Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
36 followers|890,831 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
1
Mill House Inn's profile photo
 
A snowy wet day in the Hamptons!
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Customize your message
1
Add a comment...
 
Fall is almost upon us, and we are all looking forward to the colors of the season! #fall   #millhouseinn   #hamptons   #bedandbreakfast  
1
Add a comment...
 
We decided to let some fresh air in on this beautiful evening. Welcome home! #millhouseinn   #bedandbreakfast   #hamptons  
1
Add a comment...
 
Farmers markets are a bit of a guilty pleasure of ours, and the variety of delicious items at the many markets of the Hamptons keep us coming back! #fresh   #veggies   #healthy   #farmstand   #foodies   #millhouseinn   #hamptons  
1
Add a comment...
 
We hope that everyone had a great holiday weekend. The vacation season may be over, but the Mill House Inn is open year round. If you have the chance for a quick getaway, don't forget about your home in the Hamptons! #hamptons   #vacation   #sunset   #millhouseinn  
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
13 people
Have them in circles
36 people
HistoricStay.com's profile photo
Reservation Books's profile photo
Kate Bartlet's profile photo
Lauren Holden's profile photo
Andrea Zeitler Rapp's profile photo
Ciera Keenan's profile photo
Scott Crumpton's profile photo
Nelson Ng's profile photo
Stacey Hoepfner's profile photo

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
A perfect Autumn Day in East Hampton!
1
Stu Berkley's profile photo
 
Gorgeous scene on a perfect fall day. Thanks for sharing!
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
25% Off Your Fall Getaway! It's not too late to escape to the Hamptons! Check our booking engine for up to 25% off 3, 4, 5 night stays! 

Visit:
http://www.millhouseinn.com/main_pages/specials/specials.htm
1
1
Osmar Caporale's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
The autumn weather has definitely set over the Hamptons. Time to pick up the pumpkins and cornstalks! #hamptons   #bedandbreakfast   #millhouseinn   #autumn  
2
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Any Nick & Toni's fans amongst our +1's? This great restaurant is only a stone's throw away from our inn, and offers some of the most delicious meals in town!
1
Add a comment...
 
We let Chef Bruce take a bit of a break this afternoon. Never worry though! He will definitely cooking up a storm in the morning! #relaxing   #hamptons   #bedandbreakfast   #millhouseinn  
1
Add a comment...
 
