Cover photo
New West Records
101 followers|127,524 views


In their circles
105 people
Have them in circles
101 people
Alison Akers's profile photo
Skills Du Rois's profile photo
Matthew Fox-Johnson's profile photo
James Rendek's profile photo
Craig Joseph Van Vliet's profile photo
Phillip Ressler (macressler)'s profile photo
Jennifer  Lampe's profile photo
Perry Shumpert's profile photo
James Paterson's profile photo

New West boasts a number of Grammy®-award winning artists including Buddy Miller, Delbert McClinton, Patty Griffin, Steve Earle and Tom Morello and is home to an eclectic roster including Austin Lucas, Ben Miller Band, Buddy & Julie Miller, Buxton, Corb Lund, Grandfather Child, Howe Gelb, John Hiatt, Max Gomez, Ponderosa, Randall Bramblett, Richard Thompson, Robert Ellis, Stephen Bruton, The Devil Makes Three, The Flatlanders, The Mastersons, The Whigs and Wild Moccasins; and the Normaltown Records imprint dedicated to developing and emerging artists. Recently New West acquired the Texas Music Group including the Antone’s and Watermelon Records labels.

Over the last 15 years New West has released albums by Ben Lee, Benji Hughes, Drive-By Truckers, Dwight Yoakam, Ian Hunter, Jason Isbell, Jordan Zevon, Mark Olson & Gary Louris, Old 97's, Ray Davies, Rickie Lee Jones, Tim Easton and Vic Chesnutt, as well as an extensive selection of CDs and DVDs from the award-winning television program Austin City Limits.

New West Records has also released several movie soundtracks including the Grammy®-Award winning Crazy Heart Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, featuring the song “The Weary Kind (Theme From Crazy Heart)” written by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett, which won a Grammy, Golden Globe and Academy Award.