Cover photo
Verified local business
My Tomato Pie
Today 11AM–12AM
1 follower|530,834 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3035 Niagara Falls Blvd Amherst, NY 14228
3035 Niagara Falls BoulevardUSNew YorkAmherst14228
Restaurant, American Restaurant
American Restaurant
Banquet Hall
Italian Restaurant
Pizza Restaurant
Today 11AM–12AM
Saturday 11AM–12AMSunday 12–9PMMonday 11AM–11PMTuesday 11AM–11PMWednesday 11AM–11PMThursday 11AM–11PMFriday 11AM–12AM
Locally owned and operated, we are one of Buffalo’s Most Unique casual dinning restaurants. Our menu includes homemade soups, gourmet pizzas, calzones, pastas, sandwiches. We also serve Gluten-Free
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
1 person
сиси наскова's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
17 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Specialty pizzas, custom calzones & signature fried green tomatoes in simple strip-mall digs.- Google
"The fresh fruit contained a large variety and was super sweet and fresh."
"The home fries contained a lot of black pepper."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Nicole Lavallee's profile photo
Nicole Lavallee
2 weeks ago
We came here for a private brunch buffet style. The pizza was interesting. They all had scrambled egg on them. I though the pizza was good but undercooked. The fresh fruit contained a large variety and was super sweet and fresh. The eggs had scrambled cheese had cheese in them. They were so good. They also had bacon, sausage and home fries. The home fries contained a lot of black pepper. They were ok. Service for refills were slow but there was a new person. The staff were all very friendly. The new place is very clean and modern.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We are glad you enjoyed. The pizzas that were served at the party you attended for brunch were breakfast pizzas and that is why they contained egg.
Scott Cielewich's profile photo
Scott Cielewich
a week ago
Food was OK and beer selection was OK also. But then the bill came. $18 for a small pizza, which was decent but not $18 good. That seemed a bit steep to me. Not sure I'll be back any time soon. There are better/cheaper options in the area.
Response from the owner - a week ago
We are glad you enjoyed. I think if you compare comparable pizzas you will find that our $11 base pizza price is in line with other pizzas in the area even places with much less atmosphere. Our toppings are mostly fresh.
Rick Likus's profile photo
Rick Likus
3 months ago
Hello, First of all I love this place! Had a lot of great meals with super service there. From pizza to burgers to entrees, all great! But... Yesterday I ate at the bar and ordered Garlic Parm wings crispy. I cannot believe they came directly from the fryer. They tasted like they were reheated in the oven. It was disappointing. Our bartender, Matt, could not have been nicer! He offered to get a manager, but I did not want to make a fuss. He had the manager remove the charge for the wings (I only ate 4) from our check. Matt is a keeper and I will definitely be back!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for your business.
Matt's profile photo
a week ago
The pizza is pretty tasty and I like the calzones as well.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you for stopping in.
Craig Kopra's profile photo
Craig Kopra
a month ago
This is the first time I have been to the new location since they moved from Northtown Plaza. What took me so long? I like what they did with the interior and seating was nice for two people. The service was friendly and helpful. I am a little saddened by not carrying Pibb Extra, but that is okay. The Chicken Focaccia sandwich and pasta salad was amazing, although that hamburger being served at the other table looked impressive. No regrets on my selection. That chicken section was big as well, and too bad I cannot post the photo of the meal. Serving size for my selection is pleasant because I was not overstuffed and it was more than enough. I have never been disappointed with My Tomato Pie and look forward to returning for something different. Keep up the good work.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for stopping by. We are glad you like the new location.
Louise Ziarnowski's profile photo
Louise Ziarnowski
2 months ago
Very disappointed. Seems like every time my family goes to My Tomato Pie, they are out of what we want to order. I tried to order stuffed peppers a few weeks ago, and was told, they were out of them. My daughter ate there last week and was told they didn't have her menu choice. This afternoon, I met a friend for dinner at 4. I had my heart set on the chopped Antoinette Salad. I was told they ran out of the ingredients for it. I then ordered a small pizza which I planned on sharing with my husband when I got home. I asked if I could have a small side Cesaer salad as I wanted some veggies. I was told by the server that I have to order the full Cesaer Salad for $7.59. I then asked if he would ask the manager. I was brought a small plate of romaine lettuce with grated parm, dressing on the side and a roll. No mixed salad, no croutons. I was charged $4.79. Pizza was good. Food is good here but management needs to have the ingredients on hand for all menu items. The server indicated that because the menu was so large, it is hard to have all ingredients. In that case, shorten the menu but have the ingredients to make items. It is very disappointing to go someplace for a specific food only to be told it is not available.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Unfortunately since we use fresh ingredients and strive for freshness it is impossible to always have everything on our huge menu all the time. We will not sacrifice food quality just to have every menu item all the time. Even a smaller menu would not help in every situation, just like when grocery shopping for your home, sometimes the ingredients do not meet your standards and you just choose not to buy them. We do the same thing more often then people would think.
daniel dawson's profile photo
daniel dawson
4 months ago
Always have a good time and food is extremely good especially anything cooked bye matt D.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you.
Michael Kubiak's profile photo
Michael Kubiak
4 months ago
Waited forty minutes for a table for 4 adults and 3 small children. Left before we were called because they seated four groups of four people that arrived long after us. Incidentally, while waiting, saw 2 people returned to complain about their pizza and an older couple get called to be seated, only to be walked back to the seating area.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Michael we are very sorry to hear about your experience. Unfortunately, we have many booths and none of them can accommodate 7 people, so the number of 4 tops that are seated before you are not waiting for the same table. Our seating for parties over 6 is very limited and that is why we suggest a reservation for larger parties. We also have booths and tables that only seat 2 people so two guests will always have a shorter wait time. Sorry if this was not communicated better. We try our best to accommodate everyone in a timely manner unfortunately sometimes we are waiting to seat you at a table that does not leave as fast as we project. PS Our host log and video cameras both indicated that you decided not to wait after 29 minutes and were quoted 45 minutes. So before you write your first review you should have give us a fair shot. If the 45 minutes that we quoted was too long you should have decided to come back when you could give us a fair review.


My Tomato Pie

Shared publicly  - 
Stop in and check out our new location, featuring a nice bar and larger banquet room.   
3035 Niagara Falls Blvd, Amherst, NY 14228
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
сиси наскова's profile photo