Profile cover photo
Profile photo
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
141,583 followers -
Another day exploring the universe: planets, asteroids, comets, exoplanets and galaxies
Another day exploring the universe: planets, asteroids, comets, exoplanets and galaxies

141,583 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
LIVE LAUNCH COVERAGE: Our #GRACEFO mission is blasting off to study changes in Earth’s:
💎 Ice sheets
💦 Groundwater storage
💥 Quake-shifted land
🌊 Ocean currents
Liftoff expected at 12:47pm PT (3:47pm ET, 1947 UTC)
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Help from Above: @NASA aids #Kilauea disaster response
https://go.nasa.gov/2rXcE6W
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
What’s on board Cygnus?
Today’s successful Antares launch sent ~7,400 pounds of science and supplies toward ​+International Space Station, including
🔬 Ultra-cold atom research
🛰 Emergency navigation
🎛 DNA sequencing
Learn more here 👉 https://go.nasa.gov/2s1eHHj
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Titan, a moon larger than Mercury, drifts past Saturn’s rings.
📸 via Cassini
https://go.nasa.gov/2s6Kd6P
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
🔴 LIVE NOW: Preview Tuesday's launch of #GRACEFO. Tag questions #askNASA
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
🌏Your home, our mission. Get news on #GRACEFO, set to study our planet’s changing water. Tune in live May 21 for prelaunch updates. Send questions with #AskNASA
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Tune in for what? Launch. See tons of science and supplies lift off to the International Space Station, including Cold Atom Lab, our laser-enabled quantum physics facility.

🚀 Monday, May 21 at 1 a.m. PT (4 a.m. ET, 0800 UTC) nasa.gov/live
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Amazing #GRACEFO! Get ready for Tuesday’s launch with the mission’s interactive press kit.

Questions? Tag them #askNASA and our team may answer during the live launch broadcast.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment

LIVE NOW: Get the latest news on Monday's launch, ready to take ~7,400 lbs of science and supplies to the International Space Station

http://nasa.gov/live
Animated Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
All aboard! Tune in NOW and check out lasers, quantum physics and CubeSats we've got set to launch Monday aboard Orbital ATK #OA9. Tag questions #askNASA
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded