Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
MotorCity Casino Hotel
Hotel
226 followers|8,097,666 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our Bad Beat Jackpot is over $217,600!

Get on the list, up-to-date Bad Beat Jackpots, and more info here: http://playm.cc/1KAgZ2G
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Congratulations to Detroit's own, Selected of God Choir for making it to the next round on America's Got Talent!

Watch their performance here: http://playm.cc/1KwP3fO
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s Seafood Monday at Assembly Line!

We’re serving up seafood specials alongside your other buffet favorites tonight from 4pm-10pm.
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
What has been your favorite show you’ve seen at Sound Board?
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Looking for an amazing venue to host a private party?

Amnesia, located inside MotorCity Casino Hotel, is 16 floors above anything you’ve ever experienced before!
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Perfectly executed food, intelligent wine selections, and stunning ambiance are all on the menu at Iridescence. Don’t forget the dessert!

Reserve your table now: http://playm.cc/1gQNG1K
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Need a little “me time?” Come relax in the tranquil D.Tour Spa!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
226 people
Sindea Krankowola's profile photo
Analyn Swingle's profile photo
Diamond Casino Products's profile photo
Trinity Transportation's profile photo
Doggie Latchkey's profile photo
Mclister Hall's profile photo
Scott Runyon (Thunder Bay)'s profile photo
Cobo Center's profile photo
LaTese Walls's profile photo

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grab exclusive pre-sale tickets to see Meat Loaf at Sound Board on November 3.

Use promo code MCC here: http://playm.cc/1D5SnPC
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
TODAY you can win an entry in the $1,500 CASH drawings held every hour starting at 1pm, and a chance to win $10 in Free Slot Play!

All unclaimed cash rolls into the next drawing, so the CASH could keep growing!

More info here: http://playm.cc/1CXAcew
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
We strive to make reality something you leave behind when you walk through our doors.

With our special themed escapes, a concierge will work with you to help you customize a dream night, day, or weekend event that you and your party will talk about for years to come.

Start planning your escape now: http://playm.cc/1CXzJJn
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
MotorCity Casino Hotel offers a wide variety of table games, from the ever-popular Blackjack, Craps, and Roulette, to other specialty table games like Progressive 3-Card Poker.

Which one is your favorite?
1
Add a comment...

MotorCity Casino Hotel

Shared publicly  - 
 
Grab exclusive $99 Social Media Room Rates for August 2nd through August 6th ONLY!

