Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nightmare Factory Haunted Attraction
Haunted House
33 followers|376,978 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Copyright Silent Edge Entertainment / Nightmare Factory Haunted Attraction - Havelock, NC
1
Add a comment...
 
The Doctor awaits you at the Nightmare Factory Haunted Attraction in Havelock, NC.....
2
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
29 Park Ln Havelock, NC 28532
29 Park LaneUSNorth CarolinaHavelock28532
Haunted House, Tourist Attraction
Haunted House
Tourist Attraction
Entertainment Agency
Theme Park
Nightmare Factory Haunted Attraction
Located in Havelock, NC
"Eastern NC's Premier Haunted Attraction"

The Nightmare Factory is the Scariest Haunted Attraction in North Carolina!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
19 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
4 reviews
"Definitely one of the best haunted attractions around."
"Thanks Nightmare Factory for the scare on my birthday I will be back soon!"
"6. There were lots of void areas in the main attraction."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
33 people
Bailey Mills's profile photo
Lisa Sue's profile photo
A NICHOLSON's profile photo
Haunting Experience's profile photo
Haunt Locator's profile photo
Wendy Smith's profile photo
hexboylj28's profile photo
Wisconsin Fear Grounds's profile photo
Justin Yates's profile photo
All reviews
Chris Dunn
3 months ago
Some of these reviews for Nightmare Factory here are on point. I would NEVER recommend this attraction to anyone. It's a shame because a good haunted house is a great way to get in the mood for Halloween. We went at 10:00 p.m. for the "rated R" version of the event. We knew to expect a more intense experience but things didn't get scarier after 10:00, they just got rude. The actors curse at you from start to finish, pull hair, grab, shove and are unprofessional bullies. The set up is a cool haunted house but the people that work there totally ruin it. As I said, the haunt is cool but the event organization is wretched, the worst I've ever seen. Parking is the real "nightmare". No direction at all. It's grab it and growl, first come first serve. The ticket lines are almost painfully long, no lie, you will wait at least an hour and a half for the tickets. Then you get in line for the attraction. Ugghh!! I like to try and be fair on reviews but I will be honest above all else. A business can't be faulted for overcrowding and long lines but there are plenty of poor management decisions that they must take responsibility for. So here is my breakdown of bad and good. Bad: 1. The attraction PLAINLY states that after 10:00 there will be bad language. I expected that but the "actors" just scream F-u in your face throughout the whole walk. So not scary, just annoying. They make nasty personal comments. Again, rude not scary. 2. The touching IS NOT to enhance the scare at least half the time. My sister had her chest full on grabbed and my daughter had a nasty bruise with scratches going down her leg. That was battery! If I were "sue happy" I would have taken her straight to the hospital to have it documented and filed charges and a law suit. I'm sure no one pays their money to be injured at any attraction. 3. Security is a joke. There were many, many drunk rowdy people everywhere. Again, ,management can't control who shows up but they darn well have a responsibility to take care of the people there. We stood in line for the attraction for three hours and people REPEATEDLY kept cutting in the line. We told management and basically got a shoulder shrug. 4. I've commented a few times on how many people were there. After standing in line for almost two hours, the line totally stopped moving for over thirty minutes. We asked an employee what was going on and we were told the entire inside staff was on a BREAK!! With hundreds of people on line waiting! 5. The outside entertainers were funny but the humor was on the edge of obscene. Again, after 10:00 but, as usual, parents that don't take R ratings seriously had kids there hearing some pretty vulgar humor. One of the better parts pf the experience but still didn't make it to the great column for me. If they were ensuring everyone in attendance was at least 17 then two thumbs up but not appropriate for kids at all. 6. There were lots of void areas in the main attraction. Empty hallways and uneven flooring. Watch your step! 7. When we took our concerns to the management, he listened to what we had to say and then told us we were dreaming if we thought we were getting any money back. Didn't really expect that he would refund us but when service is this poor, you should always ask. Good: 1. The attraction it's self isn't bad. It could be really scary if the employees worked with the environment and didn't distract with bad behavior. 2. Cheep at $15 In short, we left exhausted, annoyed and not scared. It was a Booo but not the kind be wanted.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Chris, we're sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience while attending this year. As a veteran owned small business, we strive for constant improvement and take all reviews as inspiration to make positive changes each year. We hope you'll give us another chance next year to impress you and provide you with high quality Halloween entertainment. Thank you for visiting and leaving an honest review. We hope you return and we can change your opinion next time. Hope you have a safe and happy holidays.
