Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Morning Breeze Cabin Rentals
Cabin Rental Agency
19 followers|433,716 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1901 Appalachian Hwy Blue Ridge, GA 30513
1901 Appalachian HighwayUSGeorgiaBlue Ridge30513
Cabin Rental Agency, Vacation Home Rental Agency
For the best North Ga Cabin Rentals, come see us. We have incredible cabins in north ga. If you need to get away to the North Ga Mountains, we have a cabin rental for you.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
36 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Loved the privacy and the sound of the river at Cold Water Creek Cabin."
"We stayed at the Laughing Water property over the 4th week."
"We stayed at Mountain Memories last week and had a wonderful time."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
19 people
Marc Dewberry's profile photo
saad ghazy's profile photo
Cynt McBride's profile photo
Chibi Moku - Architectural Cinematography & Journalism's profile photo
Tim Taylor's profile photo
Mary Jane Horton-Benefield's profile photo
Jessica Holbrook's profile photo
Lanaisha Price's profile photo
Jennifer McCracken's profile photo
All reviews
William Pyles
in the last week
We've stayed at Lakeside Serenity for the last two years and it has everything you could want in a quiet get away. The cabin is outstanding and the lake is beautiful. Very secluded but convenient to stores and restaurants. Morning Breeze Cabin Rentals has never let us down.
Dick Lipinski
a month ago
Just spent 5 nights at the Stargazer cabin. The view was wonderful. The appliances in the kitchen worked. The TV worked if there wasn't a thunder cloud in the sky. Could not get a signal about 25% of the time. Pictures on the website look great, but the cabin is run down. I would never have paid this much money for this cabin. It was worth about half the rate we paid. An electrical outlet by the kitchen table did not have a cover on it. The light switch for the kitchen table light has just the metal tab sticking out of the switch. We didn't use the hot tub after seeing wasp flying and crawling under the cover. We were afraid of what we might find under the cover. One of the rocking chairs on the deck cannot be sat in unless you put a towel or some cover on it as the paint is peeling very badly. We reported what looked liked a lot of saw dust on the staircase. A service guy came out and couldn't determine what the material was or why it was there. He cleaned it up and the next day a little more showed up again. DO NOT use the clothes washer. We washed our white cotton clothes and they came out with yellow stains in various places on them. We washed them at home and stains did not come out. That cost us about $85 in now unusable clothes. We now have some very nice dust rags for our home.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Dick so sorry to hear about your recent stay at the Stargazer, it's definitely a favorite amongst our guests so I am very surprised to hear you didn't enjoy it . We had all new furniture put in the cabin about 6 months ago, including a nice leather sofa and chair in the living area, the deck was stained last year and a new hot tub cover was put on about a month ago. I 100% agree about one of the 4 rockers on the deck ( cabin only accommodates 2 guests), it does need to be restrained or removed and it is on the list. We also are aware that the Well water is loaded with minerals that can discolor, that's why we leave a laminated note in the bathroom so guests don't think the toilet or any other area that the water can sit is dirty. I would say the sawdust you encountered that was removed and then returned are those pesty carpenter bees, they have been excessive this year and many of the cabins have had issues with them. Again, we apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay.
