Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nomads Airlie Beach Backpackers hostel
Hostel
126 followers|740,857 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
336 Shute Harbour Rd Airlie Beach QLD 4802 Australia
336 Shute Harbour RoadAUQueenslandAirlie Beach4802
+61 7 4948 2000nomadsworld.com
Hostel
Nomads Airlie Beach is the perfect place to stay before or after a trip to the Whitsundays. Located right in the heart of Airlie Beach opposite the famous swimming lagoon, Nomads is no more than 50 metres away from all that Airlie Beach has to offer.

Set amongst 7 acres of tropical gardens abundant with native flora and fauna, Nomads Airlie Beach offers luxurious Melanesian style accommodation at affordable backpacker prices. Every room is ensuite, has individual reading lights and air-conditioning to keep you cool in the tropical heat.

Nomads Airlie Beach gives you everything you expect from a backpackers hostel and so much more.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
126 people
TripRebel's profile photo
Anand Joshi's profile photo
Southern Cross 4WD Tours Gold Coast's profile photo
Gliving365's profile photo
Whitsunday Islands's profile photo
Freshway Supplies's profile photo
Frenzy Travel's profile photo
Sunshine Coast Skydivers - Skydive Caloundra's profile photo
habib tafsoute's profile photo
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$16
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $18 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
28 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Casual hostel offering simple dorms and private rooms, plus an outdoor pool and a bar.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sean McBride's profile photo
Sean McBride
2 months ago
This is also a camper van spot. ideal for backpackers. cheapest you will find in airlie beach and closest to the town centre. average facilities. beautiful pool. poolside bar. awesome for the 20somethings.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hey Sean, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review & an awesome one at that! I hope you get the chance to come back to Airlie again & pop in for a beer. Cheers Kellie | GM
Liselotte Nix's profile photo
Liselotte Nix
a month ago
Nomads at Arlie beach has been a great experience for me. After staying at many hostels in Australie, I would say this is one of the better ones. Very clean and modern rooms, in the form of a bungalow and great bathrooms. Very pleased with my stay here and would definitely reccommend it to anyone!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi & thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Its always great to hear back from our guests and esspecially when they enjoyed their stay. I hope you get the time to come back this way again or if not visit some of our other great properties around Australia and NZ. Happy Travels Kellie | GM
Ruth Engelbrecht
2 months ago
Location was great and camping site was reasonably priced considering this ($10 per person in 3 adult tent pitch). Their bar (beaches) was decent and aimed at backpackers. Also gave some vouchers for drinks/coffee etc. Nice pool area with hammocks to nurse hangovers. Main criticism comes from our experience of rechecking in, which involved lots of walking between 2 hostel receptions which were merging but not communicating with each other in the process.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hey Ruth, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. And thanks for baring with us during the merge with Base & Nomads... we are all up in full swing now and I hope you get the chance to come back hear one day and nurse more hangovers! Happy Travels Kellie | GM
Barb Landis's profile photo
Barb Landis
5 months ago
Stayed here during my weekend off. Great location and the staff is very nice. The only thing I would have changed is wishing I knew they were doing work on something and needed to turn off the water for a while. If it was posted I would have expected the water not to work. Where we only realized that it didn't after the toilet didn't flush and were then told to use the one in the lagoon across the street. Not a big deal since it's close. Otherwise great experience. I loved having the shared showers in the room. Awesome feature!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Barb, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - they are very important to us to see what we are doing well and not so well. Unfortuantlly the plumbing in the rooms is connect to most of the street so if another property needs to fix something everyones water goes off, some time with out any notice so I am very sorry for that. But am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. happy Travels Kellie |GM
Ray D
2 months ago
I've had the best times here for the last 4 years! Perfect location, nice pool area, awesome bar and nice staff. There is however a but, only as of yesterday, I always go camping here with the car / tent, but now all of a sudden your car is not allowed at the general campground anymore :( They do however have other sites available but not just on the main central campground which I like and prefer most. Something about a merge with X-base and getting much stricter. So yeah, that was a bit sad, now I have to look for other places :( I'd like my car with clothes, fridge, personal stuff, lights, battery etc nearby. Just like camping anywhere else, but I'm not moving to a concreted block away from this central awesome grassy area I like... Also the dongers with the showers / toilets are really old and barely functional (in like, not working, no mirror, no hooks, they are clean though but just old). So yeah, really nice place but unfortunatly not for me anymore I guess :( Good luck on the merge and tightening up the rules!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Ray, Thanks for leaving us the review. Im so happy that you did enjoy the property and can assure you that we are only putting procedures in to improve the security and safety of the guests. We do have camping areas which you can have your car with you I'm afraid you might have been given the wrong advice from our reception staff whom are still training, so for that i am very sorry. We are also putting a lot of work on the camper amenities so hopefully if you do come and visit again they will be looking brand new. I do hope you can give us another chance...thanks again for your feedback it is always valuable. Cheers Kellie | GM
Frederick Motte's profile photo
Frederick Motte
a month ago
We stayed in a 6 bed dorm during our stay at Nomads Airlie Beach. Rooms were spacious and clean. Clean kitchen. All amenities are available from the reception for a deposit. Nice atmosphere in and around the hostel with a pool, bar, big screen etc.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Frederick, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It makes our day to get such great feedback like yours. i hope you get the chance to visit some of our other great locations around Australia & New Zealand. If you are ever back this way please pop in and say G'day! Happy Travels Kellie | GM
Chelsea Deng's profile photo
Chelsea Deng
2 months ago
Nomads was a perfectly decent hostel. I stayed in an 8-bed dorm and it was very clean, the showers/bathroom were clean and spacious, and I liked the set up of the cabin-style rooms. However, the hostel is pretty big and doesn't allow BYO alcohol on the premise, which I think kills the vibe and the atmosphere of the hostel. We only stayed for 1 night before heading on a sailing trip through the Whitsundays, so for that it was useful and served its purpose.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Chelsea, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay & I hope you loved the Whitsundays. Unfortuantlly we are a licenced hostel so guests are unable to BYO...we do have cheap drinks in the Shed bar & Down Under Bar that we offer to our in house guests only. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Cheers Kellie | GM
jenny kerr
a month ago
the whole time i was harassed by the live in tattooist to get a cheap tattoo,not only was he living in a tent he did not have sterilization machines and his dirty work was clearly to fuel his drug habit because he never slept tattooed 24/7 had needle marks and when i mentioned it to staff apparently "nathan" was a lovely guy
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi jenny, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. i would just like to let you know that this person that you mention has been avicted from the property as soon as I found out what he was up to. These are not the sort of people we like to have here at Nomads and I personally will be keeping a close eye on the camping area. I was not made aware of this from our reception team, did you let reception know what was going on at all? please dont hesitate to contact me directly if you have any further feedback. Thanks again for leaving us a review. Cheers Kellie Brookes | General Manager - kellie@nomadsworld.com