Plan your escape now: http://playm.cc/1OquH8M
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2901 Grand River Ave Detroit, MI 48201
2901 Grand River AvenueUSMichiganDetroit48201
(866) 782-9622motorcitycasino.com
Hotel, Casino
A Million Miles Away.  Right Down the Street.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
226 people
Sindea Krankowola's profile photo
Analyn Swingle's profile photo
Diamond Casino Products's profile photo
Trinity Transportation's profile photo
Doggie Latchkey's profile photo
Mclister Hall's profile photo
Scott Runyon (Thunder Bay)'s profile photo
Cobo Center's profile photo
LaTese Walls's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$204
Book at Travelocity.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $235 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
165 reviews
5 star
84 reviews
4 star
32 reviews
3 star
19 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
20 reviews
Slick venue with car-themed decor offering gambling, bars & restaurants, plus a spa & meeting space.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Detroit Q's profile photo
Detroit Q
2 weeks ago
Don't miss out on this wonderful and elegant place! We went after a concert for the buffet and were treated kindly (even though I had us at the wrong restaurant in the Casino at first). The ambience of this place is rich and beautiful. The parking was free. The food at the Assembly Line was awesome! I had 2 (yes 2) perfectly cooked slices of prime rib, cocktail shrimp, a large salad, a fruit plate with juicy sweet cherries, watermelon and honeydew melon AND a half and half lemon/tea (which was beautifully made) all for $28! This was one of the best dining experiences that I have ever had in my 40 plus years! I highly recommend this place anytime you visit Detroit and I will definitely visit again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Sounds like a winning evening, Detroit Q! Thanks for the great review.
Cathy L
a week ago
Horrible. Use to be a decent Casino. Now all machines are rigged to lose. TRUST me. Rude people working there and playing. Good music but not worth the bad experience with slots and people. Wish it was different. At least owners are making out big. Good for them.
James Masters's profile photo
James Masters
3 months ago
I would like to say that I wish I could give an adequate review of this casino, but unfortunately we could not even get in. According to the security guard the casino has sanctions at specific times, and they do not allow people without a players club in the door. They were turning several guests away when we arrived. We are not from Detroit, and drove 4 hours to visit the casinos. The security guard was extremely rude, and acted as if we were supposed to know their "rules". He told us to come back at 4:00 AM, and he would let us in. No thanks. I doubled checked their website to see if I missed something, and no such sanctions are mentioned. We ended up going to MGM Grand and had a blast. We will not go back to this establishment. MGM Grand was great. If you decide to visit Detroit, skip Greektown and MotorCity, and go right to MGM. They have a great selection of table games and slots. ***I amend my original statements. It does indicate this on their website under dress code. Which of course I didn't look at, because when I go out I dress appropriately. There are no hours of operation on their front page, nor does it indicate this anywhere under the "gaming" portion of their website. It is the 43rd link on their sitemap. Normally if I am planning a trip I will peruse the appropriate portions of the website for the trip. So yes, I missed it. I guess if you are a person that has trouble assessing appropriate attire for environments such as casinos, and are forced to review dress codes before entering them you would have likely known that they limit the times that new gamers can gamble at their casino. This still does not justify the rude security guard.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We’re bummed that we missed out on having you as our guest, James. We’re sorry for your encounter with that particular security officer and have forwarded your comments to Security management. We’d love to have you stop in and become a Club Metro member in the event you visit town again. The perks are pretty great, and you’ll have access to what everyone else is talking about. Thanks for the feedback!
Tonya Sanderson's profile photo
Tonya Sanderson
4 months ago
Hi it has been along time ,my sister and I went, with tour bus. Would u send me some Free play email I use to get them at my home address. My sisters,birthday is in May mine in June, and I would like to take us both for an over nighter. They us to say nice things like we miss you. Please give me some info , Ms t.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Of course we miss you, Tonya! Please come see us again to update your Club Metro account info, then see what’s in store for you!
David Wong
2 months ago
We had a real nice stay over the Memorial Day weekend, attending (son participating in) the USA Volleyball tournament at the Cobo. The "attitude" of the staff was among the best I've experienced. Only in Asia have I experienced better. Housekeeping, front desk, and security had great attitudes of service and being helpful. The room and facilities were well kept. The security in and around the hotel and the parking structure was appreciated. I want to especially thank "Adele", one of the sales managers, for extending our stay beyond the initial two day reservation. Also, we got a chance to eat in the food court area, and want to thank the diner host, William, for going out of his way to accommodate our group of 14 late at night; and our waitress, Amber for her great service. I got a chance to eat at the diner twice and the deli once and found the food very good, particularly for the price and quantity. Coffee was good too, especially the refills. When I get a chance to return to Detroit again, either for business or pleasure, I will certainly make the MotorCity Casino Hotel my first choice. Many Thanks David
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We really appreciate you sharing your experience, David! Hope you do visit again soon.
