Profile

Cover photo
Michael Sauers
Works at Do Space
Attended SUNY Albany
Lives in Lincoln, NE
1,257 followers|1,124,668 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTubeReviews

Stream

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
My books now have an accessory.
1
Jennifer Koerber's profile photo
 
Stylin'!!!
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Electronic Frontier Foundation has just filed a lawsuit that challenges the Constitutionality of Section 1201 of the DMCA, the “Digital Rights Management” provision of the law, a notoriously overbroad law that bans activities that bypass or weaken…
2
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
Setting up my twitter account. — Michael Sauers (@msauers) March 9, 2007 //platform.twitter.com/widgets.js
Setting up my twitter account. — Michael Sauers (@msauers) March 9, 2007
1
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
Friday Video: Samuel L. Jackson explains Game of Thrones

Language NSFW.
1
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
If white America experienced a fraction of what black America deals with regarding law enforcement, incarceration, the court system, employment and countless other facts of life, they would immediately and collectively lose their minds. There are at least…
If white America experienced a fraction of what black America deals with regarding law enforcement, incarceration, the court system, employmentContinue Reading
1
Add a comment...
Have him in circles
1,257 people
Patty Wong's profile photo
Anu Moorthy's profile photo
MD Z ALAM's profile photo
Joan Latta Konecky's profile photo
patricia ballard's profile photo
Rakka Rage's profile photo
Harpreet Singh's profile photo
Melissa Brisbin's profile photo
Jake Rundle's profile photo

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
Friday Video: Amazing Star Wars Guitar Cover!


1
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
From Amazon.com: Set between the events of Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens, the never-before-told story that began with Star Wars: Aftermath continues in this thrilling novel, the second book of Chuck Wendig’s New York Times bestselling trilogy.…
From Amazon.com: Set between the events of Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens, the never-before-told story that beganContinue Reading
1
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
Mashup Monday: "Applause for Pokemon" (Lady Gaga Vs. Pokemon Theme)

Thanks Jessica!
1
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
Friday Reads: Uncaged by John Sandford & Michele Cook

From Amazon.com: John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner’s The Maze Runner. Shay Remby arrives in…
From Amazon.com: John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and aContinue Reading
1
Add a comment...

Michael Sauers

Shared publicly  - 
 
From a 2008 presentation.
1
Add a comment...
People
Have him in circles
1,257 people
Patty Wong's profile photo
Anu Moorthy's profile photo
MD Z ALAM's profile photo
Joan Latta Konecky's profile photo
patricia ballard's profile photo
Rakka Rage's profile photo
Harpreet Singh's profile photo
Melissa Brisbin's profile photo
Jake Rundle's profile photo
Work
Occupation
Director of Technology
Employment
  • Do Space
    Director of Technology, 2015 - present
  • Nebraska Library Commission
    Technology Innovation Librarian, 2007 - 2015
  • Waldenbooks
    Bookseller
  • Bibliographical Center for Research
    Internet Trainer, 1997 - 2007
  • Wegmans
    Night Crew
  • Tops Supermarket
  • The Village Green Bookstore
    Bookseller
  • Bookstar
    Merchandise Manager, 1995 - 1997
  • Google
Places
Map of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has livedMap of the places this user has lived
Currently
Lincoln, NE
Previously
Greece, NY - Aurora, CO - Albany, NY - Las Vegas, NV
Story
Tagline
The Travelin' Librarian
Introduction

Michael Sauers is currently the Director of Technology for Do Space in Omaha, NE. Michael has been training librarians in technology for the past twenty years and has also been a public library trustee, a bookstore manager for a library friends group, a reference librarian, serials cataloger, technology consultant, and bookseller since earning his MLS in 1995 from the University at Albany's School of Information Science and Policy. Michael has also written dozens of articles for various journals and magazines and fourteenth book, Emerging Technologies: A Primer for Librarians was published in May 2015 and more books are on the way. In his spare time he blogs at travelinlibrarian.info, runs Web sites for authors and historical societiestakes many, many photos, and is usually "currently reading" five or six books at a time.

Bragging rights
Author of fourteen books with two more on the way.
Education
  • SUNY Albany
    Library Science, 1993 - 1995
  • SUNY Brockport
    American Studies & Criminal Justice, 1988 - 1992
  • Greece Olympia High School
    1984 - 1988
  • West Ridge Elementary
    1975 - 1982
  • Hoover Drive Junior High
    1982 - 1984
Basic Information
Gender
Male
Relationship
Married
Apps with Google+ Sign-in
  • WordPress
  • TwoDots
Spectacular Polo Con Mole.
Public - a week ago
reviewed a week ago
We'd been having a recurring drain problem in our laundry room and previous service companies had (obviously) not fixed it. We ended up having Greg over last week, not only did he completely take care of the problem, he ran his camera through our drainage system all the way out to the city sewer, to show us that the problem had been solved. Worth every penny!
Public - a year ago
reviewed a year ago
11 reviews
Map
Map
Map
Need free access to high-end hardware and software? Want to experiment with robots, Raspberry Pi, or Arduino? How about 3D printing and laser cutting/etching? It's all free and available from 9am to 9pm seven days a week.
Public - a week ago
reviewed a week ago