Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
MotorCity Casino Hotel
Hotel
217 followers|6,849,491 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Let's go Red Wings!
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grab exclusive pre-sale tickets to see American Idol Live at Sound Board on August 7.

Use promo code MCC here: http://playm.cc/1JMTtOX
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Swipe your card TODAY until 10pm for your chance to win up to $1,000 in cash, up to $50 in Free Slot Play, or entries for the $25,000 cash drawing on April 27!

Get more info here: http://playm.cc/1aRMjgM
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We still have tickets left to see comedian Wendy Williams at Sound Board on April 24!

Get 50% off with code SM0424 now: http://playm.cc/1CCVNBQ
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congrats to the Detroit Red Wings on their 24th consecutive playoff appearance!
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Catching a show at Sound Board? Planning a trip to Comerica? Relaxing at D.Tour Spa? Bundle it up with a hotel room!

Check out all our packages here: http://playm.cc/1GsL5p4
1
Add a comment...
 
Baseball is back and so is our baseball package!

Grab your tickets and a room to select games here: http://playm.cc/1CwTOPA
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
217 people
Main Light Industries Inc's profile photo
Fred Hodges's profile photo
edward steel's profile photo
Holiday Rural's profile photo
Odawa Casino Resort's profile photo
Mama Nibbles's profile photo
Cathy Russell's profile photo
Trinity Transportation's profile photo
Andrea Harthorn's profile photo
 
We're hiring a Digital Marketing Specialist.

Apply here: http://playm.cc/1GKT4hk
1
Add a comment...
 
Treat Mom to a special Mother's Day brunch at Iridescence! Enjoy a prix fixe menu that includes a bloody mary and mimosa cart.

Check out the menu and reserve your table here: http://playm.cc/1PDKJyB
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join us at Iridescence for a 7-course meal featuring a twist on breakfast favorites that will include beverage pairings courtesy of Sandy Levine from Ferndale’s The Oakland Art and Novelty Company.

See full menu and make reservations here: http://playm.cc/1I0pYb2
1
Add a comment...
 
Need to relax? Escape to D.Tour Spa and get 10% off.

Get your coupon here (offer valid through 12/30): http://playm.cc/1z3lYRX
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We still have some tickets left for Whoopi Goldberg at Sound Board on April 17!