Stream

 
One of the best places to sail around. The views are just amazing #whitsundays   #sailing   #islands  
 
A BEAUTIFUL IMAGE OF WHITSUNDAY ISLANDS !!!! 
2 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...
 
You truly see the sheer beauty of the Whitsunday area with these over head shots. It couldn't be closer to paradise if it tried! #whitsundays   #whitehaven   #beach  
1
Add a comment...
 
So many people dream of snorkelling with these little dudes. Have you been lucky enough? #turtle   #snorkelling   #whitsundays  
 
It's ‪#‎TurtleTuesday‬! Did you know that a sea turtle's characteristic beak-like mouth, as you can see in this photo, is used to shear or crush food.

Discover the real reef, and maybe encounter one of these beautiful turtles with #SunloverReefCruises !

#ExploreTNQ  #GreatBarrierReef #Cairns  
View original post
1
1
Sunlover Reef Cruises's profile photoNomads Adventure Co's profile photo
2 comments
 
Thanks +Nomads Adventure Co, we'd love to take you out on Sunlover Reef Cruises where you might spot a few amongst the sea grass ad coral!
Add a comment...
 
Could the over head view be any more amazing?? #whitsundays   #whitehaven   #beach  
 
Whitehaven Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia Travels.





You, as a to-be-mom or new mom, are probably wondering what to feed your darling baby. Sure, you have a lot of concerned near and dear ones to advise you, but perhaps you would like to have a handy list of Do’s and Don’ts. Worry not; we’re here to help you!

http://www.momjunction.com/articles/essential-tips-to-follow-for-your-babys-food-chart_0080607/
6 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...
 
From where you would rather be #whitsundays   #beach   #whitehaven  
 
Where would you rather be - on a tropical beach, checking out Hill Inlet, walking along Whitehaven Beach or ALL OF THE ABOVE? In the #Whitsundays, you can do it all! #lovewhitsunday   #sailingwhitsunday   #paradise   #wow   #whitehavenbeach  
View original post
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
126 people
TripRebel's profile photo
Anand Joshi's profile photo
Southern Cross 4WD Tours Gold Coast's profile photo
Gliving365's profile photo
Whitsunday Islands's profile photo
Freshway Supplies's profile photo
Frenzy Travel's profile photo
Sunshine Coast Skydivers - Skydive Caloundra's profile photo
habib tafsoute's profile photo
 
Would you take this selfie stick traveling with you?
 
This Selfie Stick is Arm Shaped to Make You Look Less Like a Loner
If you're already turned off by the idea of ordinary selfie sticks, you might not want to read on. The "Selfie Arm" is a new selfie stick design that adds
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
100 things to do in The Whitsundays - great tips from +Queensland, Australia 
Set sail around the 74 Whitsundays islands, feel the white silica sand at the one and only Whitehaven Beach and see heart reef. Plus 97 other hot tips!
1
Add a comment...
 
We have one of the worlds most beautiful beaches on our doorsteps. Aren't we lucky!!
 
Top 25 Beaches — World
Whitehaven Beach  Whitsunday Island, Whitsunday Islands
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
We live in paradise #whitsundays   #island   #beach  
 
The idyllic Whitsunday Islands in Australia.
5 comments on original post
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for a awesome boat to do on the Whitsunday.... Look no further. #Whitsundays   #atlanticclipper   #boat  
1
Add a comment...
 
Beautiful day down by the Airlie ocean front #airliebeach   #water   #sunshine   #beach  
 
So much to see and do in Airlie Beach QLD, a brilliant spot. See more photos at: http://www.rvtrips.com.au/destination/qld/airlie_beach/
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
The beautiful Daydream Island. Certainly worth a visit #whitsundays   #paradise   #islands  
 
Another one for your bucketlist, Daydream Island (Whitsunday) QLD, hope you get a chance to see it. More great photos plus our comments and tips at: http://www.rvtrips.com.au/destination/qld/daydream_island/
View original post
1
Add a comment...