Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Michelle Diener
338 followers -
Author of In a Treacherous Court, Dangerous Sanctuary and Keeper of the King's Secrets.
Author of In a Treacherous Court, Dangerous Sanctuary and Keeper of the King's Secrets.

338 followers
About
Michelle Diener's posts

Post has attachment
Photo

Post has attachment
There is an awesome reader challenge coming up.

TRY A NEW GENRE & WIN

How It Works

This challenge starts on July 2nd, and ends on July 30th, so you have a month to get reading. But first off, you have to go over to the Facebook group and join in ((https://www.facebook.com/groups/311838205606591/)

PERSUADE US . . .

We're all different and what we like to read is no exception. However, sometimes it's fun to change things up a bit and try something new. We're going to help with that, by giving the first 200 lucky readers to ask us an ebook for free. All we ask is that the book they request is in a genre they don't read, or read a long time ago and drifted out of. 

Each participating author will offer ten books for free (we'll give you a list of what's available). But if you don't manage to get in fast enough and there aren't any books left, don't worry, you're still eligible for the Take a Walk on the Wild Side contest. Find a book in a new-to-you genre, whether at the library, from a friend, or if you want to support the wonderful authors involved in this contest by buying one of their books, so much the better! 

Read the book—the contest runs for four weeks, so you've got time—then write a paragraph on the contest's Facebook group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311838205606591/) about what surprised and delighted you about the genre you just read. You can also include a short paragraph on the genre you usually read and why you love it. Help convince other readers to give a new genre a try!

We're going to encourage people to like the paragraphs that inspired them to read a new genre, and the five entries with the most likes will go to a well-known book blogger (with names redacted) to choose the winner of the $200 gift card.

BE A CHATTERBOX . . .

This is one place where being a chatterbox will get you sent to the top of the class, not to detention. We want people talking about the books they're reading, swopping recommendations, and generally connecting over new genres, so we've got a $50 gift card prize to the person who interacts the most on the Facebook group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311838205606591/).

Good luck, everyone, this is going to be a lot of fun!

And here are the amazing authors involved in sponsoring this contest:

Meet the awesome authors involved in sponsoring this contest. We have a mixture of NYT bestsellers, USA Today bestsellers, Amazon bestsellers & international bestsellers:
Marilyn Brant - http://www.marilynbrant.com
Robin Bielman - http://robinbielman.com
Kelsey Browning - http://www.kelseybrowning.com
Zoe Dawson - http://zoedawson.com

Michelle Diener - http://www.michellediener.com

Cynthia Eden - http://www.cynthiaeden.com

Jennifer Estep - http://www.jenniferestep.com
Misty Evans - http://www.readmistyevans.com
Maggie Mae Gallagher - http://www.maggiemaegallagher.com
Lori Handeland - http://www.lorihandeland.com
Mary Hughes - http://www.maryhughesbooks.com
Shona Husk - http://www.shonahusk.com
Rachel Johns - http://www.rachaeljohns.com

Dale Mayer - http://dalemayer.com
Nancy Naigle - http://www.nancynaigle.com
Christina Phillips - http://christinaphillips.com
Edie Ramer - http://edieramer.com
Elle J Rossi - http://www.ellejrossi.com
Barbara Samuel - http://www.barbarasamuel.com
Therese Walsh - http://www.theresewalsh.com

We'll be posting a profile on each author and the books they have made eligible for the giveaway on the Facebook group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/311838205606591/). As stated above, the first 200 people to request the books on offer will get them for free, thereafter, participants will have to source their own books, either from the library, a friend, or if they'd like to support one of the authors sponsoring this contest, so much the better! Only one free book request per person, so as many readers as possible can benefit.
 
Photo

Post has attachment
Really thrilled with my cover for my upcoming release, DARK HORSE.

Post has attachment
Just a few hours left to enter the giveaway I'm running for 2 sets of the Dark Forest series. Last chance! http://www.michellediener.com/2015/01/19/contest-win-one-two-sets-dark-forest-series/

Post has attachment
My Tudor-set historical novel, In Defense of the Queen, is a Kindle Countdown Deal until May 24th, down from $4.99 to $0.99! 

Post has attachment
COVER REVEAL! I'm really excited about the cover of my upcoming novel, The Golden Apple

http://bit.ly/1pOtEoH

Post has shared content
The book tour for Mistress of the Wind is over, and if you'd like to take a look at some of the interviews, reviews and articles on the tour, you can find all the links below. There is also still time to enter the draw for a copy of Mistress of the Wind.
Wait while more posts are being loaded