Audie Goff's profile photo
Audie Goff
3 months ago
I want to take a moment to say THANK YOU to the staff and performers at the Nightmare Factory for Doing such a AWESOME job last night. You guys did a great job on the man attractions and the side shows and Bum & Scud were one of the high lights of the night during the rated R hours. It was my and my husbands first wedding anniversary and you guys made it a night to remember. Thank you all. We stuck around till the end and the fire breathing show done by Bum and Scud was worth the wait. Again Thank you all for such a wonderful job you did we will be coming back every year as long as you all are there.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Congratulations on your wedding anniversary and thank you so much for the kind words! We hope you make us a tradition for your future anniversaries. Be sure to stop by the Info Booth next time you come as we have two free tickets with your name!
Jonathan Locher
3 months ago
Place is a dump. Long lines for a joke of a haunted house. Not scary with rude staff. saw every person before they jumped out. Sorry but your place is garbage. Would definitely not take women or children there. Staff is very inappropriate.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Jonathan, we're sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience while attending this year. As a veteran owned small business, we strive for constant improvement and take all reviews as inspiration to make positive changes each year. We hope you'll give us another chance next year to impress you and provide you with high quality Halloween entertainment. Thank you for visiting and leaving an honest review. We hope you return and we can change your opinion next time. Hope you have a safe and happy holidays.
Stephen Lewis's profile photo
Stephen Lewis
2 years ago
These guys know what scare you and are serious about doing it. During my time at the Nightmare Factory I saw many adults and children who were openly weeping. Many of them. Their horror is both visceral and intelligent. One thing I appreciated about this attraction was precisely this mixture of both the mental and the physical. They scare your body and your mind. If this weren't enough, sometimes they have a sort of "geek" attraction, where they staple things on this poor fellow's nipples and make him eat live worms. Cleverly, this outfit has organized its attractions in a way that at once makes it very suitable for children and family and gives it an appropriately vulgar and aggressive edge for adults. This is horror delivered by a smart group of guys and it was worth every nickel to get in. Highly recommended.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you next year, and years to come, so we can provide you with high quality Halloween entertainment! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and our website at www.NightmareFactoryNC.com for upcoming events.
Brittany Morris's profile photo
Brittany Morris
3 months ago
First time ever going to this had the best time. Went for my birthday and we got confused asked a nice gentleman for help the Owner James who treated us great was super nice and we got VIP and enjoyed it so much scared me half to death was well worth going too and doing! If you haven't been you must go it's the best experience ever!!!! Thanks Nightmare Factory for the scare on my birthday I will be back soon!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you next year, and years to come, so we can provide you with high quality Halloween entertainment! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and our website at www.NightmareFactoryNC.com for upcoming events.
Haley Pease's profile photo
Haley Pease
3 months ago
I've been going to Nightmare Factory for the last three years and it's the highlight of my October. Whenever October comes around I automatically start planning for it. I'm glad they have the ratings for people who can't handle the intensity of a Rated R attraction, but I prefer the the rated R version. You know that you're going to come out absolutely terrified while waiting in line. The staff is excellent and they keep you entertained while waiting. Definitely one of the best haunted attractions around.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you next year, and years to come, so we can provide you with high quality Halloween entertainment! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and our website at www.NightmareFactoryNC.com for upcoming events.
Jessica Dionne's profile photo
Jessica Dionne
9 months ago
Best place I've ever been to! I love that it's all original characters and that they continue to surprise people with so many new scares and attractions year after year! Now they are doing a whole overnight experience! It gets better and better!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you next year, and years to come, so we can provide you with high quality Halloween entertainment! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and our website at www.NightmareFactoryNC.com for upcoming events.
Leila Scott
2 years ago
awesome experience. we went early. the wtaff was great. the attractions were awesome. will definitely be going back. will be recommending going to anyone who wants a good scare.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you next year, and years to come, so we can provide you with high quality Halloween entertainment! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and our website at www.NightmareFactoryNC.com for upcoming events.