda lame! Great holiday will be back in future for sure!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Ferdinand, stoked you had a great stay with us! Sadly we did have to go dry two years ago as allowing alcohol on the premises was creating more problems than positives, creating complaints from guests. We do allow those in private rooms like hotels to have a few drinks in the privacy of their own room. Luckily as we are in the centre of Queenstown we are minutes from some awesome bars and restaurants who offer great happy hour specials as well as the lake front where people are welcome to have a few beers in the summertime. Thanks again for your feedback and all the best for your future travels. Nomads Crew
Lara Vandersluis's profile photo
Lara Vandersluis
a month ago
Great place. We stayed in a King Ensuite which was modern, large, and very comfortable. Reasonable price and excellent location.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Lara, stoked to hear you had a great stay with us! All the best for your future travels.
kelly wybrew
2 weeks ago
Perfect location in the centre of town, private room with ensuite was great, quiet, comfy bed, and own balcony with a view out to the lake. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Kelly, we are so happy to hear you had a great stay! Thanks again and all the best for your future travels :)
Kate S.'s profile photo
Kate S.
a month ago
Would have received 5 Stars, if we would have had the ensuite double on the other side of the hostel (chapel street) ... result was: the party took place in our room (i think it was 304) on thursday night, very loud all night - finished off my the glass containers, which were emptied at 6:30. a sleepless night in a very nice central hostel, very modern, spacious (only kitchen could be a little bigger), cool people, helpful staff. will be back.
Keli Chow's profile photo
Keli Chow
a month ago
Stayed here for 4 nights, had to move around rooms 3 times but didn't mind it since each time was an opportunity to meet new people. All rooms were very clean with comfortable beds, and the bathrooms were generally very nice and almost hotel-like. The communal bathrooms were also very nice and plentiful so there was never a wait to use them. The place even has a lift, cinema room, big common room, pool tables, kitchen etc. Free breakfast and dinner was very appreciated, though dinner portions were extremely small. Since it was a dry hostel the people I stayed with did not party/drink in the room - I guess I was lucky - and sleeping even in a 6 bed dorm was easy. Overall I found it very pleasant and intimate and felt like I was on a school camp again. The only negative I would say was the lack of free wifi, and even after purchasing wifi, it barely worked in one of the rooms, and did not work at all in another room - fixed by going outside the room. Still slightly inconvenient.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Keli, thanks for your feedback - we do our best to keep everyone in the same rooms as it saves both reception and housekeeping time however due to group bookings when guests extend day by day it isn't always possible to remain in the same room sadly. If guests book four nights in advance they will definitely be in the same room for their entire stay. Great to hear other than the lack of free wifi that you had a great time - we don't advertise that we do either free wifi or dinners anywhere as we don't like to over promise and under deliver so I'm sorry you were under this impression. Our global gossip wifi does have a new modem which has resolved the reach issue we had previously. All the best for your future travels!
Farrah Walker's profile photo
Farrah Walker
a month ago
I loved it here! Not only Queenstown itself, but the location of this hostel- well- you just can't ask for better! Plus, it's SO NICE inside- brand-new! Seriously, the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in- and I have stayed EVERYWHERE. Everyone who works here is so helpful and so nice. It's too bad not all the guests take good care of the space- I was always surprised to see people being crazy messy and leaving crap all over the dorms or bathrooms, but the staff does it's best to keep up with them. Maybe if there were hooks and lockers or under-the bed storage or something, we could cut down on having crap all over the floor everywhere. Otherwise, super-safe and comfortable with great amenities and a lovely shower space!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks so much for your feedback Farrah - we are stoked you had a great stay with us! All the best for your future travels and hope to see you again one day :)
Frank Landgraf's profile photo
Frank Landgraf
3 weeks ago
All perfect. Very friendly and helpful people there. Nice and clean rooms. Also Restrooms was mostly clean. Big kitchen for cooking. Nice athmosphere. I had a mixed 4 bed room. During my next stay i will book it again :-)