Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
39 followers|2,360,583 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
31 N Main St East Hampton, NY 11937
31 North Main StreetUSNew YorkEast Hampton11937
(631) 324-9766millhouseinn.com
Hotel, Cottage
Hotel
Cottage
Bed & Breakfast
Luxurious East Hampton Boutique Hotel with private house rental. Breathtaking dog and child friendly suites, unmatched customer service, perfect location by town, to die for breakfast!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
39 people
WorldWeb.com Travel Guide's profile photo
Sylvia Muller's profile photo
Gary Muller's profile photo
Jim Brewster's profile photo
Joy Fischer's profile photo
Ken Bartos's profile photo
Lauren Holden's profile photo
Allison Carol Crumpton's profile photo
HistoricStay.com's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
22 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
Luxury B&B with elegant rooms & suites, WiFi, a gourmet breakfast & complimentary cookies.- Google
"Walking down main street to see quaint homes built back in the 1700's."
"Their cancellation policy is completely ridiculous for the prices they have."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Devon Freeman's profile photo
Devon Freeman
a week ago
Amazing people, experience, food and comfort. The rooms and quality of service they provide are exceptional. Breakfast is A+ and included with all rooms. Cheeses out around dinner time and a fun free snack bar as well!!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Devon Thanks a bunch for taking the time to write. It means a lot to us. Your words about the team, food and rooms made us smile!! It's always our pleasure to welcome you back to your home In the Hamptons at the Mill House Inn! J & Courtney . Carolyn . Mike . Sylvia & Gary . and the rest of the team @MHI
Kristie Baquero's profile photo
Kristie Baquero
10 months ago
I scheduled to have an engagement weekend here. I had to cancel due to personal issues that were rather serious. Their cancellation policy is completely ridiculous for the prices they have. I dealt with it and moved on, although their website was not specific at all about the cancellation policy and they admitted to me in an email that the website was confusing but there was nothing they could do about it. Hmm, sounds really unfair to me. I wrote them back explaining how I felt they were being extremely and unfair, but they didn't care how I felt at all. So, they ended up booking the room ANYWAY, the one I had booked, but yet, I still did not get my money back, because they said the entire place had to be booked out. Are you kidding me? Wow. I thought this was completely ridiculous, so you got my money, then someone else's too. So they offered to hold my deposit for a future date, with of course limitations and how they would be super willing to work with me. I emailed them recently, and when I asked for a favor, for some help on my actual wedding day, THEY NEVER RESPONDED AND NEVER CARED. I would not have done a bad review if they didn't disrespect me and never respond, I've been patient with them, but now at this point, I am extremely upset. It's a shame, because if they had just cancelled my money the first time, and gave it back to me, they would have had me and my entire family stay there for my wedding like I planned, but instead I'm going somewhere else, this place is rude, and money hungry. I don't need to have been there or know the staff personally to know that I was not treated properly or accommodated. No I have never been there, but don't reply to my comment like you did to others, saying I have no say on your place because I didn't come, well I would've but you never even gave me the chance to get there. RUDE. You have nothing to say. Period. You're in the wrong, I bet my email is still sitting there being ignored. My services will be with your competition, and my entire family will be staying elsewhere now. :) As someone who grew up with a business owner, I know that you always accommodate your customers, so that in the future, they will come back, and not tell their friends how horrible their experience was with your business. Good business owners, read a negative comment, and instead of being defensive, apologize and ask how they can make it better, after reading their responses to others that were upset with their services, I'm even more disappointed with their company and care.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Kristie Please do accept my sincere apology, we certainly cared that you were not able to visit the Inn and needed to cancel due to illness. We did respond and offer you a credit and you may use it at any time, we would still like you to be a happy guest of the Mill House Inn. That said we have always worked with each and every guest to make sure they realized a value equal to or greater than their room credit, often adding an extra night to their stay just because we can. If there was any way we could have accommodated you request for a High Season Saturday night only stay we certainly would have done so with a smile. We simply did not have a room available that met with your request. We do learn from every guest interaction and have redrafted our policy, so it reads with more clarity. I am again sorry that your experience with our team and The Mill House Inn was not what you hoped for please allow us another chance to show you our brand of Hospitality. Sylvia & Gary | Proprietors And everyone on the Team at The Mill House Inn
CorreyHope Kustin's profile photo
CorreyHope Kustin
a year ago
Quite charming and unique. Walking down main street to see quaint homes built back in the 1700's. Busy place with staff ready to attend to your needs. Was here on Memorial day weekend. Fresh flowers brighten the well- kept grounds. There was even someone cleaning the white picket fence. The gardens have benches and nice areas to sit. There is also a restaurant on the side that had a great menu.
Yana Ossenova's profile photo
Yana Ossenova
a year ago
The Mill House Inn will forever have a special place in my heart as this is where my fiancé (then boyfriend) and I stayed when he proposed on the beach in East Hampton. Upon arrival at Mill House, the staff warmly greeted us and made sure we immediately took advantage of the snack bar they have in the check-in area, comprised of delicious cookies, savory treats, iced tea, and so much more. Our room was fantastic. It had a very cozy and relaxed ambiance. The bathroom is huge with a nice bathtub and stand up shower. I was obsessed with the lavender-scented skin, hair products and their plush bathroom robes. The couple who runs the day-to-day operations for Mill House, J and Courtney, are such warm and friendly people who made a genuine effort to get to know us and ensure that we had the most wonderful stay. We really got to know them during our breakfasts, which were absolutely delicious!! We loved everything - the fresh fruit, lobster frittata, scrambled eggs, etc. We also enjoyed some of the best coffee we’ve ever had, thanks to J and his passion for carefully selecting coffee beans (don’t leave without trying “Baby’s coffee” from Key West) and using a unique brewing process. Carolyn, the Resident Manager, was great; she made sure we had champagne and cheese waiting for us in our room when we returned from the post-engagement beach day. They were all in on my fiancé’s proposal plans and I am beyond grateful that I’ll always associate them and that beautiful inn with our engagement. Overall, amazing experience and I would highly recommend staying there!
• • •
Steve Donnelly's profile photo
Steve Donnelly
6 months ago
Can we give 6 stars? We stayed only 1 night last week (which wasn't long enough) and had a fantastic time. We stayed in Suite 20 which was incredible and loved all the additional touches to the place, such as free cookies, drinks and dvds which were perfect for an Autumn evening. The in room breakfast was also fantastic. We'll definitely be returning!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thanks a bunch for taking the time to write. It means a lot to us, just like great guests do :) _____ We will make ****** Stars just for you! Thanks Again!! _____ It's always our pleasure to welcome you back to your home In the Hamptons at the Mill House Inn! _____ J & Courtney . Carolyn . Mike . Sylvia & Gary . and the rest of the team @MHI
Seán O'Mahony's profile photo
Seán O'Mahony
2 months ago
Amazing place, great service, delicious food. I will be back.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Sean Thanks a bunch for taking the time to write. It means a lot to us, we know how busy life can be! It's always our pleasure to welcome you back to your home In the Hamptons at the Mill House Inn! J & Courtney . Carolyn . Mike . Sylvia & Gary . and the rest of the team @MHI
Maggie C.'s profile photo
Maggie C.
11 months ago
What a wonderful place to stay!! We felt spoiled in every sense of the word. A special thanks to Warren & Courtney who made us feel like family from the minute we walked through the door.
Ellen Silverberg's profile photo
Ellen Silverberg
2 years ago
The Mill House Inn is, by far, the most charming place to stay in East Hampton! The accommodations are impeccably clean and comfortable, the breakfasts are amazing, and the owners, Gary and Sylvia Muller are caring and attentive. Best of all it's pet friendly!My dog loved it there too!