donnabwr donna bower
a month ago
Our 1st visit to Lake Side Serenity was perfect. This visit was our 2nd stay with morning breeze cabin rental, this time at Mountain Memories. I'm not sure what has happened to this rental company in the 8 months since our previous stay. We arrived at 3pm at our cabin after driving 10- 1/2 hrs. from Fl. with my sister and brother( making sure not yo check in early) only to wonder if we were at the right cabin. The lawn was overgrown, garbage bags and trash on the front porch and the front door was open. Double checked the address and it was. So we walked in..no car in the driveway and hollered anyone here... a few minutes later a young cleaning lady came up and I said we are supposed to check in at 3 her reply was I know, you want it clean don't you. No warm greeting of music playing in our cabin! I called the property mgr. & was told the previous guests were there a week and left a mess. Said she could send someone to help her. Really!!! That should have been addressed when she seen it was that bad. No excuse for that!! I declinedon't and said we would just wait. She left around 4. They sent a lawn crew to mow the next day. It was such a disappointment.after I had talked so highly about our last stay. The gas BBQ grill did not we found out after we bought shrimp, chicken and steak to grill out kabobs. Part of the grill was missing but that really didn't matter, the burners were all rusted out. Only one burner worked. Took the kakobs indoors to broil yhem. Dinner was a disaster. I have pictures of this grill and what we walked up to when we arrived. Burnt out light bulbs throughout the cabin. No complimentary shampoos or dish soap in this cabin. They need to do a better job with a checklist. Needless to say I canceled our stay we reserved for October. We love the area but will find another cabin rental company. The property manager did not call back even after she knew all the issues we had.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Donna so sorry to hear about your recent stay at one of our most luxurious cabin . We agree that the cleaning should have been done and 99.9% of the time it is, unfortunately the guests that left 4 hours prior made an unbelievable mess and we did have 2 girls out there to try and get it prepared in time . The same guests had somehow disassembled the grill and left part of it on the lower level...no excuse the frantic cleaner who was trying her best to get the cabin prepared should have seen that and reported it back to us as well as checked every light bulb in the cabin and put the mini soap and shampoos in the bathroom. I know when you spoke with our property manager you asked for a late checkout to compensate for the hour lost and she was more then happy to offer you that to at least make up for the some of the hardship of not arriving at a pristine cabin. Unfortunately as hard as we try,we are not perfect and sometimes guests leave unexpected surprises for us when we arrive to clean up. We do hope you continue to enjoy the beautiful North GA Mountains for years to come and truly enjoy your future visits ~
Jake Reissman
2 months ago
This was our 5th cabin rental from Morning Breeze in the past 5 yrs. From the selection of cabins, price to the pet friendly policy, we have yet to find another cabin rental company in the north GA area that offers such amenities accompanied by impeccable customer service. I'm sure you could find a cheaper rental company if you look hard enough but good luck finding one that follows through the way Morning Breeze does.... Thanks for the Memories, Jake Reissman
Jennifer McCracken's profile photo
Jennifer McCracken
in the last week
We stayed at the Sunset Ridge cabin in Ellijay this August and absolutely loved it!!! We rented all 4 bedrooms since there were 7 of us staying and had plenty of room to be together as well as find a spot to be alone. The large outdoor deck was a “10” where we got to watch the Sun “set” every night and enjoyed the hot tub at night when it cooled down a bit. The Kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook our meals each day and we really enjoyed the time we got to spend together as a family in this lovely cabin. The location was perfect being about 15 minutes from both Ellijay and Blue Ridge and we really enjoyed the scenic rides there.
• • •
cgutie09
a month ago
The contract is very one sided! Due to the steep incline that was never disclosed, we were unable to stay here. We received a partial refund of $260 and they kept $1,000.00 knowing full well that we took this trip solely to stay at their cabin to be able to relax and enjoy the Georgia Mountains. The customer service is horrendous making this trip a waste of time and money. My husband and I booked the Sunset Ridge cabin with Morning Breeze cabin rentals. We rented a new car as it was a 15 hour drive to arrive to the cabin. The road up the mountain was not paved. Our car began to shake uncontrollably due to the gravel roads. We continued to drive because we wanted to reach our destination. Yet, the incline to get to the cabin was very steep, not allowing the car to move forward. The car started sliding downward and got stuck mid-way which ended up damaging our car rental. We had to eventually put the car in reverse to get ourselves out of the hill. I immediately called the 1-888 number (the one that was provided to us with our instructions) at 5:30pm and no one answered. We were able to stop by another cabin close by to ask the owner of that cabin how we could get up that steep hill. He mentioned that a 4 wheeler would be required. I then called Morning Breeze a second time and was unable to get a hold of anyone. We were extremely tired at this point, after such a long drive that we called the towing company and ended up staying at a nearby