Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nomads Cairns Backpackers Hostel
Hostel
177 followers|721,404 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Seeing is believing, after all
 
It's better to see something once than to hear about it a thousand times. #traveltheworld
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
Can't wait to get out in the water again !
1
Add a comment...
 
My fav place in the world
by Kriti Mazumdar Think of fun, smiles, beaches, nightlife, massage, extreme entertainment and all of it within a reasonable budget and the destination that comes to mind is…..well of course, you got it right – Thailand! Thi...
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
I need to travel these roads in person!!
 
For all the travelers out there try these crazy roads that will push you to the limit! http://on.mash.to/1JE3ijM #lifestyle #travel #vacation
These dangerous roads will get the adrenaline pumping.
View original post
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Australia / Cairns :)
Robin Banks originally shared:
 
Australia / Vic ✌💨❤🎶
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
177 people
Myvelo Ge's profile photo
Nomads Byron Bay's profile photo
Sassi Cucina e Bar's profile photo
Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel's profile photo
Mamun Sarker's profile photo
Luxury Islands's profile photo
Aussie Airconditioning PTY LTD's profile photo
Mission Beach's profile photo
STAY WYSE's profile photo
 
how cool is this
 
#TrickEyeMuseum in Hongdae Seoul is an art gallery where 2D images are created to give the illusion of 3D. It is voted as No # 1 Museum on Trip advisor. A must visit place for people ‪#‎travelling‬ to ‪#‎Seoul‬ ‪#‎SouthKorea‬
Trick Eye Museum in Hongdae Seoul is an art gallery where 2D images are created to give the illusion of 3D. It is voted as No # 1 Museum on Trip advisor.
View original post
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Nail on the head
 
A good traveler has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving !

#travel   #tripkitchen   #dicoveryourself   #travelmore   #traveller  
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
For a great cause :)
1
Add a comment...
 
What lies ahead of you?
 
What Lies Ahead?
So often I get caught up in being comfortable and worrying about change that I rarely stop to think that something better might out there. It is only recently that I see with clarity that no matter how much I plan or want things to stay the same I really have very little choice about what lies ahead. Instead of worrying I should embrace the unknown. How boring is a book if you already know how it ends? The excitement is in the mystery and adventure of the story as it is being told! So here is to finding out what is in those mountains on the horizon and the adventure of finding out what lies ahead!
#deathvalley   #road   #travelphotography  
12 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...
 
Absolutely beautiful !!
 
This young model with Down Syndrome is determined to change the face of beauty [PHOTO]
Photo: Facebook/MetroUk  This is 18-year-old
Madeline Stuart, a model with Down Syndrome who is trying to change the face of
beauty. Last year Maddy, from Brisbane, in Queensland, decided to focuson her health and fitness to lose nearly one-and-a-half stone...
Photo: Facebook/MetroUk  This is 18-year-old Madeline Stuart, a model with Down Syndrome who is trying to change the face of beauty. Last year Maddy, from Brisbane, in Queensland, decided to focuson her health and fi...
View original post
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
341 Lake St Cairns North QLD 4870 Australia
341 Lake StreetAUQueenslandCairns North4870
+61 7 4040 7777nomadsworld.com
Hostel, Bar
Hostel
Bar
Travel Agency
Nomads Cairns Backpackers Resort is the ultimate tropical backpackers hostel located just minutes from major transportation and attraction's such as the Esplanade Lagoon.

Our Cairns hostel has a variety of rooms to suit all needs including:

- King private rooms with en-suite and T.V. and coffee and tea making facilities
- Doubles and twins with en-suite or without
- 8,6 and 4 bed dormitories with shared facilities
- Female and male only rooms

All rooms are air-conditioned, with lockers and all linen is provided.

Nomads Cairns backpackers offers you outstanding value for your hard earned dollars with competitive nightly rates just the beginning.