Grab 50% off with code SM0417 here: http://playm.cc/1NaKmNt
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2901 Grand River Ave Detroit, MI 48201
2901 Grand River AvenueUSMichiganDetroit48201
(866) 782-9622motorcitycasino.com
Hotel, CasinoMenu
A Million Miles Away.  Right Down the Street.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
217 people
Main Light Industries Inc's profile photo
Fred Hodges's profile photo
edward steel's profile photo
Holiday Rural's profile photo
Odawa Casino Resort's profile photo
Mama Nibbles's profile photo
Cathy Russell's profile photo
Trinity Transportation's profile photo
Andrea Harthorn's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$158
Book at Hotels.com
Booking links sponsored. $182 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
143 reviews
5 star
74 reviews
4 star
28 reviews
3 star
17 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
17 reviews
Slick venue with car-themed decor offering gambling, bars & restaurants, plus a spa & meeting space.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
James Masters's profile photo
James Masters
a week ago
I would like to say that I wish I could give an adequate review of this casino, but unfortunately we could not even get in. According to the security guard the casino has sanctions at specific times, and they do not allow people without a players club in the door. They were turning several guests away when we arrived. We are not from Detroit, and drove 4 hours to visit the casinos. The security guard was extremely rude, and acted as if we were supposed to know their "rules". He told us to come back at 4:00 AM, and he would let us in. No thanks. I doubled checked their website to see if I missed something, and no such sanctions are mentioned. We ended up going to MGM Grand and had a blast. We will not go back to this establishment. MGM Grand was great. If you decide to visit Detroit, skip Greektown and MotorCity, and go right to MGM. They have a great selection of table games and slots. ***I amend my original statements. It does indicate this on their website under dress code. Which of course I didn't look at, because when I go out I dress appropriately. There are no hours of operation on their front page, nor does it indicate this anywhere under the "gaming" portion of their website. It is the 43rd link on their sitemap. Normally if I am planning a trip I will peruse the appropriate portions of the website for the trip. So yes, I missed it. I guess if you are a person that has trouble assessing appropriate attire for environments such as casinos, and are forced to review dress codes before entering them you would have likely known that they limit the times that new gamers can gamble at their casino. This still does not justify the rude security guard.
• • •
Shaakirah Dalton
2 weeks ago
I always come to the motor city casino when I come home on leave and on this particular occasion, I learned that at the Motor City Casino Hotel,the employee is always right rather than the customer. My husband and I visited last night and from beginning to end ,I felt that we were being disrespected and as far as profiled. The original clerk was rude and gave us room keys that did not work. We came back down to get them replaced and there was no one at the counter. I took a seat and my husband waited patiently. He even asked the security guard to call someone and his attempt failed. My husband continued to wait and other people approaches the desk and began to wait as well. When someone finally came to the desk, she walked past my husband. He continued to wait until she finally asked if he had been helped and he told her that he hadn't and that he had actually been waiting longer than the other people. She shrugged and said, "well i didnt know". After a few more minutes, she asked what he needed and when he said he'd prefer if someone else helped him,she became more rude and obnoxious and told him there was no one else that could help him. When he mentioned a gentleman we saw earlier she told him that he was new and wouldn't know how to help him, and then she walked away. When she returned minutes later she asked if he wanted her help and when he said no she shrugged and he cursed at her. As soon as he did, there was all of a sudden an entire crew of people out there to help. The guy who allegedly was new and incapable of helping us turned out to be the manager. I hate people who use race as an excuse for everything, but when this white male spoke to me,he spoke condescendingly, told me he didn't care what happened and that all that mattered was that his employee was disrespected. He told the security that we were irate and needed to leave. His name was Keith and when i asked the females name,she flipped her name tag and Keith told me her name didnt matter. when i threatened to call corporate he told me he didnt care as long as I left. When I called the next morning, they told me that Keith made a note saying that we were irate and that security got involved, even though the security got involved because we asked the security for help. We returned the next day for an entirely different reservation and Matt nicely escorted us to security to have THEM tell us they we are not to return ever again. They told us that their cameras have no audio and that they can't prove what was said, which is BS from an establishment that makes so much money. We feel disrespected and feel as if we were profiled and I won't stop until someone has even attempted to hear our side.
• • •
Tonya Sanderson's profile photo
Tonya Sanderson
3 weeks ago
Hi it has been along time ,my sister and I went, with tour bus. Would u send me some Free play email I use to get them at my home address. My sisters,birthday is in May mine in June, and I would like to take us both for an over nighter. They us to say nice things like we miss you. Please give me some info , Ms t.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Of course we miss you, Tonya! Please come see us again to update your Club Metro account info, then see what’s in store for you!
Kharissa Czarnecki
2 months ago