hotel. Once we arrived to the hotel, I called Morning Breeze again with no answer. I then proceeded to email Morning Breeze to explain everything that had occurred. I didn’t hear from them until 4 days later when I sent a 3rd email. I spoke with Mary Spencer who claimed that I never contacted them even though I provided records of my attempts to reach out. I sent her photos from my phone showing all of the call records. I explained to her our situation and the fact that we were unable to reach the cabin as there was a steep incline that was never disclosed on the property description or the instructions that they provided. She shifted the blame to our car rental company refusing to offer a refund or alternative accommodations as she was more pre-occupied “that the owners expect to get paid.” I asked for her to speak with the owner and consider our situation as the whole experience was hell-ish, a struggle and important information about the cabin was never disclosed. She mentioned that they recommend guests to rent a 4 wheeler when needed yet she failed to ever provide this information to me. Mary said that the owner hires them to take care of their properties and that she will not be contacting the owner regarding our situation. My suggestions for anyone considering to rent here is to go with another company. All of this trouble is not worth it and Morning Breeze Cabin Rentals are very one sided, they do not consider all parties involved, especially the customers. Make sure to read the fine print on their agreement before you sign because they refuse to provide a refund or alternative accommodations even in the case of an act of God, war, natural disasters, let alone negligence on their part.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We believe this is Janay Machin from Miami, who has signed into Google using two different false names and posted twice with the exact same information. I will apologize to the readers as I normally would spend about an hour researching the information and verifying the accuracy but in this case I will make it simple. Ms. Machin rented a car that broke down and stopped functioning while she was heading to a cabin located on a mountain top ( the website shows at least half dozen pictures of incredible mountain views) which should indicate that you would be driving in an UPWARD directions to get to it. Our terms and conditions that were signed off by her clearly state; GRAVEL ROADS – "Roads leading to most rental properties are dirt and gravel and mountainous and are sometimes bumpy. Agents are not responsible for conditions of road and NO REFUNDS OR REBATES will be offered" The fact that Ms. Machin was calling the phone number to the empty cabin she was trying to get to as well as sending emails to one of our advertising sites for 3 days is irrelevant. On the 4th day she did finally send an email to the one we had been corresponding with since her reservation ( a total of 5 emails from our company were sent out to her) and within 5 minutes it was answered. We do our best to help guest out but we have them read and sign the terms and conditions prior to making their reservations and then send them another copy with their confirmation so they understand what they are responsible for and what we are responsible for. We 100% did not have to refund any of Ms. Machin money back but still refunded the cleaning fee, damage waiver, reservation fee plus an extra $100 and some of the taxes. But of course somehow we are still to blame for her not getting to the cabin. Here is another clause in the terms and conditions that applies to this type of situation; NO SHOW/EARLY DEPARTURE POLICY – Agents are not responsible for Guests inability to arrive or if Guests chooses to depart early for any reason, or if members of Guests party do not show up. NO REFUNDS OR REBATES will be offered. PURCHASING TRAVEL INSURANCE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. We truly hate it when guests don't have the experience that they were planning, but our company does its best to cover all the potential scenarios that could occur prior to arrival. We also understand that at times events occur that are out of everyone's control and we do compensate or relocate the guest if that is the best solution. It's unfortunate that some guests believe we are responsible for their poor planning when they come to the North GA Mountains and then blame our company for the situation.
ellen curry's profile photo
ellen curry
a month ago
we drove up to arrive at check-in time of 3 pm on a saturday. check-in instructions advised us to input a code at the box to get a property manager to buzz us into the gated community. the code connected us to amy's voicemail. after repeated attempts, i called the 888 number, which was answered by angela, who proceeded to ask where i was, responding she had no clue where that was when i told her and saying she didn't know how they did things during the week; she was just weekend help.every few minutes she would ask, "where are you now?" and when i would give her a new street name, she would say, "i don't know where that is." truly, why keep asking??? she advised that we should go back to the original gate and continue to sit until someone finally answered the code. it was 97 degrees and we had tried at least 4 times. we were not gonna keep up the futility. my husband followed another car when they entered through another gate and drove around the mountain til we found our cabin on our own. jim called after we had been there some time to try to explain angela was just trying to figure out where we were. carpenter bees have eaten into a lot of the rails at the property and there was sawdust all over the deck. the rope railing headed down to our dock was broken and is really necessary because of the incline. i