Stream

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
1
Mill House Inn's profile photo
 
A snowy wet day in the Hamptons!
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thanks to our guest Paula Riley, Joyful Painting, for sharing this beautiful work with us.  Check out her website at www.paulariley.com.
1
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
25% Off Your Fall Getaway! It's not too late to escape to the Hamptons! Check our booking engine for up to 25% off 3, 4, 5 night stays! 

Visit:
http://www.millhouseinn.com/main_pages/specials/specials.htm
1
1
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
The autumn weather has definitely set over the Hamptons. Time to pick up the pumpkins and cornstalks! #hamptons   #bedandbreakfast   #millhouseinn   #autumn  
2
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Any Nick & Toni's fans amongst our +1's? This great restaurant is only a stone's throw away from our inn, and offers some of the most delicious meals in town!
1
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
We let Chef Bruce take a bit of a break this afternoon. Never worry though! He will definitely cooking up a storm in the morning! #relaxing   #hamptons   #bedandbreakfast   #millhouseinn  
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
39 people
WorldWeb.com Travel Guide's profile photo
Sylvia Muller's profile photo
Gary Muller's profile photo
Jim Brewster's profile photo
Joy Fischer's profile photo
Ken Bartos's profile photo
Lauren Holden's profile photo
Allison Carol Crumpton's profile photo
HistoricStay.com's profile photo

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
A perfect Autumn Day in East Hampton!
1
Stu Berkley's profile photo
 
Gorgeous scene on a perfect fall day. Thanks for sharing!
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Customize your message
1
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fall is almost upon us, and we are all looking forward to the colors of the season! #fall   #millhouseinn   #hamptons   #bedandbreakfast  
1
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
We decided to let some fresh air in on this beautiful evening. Welcome home! #millhouseinn   #bedandbreakfast   #hamptons  
1
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
Farmers markets are a bit of a guilty pleasure of ours, and the variety of delicious items at the many markets of the Hamptons keep us coming back! #fresh   #veggies   #healthy   #farmstand   #foodies   #millhouseinn   #hamptons  
1
Add a comment...

Mill House Inn

Shared publicly  - 
 
We hope that everyone had a great holiday weekend. The vacation season may be over, but the Mill House Inn is open year round. If you have the chance for a quick getaway, don't forget about your home in the Hamptons! #hamptons   #vacation   #sunset   #millhouseinn  
1
Add a comment...