Our backpakcer and private accommodation has been designed to provide you with a great nights sleep and includes everything you need to enjoy the great Tropical North Queensland lifestyle, with no hidden extras. Standard features include:-

* Fully air-conditioned
* Secure storage area
* Security card room access
* Cupboard space
* Free clean linen
* Comfortable beds
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
177 people
Myvelo Ge's profile photo
Nomads Byron Bay's profile photo
Sassi Cucina e Bar's profile photo
Nomads Auckland Backpackers Hostel's profile photo
Mamun Sarker's profile photo
Luxury Islands's profile photo
Aussie Airconditioning PTY LTD's profile photo
Mission Beach's profile photo
STAY WYSE's profile photo
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$14
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $31 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
17 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Paul Magron
a month ago
Basically heaven on earth. Great bar, pool and place in general. The staff is super nice and efficient. Dorms are... okay. But hey, who cares about sleeping ? ++ free breakfast, airport pick-up, city bus... Great experience, if i go back to cairns i'll definitively return there ;)
Joel Day's profile photo
Joel Day
3 months ago
Good kitchen, with a range of appliances and pots&pans, nice showers, and a good bar; the pool tastes funny; the cheap evening meal was nice the one time we had it. Reception staff are all friendly and chatty; only downside was that it is much further from town than the other hostels, however they do offer a free shuttle bus throughout the day
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hiya Joel - thanks heaps for the review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay - we are a bit out of the town centre but our end of town is also very cool with the Esplanade and Botanical Gardens :) PS don't drink the pool water haha!
Megan Kohnhorst's profile photo
Megan Kohnhorst
in the last week
Reception was not helpful and seemed to not know how the hostel ran. It was dissapointing to buy wifi and only have it work in the corridor....
Justine Rule
a year ago
Good value for the money. Fantastic location. Walk out the front door and you're looking at the ocean. Lagoon across the street for swimming. There's a lot of events to go to in the evenings or DVD's for a quiet night in. Sunday mornings feature a pancake breakfast which is delicious and a great pick me up after a Saturday night out. The reception is great, very friendly.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the review - this one is not for us though - we are not opposite the lagoon we are at the northern end of the Esplanade (but we do have a massive lagoon style pool!)
Eileen Schreieder
3 months ago
Room booked with aircon: aircon was not working, no refunds if you get sick or flight get canceld etc..., old bathroom facilities, really bad air in bathrooms (no windows or anything), people at the reception don't know much about Queensland... Just about some tours that they offer..
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the review - we are sorry you did not have a good stay. We do offer refunds in compassionate circumstances but if your plans change then we are very happy to transfer your credit to a future booking. We have some new staff on reception but always make sure to have some experienced staff on with them to offer local and national advice - our MAD travel desk are experts on this. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.
Captain James Cook
4 months ago
Despite the jokey alias, this is a serious review. This hostel was really cheap for me and that is why I used it. And the price is about the only thing going for it. Pros - cheap. They do some cheap drinks and also $3 meals every night. Meals are actually Ok. - Free pickup from airport Cons - The shuttle is a bit of a death trap. It looks like something you would find in SE Asia. No seat belts etc. - Town is about 35 min walk. So, if you miss the shuttle, it becomes a bit difficult as the shuttle only runs on the hour once (almost every hour) except at like 8 pm & 11 am. - Air Con is the biggest issue. Even when its on, its pretty weak so, room is fairly hot. Toilets are actually like saunas. Someone rooms dont even have air con working. So, check with reception before you move into the room.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hiya - thanks for the review and I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay Our shuttle bus is regularly serviced and meets all Australian safety standards - we check the engine, tyres and vehicle daily to make sure it is running well. She certainly doesn't look like a limo but she is definitely safe! Also we are currently replacing all our aircon system so all problems will be fixed - all rooms have air-conditioning - if we have any mechanical issues with the units we are happy to move people to another room with working aircon. Cairns has had an unusually hot summer this year so we are all definitely feeling the heat! We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.
Jason Riley's profile photo
Jason Riley
3 months ago
Friendly & helpful reception staff but my room smelt like rotten socks. Therefore I felt like the room wasn't clean. I feel that the room was over priced for it's condition and smell.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hiya Jason thanks for your comments - we are in the process of replacing all our old carpets but I can assure you that we clean the rooms every day. Our rates start from $20 a night so we are definitely on the cheaper end of the scale. We hope you can come back and visit us again soon to see our improvements!
Warra Spraggon's profile photo
Warra Spraggon
a year ago
As far as backpackers go, this place is great. Loads of nightly events, free food, cheap drinks, great atmosphere. Private rooms with ensuites are great for low costs getaways.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the review - we are glad you had a great stay!