Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Mission Hill Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
2 followers|354,281 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
A lot of people ask what's the best way to hang art and pictures in their apartments without damaging their walls. Check out these 4 non-destructive techniques to decorate without the tools or the damage! http://ow.ly/R3hS6
Decorated walls can help your space feel like home! Try out these inexpensive, easy and effective methods for hanging your décor without tools or holes!
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
There are a lot of unexpected things in your apartment that help contribute to bigger bills. This list has some great ways you can save on these monthly expenses. http://ow.ly/QcrcW
You might be wasting hundreds of dollars – and not even know it. ;
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
BBQ season is upon us, so we thought we'd share some new items for you to try at your next cookout!

What's your favorite food to grill? http://ow.ly/OeQd0
This summer, go beyond burgers and hot dogs on the grill. Step it up from steaks, seafood, and kabobs. Grilled pizza and fruit-filled desserts are a delicious step in the right direction, but let that be just the beginning. There's a lot more you can cook on your grill that you probably haven't thought about yet.
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy National Donut Day! Find out where you can grab a free donut below! http://ow.ly/NSx7p
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Lest we forget the sacrifice of those that came before us. Today we honor you: Happy Memorial Day!
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Mother’s Day!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
klean dry's profile photo

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Here are 10 healthy tips to get the sleep you need! Tip #8 is avoid heavy meals in the evening ... http://ow.ly/QzjTP
Are you having trouble sleeping? You are not alone. Follow these tips to get a good night's sleep.
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy 4th of July! To those who have freedom to be and express who you are, do it boldly and passionately & never take it for granted!
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make your new residence warm and inviting by bringing along the comforts of home! 

Click below for ideas!

1) Organization: Settle into your space by making full use of shelves, cabinets, and closets for your personal items.
2) Socialize: Connect with other residents with like interests. Ask the staff to introduce you to other residents with similar hobbies!
3) Memories: Bring photographs, personal furniture, and more familiar items.
4) Decorate: Don’t hold back on adding your own personal touch!
5) Positivity: Speak of your new residence as home! You’re sure to enjoy the safety, security, and kindness you will find.

Comment with your favorite comforts of home!
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy June everyone! Only 20 more days till summer officially begins!
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Start enjoying a healthier commute today and join us in celebrating National Bike to Work Day! #b2wd
1
Add a comment...

