Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Monte Carlo Inns - Downtown Markham
Hotel
12 followers|1,958,759 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
nhance your stay with us this Valentine's Day by adding an extra little something for your sweetheart. For only $78.90 receive a dozen roses, a box of chocolates, breakfast in bed and a late check out--Reserve for February 12th, 13th and 14th.
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us once again in supporting The Darling Home for Kids in our annual #RoundUp4Kids campaign! This organization provides pediatric hospice care and respite services to families within communities in Ontario who have children with life-threatening illnesses. During your next stay with us, round up your bill to the nearest dollar and contribute to this great cause. You can also donate online at The Darling House website. Read our blog to learn more!   #charity   #toronto  
http://goo.gl/i3Ldft
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for a romantic Valentine's Day getaway? We have some great options! Book a standard room, starting at $109.90, or upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite, starting at $149.90.

Enhance your stay with the following options:
- breakfast in bed
- a box of chocolates
- a dozen roses
- a bottle of wine
- Or a complete dinner package

Prices can be found on www.montecarloinns.com. Book now as limited quantities available!

Best Hotel in Toronto | Monte Carlo Inns
www.montecarloinns.com
With 8 luxurious hotels in Toronto, you can enjoy a memorable stay with Monte Carlo Inns. Book your room today.
1
Add a comment...
 
Try staying in our ever so popular Riviera Suite equipped with a Jacuzzi, a stand up glass shower, and a fireplace!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
12 people
‫أنا عراقي‬‎'s profile photo
Nicola Convertino's profile photo
‫عنادالنهاري الصقرالشهيد0541077826‬‎'s profile photo
Luke Valentinus's profile photo
Everest Drain & Plumbing: Markham's Local Plumber's profile photo
Barbara Suen's profile photo
UNRC Office Furniture's profile photo
Dominic Meffe's profile photo
tourismart's profile photo
 
Planning to start your Christmas shopping this weekend or just simply take advantage of the #blackfridaysales in Markham? Read our blog for tips and tricks to help take the stress out of your shopping trip. We have many hotel locations conveniently located near outlets and malls! 
http://goo.gl/rJKKDt
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for something to do with the family for Halloween? There will be many spooky events and attractions in the Greater Toronto Area this year. Book your stay in Markham at Monte Carlo Inns and make the most of this frightful month!
http://goo.gl/77VOEB
1
Add a comment...
 
We are extremely excited to be launching our #Roundup4Kids program again this coming November. It was a huge success last year, raising up to $3000.00 for the Darling Home for Kids Foundation. The Darling Home provides high quality respite and palliative care services for children who are medically fragile and technology dependent, many of whom suffer from progressive illness.

Starting November 1st, stay at any one of our Monte Carlo Inns locations across the GTA and Barrie and upon check out, you can round up your bill to the nearest dollar or donate any amount you wish to. You will also have the opportunity to visit www.darlinghomeforkids.ca/montecarlo and donate online. Help us help the darling home at doing what they already do such a remarkable job at. #charity #toronto
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7255 Warden Ave Markham, ON L3R 1B4 Canada
7255 Warden AvenueCAOntarioMarkhamL3R 1B4
+1 905-752-2700montecarloinns.com
Hotel, Mediterranean Restaurant
Hotel
Mediterranean Restaurant
Conference Hotel
Banquet Hall
Whether your needs are strictly business or mainly pleasure you will find everything you need and more at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites – Downtown Markham™. With 134 well-appointed and modern suites, including king size executive suites with work stations, ergonomic chairs and LCD TV’s and spectacular whirlpool theme suites, we have everything you need to unwind and make your stay with us a productive, relaxing and exhilarating experience. If time is on your side, relax in our beautiful indoor salt-water pool or enjoy an exquisite meal in our very own Mennagio Ristorante Wine Bar & Grill. If business or a social event is on your mind, then look no further than our 10000 square feet of meeting and social event space. With flexible rooms that can accommodate 10 to 300 people respectively, our extensive meeting and social event facilities also feature a complete list of audio visual equipment, and a comprehensive menu, all catered by our in-house catering and restaurant operators Peter & Paul’s Catering.