Another great morning in the village of East Hampton! #sunrise   #hamptons   #goodmorning  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
31 N Main St East Hampton, NY 11937, United States
31 North Main StreetUSNew YorkEast Hampton11937
(631) 324-9766millhouseinn.com
Hotel, Cottage
Hotel
Cottage
Bed & Breakfast
Luxurious East Hampton Bed and Breakfast with private house rental. Breathtaking dog and child friendly suites, unmatched customer service, perfect location by town, to die for breakfast!
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
13 people
Have them in circles
36 people
HistoricStay.com's profile photo
Reservation Books's profile photo
Kate Bartlet's profile photo
Lauren Holden's profile photo
Andrea Zeitler Rapp's profile photo
Ciera Keenan's profile photo
Scott Crumpton's profile photo
Nelson Ng's profile photo
Stacey Hoepfner's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
15 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
Luxury B&B with elegant rooms & suites, WiFi, a gourmet breakfast & complimentary cookies.- Google
"The rooms are terrific and the location is an easy walk to the center of town."
"Best of all it's pet friendly!My dog loved it there too!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Yana Ossenova's profile photo
Yana Ossenova
7 months ago
The Mill House Inn will forever have a special place in my heart as this is where my fiancé (then boyfriend) and I stayed when he proposed on the beach in East Hampton. Upon arrival at Mill House, the staff warmly greeted us and made sure we immediately took advantage of the snack bar they have in the check-in area, comprised of delicious cookies, savory treats, iced tea, and so much more. Our room was fantastic. It had a very cozy and relaxed ambiance. The bathroom is huge with a nice bathtub and stand up shower. I was obsessed with the lavender-scented skin, hair products and their plush bathroom robes. The couple who runs the day-to-day operations for Mill House, J and Courtney, are such warm and friendly people who made a genuine effort to get to know us and ensure that we had the most wonderful stay. We really got to know them during our breakfasts, which were absolutely delicious!! We loved everything - the fresh fruit, lobster frittata, scrambled eggs, etc. We also enjoyed some of the best coffee we’ve ever had, thanks to J and his passion for carefully selecting coffee beans (don’t leave without trying “Baby’s coffee” from Key West) and using a unique brewing process. Carolyn, the Resident Manager, was great; she made sure we had champagne and cheese waiting for us in our room when we returned from the post-engagement beach day. They were all in on my fiancé’s proposal plans and I am beyond grateful that I’ll always associate them and that beautiful inn with our engagement. Overall, amazing experience and I would highly recommend staying there!
• • •
M.A. Zimmer
a year ago
There are no better accommodations in East Hampton than the Mill House Inn. Each of the rooms has its own personality, so it's difficult to pick a favorite. All are beautifully furnished. The Mill House is spotlessly clean everywhere. The atmosphere is completely serene, so it's easy to relax from the moment you arrive. Members of the staff are warm, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast menu is amazing--another area where it's hard to choose a favorite. Every dish is expertly prepared and delicious. The portions are so generous that I'm never able to finish. Another plus--the Mill House Inn is pet- and child-friendly, and my son always loved his visits when he was a young boy! And how about those cookies!
• • •
jorge bosco
2 years ago
before i start. trains come through and its noisy ! i dont get the price ! rooms are small and its cute but a cute place for that much ! i dont get it !! all the reviews are fake ! come on people ! my girlfriend and i tried to cancel our trip out to hamptons after we found out 5 days in advance it was going to pour. no luck getting our money back and the front desk immediately put a double charge to hold and room occupancy after we call to cancel to make sure they had the money and us to dispute. policy is policy they said but they can bend the rules if they feel like it ?!?!?! i tried but i guess i was too rude to favor a "bend the rules moment". they said if we can rent out the room they might give us a credit. after a few hours are argument they had called back with exciting news they have only 1 room left open, and if filled i would get my money back. i called a few times after, and even in the morning but they said they cannot give me money back even if they did occupy the room. thx for nothin! this place isnt cheap. and a policy like that isnt far. if you super rich go for it. else, i wouldnt book this place unless you know for sure your going and weather is good. im sooooo angry about the fact that i canceled, they charged me anyway and still booked the room for someone else.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
The individual who authored this review has not been a guest of the Mill House Inn, neither did he make the reservation. That said he would be unable to rate the quality of our staff, hospitality and accommodations. Sylvia & Gary Muller Proprietors The Mill House Inn
A Google User
3 years ago
We had an awful experience here.We had trouble with the A/C,the fireplace and got locked out of our room several times and management did not care or do a thing about it.We were paying over $1500 a day with a 3 day minimum and the owners Gary and Slyvia could care less.Even after I asked Amex to intervene all they did was say "there were no problems".There are much better places to stay in the Hamptons and for a lot less money!
Response from the owner - 2 years ago
The Mill House Inn is a small Boutique Luxury Hotel with a Resident Manager and Innkeepers residing on property. A General Manager, Front Desk Staff, Housekeeping and Maintenance personnel are also on property 18 hours a day. We take our Brand of Hamptons Hospitality very seriously; the MHI Team takes great pride in delivering exceptional guest services and outstanding accommodations. <><> Our guest to staff ratio is often one to one, assuring prompt service and exceptional attention to detail. We believe that our check-in procedures are equally important; we explain in detail hotel amenities, services offered and how everything works! Our staff cares, they care about every detail of a guest’s stay, from the moment the reservation is taken to well after the guest has returned safely home. <><> Even with constant maintenance, systems may fail and it is important to have a contingency plan. When this guest checked in the HVAC system was being repaired and the suite was already being cooled with brand new ultra quiet portable AC units. When management was alerted that the suite was too cold we explained that the auto-temp setting might be more appropriate than being continuously set on High. When we explained the AC settings the guest was satisfied. We do understand the allure of Ceiling Fans, AC and Fireplaces being used simultaneously, though they may conflict at times. We were there to relight the fireplace as needed and adjusted the pilot light - hoping the guest would enjoy a cozy fire on a warm summer evening! <><>Unfortunately the guest was locked out of their room once. The new electronic lock was checked several times and found to be in proper working order. We explained that the door needed to be completely closed for the lock to function properly. Staff did explain that we would immediately respond to a call any time day or night, fortunately there was no further incident. <><>Overall, the interaction we had with the guest was very positive. At no time during the stay did the guest voice any discontent with their accommodations or afford the Inn and its management the opportunity to try and make their stay more comfortable; a chance all of us would have valued. After receiving a chargeback inquiry from the credit card company three months after the departure date listing these complaints, we offered the guest a free night on us for a future stay. We hope he will take us up on this offer and experience our hospitality at its best.
Ellen Silverberg's profile photo
Ellen Silverberg
a year ago
The Mill House Inn is, by far, the most charming place to stay in East Hampton! The accommodations are impeccably clean and comfortable, the breakfasts are amazing, and the owners, Gary and Sylvia Muller are caring and attentive. Best of all it's pet friendly!My dog loved it there too!
Mitch Kassel
a year ago
I have stayed at the Mill House Inn several times and each time was wonderful. The rooms are terrific and the location is an easy walk to the center of town. The breakfast is something special to be enjoyed. I highly recommend this B&B and I look forward to my next visit.
Franklin Pierce
3 years ago
I have never stayed in a room quite this perfect. Get one of the suites, enjoy one of the most amazing breakfasts of your life, and the staff here will get you anything else you need. They have beach passes, will get you any reservation you need, and are the only choice if you are staying ANYWHERE in the Hamptons!
A Google User
3 years ago
Phenomenal! I wish I could live here.