Mission Hill Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy May everyone!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10000 Menaul Blvd NE Albuquerque, NM 87112
10000 Menaul Boulevard NortheastUSNew MexicoAlbuquerque87112
(505) 926-0189missionhillabq.com
Apartment Complex, Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Mission Hill Apartments is truly unique with its affordable, spacious Northeast Albuquerque apartments set on 17 acres of lush, mature landscaping and park-like setting. Our mission-style architecture comes together with every modern convenience to make our community one that you'll thoroughly enjoy inside and out!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.2
23 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
"Unfortunately, some of the other office staff are not quite as capable."
"It's a great location and a good value."
"Grounds are not kept up daily poor outdoor lighting at night."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
2 people
klean dry's profile photo
All reviews
Dominique Stanton
a week ago
I hate living here! Signed a lease about a year ago. I had mold growing on the walls of my bathroom and in my window sill it was sprayed over with paint last week(a year after being here) oh yea n not to mention when i moved in my dishwasher was old looking,leaked and had brown water coming out of it! It took them over a month and multiple times coming to fix it , then they jus replaced it. they lie and say they have security on the premises but my car has been broken into 3times. And 3nights ago someone busted the window of a truck waking me up at 4am! The outside is not kept up with...the fitness room is stocked with like 4very old and worn pieces of equipment...there is never enough parking by the building we live in so we now have to park like 3buildings away and and walk..how safe is that when i get home from work at midnight? Because of financial reasons i decided to rent one more year.. When i went to the office to resign the lease....they went up about $60. I think its interesting majority everyone on here are making negative reviews dating back to last year...yet nothing has improved...all u get are dumb looks and "sorrys" smh
• • •
Julie Harvie
a month ago
After living in Mission Hill Apartments for a year and a half, I am here to give you an honest review. I think the overall theme is: "you get what you pay for". This apartment complex is pretty cheap, so you can't really expect a 5-star experience. My highest praise is that Krystal, one of the office girls, can do anything and everything. She is definitely the best in my opinion, and was quick to put in work orders whenever I had a problem. Unfortunately, some of the other office staff are not quite as capable. I had one issue that took over a month and 4 trips to the office to resolve because the gentleman would write down my issue on a post-it note and then throw it away. That was very frustrating. But as I said, if Krystal takes care of you, you won't have a problem. A few times I was woken up by loud drunken people outside, and the cops were also at the complex a few times (assuming drug-related but can't be certain). My immediate neighbors seemed friendly, although it seemed like no one was ever outside. Now, to the most frustrating part. After moving out of my apartment, I only got $125 back out of my $200 deposit. I was told that the costs were for oven and cabinet cleaning. This frustrates me because I spent several hours making sure the apartment was spotless - spent money on oven cleaner and other cleaning items. I am 100% certain that those items needed no additional cleaning, so I can only assume that they charge every tenant those fees without actually inspecting the apartment. At this point there is nothing I can do about the fees other than warn prospective tenants that this will probably happen to you too, so don't waste your time cleaning.
• • •
Sirena Martinez
a year ago
MAINTENANCE - Never the same person employed longer that 3 months, never complete work orders even if you submit a 7 day notice in writing to the office. Grounds are not kept up daily poor outdoor lighting at night. NEVER CHANGE OUT AIR FILTERS OR PERFORM MANDATORY INSPECTIONS OFFICE STAFF - Rent to all section 8, HUD, and any individual who shows interest in their community. Lots of drug activity, loud parties, and sleepless nights due to your neighbors. EMERGENCY ON-CALL (VALLEY PROTECTIVE SERVICES) - The cheapest company in town never come out when you call nor do they patrol the property at night PARKING - The gate off of Snow Heights is suppose to be locked at 9:00pm at night never is always left open I have lived here for 1 year and am counting down the days so that I may move out. If you are looking for an apartment to rent LOOK ELSEWHERE there are better places that this old run down place.
• • •
M Sponge
a year ago
This is terrible complex, unsafe parking lot even though it's semi-gated. A lot of the apartments are in bad repair though they may seem okay at first site. The weekend we moved in it took them 3 days to repair something in the kitchen that had apparently not been hooked up correctly and consequently left water flowing everywhere when we had to use the kitchen sink. And yes WE HAD to use the sink because the dishwasher was broken for 3 weeks. After living here for about a month we walked into our apartment one evening and found our entire kitchen area flooded. Turned out that someone else's plumbing had backed up into our apartment. The girls in the front office are pretty nice, as are all of the maintenance men that I've had contact with, but there is one really rude man in the front office. Tenants seem really varied, although, I can't help but point out someone stole our welcome mat and I personally witness someone tell their 6-7 year old kid that it was okay to pee themselves in the pool area ( standing in the corner). We only got a 6 month lease but IT IS STILL WAY TOO LONG. I can't wait to get away from this place. It has been a real nightmare.
• • •
Anz Tafoya's profile photo
Anz Tafoya
2 weeks ago
DO NOT rent at this place!! Mission Hill was definitely the WORST place to live. It was the worst experience. My boyfriend and I moved into Mission Hill in February 2014. When we signed the lease, we were supposed to have a bottom floor apartment next to the pool and next to the laundry/workout rooms. The day we were moving we got a call from the person who leased us, Krystal, and she told us they were switching us to a different apartment, which was upstairs. We did not agree to this! The apartment complex was loud, people with loud music, people fighting, solicitors about twice a week, and to top it all off our downstairs neighbors were loud and had a terrible smell. The whole summer of 2014 our air conditioner was not working. We called them several times to go and fix it and they never did. It was ridiculous to live in the Albuquerque heat without air conditioning. By the time the summer was over and we no longer needed the air conditioner the maintenance decided to fix it. The other awful things about this place was the laundry room and workout room. The laundry room was terrible, always taking our money but never drying/washing our clothes, several of the appliances were broken! Also in the workout room none of the treadmills worked. After we moved out, about a year and a half later, they would not give us our deposit. We had to call them several times about it and apparently no one there knows how to do their job. 44 days later we FINALLY received our deposit. This place was a complete rip off! DO NOT rent from this place. I would never recommend this place to anyone. I will make sure anyone I know does NOT rent from this place!
• • •
Monique Saiz's profile photo
Monique Saiz
2 weeks ago
I had to call many times and go to the office to have my a/c fixed because the maintainence were too lazy to fix it right!! My apartment would get so hot it felt like you were sitting in a hot car with the windows rolled. What made me more mad is I have two small children who don't need to be in that type of environment. And the office never answers their phone!
kenzie a's profile photo
kenzie a
a year ago
If you hate cockroaches I urge anyone, STRONGLY, not to move in to these apartments. I had a year lease with them from April 2012 to April 2013. My roommate and I really liked the apartments during the walk through but that changed quickly. During the warm months, all summer long and throughout spring and fall, the place was completely infested. We found them in our food, kitchen, living room you name it. Worst of all, on several occasions, crawling on us while we slept. I'm still scarred from the experience. We notified the office several times and they would simply have pest control stop by once a month. That did nothing. We also had roach baits everywhere, boric acid everywhere, and we'd plug up drains at night. There were no beating these pests. I hope my story helped some of you in your decision finding a new home.
• • •
hesanflicka's profile photo
hesanflicka
a year ago
Cockroach infested. Neigbours tobacco smoke fills your apartment. You can't use your balcony because people below never take their dogs out but let them poop on theirs. Requests for fixes have not been answered. Staff will give discount toward your rent for writing false evaluations on apartment ratings websites about the apartments. Stay as far away from this place as possible.