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
12 people
‫أنا عراقي‬‎'s profile photo
Nicola Convertino's profile photo
‫عنادالنهاري الصقرالشهيد0541077826‬‎'s profile photo
Luke Valentinus's profile photo
Everest Drain & Plumbing: Markham's Local Plumber's profile photo
Barbara Suen's profile photo
UNRC Office Furniture's profile photo
Dominic Meffe's profile photo
tourismart's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$89
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $101 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
45 reviews
5 star
176 reviews
4 star
153 reviews
3 star
20 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
No reviews
Casual quarters & an indoor saltwater pool, plus a Mediterranean restaurant with a wine bar.- Google
"Two chairs for a sitting area with table so you do not have to watch TV in bed."
"Excellent place to watch NBA and eat Lobsters."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jeremy Bond's profile photo
Jeremy Bond
a month ago
I was at the Monte Carlo for a work conference on two different occasions. The first day I was in a basement conference room which was not so inviting. The second day I was in the main floor savor rooms which were pleasant to be in for the duration of the day. Staff seemed polite and professional. Someone did ask for a grilled cheese sandwich at lunch but the kitchen couldn't prepare it for them apparently, though the staff attendant denied the request without an actual inquiry to the kitchen. This seemed odd considering the variety of sandwiches they offered for lunch. Overall, my experience was positive. The building looks newer from the outside than it does inside.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Our lower level meeting rooms do walk out to a beautiful outdoor terrace which takes away from the basement feel. We are pleased to hear that on both accounts you enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you.
jose puzon's profile photo
jose puzon
a week ago
The function rooms are kind of small and it was across the laundry area and maintenance rooms. The food are constantly being taken away so you can't go back to them after some time after they are served. Other than than, everything was alright.
Bradley Lyn's profile photo
Bradley Lyn
2 months ago
Location was very prominent as it was at a major intersection. Everything was clean and very standard for a hotel pf this nature. The conference room was a perfect size for our group amd the staff was friendly and helpful when needed.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your group found our hotel convenient and our meeting rooms spacious. We hope we can host your group for another meeting in the future.
Tsai Jack's profile photo
Tsai Jack
4 months ago
Clean room and cold breakfast, some rooms have poor Wi-Fi signal; however, it's good and better than expected in general...
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our quality and service exceeded your expectations!
Kyle Lei's profile photo
Kyle Lei
2 months ago
Receptionists are so kind and helpful. The housekeeper is very friendly too. The real FREE wifi is a plus also, good to stay for nearby shopping mall and restaurant. Only the noise which i could hear very clear from hallway got a minus of the stars, need so improvement here. Owner will reply to the review here is impressive. It seems to me that He/She is really care about the quality of the service from the hotel to the customers, also the reason for me to book the first try of this hotle.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you were able to take advantage of some of our free amenities such as wifi and breakfast. Please request a room at the end of the hall during your next stay to avoid hallways traffic. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your visit in the future.
Ping An's profile photo
Ping An
2 months ago
The free breakfast was so pathetic that I did not even bother to bring rest of my family, everything was on one table and that was it. Left battery charger in the room, had to call 3 different times to locate it. The lady said I would need to arrange the shipment of it. It's not their responsibility to ship customer's items left behind. That's very true statement that the hotel is not responsible for a lot of things but I am sure that I won't come back to Monte Carlo Inns.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our breakfast bar has 3 stations, one for beverages and cereals (both hot and cold), pastries and muffins, and breads and bagels. In regards to your charger, our hotel has at least 5 chargers left behind a day therefore impossible for us to keep track of. We always welcome guests back to look through our chargers box but we do not pay for the shipment of them all as it would be quite costly. We hope you can understand that but do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you once again for your review.
Kenneth Day's profile photo
Kenneth Day
8 months ago
This was my hotel while touring Ontario. Quiet and nice. Staff was nice and courteous. about a 15min drive into Downtown from here. No fee for parking in lot, Wifi was OK not the best. Continental breakfast was lacking but hey, free right. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay outside of Downtown but still accessible
Merlo A's profile photo
Merlo A
9 months ago
location is perfect ,close to toronto zoo , cn tower and canada's wonderland , safe area , breakfast is no good at all, service is not the greatest but also is not bad .
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you for your review. Our healthy start breakfast is a continental breakfast with a variety of items. We apologize if these items were not adequate but encourage you to upgrade to our hot breakfast for only $5.00 per person!