Cover photo
Verified local business
Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers hostel
124 followers|1,224,569 views


Planning a trip to Australia? Here's what you need to know!
Add a comment...
If there's one thing we know... 😉
Add a comment...
Travelling the East Coast? Here's what you need to know...
Add a comment...
For those of you who have backpacked for so long that you've forgotten what 'normal' is...
Add a comment...
Airlie Beach... where every day is a holiday. Jealous? 😉
📷: krystaldahms
Add a comment...
Spolier: there's more to Airlie Beach than the Whitsundays.
Add a comment...
Explore Australia's unique outback before the Wet Season really kicks in! You won't regret it...
Add a comment...
One word. Goon!
Add a comment...
Venture beyond the typical east coast trail and explore some of Australia's hidden treasures.
Add a comment...
You've really go to questions Australia's love for coffee when a Cafe rolls in at #9 📷☕
Add a comment...
Time to throw another shrimp on the Barbie!
Add a comment...
Isn't the world a wonderful place? How many of these beaches have you visited?
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
354 Shute Harbour Rd Airlie Beach QLD 4802 Australia
354 Shute Harbour RoadAUQueenslandAirlie Beach4802
+61 7 4948
Hostel, Budget Accommodation
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
Book at
Booking links sponsored. $68 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
72 reviews
5 star
173 reviews
4 star
208 reviews
3 star
79 reviews
2 star
15 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
Casual hostel offering simple dorms and private rooms, plus an outdoor pool and a bar.- Google
"Perfect location, nice pool area, awesome bar and nice staff."
"Had a great pool party new years day with fresh pineapple cocktails"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Colin Creighton's profile photo
Colin Creighton
8 months ago
Central location in the town. Separate reception from Base. Big clean bungalows. Beautiful pool area with palm trees and hammocks. Friendly staff. Best nomads in Australia!
Charlotte Kinsey's profile photo
Charlotte Kinsey
5 months ago
Fantastic hostel. Kitchen equipment a bit sparse!
jesper ingvarsson's profile photo
jesper ingvarsson
a year ago
These assholes ripped me off and stole my deposit. Make sure to get reciepts
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hi Jesper, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - we like to get all the feedback - the good, the bad & the ugly! I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here & felt that you were ripped off. If you could email in regards to your comments about your deposit being stolen Im sure we can get to the bottom of it all. The only time a deposit may not be refunded is if you do not check out on time or if you have damaged our property (and I can assure you that this rarely happens) Please contact me so we can rectify this situation. Thanks again. Kellie Brookes | General Manager
Alexander Staudt's profile photo
Alexander Staudt
in the last week
Sehr sauber, die Räume sind riesig, mit Balkon, klimatisiert, das w-lan ist leider kostenpflichtig. Die Musik der bar unten stört kaum, denn sie ist kaum noch zu hören. Als Gast bekommt man in der bar vergünstigt etwas gutes zu essen, ich empfehle das Hähnchen :)
Thi Nguyen's profile photo
Thi Nguyen
in the last week
Clean and air conditioned with a good location
Nathan Adams's profile photo
Nathan Adams
2 months ago
Couldn't believe how good looking the maintenance guy was
tristan ellul's profile photo
tristan ellul
7 months ago
Solid backpackers