THE BRST FRIDAY NIGHT I HAD IN A LONGGGG TIME! Due to some fabulous friends that new the stress level was about to blow told me to get my party shoes on ,put on the red lips& rock out the leather because I'm lady luck about to go tear up the dance floor to BILLY IDOL,and ending the night at my FAVORITE CASINO "MOTOR CITY"and we did just that!Enjoyed crab legs,muscles,shrimp the food just kept coming finished with drinks & MUCH needed laughter with the best friends ever.My girl said lets hit the floor.THANKS to the craps table &roulette wheel I can show my gang a room fit for royalty and some much R&R in the spa about 6hours from now.That's probably when will get some Shut eye,since where all still acting like a bunch of school girls pulling a all nighter.Shout out to the AMAZING STAFF THAT KEEP THIS CASINO ROLLING ,OUTSTANDING FOOD,&,The WAIT STAFF TOP KNOCKS.NOTHING BUT LOVE&LAUGHTER GOING ON AND NOTHING BUT LOVE IN MY OPINION #1 CASINO IN DETROIT.MOTOR CITY BABY!Thanks for checking out my review,a bit long and some may think im pouring it on a little bit much,but honestly not one bit!Motor CITY gave me a great night,plus I can help my little M out with Truck troubles.xo
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We’re happy to be your stress reliever anytime, Kharissa! Thanks for making us your numero uno.
Matt Osborne's profile photo
Matt Osborne
a month ago
We had a nice Sunday afternoon playing the slots. The reward play after the first hour (we got $10 after gambling $150) was a nice touch. It's a little smoky, but not as bad as some casinos. The Assembly Line buffet was quite good, we were happy to have fresh sushi, good Chinese and some great desserts. Our only complete is that the servers were moving very slowly with frequent chat breaks in pairs and trios. We will go again sometime
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
What a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon! Thanks for the feedback.
Mark Socks's profile photo
Mark Socks
2 weeks ago
Pros: - Lots of slots - Room & bathroom looked very nice - Most of the security folks were pretty nice - Shuttle to Wings game is great - Room service food is good Cons: - Casino attendants not very attentive - Deluxe Double cannot have a roll-out bed and there's no sofa or anything - Reservations are not well done. Absolutely horrible. It was enough to ruin the whole experience for me. - Front desk staff are not particularly helpful - Limited blackjack, craps, and roulette - No lower stakes table games I just stayed at the hotel last night for my Bachelor party. Our plan was to check in, go to the Red Wings game, come back and go to the Casino. We arrived at about 6:30PM, an hour before the Wings game. Check in was backed up, and there were obviously some people having problems. After about a half-hour, we were up. I had made a reservation online, and I had saved it in my Google Drive, but I couldn't remember where I put it. I never got a confirmation email. I asked for a Deluxe Double w/ roll-out bed and extra sheets. It was booked under my name, with me paying for it. It asked for the names of the guests, so I put mine and one of the other two people staying with me. The confirmation has my name all over it. So, I try to check-in, and... they can't find my reservation. They didn't ask any further questions, they just said, they would make a new reservation. So I did ($10 more), and we checked in. They told me we couldn't do a roll-out bed or anything. I later found out I was charged a no-show fee on my reservation that was apparently under my guest's name, who was not on the reservation at all. They also didn't bother to tell me that the roll-out bed wasn't possible for that same room, so I have no idea if they did it for that room or not. To take the (free!) shuttle to the Red Wings game, you have to sign up to club Metro, so we had to go do that before we could get on. Hint to Motor City: allow any guests to use the shuttle, so there aren't 100 Wings fans trying to sign up right before the game starts. Anyway, we make it to the game right as it's starting, so that was good. The shuttle back was also really convenient. For a Wings game, that shuttle is hard to beat. The Casino looks great - if slots are your thing, Motor City is your place. If not, well... There were only 3 blackjack tables running, and the minimum bet was $20. It'd be nice to have a few more tables, including some lower stakes ones. There were also a number of broken machines. The second slot machine I sat at just quit & required me to get an attendant to cash out. They do have a $5 blackjack machine, but the stand button was broken on the seat I sat at. That was fun. There were a number of cool bars and alcoves, though. There was a little sports bar that would probably be a blast, with free Pac Man, foosball (no ball, though), table hockey (didn't work very well...), and darts (have to get from attendant-they close around 1AM). We finally went up to the room pretty late, and it was a really nice room. The view was great (10th floor), the bathroom was fantastic, and the beds were nice. We also ordered room service & the pizza and bread sticks were excellent. Overall, it's a nice place, but the first impression just sucked for me and dragged down the whole experience. My last impression wasn't very good either - the reservation staff acted like it was my fault that I didn't check into my existing reservation when I tried to get a refund for my "no-show".
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hey, Mark, Thanks for the review! We can’t imagine how the reservations got so mixed up, but we’re really glad we were able to get you and your friends into a cozy room; and to the Red Wings game on time. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your review to the appropriate departments. Hope we see you and the missus in the happily ever after!
Ant Blair's profile photo
Ant Blair
3 months ago
The buffet is great. A wide selection of choices. Facilities are clean. Pleasant atmosphere. Staff is friendly and helpful. Pricey. Don't get a hamburger though. The sushi was ok. Cocktails are a little weak. I want to see local craft beers like Bells and Founders. I will come back though.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Ant Blair, we’d love for you to come back! Thanks for the review.
michael smith's profile photo
michael smith
2 months ago
Great food and the rooms are Nice. Hotel would be better if ran off a 24 hour rule. Like whatever time you get the room checkout will be 24 hours from the time you got the room.... Not i got i got the room at 10 pm but checkout 11 am.... Getting rushed out that early makes me want to go gamble or buy food cause if i got a room . of course i got a change of clothes. What the hell.... I guess i got to lug my stuff to the car and run back in casino.... If i go to the car I'm not coming back... Lol.....
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
That's very clever, Michael! We wouldn't want you to miss out on a minute of fun, either.