Cory Wilbanks's profile photo
Cory Wilbanks
a month ago
(Bad experience) Casino is nice, but the people that play there are rude and greedy. Pros: great location and parking, huge variety of slots, amazing buffet; Cons: atmosphere is anything but sophisticated, no low limit table games ($1 to $5), not enough table game varieties, poor drink service (almost non-existent). Conditions: Saturday evening, 7 pm to 11 pm, after the Belle Isle Grand Prix, approximately 75% occupancy I have been to several casinos in Vegas and in Indiana, and I go to enjoy the games and have a good time. I love having a large selection of slots and table games. This casino offers mostly slots and a decent amount of card tables (if you're betting $10 or $15+ minimums). I had a negative experience overall, due to the people I had to play near. I played video blackjack at one of the newer electronic tables. The within minutes the person next to me was telling me that I was F***ing up the game and that I was being selfish for winning because I held on 13 and she busted. She continued to harass me for 30 minutes as she yelled and scolded me (making me feel very uncomfortable). She went as far to bang her hands on my electronic unit, give me the middle finger, curse my existence, and even got other people to side with her and pressure me into leaving the table. I politely explained to her that I was not trying to ruin her night I was just trying to play and have fun. I had many more run-ins throughout the night. Anytime I hit it big on a slot machine, others around me would give me ugly looks, use profanity, and talk bad about me to the others in the vicinity. I don’t understand why people behave this way, but I really don’t understand why the casino doesn’t monitor the player interactions more. The majority of time that I spent here was uncomfortable and disconcerting. I normally play at casinos for five to seven hours, until 2 or 3 in the morning, but I left this one much sooner due to my discomfort. Luckily, when I explained to a manager she apologized and compensated me with a free meal to attest to her sincerity. She promised to address the problem and talk to the disgruntled player. I expect casinos to maintain a professional and sophisticated atmosphere among all guests and staff. This casino obviously does not maintain that sort of fun loving environment; it allows people to behave like this and then apologizes for it later. Many people refer to this type of casino as “The Poor Man’s Casino” and disappointing to those who come to have fun.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We’re sorry about your experience, Cory. We’ve forwarding your comments to casino management and hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
SoRealBeauty's profile photo
SoRealBeauty
2 months ago
Security guards try to flirt with the younger, underage, females, so they don't card them. Security guards are seem to not have a high school diploma because they harass people about their ID just because I have kept up my looks. Excuse me, nothing is more embarrassing then having your friend who just turned 21 get in without being carded and then you get carded and they over swipe your card and laugh in your face for making you wait around like a teenager! I refuse to be disrespected! I live closer to Hollywood Casino, where they respect their OVER 30 year old patrons. I will take my business there or to MGM. Please, ppl don't waste your money.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Checking I.D. isn’t something we take lightly, SoRealBeauty. We’ve forwarded your feedback to Security management.
Stephanie Spaniak
2 months ago
My boyfriend and I went to the Detroit area this past weekend and we decided that among the many things we were going to do we'd go to this casino. I was greeted by a wonderful woman at the club metro desk but after that it was pretty much down hill. Not only is it way to over whelming with the amount of people but it took us almost 20 minutes to find a parking spot, and when we found on it was so far back that we had to walk quite a ways to even get to the entrance. They didn't have a little trolley or bus for guests that are handicapped or older that had to park in the back. There are very few signs that tell you where things are at and how to get to the other floor. Since I work in a casino I under stand that the bars are going to be busier but we were directed towards the sports bar where you couldn't even touch the counter because it was so packed so we walked to the other bar on the other side. Because they only have one bar tender at each bar it took almost fifteen minutes just for the bar tender to take my order. When I finally got my drink I realized that I had paid ten dollars for a watered down glass of ice with a little bit of actual drink in it. There were not enough cocktail waitresses because the entire three hours we were there I saw one and she was so busy I didn't want to bother her because I felt bad for her. When I eventually needed help on one of the slot machines I asked a housekeeper, which I know it's not her job but I figured she'd helped somebody before so she might be able to help me, she just told me she didn't know and told me to check the kiosk, turn my service light on, or go back to the other floor to ask the front desk. So I turned my service light on, when a slot attendant was finally in sight I waved him down, he looked at me and kept walking. The service there was absolutely terrible so I asked for a comment card or something to put my thoughts in, The security officer told me that he had no clue what that was and if I had a complaint to tell the front desk and they'll write it down. Because I'm comfortable in a strange city known for violence telling somebody I think that their place of business or work is highly disappointing. I will never recommend this casino to anybody and we will not come back, which I know doesn't bother them, but at least others might take my advice.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Stephanie, We feel awful that you were unhappy with your visit. We’ve forwarded your feedback to the departments you mentioned and hope that if you find yourself in Detroit again, you’ll give us another shot.