am glad we were all a little on the able-bodied side. someone could have been hurt . the cabin was nice, but didn't have nearly enough linens for a 3 bedroom/3 bath house and those it had were shabby and smelled of mildew, as though they had been left too long in the dryer. the kitchen was one of the most poorly-stocked rentals we have ever seen.we rent mountains cabins 3-4 times a year. this may be on the property owners, but the management company should be able to advise them on how to improve. the cabin was rented with the bonuses of a pool table and air hockey in mind to keep our teens occupied during hot afternoons. the air hockey was not in working order and the pool cues were all broken, warped, or without tips (except for one). when my husband went to grill steaks for dinner, it appeared as if months of food debris remained on the grates. it took 40 minutes and filling the woods with greasy smoke to burn off the nastiness. i attempted to call the "property manager" several times daily during our stay. we wanted to alert them about the broken rope handrail and find out about pool hours, which were not listed in any of the literature in the cabin. and to find out about recommendations for our day trips in the surrounding area. i never spoke with a live person - - - always voicemail and always amy's. i finally called reservations, which answered immediately (they obviously do not want to lose a booking), and janelle attempted to help me find information on amenities offered on walnut mountain. she said the weekend phones were staffed by subcontractors who didn't know the area. there were black ants in the bed where my husband and i slept. there were roaches on the kitchen counter. we were on walnut mountain (which is beautiful, btw) saturday through thursday, and i never got a person to answer the property manager's line. upon our return, i called and the vm was now one belonging to dr. mary s....???. i called again the friday after we were home, just for kicks, and dr. mary answered the phone! it took almost a week, but i was talking to a person responsible for customer service! she told me that angela and jim had told her that we couldn't get in 6 days earlier and she had called a neighbor of the cabin and then, she told angela/jim how to handle it. why did she not call me herself personally??? and why did no one care to follow up to make sure our stay was better than our arrival??? she asked about the number i was calling from, saying it didn't show up on i.d., but that is rather suspect, 'cause jim did call me back the saturday before. if you have no property problems, your rental should be great. if you need customer service for any reason, you are out of luck if you rent from morning breeze!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Ellen, thanks again for letting us know about your recent stay at the Lakeview Retreat. As per our conversation yesterday, we did indeed drop the ball the with the gate code, Amy, was out of cell service when the call came through and the phones should have been routed to Angela. I was contacted and immediately called an owner in the Walnut Mt sub-division who told me to have the guest call her ID # and she would beep them in. Fortunately in the 10 minutes it took for that conversation to transpire the guests were able to make it to their cabin. Angela followed up with a phone call and was told they were at at the cabin. Our reservation form showed 3 guests coming into the cabin and we leave out 2 regular towels, 2 hand-towels and 2 wash-clothes/guest as the cabin does have a washer/dryer. After our phone conversation, we did indeed research all the phone records from Sunday-Thursday, as we were hoping there wasn't something wrong with our phone system, there was only one phone call from this number( Ellen's). When the call did finally reach my phone it said "Caller Unknown" , and the recorded message that was left by the guest left no number to make a return call. This is most likely the reason it did not show up in any of our call logs and none were returned. It truly wouldn't be to our benefit or the guests to ignore calls and voice message and if one is occasionally missed it definitely is not intentional. Once again, I as well as the rest of the staff apologize that the gate code did not work and you were unable to reach our property manager during your stay,. This is extremely unusual as you can see from the other reviews, we really try our best to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay in one of our cabins. ~ Have a blessed day ~ Dr. Mary Spencer (owner of Morning Breeze Cabin Rentals)
Benjamin Riebesel
3 months ago
We had such a nice time at Mountainview Lake Retreat! This was our third visit to Ellijay and our third cabin with Morning Breeze Cabins. Our family had a peaceful, relaxing three day getaway...before we knew it we had to start packing to leave. Next time we will plan to stay a full week! Our dog Chloe loved getting into the lake and was so excited when we walked through the trail around the lake and found the creek! She had a blast running from rock to rock and splashing around in the creek! We look forward to our next visit with you guys!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks Benjamin we appreciate the write up and sooo glad to hear you are enjoying your stays with us. See you again soon!!

Stream

Have them in circles
19 people
Marc Dewberry's profile photo
saad ghazy's profile photo
Cynt McBride's profile photo
Chibi Moku - Architectural Cinematography & Journalism's profile photo
Tim Taylor's profile photo
Mary Jane Horton-Benefield's profile photo
Jessica Holbrook's profile photo
Lanaisha Price's profile photo
Jennifer McCracken's profile photo

Morning Breeze Cabin Rentals hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.